(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

<font color="0000ff">merry, hehehe. i think still got chance as long as no see red ba...

tigress! we cycle buddies ah? me CD27. heh</font>

missycandy, yeah we are cycle buddies. I don't know this cycle have hope or not. I BD on CD12, 13, 14, 16 &amp; 17. Worked extra hard this cycle, kind of regret that I didn't BD on CD18 &amp; 20. I'm just too exhausted. I don't know how long is my cycle now as my AF went haywire after taking clomid. Last cycle of 33days, the one before was 30. I will probably test this Sun if AF don't report.

I started having cramps since yesterday, which could be a sign of AF coming, but it could be preggy symptom too. Every cycle seemed to have preggy symptoms but all turned out to be BFN. I really give up on the possible symptoms. The only difference is I started having dizzy spells during the week I supposed to O.

Keeping fingers crossed. Grab some babydust from Lynzi and XXX who just tested BFP!!!

Merry, I just did last cycle, CD10-12. I cheap, go Polyclinic for referral then did at NUH.

tigress, no worries
i wasnt very active there though (active in the beginning only while updating the chart) hee
oh.. someone BFP in tis thread ah! good news

u took clomid oso rite? i waitin to test too.. my last clomid cycles varies from CD32-34 then rested 1 month and continue again last cycle till now no feel yet..

am holding on to my nose coz cant stop sneezing while havin lunch earlier
soo cham

<font color="0000ff">i dun have high hopes. we BDed on CD6 , 10, 13, 14, 18 &amp; 20. wanted on 16 but hb tired. hahahaha! damn. </font>

my Af oso due on either 14 or 15 Sep.. i can only gauge by 2 weeks after O.. n i tracked O on both 31Aug n 1 sep.. n i have been having stained mucus at least 5days ago..

i haven tested anything.. tinking i shld b more patient n wait a little longer.. at least e disappointment is managed..

do feel slight tingle on the nipps.. duno if i m just too sensitive to the little nitty gritty ornot..

I'm dying.. lol.. though i really shdn't complain right. I'm hanging in there! Just came back from 4 days mc (completely knocked out! Just eat, sleep, puke all day long) I should have taken up gynae's offer of 2 weeks mc. *so wanna blish myself now*

Anyway, enough of me. Jia you everyone!! Don't give up.. I striked after almost a year of ttc.

This is ironical. My friend who's pregnant complained about bad MS while I'm TTCing.

By the way ladies, need to ask something. How do you gals get your HB to BD so many times a week? My usual routine is only once a week.

I better report here else Missy will cry foul.. BTW i m not the one u thought was preg! haha haven't logged in a long time.. still come in once in a while to read but seriously no time..

anyway, i got my BFP when i finally gave up and was gonna do IVF.. ironic right? this preg is a complete surprise.. aft my last IUI in late Jun, Dr Foong said if it fails, then i m to remove my 8mm cyst. that cycle didn't succeed so i went for my op on Jul 25.. even the op was so hilarious! Dr F had to knock me out TWICE and did 2 different procedures cos aft he removed the cyst (which is pretty routine) i woke up with very severe pain on the right side of my uterus. that's despite me being on 3 extra doses of intravenous painkillers! so he had no choice but to knock me out again to make sure nothing happened... ended up i suffered from a reaction from the fluids used to flush my uterus when they did the first procedure! the fluid flow out from my fallopian tube and that what cause the pain.. haha.. damn suay..

Anyway i was told not to get preg that cycle (CD1 was 18 Jul). but those who rem me, would rem that i m very regular and my cycle length is abt 26 days so my period was expected to come on 12 - 13 aug. Dr F was very sure my period was coming and once it came i can start my shots for IVF. i didn't think so much but had unprotected sex on 12 aug.. that was the only time we had sex for 1.5 mths! and lo and behold, when my period didn't come and i tested on Aug 23, it was a BFP...

i m terrified! Dr F made me do a lot of blood tests.. HCG levels are going up very nicely... nonetheless i m so scared i will lose it again.. reaaaaallly terrified.. he refused to see me until at least 6.5 wks.. which will be this wed... i m so scared!! plus i m spotting light brown off and on.. esp when i walk a lot.

Lynzi, how are u? are u expecting a boy or gal???

<font color="aa00aa">Piggyyyyyyyyyyy,
hugs hugs hugs!!!
Oooh..im so happy for u!!!!
Congrats!!! Gong xi gong xi!!
See..it will happen when u least expect it.
The tension, stress n expectation is lower..hence it happens.
Im sure u n bb will be ok.
Pls pls pls rest...bed rest if u can.
Dont walk too fast..no carrying heavy things.
Get someone to help u make lotus root glutinous porridge..can stop the spotting.
I will pray very, very hard for u.
God will protect bb n u.
Im expecting a girl

Thanks Lynzi!! Haha what's lotus root glutinous porridge? U got recipe? Can ask my mom to cook it for me!

I can't rest leh. I'm on some high level course this week. They fly the trainer in once a year to do it so cannot skip. I think I'm gg mad cos I keep checking my boobs and waiting to feel nauseous. It usually hits me late in the aftn. Was so worried today that I felt fine until I got home and immediately felt like puking. U know I m still doing HPTs on alternate days just to reassure myself that the line is dark. Crazy right?

My hcg levels were pretty good this time. DPO12 - 37.8, DPO14 - 174, DPO19 - 2118 and DPO24 - 14,000. Nonetheless I keep thinking something bad is gonna happen. The fear is driving me crazy!!

<font color="0000ff">piggy!!!!!!!! Congrats!!!!!!! Ho Ho Ho. Was wondering who! Heard u were going ivf. Lol then I didnt ask further... Aiyo! Dun worry k? You will be blessed!!!
keep d faith!!! Shower us w bb dust!!! Hehehe finally u grad! very good!!!
You take good care!!!

I think now left w Charlotte, donkey... Myself... Who else from last yr huh? Hmm mm hope we cn grad soon too!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Piggy,
aiyoh..u have always been such a workaholic..hehe
The lotus root glutinous porridge recipe i got from internet.
Was advised by tcm to take that when i was spotting that time.
I can understand your fear n worry.
Also reacted the same way as u are..tested hpt every alternate day n took pic just to compare the darkness.
I did that till i was into my 10th week when ms hit me the worst.
Dont walk so much k..minimise movement.</font>

piggy,
congrats!!!

so who else BFP in here ah???

ehhhh who ask abt where is my course ah (pardon me was doing some speed reading!!) haaaa... it's at tanjong pagar leh...

Thanks a lot ladies.. pardon me if i dun give out babydust yet.. dun think u want mine! wait defective or something! let me confirm heartbeat then i will come back and shower u all..

Missy, i really think ur cycle is crazy.. u are doing all the right stuff but how come still cannot strike? ur hb is fine right?

Lynzi, really? do u have a link to the recipe? wat issit called in chinese? haha work is much better now.. not so crazy aft our event in jul.. we all resting for another mth or so then it all begins again.. may be it is really God's will that i got preg now. cos now really my down time! and i would have finished my first trimester when things start to get busy.. let's not say to early first.. wait something happens..

For me the fear is overwhelming.. there was a point today whereby all i wanted to do was to go home and hide. I kept thinking i was gonna lose it..
sometimes i even wonder if my MS is a figment of my imagination! i couldn't eat dinner just now. i know i m hungry but just no appetite.. in the end just ate abt 40%.. now really feel like puking.

Ladies, my AF is late for 4 days n it always report right on time. I still keep experiencing crampy feeling n thought it shld b coming soon.
So this am, can't resist n went to test with those test strips. It showed only one line but a while later, the 2nd line appear very faintly. Is this BFP?
Decide to wait a few more days b4 trying again.
My gal keep wanting only me to carry her..13.4kg

Piggy, congrats, you were caught at least expected, I do understand. Hang in there, will be fine.

dolcevita, congrats, you may test again in a weeks' time. Try to do light chores for now, no carrying.

Gritty, noted that you always very early? Today, I still on my bed! Engine refused to start! Got to rush, important meeting at 9.15!!!!

dolce,

tat is definitely good news!!!

i tested this morning oso.. af should be due tml or day after, but have been having stained mucus, so itchy hands went to test for fun.. clear -ve.. well.. af, wru????

morning ladies!!

wow.. congrat piggy and dolce

dolce, try again tmr morning ya hee

joyful, cheer up.. no mayb cant detect the HCG yet? if not then it mayb really late.. *hugz

<font color="0000ff">piggy, sigh. Nth wrong w me. DunnO abt hb. Haven't done or checked him. He's not keen to check anything yet

Don't worry k? Sticky happy healthy baby

Dolce, sounds good! Test w digital clearblue. Watsons now having promo. Only $19.90
usual is $24.90! Go grab!

Joyful, no red still have hope? Some ppl only get positive like 1-2 weeks later.... Could b late implantation... Keep the faith!

Canopy , oh ya. Lol! Let's grad soon!!!!!!</font>

thks ladies.. only mummies here understd the anxiety of the wait n numerous trying..

expecting the worst, but still keeping fingers crossed..

when i brought my boy down to play lantern yday nite, neighbour telling me that 2 of our neighbours are preggie with their #2 already and i was like... well i still will not give up trying till really when we feel that its too tiring
*enjoy the bonding session with the only kiddo that we have 1st hee

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!!

Piggy,
im not sure what its called in chinese leh.
Maybe someone else here can help?

Dolce,
sounds like good news to me.
Go test again using clearblue.

Joyful,
dont give up.
No see red means still got hope.

For everyone, baby dust baby dust baby dust!!</font>

congrats piggy n dolce..wish u both hv a healthy n sticky bb
tk good care!!

Thx lynzi to come here everyday to spread ur bb dust here..

congrats Dolce! Great to receive happy news in the morning.

think i will be one of the last to graduate as hubby &amp; i are not really active as we thought wait for me to adjust to my new job in Nov. Oso not so nice if i get preggy now and will be 2mths' preggy when i join my new job in Nov. So might only try harder in Nov during our Australia trip.

Congrats Piggy &amp; Dolce!

I have TTC for about 6 months, but only started to be very active last 3 months. Wanted a BB rabbit, but now dragon. I should have TTC much earlier.

Initially, I thought it would be easy as my #1 strke at 1st attempt. But after trying for 6months, I'm a bit worried as I'm no longer young and my boy is going to be 5 years old next year. I don't want the age gap to be too big.

I hope I can graduate soon. Jia you to everybody here!!!

Piggy congrats ! Do you think it is the op help you conceived? So happy for u, don't worry must be happy so your bb also happy! Missy I also from last yr, have u ever think to do hsg test?

Sorry to ask how do u know tube block or not? Can check thru scan? Gynae also told me tube should be no problem since can conceived no.1 , but I just suspect it otherwise how come so long haven't conceive?

<font color="0000ff">i also dont know.. but i think gynae shld be able to pick it up via scan right? if problem he wld have suggested something leh... if not i cn sue him for not picking on up that right.. =P whahahaha!!! he only told me since i have #1. then now see my blds also no probs. he did scan also nth. so says shld be mo problem. just ask us to keep trying. if not consider ivf or iui. -______-"</font>

oh ya.. now that mentioned HSg.. my coll tried for 1 year plus and unable to get preggie and went to have HSG and found that her tubes are blocked
unblocked and got preggie the next month with twins!

am considering to go for HSG too :p

ultra scan cant detect blocked tubes de..

by right, if u managed to conceive b4 there shld be no blocked tubes issue.

usually only 1st time TTC women will be suggested to do so.

<font color="0000ff">it seems those that suffer from 2 or more miscarriages then they suggest it... not sure for what other issues.... </font>

If I don't do hsg I really dunno what to do for the next cycle, just feel that if don't do any action I won't be able to conceive... Sigh..

<font color="0000ff">maybe cn ask those who went for it.. how much did it cost .... if really by end of the year i have nothing.. then i maybe have to consider that ba.... haiiiiiiii</font>