(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

merry, after the result of HSG, gynae asked if she wan to do an invasive surgery to unblock it.. a short procedure only

sumtimes it just come when least expected lor
and while BD-ing.. dun just think of baby! hee enjoy the flow and process

merry, sorry wrong info on HSG. It's to be done on CD7-10, not CD10-12.

I did mine at NUH S$120+, less than S$150.

Well, I think it's good to do all the necessary tests to ensure all bases are covered and what is available for us to try.

I did that last month, all the tests for me and HB (SA, 1 test only).

Me also TTC for over a year le, havent graduate too... Just started losing weight and TCM.. Hopefully can grad soon too.. Recently so many pple around me preggy too.. Sigh..

Congrates piggy...

If it's really BFP, really unexpected cos this time round we only BD two times during fertile period period according to period tracker, not as active as the last cycle which I was rather hopeful.
So it really does happen when u r least expecting..don't give up n juz enjoy =)

Im on mc today, so will go clinic to take mc n ask doc to check..haha since can claim =p

Merry, no pain but the overall feeling is worst then my c-sec experience!!!!

You'll be told to lay on the op table then open your legs at certain angle, gynae will be in front of your opened legs!!! ink/dye is being injected into you and x-ray is taken during the process, all in all in less than 20min.

Oh, it's Watson having promo. I checked at Guardian, they told me no discount, I put back, cheapo me.

canophyhaze, i cut down on my lunch and dinner, lunch i only take half rice max, then dinner totally no carbo. If u can tahan eat soupy stuff then even better. So far after like 2 months i lost 4kg le, but not enuf, need to go down another 6kg..

Oh ya, keep drinking water, lots of lots of water.. at least 3 litres of water a day. If really cant tahan, eat fruits, but only dragonfruit, guava, papaya, apple. Cos grapes/watermelon are full of sugar..

MEinME, ya i wake up early to catch up on surfing, games, etc! LOL! Was also still on the bed! I stay quite near to my office - only 10mins drive.

Suddenly dun feel like TTC becoz if tio, then can't go for end of year holis! Haha. Maybe TTC again in Dec?

missy, we've tried for coming to 1 year after my m/c. It's time to see a specialist for advice. I went to Polyclinic for referral to NUH Fertility Centre. With referral, I do all at subsidized rate, all in all also like S$300-400. You may call to make appt directly, that will be private rate.

Merry, i feel that the op and the HSG both helped me to conceive. I did a HSG in late march and also strike immed aft that but i lost that pregnancy. HSG clears ur tubes. it might not be actual tissue obstructing the tubes but could be things like mucus. for my case, my left tube seem to have more probs than my right. during my op, my gynae flushed my tubes a few times and commented my left seems a bit blocked. that's aft a HSG in april!

Missy, a scan cannot detect blockage.. only a HSG can tell.. I think Airy also had a HSG done and found that one of her tubes were blocked. doesn't mean need to have MC then tubes will block.. in fact aft trying actively for a few mths and doing the deed at the right time and still haven't strike, u shd have a HSG done.

Are u ovulating? last time we chat, u mentioned u aren't sure if u are ovulating.. if ur cycle lengths are not regular, i don't think u are ovulating. what tests have u done? Hormone panel? on CD21?

I lost the 1st 2kg by restricting my diet to only soupy stuff, second 2kg by the method I mentioned.. Diet pills will be next if I dun lose weight further.. *desperate*

<font color="0000ff">to b honest I'm not too sure wad blood tests the gyn did for me. But he said I should b ovulating. No issues there. Did scan on cd6 n follicle was 8mm in size... Didn't do any scans after that Becker gyn not keen. Offered to refer me to see fertility specialist instead.... I'm currently cd28...

How was yr appt tdy? All gd?</font>

<font color="0000ff">just now went to visit my frn who just delivered yesterday.... Got to carry the bb for bbdust! Hee.... But when I was looking, I was thinking... Am I sure I want to go thru that again? It suddenly felt quite daunting.... It's like having to go thru the newborn phase... The breastfeeding... Waking up... I suddenly feel that I'm unsure.... Its just.... Dunno how to describe.... Lol! </font>

missycandy, I get yr point....its really tiring to start all over again!!! Kristen only 2 yrs old, u sian but mine 4 years old lagi sian.....sometimes I think bk, its really not a bad thing if no #2, no need to feel depressed or sad abt it....(I sour grapes???) have to console myself lah....haha...

piggy, congrats to hearing yr good news.....

Good luck to all ladies TTCing n in 2WW

Missy... Same feeling here. I lagi sian.. my boy is 4 (same w charlotte) now can relax &amp; travel a little bit.. When #2 coming hv to start all over again.. sleepless nites..pain here &amp; there.. hehe.. I think.. since decided to hv #2 then must be ready and enjoy the process.. think the feeling when u hold yr baby in yr arms.. : )
Good luck to all great mums here!!!

missy, how come you seeing new gynae? changing gynae like me? my friend has advised me to do the series of tests at NUH, therefore, I went polyclinic to get referral.

Someone commented that fertiliy specialist are just there to make money out of us, we should try naturally if we are all ok.

gd morn ladies!
i'm back into action!!! Congrats to DolceVita... heheee... faint 2nd line? heheee.. wah!!! considered BFP liao lah...

sighhhhhh... i can't wait to get preggie! but also bu she de to give up my non-preggie status.. i can eat what i want.. i can drink what i want.. i can do what i want... but with someone inside me... i CAN'T do a lot of things lah!!!

<font color="0000ff">MeinMe, im still looking for a gynae that i am comfy n happy with... so far the 2 gynaes ive seen are quite insensitive and not helpful... they have nth to suggest to me other than trying naturally which i have been... and since nth is happening, they suggest ivf -_-" im not prepared for ivf. unless i really have problems. which i dont. and of cos if im of an age where i think i shld go for it... for now, its a no no for me...

can share what tests did u go at NUH? wad did u tell the dr at the polyclinic?</font>

piggy,
wow, long time 'lost contact'...i m heading back oaversea soon...congrats!

Misscandy,
u left out me....we all in same group lor...piggy graduate..

Dolce,

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!!

Jaster,
finished your course?

Missy,
hehe..yes mixed feelings.
Want baby but dread the feeding and waking up part.

Airy,
so fast u going back again.
Will catch up with u when u are back here for good.
Seems that u are down on your health lately..hope u get well soon.</font>

missy, I very straight one, I told the Polyclinic doctor that I need a referral to NUH. I've shared that I've m/ced and experienced a few chemical pregnancies, referral issued. At NUH, I told the doctor the same story and what we want, that is, lay everything on the table and see what is available for us and I not looking at IUI or IVF. Off hand, I remembered I did a blood test on that day itself and another blood test on CD2 where I went to scan my ovaries; CD10 - HSG. I go home see the paper then update you again. HB only need to do SA.

I'm a practical person, I won't spend $12-15k for a 20-25% chance of conception via IVF, though there is subsidy of $3k or so and my HB finds it a stressful journey for me to take. IUI is $300-400 per session, no subsidy.

<font color="0000ff">hmmm ok ok.. il discuss with hubby.. chances are he will still wan to try naturally... tell me to chuck everything away and just do it when we want to... haiii... ~ i think i shld get a copy of the blood results i did at the clinic and bring it with me if i go... anyhow, i think will prolly wait til dec.. if still no news then will opt for that... thanks so much for sharing

missy, go pantry, make a cup of drink and sip.

Yes, best if you can bring whatever test report you have to show the doctor. Referral can be either KKH or NUH. I chose NUH cause I stay Clementi.

<font color="0000ff">il prolly opt kkh since i stay semb. i see how. will keep that on the list to do if really no news by dec ba. sigh. but i feel AF coming soon la.

on n off cramps. dwn there also more discharge. getting emo n moody. lol.</font>

missy, BFP? cramp, discharge, emo??

Today, I also xian, pretend busy!!! LOL

<font color="0000ff">i itchy hand ah. tested yesterday with clearblue digital. shows not pregnant. so its not lor. sigh.</font>

misscandy, jaster,
u all forget me liao ah??? so sad........
we are last cycle buddies!!! and same, i feel it come also..i cramp and pain since last friday! esp after drink cold Oolong TEA!! really F...!!!

Lynzi,
Yes, been sisck lor since duno when, on and off...tiring renovation. will be another round of unpacking again start this saturday...then i tink 1-2weeks later cann rest liao..

<font color="0000ff">no la airryyyy lol!! no forget u la.. ahahaha.... aiyo... cham... sigh... eh share yr hsg experience.. which hosp did u go to? hw much was yrs?

<font color="0000ff">isnt clearblue supposed to be quite accurate? hmmm... shld be able to pick up lor... anyway i dont have much hopes la... just ren ming... </font><font color="ff0000">LAI ANG BA!!!</font>

Wow, congrats piggy and dolce.

yup missy, lynzi and jas, mixed feelings. for me, more of wanting, just tt dread confinement period.