(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

prosper, ya think everyday BD also not good, guess alternate days during yr fertile week shd be enough to cover it. Thinking bk think I also BD every 2-3days for my #1, it really depends on yr luck as sperms meet egg is neither too early nor too late, timing is very important!

jo'smummy, is it ovulation bleeding?

<font color="aa00aa">Charlotte,
oops..i shouldnt appear here too often then.

Jo mummy,
could be mid cycle bleeding leh.

Prosper,
U can take chicken essence to bu your body.
Can eat some black chicken too.
And drink longan red date tea.</font>

Jaster, wow exactly very difficult to tio. If wan to determine sex of bb even difficult. If wan boy, then minimize the chances of bd.

Lynzi, yes has been drinking. Just today I drank red date tea. Think never put sugar, no taste. But I just drink it all dun wanna waste it.

prosper..wah mc for 2weeks ah?? i know u sure very sianz at home but just try to rest more now...

Charlotte, Ovulation also will bleed? aiyo we women really ko lian, ovulation bleed, implantation bleed, and monthly AF bleed!!!

Jaster - Howz ur witch? Still away?
Who knows maybe my witch come earlier than yours next week?

<font color="0000ff">prosper, no need to put sugar de... u put longan n red dates... the longan will make it sweet...
if u wan cn also add wolfberries..

hmmm.. rest while u can ba...

lynzi, u are exceptional lah...u are our prof lei, how can dun welcome u? u gave us many tips on TTC but just that feel sad n pity myself why I take so long to strike....see so many of u ladies who have gone thru with us already preggie or gave birth liao....feel more depressed thats all!

jo'smummy, yes heard from someone that ovulation will bleed for some ladies too....so maybe....

ya lynzi, i tried to take the half boiled egg white for breakfast..its really NOT nice!!!! but i just telan in order to aid in Ovulation...my colleague see me eat this ask me y and say im very strange and wasted the egg yolk

Grittyone,
=( i want my witch to come! cos tested all BFN mah!!! this should be my 2nd time wanting so badly for AF to report liao!!! sian half. like that will distrupt my plan one de leh...

for you i cross my fingers and everwhere possible that your witch has gone for a holiday liao lah!!! =P something is happening inside your womb.. and it's growing and growing and growing!!! and... you will be able to see the HB soon!!!

Dear Jaster, Thank u for ur reply...yes dear im trying for #1... I started using the bbt method since last cycle..when is it the o day likely.. cos my temperature really seems to be either fluctuating a lot or constant.. how many degress increase shd i expect to see before my o day? today is my first day of period.. i am feeling damn low..

<font color="aa00aa">Prosper,
for u the LRD put pitless red dates with some longans, wolfberries and dang shen.

Charlotte,
oh so nice of u to welcome me.
Hugsss..in good time dear.
Whenever i complain to hubby about this, he always say..God knows when is the right time to give us..thats why the other 2 times never happen.

Jo mummy,
if thats really mid cycle bleeding means u might O soon.
Do test twice a day so u wont miss it.
As for the egg white, dont take it plain lah.
Add a bit of soy sauce and pepper.</font>

<font color="0000ff">sharin, did u try using opk strips? if not, maybe u wan to see gynae to get clomid. i see a lot of #1 ttc-ers use clomid n strike on 1st cycle. but also depends la... actually the best is to BD every other day for a few days around the O period... is yr cycle regular? or super irregular?

ya lo lynzi, cnt wait to see pics of yr princess! hee! soon soon!!!!!</font>

regarding taking the bbt, my friend very funny, she take down her bbt daily but nvr ask how to gauge when is O..until she went to see doc...

she tell the doc her bbt only increase a bit only and bcos her daily bbt very high so she expect it to increase till like 38 degrees...then the doc say, " EH 38degrees u already fever lar!!" i laugh until my tears rolling non stop!

Missycandy- i did try opk for my last cycle on day 13,14,15 and 18 but all -(neg) results... my cycle is quite regular i must say so far my cd is between 28 to 31 days... but this time its 22 days! hiaz tat is wat i dun understand... honestly i and DH feel quite tired to BD every other day and what's more the OPK is not helping us predict the o day.. i really dunno if my o day could be earlier than day 14 of CD. i guess i need more practice using OPK bah...

Prosper- thanks for ur positiveness. yeah new cycle new hope...

When do u all think i shd see a gynae? any gd ones to recommend? can't really afford much though...

ladies wats AF btw? haha sorry still trying to understand the lingo here. Missycandy i was prescribed clomid by my GP abt four months ago.. he told me to take it from day 5 to day 10 of my CD. after taking it for two day, i felt so dry and uncomforatble.. i felt sickly too.. then DH told me not to take it since i feel like tat...

<font color="0000ff">hmmmm sharin, if thats the case, u might wan to start testing earlier. from CD10 onwards. if too tiring every other day then like maybe 1 day do.. then rest.. then 4th day do... but chances of getting not so high... and also, we may not ovulate every cycle... so it really depends... find a good gynae then stick with him... 2 good ones are benjamin tham and adrian tan from TMC... they come with high recommendations... hahaha!

when u test with OPKS, do u make sure u test btwn 10am to 8pm? and do u test once or twice daily? if u test only once, u have to make sure u do not miss the timing. means everyday u have to test ard the same time, you cannot test later... if not u might miss the surge...

to be honest, sometimes OPKs cannot pick up the surge also... depends one lor... sigh... if you really want, go seek gynae for advise.. since u said tried for 10mths already... he will prolly give u clomid to help...

<font color="0000ff">alamak. hw come day 5 to 10? i take from Day 2 to 6 leh... didnt knw GP can prescribe clomid too... all meds come with side effects... if you can do it for at least 3 cycles it will be good... i see usually the 1st cycle they strike... but you test with OPKS as well... so like a double effort... another thing you can try which a lot of gals are using will be preseed or conceive plus.. its a sperm friendly lubricant which you can find at guardian or watsons... ($30+) if u shy to buy, can buy from those online shops as well... just google for it... </font>

<font color="0000ff">lynzi, yes i would love to! do let us knw when is good after u pop. then i will arrange with the gals here... if by then havent preggers.. then we go grab some bb dust... hahaaaaaaaaaaa</font>

Its ok.
Always learn something from each experience though those were not easy times for me.
Especially when my sil and my frens gave birth near to the supposed edds.
Thanks..its luck lah..boy or girl im not selective as long can bfp and bb is normal n healthy.
Getting a girl is a bonus.

Sharin,
u could have O as early as CD10.</font>

Sharin, u trying for #1? sorry to ask u (not that dun welcome u hor) why u dun join the TTC #1 thread? I think that thread very 'wang'...every mth got ladies strike...

GP can prescibe clomid meh? thats what I wan to ask (same like missycandy) tot someone told me only gynae can prescibe?

missycandy- are u able o explain the timing 10am to 8pm? u mean i shd test at least twice a day? wat are the ideal timings in a day?
yeah i also know chances not high if dun do every other day.. we must be lazy in this right? what is the most recommended position and how long shd i lift up my legs.

<font color="0000ff">no, the best timing for testing the LH surge is between 10am to 8pm... you cannot use first morning urine becos that urine is from the time u sleep at night til next morn and wont be accurate.... if you can, test maybe around 11am before lunch and when u get home maybe ard 6-7pm... if you really scared u miss the surge.. then best is to test twice...

i duno abt recommended positions becos we do everything.. HAHAHAHA!!! but, they say must lie down with pillow to elevate yr hips for at least 30mins... and best if you can maintain until the next am... zZzzzz! i dont usually la becos of my back problem.. if not next day i dun tink i can walk already.. HAHA!!! then also dont get up to wash... if u wan pee wait until 1 hr later... but dun wash lor... sigh.. last time i always wash la.. i cannot take it.. but now i REN!!!!!!! also like that. chey. lol!</font>

yeah sorry to join this thread.. i see only this thread active leh.. the TTC #1 thread quite inactive.. i was feeling quite low so decided to post in here.. i hope ladies u will still welcome me here..
u all more experience mah... am i the only first timer?

Jaster - Tis morning CD23, i hand itchy, tested and it's BFN lor! Cramps came back, seems like witch announcing arrival for next week lor.

sharin,
ehhh.. hahaaa.. usually i will let the fertilityfriend tell me when I O lah.. and I observe for a few cycles.. last time my cycle used to be 30-31days.. I O on CD16, according to the fertilityfriend lor.. but sometimes stress and other factors may cause O to come earlier or later than expected de... so won't know de mah.. I've never got a positive OPK result before! hahaha..

lynzi,
i need baby gal dust!!! hahaaa..

<font color="0000ff">just to explain a bit, When we Ovulate, we will have a surge in LH(its a hormone) , actually evrdyday we have this hormone... just that small amounts.. so if u test with opks, u might get a faint line.. that doesnt mean u O, its still considered negative... when u are going to O, there will be a sudden increase in this hormone released... so when u test with OPKS, if u r ovulating or going to ovulate, you should get a test line which is same colour or even darker than the control line... this also means that you could have ovulated, could be ovulating or are going to ovulate... cheem la.. but if u get a dark line, try to BD that night and the 2 nights to follow...

most men, are readily HARD in the early am, if you can, wake up n ride yr hb. LOLOL! to be fair, we cnt always let hb do the pumping n humping right? that wld be quite a boring xxx life (no offence to the logs =x) anyway, since u dont have a kid to disrupt yr sleep like the rest of us, shld be easier for u to get up.... should be la.. but i knw quite lazy la... but again, if u are lazy, dont expect results

<font color="0000ff">bish gritty, u so early test! *faints* lol! *beat yr hand*

sharlin, its ok la. haaa.. yes u will be the only 1st timer... one reason of the spilt in threads is becos those trying for #1 were upset when we talk abt our #1s... can understand also la... we have #1 le.. then they are trying for #1 and still nothing... so sad lo...

for us is... have #1 we want #2 also same feeling la... haaa....

anyway, we dont discriminate la... only discriminate those who are irritating specimens.. who are waiting to test n ask us things then say BFP. wan to kena HAMTUM!</font>

<font color="0000ff">jaster, so how yr fertility friend not accurate huh? means cn change yr app le... use another one.. haaaaa! im using a few. but so far, none predict properly la. diao diao diao!</font>

Sharin, oh...u are always welcome in this thread just to let u noe most of us trying for #2...cos that time I join the TTC #1 thread, they dun really welcome me cos say what I got #2 already n we keep saying our boy n gal, make them feel worse....blab blab blab...so dun join them lor

missycandy, use Clearblue Digital can use morning urine? I tot someone in the thread say only Clearblue can use morning urine? true? someone enlighten me pls...

its 28 nov though im hoping she will decide to come earlier around 37 weeks..hee

Jaster,
hehe..yes yes..will shower u with baby gal dust.

Gritty,
CD23 still early leh.
Ren until a day before your AF is due.

Sharin,
U are welcome to join us here.</font>

Missy - Hands itchy lor.....LOL! Ya deserve to be bish-ed! Tomorw am how? Have to tie myself to the bed leow! Hahah!

Lynzi - I have to ren until next Tues leh......datz like 5 days more ! LOL ! Sigh me impatient person la !

<font color="0000ff">tie to bed then SM is it? i think ur hb happy. ahahahahaha! tie yrself to bed how to go to work? zzz LOL! aiya u wana test then test lor! ahahahah!</font>

Sharin, you need to do a few cycles of BBT to see your trending, don't expect miracle after 1 cycles. For myself, cycle days is 32-34 days. I'll take BBT from CD12 onwards, the usual is 36.4x, 1 days before O, will dip by 0.2, that is, 36.2x or 36.1x, next day will go up to 36.4x then 36.6x, all the way to 37.xx, 1-2days before AF reports, will dip to 36.6x.