Can I join? Also TTC for 2012..
I wanna share that I use http://mymonthlycycles.com to track my past 29 cycles.. It's very good in predicting next period n ovulation. But seems that these past 3months I can't get pregnant.
I have a 3.5yo boy whom i bf for 3yrs. i'm FTWM.
I am trying for a girl.. So i'm adapting the shettles method. AF didn't report this month but HPT & Bld Test shows <2 HCG lvl.. So I guess I was so keen on being pregnant that my AF decided to go AWL.
Feeling super blue these days. My HB suddenly decided that we should hold back our plans for #2. But I just hope to try so that the age gap will not be too wide by the time I conceived, rather than wait till #1 is 3-4yrs old then try for another year or even longer. Looks like I have to talk to him about it as he's "avoiding" BD. Haiz....
bliss,
i arranged b4, unsuccesfull! haha everybody hav own programee lor, lol...
me, lynzi, missy, and some of the girls are at North.
which part of yishun do u stay?
<font color="0000ff">*sayang jasmin* hmmm... y not u track yourself then seduce him.. ahahah! dont let him knw you are tracking yr O... then just do it...
ling, yeh! me in Semb! Lynz in Adm! airy in Yishun! heh! Jomummy in AMK! charlotte in Yew Tee! jasmin also YT! the rest i not so sure. hurhurhur. </font>
missy
I actually did track my O & wanted to BD on those days. But he avoided by going to bed late, no chance...
I keep hinting to him that there are so many ppl who have been trying for more than a year.
Think we must talk it out & come to a consensus.
Petrina
I'm also contemplating if I should talk it out with him coz then he will always associate BD with baby-making and it becomes stressful. But I'm also deprived (sounds desperado here.. lol) and am afraid that we only want to try 1-2 yrs later where the age gap gets too wide & more stressful if I don't conceive.
I'm thinking to leave things as it is now. Just BD whenever we feel like it w/o protection & if we hit the jackpot, it will be a bonus.
<font color="0000ff">jasmin, yes talk to him then. tell him just do it as per normal. if really kena then its God's plan for you both. Tell him a normal couple also need to xxx... =P </font>
Jasmin/Pertrina, shd talk it out with hubby as having a baby is a couple thing....can't work out with 1 person thinking so best to iron out the differences. My hubby also scare of having another baby when my #1 was 2 years old....financially n physically stress out...although now a bit too late but its better if both can get ready n welcome the baby with open arms than not ready n like being forced to accept the baby....
<font color="0000ff">gritty, hb reservist is stay in. but he will be out during hari raya. n the wkends. i shall go gynae to try to catch... if i O early means might be able to catch before he goes for reservist... if not i also dont know how.. so worried i O when he is in camp
he will go in when im CD10. Book out when im CD 12/13. Book in CD14. Book out CD19/20. Book in CD21. then finally finish when im CD22. lol! got very big lapses in btwn the CD14 to CD19/20 ...
missy, since this mth ur hubby nit to reservist think jz BD as & when u can bah later u paid scan the egg yet ur schedule cannot meet ur egg wasted the $ & efforts.
yes.. muz talk.. it took me 1yr to convince hb.. though he still feel like 1 is enuff..
if #2 comes along, he won't mind. i guess he was also put off my me trying for a girl. so i had to catch timing and positioning.. keke
now i m relaxed.. as long as we don't bd during the (boy making days) i chin chye bd whenever he feels like it.
<font color="0000ff">comingchamp, yups. She's been taking for a few mths... I think since march or April... She goes to Starlearners at sembawang ... The bus picks her up from d porch at 630am and drops her off at 630pm... When my mum was staying w me, she took the 815am bus... They have a few time slots
There is a helper in d bus... Initially she cried but by 3rd day she waved bye n smiled. Lol </font>
<font color="0000ff">helloooooooooo prosper!!! If you can, faster make appt see gynae n see if he can pin point when you are going to ovulate so you can bd successfully... If not, use opks if you have... If not, just bd every other day from now until cd 26. Monitor your own cervical mucus. Usually when going to o, have more ewcm.good luck !! </font>
Prosper, you can start to BD now. Try to BD alt days until CD26. Why CD 26? Your longest cycle is CD40, so you less 14 days from 40 which is most likely your O date. Very siong for your hubby
My AF is still MIA, today is CD32, tested but BFN. Waiting for AF to arrive, if not my hubby will be outstation
yesterday went to c gynae to scan for egg,,as expected i still not yet O althou its CD14..will go back again this Sat..total cost S$140 consultation $50, scan $50, pap smear $40.
gynae say i hav polycystic so resulted in irregular menses..she suggest i can take clomid..will see how this Sat...
will b going back to Msia end of Aug from 26th night till 30th night..so if i O ard tat few days..i will miss my egg...
jo mummy: BD on 26 before u leave... and bd again on 30 when u come back. the soldiers can stay alive for abt 12 to 24 hrs... and the egg will also stay alive for about 2 days right...
so still got chance.
blue turtle, hb gotta leave hse for work @ 6am every Fri so if wan hav to wake up at 5am to BD..as im leaving at 7pm on 26th...anyway thanks for de info..i will try to bd if got chance *.* wink!
missy, sperm can stay up to 5days? zhun bo? haha..then i no need worry..can bd on 25th night and come back on 30th bd again..hahah..provided my egg is there!
ya i told my gynae im taking the blackmore conceive well..she say this will not help in ovulation...
i forgot to ask then how abt eve primrose oil or bai feng yuan??
missycandy... wahahaha... oppss... seems like different websites give different info.
okok...
so jomummy, just BD... soldiers might just stay alive throughout your trip!
male sperm last up to 5days.
female sperm last up to 7days.
M swim faster *reach egg in about 3days
F swim slower *reach egg in about 3days, but male sperm is already in front about to attack the egg once it's released
Egg survives 24-48hours in our bodies. So it's better for sperm to wait for egg than the other way around.
Usually we are fertile 3days before egg is released and 2 days after. So we have approximately 5days of super fertility to play on.
To aid the sperms to reach destination faster, you may choose to orgasm just before ur hb orgasm to enhance the vaginal environment for optimal swimming experience