(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

missycandy,
=) oops.

jo's mommy,
i m staying opp yck mrt station during wkends! pretty near to you yah... park central prices is crazy!!! intially wanted to get a unit there but hubby and i couldn't afford!

Wil's mom, sometimes after checking everything and everything is normal and no problem, the couple still couldn't conceive even after 3-4yrs..i would say the timing is set by God!

<font color="119911">sigh. we have been looking at that area ever since we wanted to buy a plc... and thats in 2006/7... we balloted the boon tiong ones... we balloted the redhill ones... also the WIS for the balance flats... our number either too big or not selected... and back then, the flats were less than 300k... sigh... its near my mil la.. hb too used to that area... im quite adaptable.. to me stay almost anywhere is ok... as long as near mrt and have food n malls... haaa... for hb, all his life he lived that area... and so convenient for him... have to say we bought our current place because we were afraid nothing left for us... also good la... when we bought it, it was 317k... now the value is 500k+... so we cn use the extra to offset the new home lor... he also wants his mum to help jagar kirsten... to me im ok la... would be easier to go to school too if i send her to MGS... =P haaa...

anyway, hope to get a good number... hope we can get a place there... we are looking at the tiong bahru view.. just next to the plaza.. also becos TOP is 2015... gives us more time to save and sell our current home... kim tian green jan 2013 n havelock view may 2013... quite rush for us... because our current place can only sell from Nov 2012 onwards... HDB says as long as we sell within 6 months of possession of new place... but still find it too rush... 2015 just nice... kirsten will be 6 yrs old... so not too bad... see how ba... hopefully good news next month!
then come back from our trip we can select the flat! yeah! It says mid Nov ... hopefully wont clash with our trip.... will be back 18th... *cross fingers &amp; toes*

I place all this in God's Hands... He will work in His Ways ~ AMEN!

=P</font>

Jaster, oohhh...very near...so did u go AMK Hub in the weekends?

ya the park central is super duper ex! i still remember my friend went to see the show room during weekends wearing t shirt and shorts, b4 she can view, the pic there asked if my friend n her hb's monthly income is abt 8k &amp; above. bcos that pic say its very expensive flat and only those earning ard 8k can afford!

<font color="119911">for my current flat, we just walk in n chose it... haaa.. that time still a lot left over.. no one buying... hehehe... and so happened, i called them day before because the unit we wanted in the other WIS taken.. so i called to ask if we can go choose for this WIS... she said still available can just walk in... so nxt day we just walk in n select... haaaaaaaaa... in a way also heng... becos we selected end apr/early may... then the next release in aug 07, all the prices shot up... *phew* </font>

<font color="119911">angelia, nvm la. got yr flat le. super happy! hehehehehhehe! the feeling very shiok! esp when u take keys n go view the place... hehehehe... now cn look thru reno webs.. for ideas n stuff... hehehe... </font>

I never do or know what is OPK, BBT and etc when we tried for no.1, and is just 3 cycles we got it, somemore I know why I missed the 1st 2 cycles caused we do late!!!

I think we know too much, therefore, hidrance our progress.

or u wan to b my neighbour, there's a unit next to me 5-room but its selling ard 700k..i went to kaypoh view b4, nicely renovated with air-con at the living room..but if u don mind, the current owner is an indian,modern kind...

prosper, yaloh..my friend so pissed off bcos they looked down on her..n she tell them "I earned 10k per month, so can i go in now??" hahah

if me i also wouldnt want to buy tat park central lor..so expensive as well go buy a condo lar..top up a bit more can liao

<font color="119911">why wld i wana live near u huh? zzzzzzzzzzzz... might as well i buy at tiong bahru... near my mil... she cn help me lor... zzz.. =p</font>

prosper,
I not too sure why they ask above 8k. I went for the Bishan one, they only asked if hb and my combined income above 10k or not, got own any HDB flat, etc. If yes to any of the questions, she told us we are not eligible for the flat.

In a way good also la. We still went in to look see cos we already got our flat liao. Thot it was a condo, that time no cooling measures so can see if can afford to buy one near MIL's place... ;)

Angelia, Riverbow is it at SengKang? If yes, then we will be neighbours in future. I'm at 406.

Yesterday, tested OPK, have a faint line, so I BD. But hubby accidentally shoot outside, @(#&amp;%(&amp;%($! So Angry, waste effort.

morning ladies!

its midweek finally

goin TMC to see my coll and her newborn baby ger *carrying a big bag to collect baby dusts too wahahah

June 2012 thread is up liao! scary...

angelia,
My experience at HDB that time was quite heng cos we also first time buying flat through balloting- blur blur lor. Hb and I have decided on some units (not the floor but any of those in a particular column). Went to HDB only to realise, eh? how come everyone is choosing the unit opp of the one we wanted to buy. On the spot, hb and I decided to "herd mentality" (we realised later that the units we wanted will "xi shai"). Anyway only left 16,13,6,3 floors... While heading in to the counter, we overheard this family (couple with grown up kids) unable to decide if wanna take 13 or 16 floor. Hb and I looked at each other (yikes!!!). Once we sat down, when the officer ask if we have decided, we told her 16th floor! Apparently, the other couple were discussing in front of the HDB officer abt which floor lor... *HENG* My unit that time alr close to 400K!!!

Not sure if people can "hold" the flats, thought can only "confirm" unless things have changed so much since 6 years?

Hi tigress.. Currently u stay at 406 sengkang? Or u took bto? When is completion? I'm also invited to select mid oct for sengkang.
Whoaa ask yr hb don 'luan luan' shoot mah.. Wasted bullets!!!! Hehe

Prosper : thank you!

Missycandy : hahaha! Ya lo... Now can slowly go see how to reno blah blah... But hb is fighting with me for reno. Argh! But i told him that my girl's room will be in my in-charge. Hahah! =p actually not super happy yet. Cause still got years to wait!

Tigeress : oh? Yupyup, is at SengKang... 406? Where ar?!?!

tigress,
no angry la... impt to enjoy the BD. And missy is right, faint line is usually not positive LH surge. aft LH surge still got 12-48 hrs to ovulation uh...

Angelia &amp; Wil's mom, mine is behind the school. I stayed here for more than 7 years liao. Bought my 4-room flat at $140K nia, now the flats so expensive!!!!! Was thinking of applying BTO for 5 room, but I don't think have much chance since I'm not 1st timer. Morever, need to pay levy of $40K.

<font color="119911">tigress, why u need to pay levy?

angelia, wa. when is yr TOP? hmmm.. nvm la.. slowly plan...

jomummy, now i stay semb also nvr visit me lor... stil dare to say... *BISH* lol!

snowhopes, where u staying now?</font>

missy, 2nd timer buy direct from HDB need to pay $40K levy mah. Unless I buy from resale market. 4-room 40K, 5-room 50K. Unless I buy DBSS or EC, then no need to pay levy. I better stay put till I confirm my boy's Primary School, I don't want him to take school bus round the island everyday. I see some poor kids leave home at 6AM just to catch the school bus. Quality sleep very important for young children.

Tigress.. Oh u been staying there, good! I'm looking for info abt sengkang. Is it convinient to stay there? I mean food, facilities all this? I went there once and found not much things there. Only thing i like is the environment. Tidy, clean, calm &amp; green (if i happen to get riverbow)

I stay at woodlands, everything just @ doorstep, banks, swimming complex, hdb, cpf, shopping mall, school, library.

Jo mummy.. Yeah it's true but we hv to find solution &amp; try our best. The rest just let it be since it's out of our control. I believe More than half of our future is in our hands.

Missy.. Did u see my post re: CM?

Wil's mom, Riverbow should be near to Fernvale LRT. There is Fernvale Point with 24hr NTUC, Koufu, a small wet market and some other shops. There is a nice park and sport complex 1-2 LRT station away. There is a swimming pool in the sports complex, nice pool with slides just like wet &amp; wild. But I've only been to the swimming pool once or twice, it's overcrowded. Compass Point is only a few stops away. There is also an upcoming Shopping Mall along Yio Chu Kang road (Greenwich). I like this place as it has lots of greenery and a quiet town as compared to other parts of SengKang. However, this place is alittle inconvenient if you do not drive as there is only one bus that ply through this area.

<font color="119911">snowhopes! u so heng ah!!! hahaha... knss....! hahaha...

wii's mom, oops ya... ermmm... how am i supposed to check my CM?????? the gynae didnt say anything abt it... anyway, i already blacklist 2 of the gynaes... i shall just leave it for now... after my trip in nov then il see gynae again... if need be, when im back, ill ask poly doc gimme referal to NUH ba...

missy,
that time hb and I had a "strategy", we opted for 5 rooms instead of 4 rooms. This is because 4 rms were oversubscribed by 1 to 9 vs 5 rms which is about 1 to 5.

My guess is we were quite lucky. Our queue no was about 300+ but in the end we still managed to get a unit of our choice. There were still lots of vacancies (the whole column opp of ours were mostly available except for the highest floor). That's why we guessed that a lot of pple last min din go for appt after recieving the shocking price list...

btw, the flat at TB that u looking at is super convenient lor... plus near ur MIL, even btr...

<font color="119911">ah ok.. ya we also balloted that one.. but 4rm... hb's cousin also balloted and got a unit... another mummy i knw from my #1 thread also balloted and got it... we suay la... so sian... sigh... some more we put in as near hb mother lor! that time they were still at henderson... but kena en bloc.... then when membina open.. we balloted.. they also .. but they r from en bloc so got chance... we not from en bloc.. so our chance is gone also... sigh... our number was like 2k plus ... sigh... so cham lor!

hopefully lor.. nowadays ppl dont seem to mind the price.. in fact, if we didnt have current place, we would think twice about buying at such a price tag lor! horrible... around 550+/- *sigh* so cham... that means our downpayment will be 50k ... plus levy another 50k... ai yai yai... ok la.. our cfp still have money... so it will be eat here n there end up.. back to Square 1.. lol... so cham man...</font>

missy,
That area got 3 times balloting (after the SERS pple moved in). Mine was the 2nd round. About 2 years after moving in, HDB opened the last block for balloting (3rd round).

I think for 4 rooms, although there are 4 units every floor, it is not easy to get since it was super over-subscribed. I only heard from hubby that the ratio was 1unit to 9 applicants (when we decided to put in our names). I think it's higher than that after ballot closed.

You didn't try the 3rd round right? I think my friend got a unit via walk in selection at Jalan Membina.

<font color="aa00aa">Harlow ladies!!

Missy,
Hugss..cheer up babe.
Good to distract yourself with other things like look forward to your US trip.
Err..btw are u sure u are eligible to apply for bto or sale of balanced flats now since u can only sell your current hse in Nov 2012?
Cos my fren can only sell hers in Nov 2011 and hdb said she not eligible to apply for any units now leh.
U better check.</font>

<font color="119911">when did yr frn apply the WIS? i applied WIS... but that was boon tiong and not many left... think was in 07... membina i think not out yet foe WIS.. the one we applied for membina was thru balloting... by the time membina out for WIS, we already got our flat in semb... so too late... anyway hope we can get this la.. if not will just wait... and prolly look at resale... not really in a hurry....

lynzi, i checked my agent friend... according to him, he says as long as within 6mths of getting keys we sell... i also read the rules.. apparently, it says cannot... because from date of application... but my agent friend said can... hmmm i dont knw leh... i applied n it went thru... if not acceptable they wouldnt allow application will they? just to earn my $10.. lol... kns... </font>

<font color="119911">eh i just looked at the hdb web and did a eligibility screening... not allowed lor... diao.. i shall go question my agent again... haaaaaaa.. kns... ask him gimme back my $10 =P</font>

Tigress.. Thanks for the info! Oh.. Is the greenwich mall is under construction now or proposed only? Hm.. The nearer transport at Riverbow is lrt. Lucky there is a childcare centre few blocks away being built &amp; will be completed together with all the flats

Missy, aparently ur fren is right. If u do screening now sure cannot as u have not fulfilled 5yrs MOP. Getting another flat u need to dispose your current one within 6mths.

LaDIES, I CHANGED MY NICK, COS WANNA CHANGE MY LUCK!

Charlotte, i did my HSG on cd10. I think dont do too late cos scare the egg already in fallopian tube and might be flush away! haha

Missycandy : what's TOP?

Wil's mom : what msg!???

Tigeress: oh! Great! I'm in front of the school.. And you are behind.
) if wil's mom taking than the three of us can have small playmates!