(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

Wil's mom : hahahaha!!! If i'm taking. Comfirm neighbour liao lah... Hohoho!!!! I'm taking 4room... Was looking at 4-m16b and 416C too.... Yeah!!!!! I maybe taking unit 90.... Which storey must see got left what first...
heeheee!!!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Wil's mum,
I havent apply for primary school yet.
I applied as parent volunteer in a few schools to increase the chances of my boy getting in.
My boy is 4 this year.
For sengkang and punggol area, the schools i have applied for are punggol pri, rivervale pri, compassvale pri and err..think got some more but i cant remember offhand now.
Didnt apply for nan chiau cos its too difficult to get in for i cant be in hokkien clan.
Other schools i have applied at other areas are rosyth, anderson pri, cck pri, south view pri, concord pri, etc.</font>

Lynzi.. My boy also 4. He is Sept baby. Ohh we need to do volunteer job? Like wat? R u working lynzi? So nan chiao is quite popular &amp; must be hokkien clan? Sorry so many questions

Angelia.. I'm looking at block 84 or 88 that face directly to river? Did u go there to survey? So u confirm getting riverbow? Whoaa our kids can play together by then. See if my hubby wants to ballot sept bto &amp; the q no for that, if not good we are getting riverbow

<font color="0000ff">ya was looking thru the web last night as well... We r looking at bukit merat lo... Near his mum... But it's not cheap! Sheesh! Anyway, we can't sell yet. Only next yr
sad. Plus if we buy from hdb pay penalty for downgrade. Hb asked me to call n see. But I was thinking even we appeal, hdb will buy our flat back at the price we bought it for. Then we still have to pay penalty. End of the day, not worth it. Sigh... Can only look at open market

Angelia.. 90 still hv 12 units left.. U still got chance! Btw r u 1st timer? Did u ballot be4? This is our 1st time balloting, got no.699 out of 717 units.. Oh mann.. Not many good units left by then..
Where do u stay now?

Wil's mom : yup .. Afew unit left... Hopefully can get lo...
than yesss... Our kid can play together...!
5room all face river de lo... Shiock !!! 88 hard leh.. I see like alot gone... =/

I now staying with in-law lo... At geylang lorong:26 there... Hmm.. Yup. I first timer... Actually gotten the June de.. But hb see this Riverbow than we cancel our june bTO... Cause q also very far away...

Missy.. Yah bukit merah area very exp ! Very low floor still must pay 400k+
u mean u havent fulfilled yr MOP? But by then when the flat is ready for delivery u will be free? Tiong bahru view only ready by 2015

Angelia.. So u didnt turn up for yr jun bto then ballot july 1? If we ballot new bto our q number wont be forfeited rite? We may try sept bto to see if can get better q.
Yeah we also like riverbow design &amp; bcos its facing river

Wil's mom ; yup. Your q will be forfeit... Than you will lose a chance lo... Cause 1st timer should have 3 chances mah...
yup.. My hb also like Riverbow because of the River... Than he say wouldn have building build at the river there.. Hahah! =.=!!

Anchorvale is good also you know? Got CC, got mall, got this got that.. I want there de. But hb dont want. =|

Haha! We shall update each another whether we taking anot okay!
) than can go kopi together.. By that time, kids big liao... More "Me" time...

Angelia.. No i mean like my case i got q for jul bto but not my turn for selection yet. If i bid sept bto will my q for jul being forfeited? I wan to see my luck with sept bto then decide

Gritty, it's direct shipping.

Prosper, I had been taking it and this was recommended by the popular spree organizer, LengLeng. I have never got from gynae, last time, I got from GNC which was $20+ for 100 tablets. New Food seem to be a trustworthy brand, I used their calcium and protein too. Protein daily dose is 40mg, I ordered the 18mg, the rest can get from our daily food intake. For folic, pre-preggy, take 1 tablet a day, after preggy, double the dose.

<font color="aa00aa">Wil's mom,
For p1 registration got several phases.
For nan chiau, if u join and active in the hokkien huay kwan then wont need to volunteer at the pri sch as will be the same phase.
It is not a must to volunteer but for certain schools which are popular its better to do volunteer work so chances of getting in is higher.

Bliss,
That is the first cc we registered for my boy.
Paid everything but last minute decided not to put him there.

Meinme,
Yup rates are crazy now.
Luckily i have bought few weeks ago.

Prosper,
Folic acid everywhere also the same.
Buying from gynae is overpriced.</font>

prosper i bot my FA from Unity Pharmacy it's the cheapest compared to guardian &amp; watson. &amp; is exactly same as the one gynae give for my #1.

<font color="0000ff">gritty, actually you can order yrself from iherb... heh... =P

eh.. wii's mom, they state date of application lor... so if go by date of application, we do not meet the criteria...
hb also said lor.. since its BTO... by the time we get the keys, our 5 yr wil be over ma... so.. see if we want then have to call n ask hdb ba... but looking at the prices.. too competitive la... haaaa.. then we also have to pay penalty of 40k i think or 50k... becos currently we are staying EA... then we dwngrade to 4rm. so cham. haaaaaaaa! aiyai yai... see how la... haha... if we buy resale near his mum... stil got 40k grant. ho ho ho. might as well that way... </font>

MeinME - thanks. will not be ordering yet due to high USD. LOL!

Missycandy - ya, if it's direct shipping. Good! comgateway is charging 15% more shipping costs due to fuel costs!

Lynzi
so fast need to apply for pv?? Megan's also 4 this year wor..
Now waiting for sex of bb#2. If boy, i think i shall try for temasek primary.. then again, for better chance, i need to shift within 1km. headache.

Nau chiau not easy to get it in. Even if do PV, better to be within 1km.
My sis tried to apply for PV and was rejected.

Rivervale Primary is one of the better sch in SK.

noon! TGIF haa 1/2 a day have passed :p

can i ask if anyone of u went Dr Zou's clinic @ AMK?
i forgot hw much is her charges for the accupunture and medicine

<font color="aa00aa">Eliz,
Most schools has closed application for pv for our kids born in 2007.
So i just applied to as many schools as i want first.
Later on can decide.
For sure i will need to move within 1km so besides being in earlier phase, might not need to go for ballot.
I was thinking might as well try co-ed schools then wont headache to do this all over again.

Bliss,
Yup eager beaver is better.
Got fren with a kid in there now.
Plus its at central so more convenient.</font>

Hi Mei2, I went there to tiao my body..took their TCM herbs for 3months and stopped..dunno is it bcos i cannot take TCM..my AF seems to b delayed..but after I stopped the herbs, my cycle shorter..im not sure how much accupuncture &amp; medicine thou :p

Meinme, sorry me not taking already. Hb asked me to buy from pharmacy instead. Doc gave me 5mg folic acid. But bottled was 800mcg.

thanks jo's mummy
u still remember how much u paid for each session?

prosper, unity pharmacy sells 5mg folic acid @ $2.95 (or cheaper) @ 100tabs and we actually need ard 400-600mcg daily only

Dear lynzi wat kind of volunteer work? If select anchorvale sengkang jul bto then can go in nan chiau ?(i think it's very near).
Application for vp alrd closed? Wow..
Is this applicable only for pri 1? Bcos when the flat ready for us to move in my boy alr pri 3 haha..

hi, wow thread moves so fast, cant catch.

prosper, re bu, not sure what u stated enough. i didn't, don know too late or not.

wil's mom, what will overdose folic acid cause? thought excess will be passed out.

those who b/f, do ur bb shrink? :p

Roysth rejected my application for PV, just as I expected. They have more than 200 applicants and they are taking in no more than 25. Lynzi, were you accepted?

<font color="aa00aa">Catch up with u ladies again later.
Im going out for lunch..need to go robinsons and check some things.</font>

Chicky gal.. It will affect absorption of vit b12 &amp; mask deficiency of vit b12, some even link it to cancer. U may google for more info.
One more thing to take note is folic acid needed only be4 &amp; during conception, and early pregnancy only. Not recommended for late pregnancy, it may increase risk of baby developing asthma

Feel very sad after reading the news on the 2 bodies found in Bedok Reservoir. Why deprive the child a chance to live? The mother must be in great distress that she and her child have to wear red to end their lives. May they RIP.

Tigress, yes I feel sad for the boy and scary too..how can she do tat to his own son? even when we c our kid sick or fall down we also very scared and sad..not to mention to end his life is even scarier

I cried even when the doctor prick my boy's finger when doing blood test.

The mother was said to have been hugging her son when their bodies were found. Their fingernails were also painted red. No mothers will do that to their own children. She could be suffering from depression. Very sad.

Wil's mom : if you take Sep BTO hor... You also must wait mah... Than if till your turn for this July BTO , you never go down choose than this one forfeited liao lo...

<font color="aa00aa">Ok im back.
Had soup spoon just now.

Wil's mom,
volunteer work can be anything..reading mum, canteen duties, sports day, help in CCA etc
For some schools its compulsory to do few hours of traffic duty.
For nan chiau even if your hse is within 1km its very very hard to get in unless u are alumni, do pv or be active in the hokkien huay kwan.

Tigress,
U were not call up for interview even?
I got in for rosyth.</font>

<font color="0000ff">erm so r u refering to wendy ho ? i dont knw who is andrew soh... i knew andrew seow... the actor... HAHAHAHA </font>

Lynzi, you are the lucky 10% who got in. No, no interview at all. Are you within 1KM? Did you mentioned any extraodinary skill that you can offer? I'm between 1-2KM from Rosyth. Everyone I knew who applied were rejected without interview.

<font color="aa00aa">Tigress,
Im an ex pri sch teacher so maybe that plays a part.
Im not living near there.
I tot just try..if get then might move within 1km of the school.</font>