(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

jomummy - Old oredi very impatient keep testing early lor! LOL! For my #1, i only tested once after AF late for 3 weeks! Haha! Now, dunno can wait till AF late for 3 days!

angelia, me same as Gritty. Symptoms can come up usually abt 1 wk before my menses. Then to make it worse the symptoms are similar to pregnancy... There was one cycle, everynight during 2ww I will keep waking up to go pee (despite not drink water before going to zzz). But still BFN... So dun stress by looking out for symptoms.

canopy,
chances u BFP v high! i did heard some mommies say their younger kids (esp toodlers) seem to know at the very first instance... As long as they are not conditioned to do it then should be quite chun. Some old pple say babies sucking toes is another indication of getting P soon...
Exciting! :p

snow, ya i agree with u don keep looking out for symptoms..even if i feel nausea or wanna puke i will tell myself im just thinking too much!!!

Jo,
U got AF symptoms usually? mine quite confusing. But aft 2-3 cycles, I realised that if I get "sweaty" about 1 wk before AF reports (it's my most consistent tell-tale sign), it's likely BFN.

Gritty,
Actually i once noticed that the watsons HPT is produced by Wondo. The watsons HPT cost $8 vs a Wondo branded HPT which I bot from a fellow mother which cost 60 cents! So we land up paying so much more for the plastic casing, the wick, the plastic window, instructions and paper packaging!!! Seriously I cannot understand why OPK and HPT are so expensive in Singapore! Super siao one...

hi mummies, it's been a while since i posted here. hope everyone is doing good.

hi angelia, everyone is different. dun worry abt the symptoms. for my #1 i didn't have any pregnancy symptoms at all, or not that i noticed.

<font color="aa00aa">Harlow ladies!!
So tired since sat..kept falling asleep, puke n headache.
All one after another.

Re: sleeping thru
My boy has slept thru since 8mths old.
I tried lots of methods to make him sleep thru.
I must say, i combined gina ford's method with tracy hoggs method n improvise here n there n it works till today.
I was quite upset that time cos all my nieces slept thru from 1 mth old leh.
Now my boy will only wake up if he is sick.
If he doesnt have his nap, he will slp at 9pm.
If got nap then sleepy or not, its lights off at 10pm.

Jaster,
saw your qn about the mozzie thing.
I used the electric plug n so far it works well.
When going out, i will apply CB anti bug balm with spf if we go out in the day.
If go out after 6pm then i will apply badgers anti bug balm.
My boy also always tend to get mozzie attacks when none of us get any n his skin is sensitive, will take one week for the mark to clear.</font>

Jaster : shoooooo! Your hb anyhow say! *touchwood!!* tell him, YiYi Angelia wanna hamtam him liao! =|

Gritty : hahahah! Ya lo! I also find my symptoms weird! =p my last month mense late for 2week thought tio liao, end up also BFN.. All symptoms also got lo. Nausea,eat alot,craving, keep on peepee , backache etc etc... Sian!!!!

Snowhopes : the bb bite toes is bluff de lo... Mygirl has been biting her toes since 1.5-2month ago.. But i still BFN leh. Hais...

Angelia - AF and preg symptoms very similar, me oso kena quite a few times where i oso tok tio leow then BFN! My girl ever said ur stomach look so big, got bb? I told her it's FATS!! Happened mths ago! LOL!

<font color="aa00aa">Gritty,
i wish but nope..im a ftwm.
Got 3 days of HL to rest so will only be back to work on thurs.

To all who are waiting to test, all the best.
Lots n lots of babydust for u girls!!</font>

jo,
yah recently i also keep getting sore bbs... went to google... then realised is also an AF symptom! Guess the best indicator is missing menses for 1 wk plus...

Lynzi,
I recently bought a bottle of Johnson &amp; Johnson baby lotion (green colour one). I applied it for my gal during her last trip to the zoo with one repellent sticker. Quite good too. No mossy bites. The last time we put the repellent, she still kena bitten...

gritty,
my colleagues also commented abt my "tummy"... she say wah... "got already uh, big leh...". Actually it's because AF coming then tummy bloated... haha!

Angelia,
soon soon!!! ecourage her to bite somemore!!! i heard another old wife's tale that the next will b boi if suck toes. u wan boi anot?

Snowhopes - sometimez oso depends on wat we wear la. Wear tight abit only look like bak chang leow! Sigh. If tis cycle no tio, next week i go exercise to lose some fats!

Wil's mom : left #08-90? just now afternoon i see still got 13-90,09-90 leh.... Omg! My hb saw the Sept bto! =.=! He seem interested... =.=!!!

Snowhopes : hahaha! She till now still biting leh. =|

hahaa.. sucking toes not accurate lah... my boy suck so many months like also!

how accurate is fortel HPT?

Lynzi,
so it's alrite to use at nite too? i bought the mozzie catcher those with blue light one.. but not very useful leh!!!

Just went to collect my test report today. Gynae told me that is a good new that I did D&amp;C. He extracted a tissue on me and sent to lab test. Result came out saying that could be a result for miscarriage. Blood test result also showing one of the test that I am reactive to Cytomegalovirus(infection).
But all these are treated. Except that the infection might come and go. Nothing serious. Nothing to treat for this.

Then did a v scan. And I have pus inside my neck of the womb and said inside still red. Used needle to poke it.
Told me to go back 2 week time to see him.
He said he will make sure to treat me well before I try bb again.

I am happy he assured me. But so sad to go through all this.

<font color="119911">wo bu yao jia you. wo hen tuo you

=PpPppp~

kekekeke!

aiya. i dont pin any hopes. sigh. no nothing la. only missing red... i dont intend to test if i can resist... whats the point? its just going to be BFN. waste my strips. so sian. dunno hw much ive spent on the blardy strips n test kits... si bei DUI! ok this is for me. i knw others have spent more on their own procedures but i want to rant abt my own expenditure ok? (must add on in case others come n tell me they spend more. which im sure there are ppl who spend more than me la!)

still !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

haiii...

sucks toes is OWT la. bluff ppl de. most babies suck their toes lor. sigh.

anyway, we last made love on 5th. today is 26th. 21days. how can i still not get a BFP right? unless all the hpts i bought are useless! from wondflo to clearblue to fortel to one step ... *FAIL* lol. *PTUIX*

aiya i just wish it wld faster come so i can BD at ease... this 2ww become 3ww... then want to BD also worried. becos cnt be too rough n blah blah blah...

im just ranting as usual.. lol!

*SIGHS*

good luck to all those due for testing soon!!!!! may all of u HUAT!!!!!!!!!!!</font>

<font color="119911">hugshugs prosper. its best to be healthy and all clear before you try again babe. just concentrate on getting well n making sure everything is well n good!

jaster, it claims to be able to test DPO10. my friend used it then she recommend to me lor. plus its cheaper than the others... if im not wrong its a UK brand... u go n see at watsons ba... its like a purple box.. then have photo of a lady in front i think la... lol... the box is quite fat one compared to other boxes... its not flat flat type... hmmm u go n see then u knw wad im saying la.. hahahaha!</font>

Prosper - at least ur gynae solving probs for u then can jia you BD. Muz think positively.

My iphone app says tomorrow my AF due date wor.....apparently my memory not good ....i keep thinking it's Wed or Thurs....or maybe i will be right?! Anyway gonna test tomrw am.

missycandy,
it's a mid stream test kit i think... oh well... i spent $$$ on dunno how many test kits for this damn cycle liao! gonna see my gynae tml... want to induce AF liao...

GrittyOne,
excited or not??? hahaaa.. i think if it is 10 it's okie.. no need to dip... just pee on it bah... but for myself i will just collect the pee... cos i dun like pee on my hand leh....

prosper,
least u know what's the cause yah... i will never be able to find the answer no matter what liao wor... =) anyway... jia you jia you jia you!!!

Gritty, yes I am one day ahead of u iirc. For the test strip, u must collect ur urine to test. Wat I do is collect in the wrapper itself and dip the strip in it for abt 10 seconds.

Jaster - excited la but cant put too much hopes. I dun hav any strips yet but checking them them lor if this cycle fails. 10miu sounds good leh.

Sapphire - U tested?

<font color="119911">I dun think u shld pee in wrapper. It contains the sachets to keep the strip preserved in a way... Well u just use a small clean container or plastic cup to collect urine n dip ba... I use one small container specially to collect urine in toilet :p

Pee on strip difficult la lol collect is best :p </font>

Gritty, your aiming so zhun? The wrapper opening so small! Someone suggested that when I used the wondo opk, I cannot make it, always use disposable cup. LOL

Opk suppose to test in mid-day and that when I'm in office. Cant sneak a cup into the toilet so I use the empty wrapper. So far so gd. I always get accurate results.

Gritty, I've actually tested with both test strip and clearblue last wkend. Got faint line in both. Now waiting for menses to officially MIA and gynae to confirm.

Btw, I can't rem which mummy suggested taking half boiled eggs before and around O period. I tried it this cycle.

MeinMe - i think possible to pee in wrapper leh . LOL! Pee slowly lah!

Missy - The small packet prob is some dessicant la, throw it away then use the wrapper lor. Sigh, looks like i hav to buy some strips now.

Aiyo, by the time I go is like super duper high tight liao, F1 speed! Hahaha

Good morning mummies..! Another new day again..
Congratz sapphire! u r graduating soon.. Btw howlong hv u been trying?

Angelia.. so r u going for selection today?

hahahaa..

missycandy... like that means you tested and you got a BFP liao rite? hahahaa... did you use fortel to test ah? will like to ask if you got see any evaporation line or if yours is a solid line...

<font color="119911">i get no line. only control line is dark. test line is blank.

u used fortel to test already jas? BFP AH?</font>