(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

donkeymami,
Was about to ask the mummies here if they feel sad or have rollercoaster mood swings. Me had it real bad yesterday cause of hubby's very obvious dissapointment and his comments that I low fertile cos of my one day AF. Then again, if dun work hard how to get BFP?

Jo,
This month my sore boob comes with those feeling that I had during my 1st month of BFing. Like can feel like got BM going to leak out feeling. Anyway landed up I got one day AF, so considered fail... haha...

Gritty,
sore boobs and other signs of AF can also be signs of pregnancy. That's why TTC mummies always get confused. ;p think a better reference point is whether you get extra or less signs than your usual cycle (where AF comes). For me sweatiness is a confirm sign of AF coming. Starts abt 1 wk before AF. So if i miss this sign, perhaps it's a good thing.

lynzi,
i'm here! hahaa.. i added u in FB message conversation that we are having.. u see le mah?
we are all chipping $17 per pax.. so total in the red packet we are giving $255 (including you) Eelynn is going down later...

so if u confirm ah.. tt the amount to Eelynn.. bank details in FB message...

Gritty, today CD16, BD week!! hav to hard work but hubby will b very busy and tired with work this week..so hopefully can really BD as planned!

snowhopes, im sure every women hav mood swings due to our sensitive hormones..after a while its ok..after a while its back...hav to bear with it..no choice...but don b sad over wat ur hb say bcos he don mean it..as he don really understand our AF cycles..u tell ur hubby its bcos of u guys always make us angry/emotional/stress tats y our AF will haywire..lol

snowhopes - ya agree lor and everyone's body reacts differently. i m getting less AF symptoms this round but sometimes my body oso going crazy, could be a late AF due to work stress!

donkeymami, if u think u wan to go for HSG then go ahead.....no harm just money spent lor....can't console u much cos me too having depression last week so just try to focus on other things, still trying to adjust my mood

snowhopes, mood swings are normal, esp we ladies here trying hard to TTC. I think yrs still ok disappointment is a common for all of us here esp when AF reports so no worries!

Charlotte,
hope you are feeling much better this week already!

TTC-ing is a very 辛苦 journey but we are all here to encourage one another!

jia you jia you!!!

<font color="0000ff">gritty, do u think it will fall in nov ? we r going in nov... early half... hmmmmmm.. hope it does.. ahahahahaha! anyway i change 1k 1st... n monitor situation... or shld i just change 500 1st... whats yr advise ? </font>

Donkey since ur first also take 8-9 months u can try few more months, my first one strike on first attempt, so this second one really take too long..sigh..we have checked dh sperm, normal , so problem lies on me lo..sigh..really going to depression already.. Last cycle thought got hope cos on clomid, got 2 big egg measured at 20mm both side, done hcg shot n IUI , still nothing, Wait n wait n wait

merry,
u also took hcg shot? did it "screw up" your AF?
I took HCG + clomid to try naturally but in the end I got a one day AF. super wierd...

Now I just waiting for the next cycle to see whether my AF will go back to normal.

<font color="aa00aa">Merry,
piggywiggy did IUI twice n didnt strike.
She only striked on teh third cycle when she was not doing IUI.
So dont give up hor.</font>

ladies, anyone ever bring kids below 2 yrs old to o/s?

Any advise on the food there for kids?
I be staying in hotel, going there as grp tour thus i need to ask what thing i can bring there to cook porridge? electrical stuff etc..

Am goin to Gold Coast end Nov with my child who will be 17 months old then.

<font color="0000ff">ling, i saw one girl bring the slow cooker.. u knw those small ones... then u cn bring yr own rice to cook... with regarsd to the meat n veggie to add im nt sure le... can yr child eat rice olredi? if not cn give pureed stuff? jar food ? actually by the age of 2, shld be able to eat table food to a certain extent right? just bring along a cutter to cut the food ? if you not too particular, can also buy those instant mash ... just add hot water type...

Charlotte,
I think mine quite bad lar... cos I cried lor... got so upset when hb said I "low fertile"... maybe cos sensitive bah... cos nvr work hard enuf, fail blame me lor...

Gritty,
I also find my cylces going haywire. The cycles are inconsistent in length ranging fr 28 to 35 days... Mayb stress during TTC also plays a part other than work.

<font color="0000ff">wa snowhopes. yr hb quite mean leh. if my hb said such a thing to me. i will cry n be super pissed! will cold shoulder him for super duper long time!!! shld shoot him back say his soldiers are weak n lousy and its not u lor! kns</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Bliss,
My boy's first trip was when he was only 2mths plus..hehe
Subsequently we went on more trips when he was below 1 yr.
Yup i brought slow cooker with me so used that when i was in the hotel.
I also got a thermos shuttlechef so that helps a lot as it can cook on the go.
We went to perth when my boy was near to 9 mths.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Snowhopes,
ttc is a 2 way thing.
Your hubby cannot put the blame on u alone mah.
Let him know your feelings when he passed that comment.
How long have u been trying?
Many of the girls here been trying for years.</font>

Merry, have u done a HSG? if u are ovulating properly but still not getting preg, may be ur tubes are slightly block. for me, i m perfectly fine but hb has bad morphology (really bad!). i did get preg on my first IUI but lost it.. next 2 IUIs didn't work for me.. that's why i was gg to start my IVF jabs.. like i mentioned before, both times i had my tubes flushed i got preg immed that cycle.

missycandy - inflation ma, so 2 cents become 5 cents lor. LOL! For me, 1.27 is high and expected to go up further till Oct. But i dun think the greek will kill themselves so the debt bailout will prob be in end Oct and then USD will drop in early Nov. So if u're a risk taker, wait out. If not, change abit abit along the way. I don't play forex la but monitor currency fluations lor (for work + personal)

HSG Donkey.. I did my first HSG in late march and conceive that cycle. my left tube was a bit blocked.. then when i went for my op in Jul, doc had to flush me quite a bit (again my left was a bit blocked). i conceived from my left ovary lor.. haha.. 2nd time not really called a HSG but it does the same thing.. doc just pumped a lot of fluid into ur uterus (which was why i woke up in very bad pain cos i reacted to the fluids).

Snowhopes yes I had hcg shot last cycle but my af come on time n flow like normal ler. Piggy I going for hsg this sat but a bit nervous heard Abit pain n very embarrassing to be half naked again, really pity we woman, have to go thru such situation while dh only bd n eat supplement. Your comment about u strike twice after flushed ur tube really give me hope but confirm will be more sad if still fail touch wood.

Merry, all the best.. My HSG was pretty unpleasant.. cos doc knocked the dye tube (it is metal tipped) and caused me to bleed quite a bit.. the nurses there was quite shocked at the amt of blood (mixed with the dye) on the operation gown. Who is ur gynae?

Actually there is always hope as long as u dun give up.
for me i want another kid no matter what and i m willing to spend the money on it. i dun wanna be 35 then decide to try IVF. by then my egg quality would have dropped. my advice is know what u want. if u want another kid no matter what, be open to IVF too.
don't wait and wait.. time and tide wait for no man!
gd luck for Sat!

misscandy,
that's what I am doing now... give him cold shoulder for being so mean.

lynzi,
I'm coming to close to 1 year of trying (10 cycles so far). I had pinned a lot of hope on this cycle cos there is medical intervention - full steam - from clomid, ultrasound scans and trigger jab. Then we only tried once, the morning after the jab. a/c to nurse, ovu happens abt 48 aft the jab. So you can imagine, by the time I ovulated, most of his armies would be gone. Feeling so upset during the 2WW and even more when he said those words. So mean, I'm almost swearing this cycle will be my last try...

Ling,
I went to KL when my ger was eating solids but not table food. Essentially I feed her those Heinz bottled food... In KL they got other flavors so I bought a few so she had variety everyday... ;p

merry, hmmm that leaves me to wonder if it's just me body reaction to the hcg jab...

I haven't done the whole suite of tests to see if I ovulate properly or not. now oso no mood to go through all the tests cos although hubby wants kids, I am the only one who bothers to go see a gynae and go thru all the "procedures". What for right if the other half dun even care.

Piggwiggy, your HSG sounds v scary leh... you actually bleed during the procedure!

snowhopes, do not do that to ur hubby..it will only hurt u and make u more sad if he don care and if he dunno he said those words tat make u sad..sometimes man r really numb..they make us angry but they dunno and say we simply angry and petty...

i always regretted that i had cold war with my hubby b4 marriage..this wasted many of our time when we go out ended up both went home not happy..

therefore i would advise u to tell him, u r very sad bcos he say such word..u can cry its ok but u must let him know both of u must work hard and do not point on who is the 1 which has problems..do not hurt both ur relationship...ok?

snowhopes, maybe ur hubby not he don bother, mayb he just want to try naturally..did u explain to him that there are such and such test out there? u know man r very ego and they always don think they hav problem..this is matter of their "face"..tats y when u feel he don bother, actually he just want to hav the baby naturally..

at 1st my hubby also like urs..when i go see gynae, he say i crazy spent money..when every mth my AF reports, he will say i got problem bcos my AF haywires...but i just don take his word seriously..

only recently he willing to take the MegaMan..he also wouldnt want to go for any sperm counts or anything bcos he thinks problems doesn't lie on him! im also the one who is so hardworking, checking ovulation, planning bd, scan follicles..

<font color="aa00aa">Snowhopes,
Jo is right.
Men can be so obtuse.
U must let him the effect his words have on u.
And pls tell him, yes u went thru medical interventions and supports but if bd only once then hard to expect miracles to happen rite?
He must cooperate too.</font>

snowhopes, its better to vent it out rather than keep inside. I also sit at the toilet bowl n cried it out when my AF reports this cycle, just cannot help it n wonder whats wrong with us????

piggy, what u said is right, we shd be open to any option to us....but $$$ is really the problem!

Merry, can let me noe how much u spent on IUI, at where?

jo's mummy, intially my hubby also like that...man's ego, think they shd not have any problem as we have successfully conceive #1, they just dun get it...everything I suggested he also negative...give them some time n they will sort it out by themselves.

donkeymami, yes properly be going bk to Dr Wong for more advice after this cycle....going to relax my mind n body in genting next mth....birthday coming in Oct...gosh...reaching 35 years old already so got to really work hard as hubby really wan a #2....

Charlotte, me going genting next month too..celebrate hb's bday..when u going..haha maybe we going on the same day?

Gritty, ya dragon lady right? OMG....aging fast liao.....time really waits for no man....jia you n good luckL

Jo, my friend whom i confided in also told me same thing. Me feels so 委屈lor. Feeling like a fool taken for a ride, spend time n money n effort to TTC to meet witha half hearted attempt by hb. I feel so dumb like being slapped on the face many times over. Haiz I jus too upset and emo now to want to face or talk to him. As my last words to him, Told him that since not fertile, dun try Liao. His reaction = ZERO!

Jo, my first was conceived thru med. I took clomid n scan and I got Preg. No trigger jab thou... Not that he dunno cos he took sperm count for my first.