(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

Eliz,
don't scare yourself can! =) yesh.. it's normal to spot a little.. esepcially if it's brownish discharge and little, you should be okie! POSITIVE!!! =) bb wants a happy mommy yah? hehee..

missycanday,
the way you say it so funny lah!!!

Jaster,

We do the scan after our AF? The jab is given by the gynae or we do it at home? Why need to scan the follicle size? Sorry to ask you so many question.

Eliz,

Congrat to you. You also have went for the scan and jab? If yes, you took how many jab and got good news?

Thanks for your both info and encouragement

Chio Lim,
hahahaa... ooops... in details i can't help you much cos i never go for the scanning before..

think Eliz can help you more on that... when other ladies come online, they can also better advise you on the scanning and jab part! =)

jia you!!!

<font color="0000ff">chio, yes scan after AF. so can see if yr egg released or not. jab is given by gyn. but i think depending on the jab. can also give at home. hahaha! scan follicle size to see if you r going to ovulate or not! so cn advise u when to XXX.. so spermies can meet the egg! the egg will grow big big then rupture! thats when we want spermie to meet the egg. so they will join hands n become BB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ehehehehehehe

eliz, relax babe! take care! dun carry anything heavy! rest while you can! dont stress! listen to gyn!</font>

chio
I didn't had any jab. I called when AF report and was told to go in check my follicle at CD12. Saw a good size and told us to BD for alternate days

Jaster/Missy
yaya.. must relax... but of all timing i got vessel in today. Super busy.. wanna sit down and go slow also cannot.

Congrats! Eliz!!!! When did you test? What CD? No symptions at all? No sore bobs? More CM?

I'm in CD26 now, the 2WW is horrible. I BD only on CD13 &amp; CD18, chances very slim.

Jaster,

At least you share with me regarding scan and jab. Also encourage me too.

missycandy,

Thanks for the details info. Tonight will ask my huz whether he want to try this matter. You'll scan when your AF report so after your AF ends you'll need to scan again? Btw, in this way we need to go down for how many times for scaning? E.g. 1st time: is to see how's the egg, 2nd time: see when can BD or jab, 3rd time: see the spermie did meet the egg than wait for news? Is it right....

Eliz,

That mean if the egg is in a good size, it's doesn't need jab too.

Thanks again all ladies, before that I still doesn't know that I can scan my egg and see whether is it ready to BD. From here I really learn more thing.

<font color="0000ff">no no, you go after yr AF ends... like wad eliz did, she went on CD12... eh.. eliz u explain.. lol!! i havent gone before.. hee hee... </font>

<font color="0000ff">this method shld be a bit more accurate.. becos u will be able to more or less pin point when yr egg is going to rupture... in some sort la.. but its not full proof.. a few mummies have gone for it but not able to catch it... my take is, if u manage to see before it ruptures, try to BD alt days.. the gyn will also advise u.. when to BD... but i guess its also heng suay lor...

rather than rely on OPKS which gyns say not reliable.. and BBTs which also not accurate if u keep waking up at night... i guess whichever u find more comfortable...

if im not wrong you go down like 2-3times.. depending... my take is, depending on yr cycle... if u have a regular 28 day cycle then go on CD12 like eliz... you dont want to end up going down when the egg has already been ruptured... then it will be quite wasted because wont be able to catch the egg already... so go earlier is better?

i read its better for spermies to wait for the egg then for the egg to wait for spermies... as it is, eggs only survive 12-24hrs in us... whereas for the spermies, they can live up to 3-5days i think... and it takes time for them to swim also...

i talk macham i so expert... why am i still here?!!!!!! @#$@#$</font>

missycandy,

Sorry, sorry, i misunderstand. Hehehehe............

Btw, CD12 is the day we count from 1st day of AF?

Eliz,

Sorry, can you pls advice me how to go about it. Now is my 2nd day of AF.

hi chio, for scanning for follicle size you can go during mid cycle ard CD12-14 depends hw long is ur cycle. u can call &amp; chk wif u gynae which which CD u go is the best.

If we ovulating well by right during mid cycle our follicle size shd b at least 18-20cm which going to release soon but not sure when. So some gynaes will suggest give HCG jab egg rupture from follicle 36hrs aft the jab &amp; BD for nxt 2days.

if u going at right time oli 1 visit is enuf.

Chio

I called to book appointment when my af report. I went in on cd12 to check size. Gynae see all all, told us to bd on cd13/15/17

I went back on cd15 to confirm egg did raptured then was given some medi (i must check the name. i'll advise tmr)

Dr Tan told me to call him, when AF reports - try again. If doesn't report, then see him to check bb!! hee..

If all normal and by 2nd cycle still no strike, he told me will check hubby. if his sperms ok not..

I think i was given clomid to take if my AF reports so now i got clomid at home but think cannot anyhow give away right??

total 2 visits. Damage: $300+

BUT its all worth it! heee...

i went for scan on CD13 follicle size at 21mm took HCG jab &amp; realised the egg BD according to gynae's instruction but not managed to catch the eggy still. so jz to let u knw it's not guarantee hehe but it really increase the chance.

missycandy,

My cycle is 30days. Usually i use the baby centre O calculator to count when i'll be O. Then i'll BD almost everyday but still can't lor.

<font color="0000ff">donkey, maybe yr egg ruptured earlier.. like eliz... hers earlier...

chio, im really not sure abt counting when O is... but my advise is, do like what Eliz did, go on CD12... go earlier nvm... its better to go earlier n see small one then to go in later n see that already ruptured then 1 cycle gone and must wait for next cycle again... you BD everyday is for how many days? which day to which day? actually dont hve to BD everyday... alt day to allow spermies to replenish of better quality...

omg! im in this thread too long! wahahaha!</font>

Start early?

Coz i based on baby centre O calculator i shd O on CD15 and when i use my strips to test, i only see the 2 lines on CD16/17 etc..

But based on my scan, i would have missed the egg already.

Like what donkeymami said, this is not foolproof. Luck also a factor

If your cycle is very accurate, maybe go for a scan to confirm when you O and from there you will have a clearer idea.

<font color="0000ff">i dun wana have high hopes. becos i only have sore boobs. with kirsten, 1st DPO i already experienced sore boobs lor!!!!!! siao bo? lol!

now this one is macham AF coming lor. sobs... sobs.. sobs.. i shall REN! test over the weekend if i dont see red!</font>

<font size="+2"><font color="ff6000">HUATTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!</font></font>

That mean it's possible that it'll O earlier that what we expect.

Ok, so i try to contact my gynae and check it out with her. I scare that i won't be able to get an appointment with her on Aug co's usually her appointment is full.

missy, ya lor then gynae told us BD after 36hrs i told hubby to BD tat night aft the scan &amp; jab he refuse la he said gynae alr said 36hrs later right? vomit blood really

Eliz, strange part is if OPK not accurate meaning our Luteal phase is longer than 14days right? u r lucky jz 1st scan able to hit jackpot.

Where is charlotte? she still in BKK right? think her AF due anytime hope to hear her good news when she back from holiday.

<font color="0000ff">aiyo. tupit gyn. shld jus rape hb. smack him n say just do it la. dun waste! sigh.

yeh think she still in BKK. shoo away her AFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF. hehehehe</font>

<font color="0000ff">my earlier post mia. zzz.

jas, 1st i put red. then realised i didnt wana see red. lol! so use orange! kakaka!

chio, dun think will tk very long to scan. just call the gyn or clinic n tell them yr situation. then ask for advise. if really cnt get, try to get appt with another gyn. u just need to be able to see the egg n agar agar when u shld BD.

I really give up on the guessing game. Every cycle is different, and I don't want to be hopeful and end up in dissapointment.

Jun - cramps started immediately after O, no sore boobs, AF reported on CD29
Jul - no cramps, very sore boobs from CD20 onwards, AF reported on CD30
Aug - started to have cramps from CD22, no sore boobs, AF should due this Sun

missycandy,

Usually i use baby centre O calculator, when they mentioned it's on 23-28 July then 1st day of BD will start on 23 till 28 lor.

I think everytime i might have miss the O that why less chances.

Sorry, what does you all mean of HUAT? Hehehehe........

<font color="0000ff">hmmm looks like we all have to move BD-ing to earlier.. becos like not accurate... hmmm... but i nvr use the baby centre.. i use iphone apps.. i have 2... but also not accurate lor... i chart all my AF from last yr aug til now.. to try to get pattern... but end up my AF haywire la.. sometimes 28days, 30, 35, longest is 60+.. wahahaha.. how to count like thaT??????????? @#$$@#$@#

Huat for this is to TIO KIA!!!!!!

zzzz keep on discus error -______________-</font>

donkeymami

I told hubby infront of gynae that we must start bd everyday and Gynae laughed. Told us alternate days are good enough. Say will be too tiring. hahaa.

Ya, very lucky. I thought no hope already coz no symptoms at all.

I'm really not sure what is luteal phase.

missycandy: can ask which iphone app u using? the ones i got, hmmm, like not very accurate. my cycle also haywire kind.
i have been using a computer app for a long time. that one will really use all the past cycles to predict the O and stuff.
the iphone app that i have cannot seem to do that. must manually input the cycle length and all.

tiger, apple,

maybe we will in buddy cycle. my AF confirm will come, cos i just did lapo, AF came once. after tat no BD cos i m alone. so confirm wil come.
but deep inside me, i hope that u wont be my buddy cycle.

missy, so fetup wif him. these 2 cycles i tried BD alternate days, previous cycle start on CD13 this cycle start CD14. if not thio again, nxt cycle hv to start even earlier.

Wonder is it becos spermies took vy long to reach egg? cos unlikely we O so early.

My gynae is Dr Joycelyn and she's really fully book and no slot on Aug at all. Any of you have a female gynae that is good. Pls advice me, i hope to do it after my AF ends. I don't want to waste this cycle. Kekekeke.........thanks.

<font color="aa00aa">Missy,
saw your email but got no time to reply so i reply here hor.
My preseed is the new packaging that comes with empty applicators.
Huat ah!!!!!!!!!
Cross fingers, hands, legs n toes for u.
Babydust babydust babydust..go swim in it..hehe

Eliz,
a bit of spotting on n off is fine.
Just dont walk too much, dont carry heavy things, dont carry Megan.
Im seeing Dr Tan next monday..the last slot before lunch time..hehe

Chio,
welcome to this thread!
Oh J Wong is hard to book.
Must book 1 mth in advance.
Eliz and me with Adrian Tan under the same clinic.
Why not try Dr Khi?
She is in the same clinic too.</font>

I think if we are more active shd be easier to strike.
Inbtw hubby's working sheduale and Megan's presence, we hardly have time to BD!!

TOday is my DPO13 hand itchy go and test both OPK N HPT, OPK got faint line but no line for HPT, so sian..wonder if clomid cause the OPK faint line..how i wish the line is from HPT..

charlotte, when u going to test?

<font color="aa00aa">Eliz,
Im 24 weeks now.
How many weeks are u now?

Chio,
which CD are u at now?
How long is your cycle?
Yup actually Dr Tan is very nice.
I used to think so shy to go to male gynae but changed my mind after kena painful pap smear by female gynae..hehe
Dr Tan very gentle and fatherly.</font>

Just make appointment with #1 gynae to scan for egg. appt will b next week during my CD14..bcos my CD is like 38-40days..

if u all remember i did complaint abt this #1 gynae before..but bcos of location and $$$ wise, i still go back to her!

Eliz &amp; Lynzi,

When Dr Adrain want to scan for you, won't you feel uncomfortable? I feel abit weird. Kekekeke........

Lynzi,

Today is my CD2. After count, my cycle is ard 30 to 32.