(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

Charlotte,
how you know is gone case yet? =) u dun want to give urself too high hope isit that's y like that say? =) no see red hope is still there leh!!! how can be no hope? =P Did Dr Wong say if you need to go back again to see the follicle size if never tio? but i'm hoping u go back to see him is to scan for the sac!!! keeping everywhere cross for u..

Eliz,
same here! crossing for u!!!

Jaster, not that I dun wan to give myself hope, also wish I can strike but u called it women instinct....even if its wrong then there be symptons right? till now NOTHING AT ALL....also wan to be positive but cannot lei....mind keeps telling me its negative! Dr Wong suggest IUI to me next cycle cos he said no reason for me not to tio as my follicile is of good size n I react well to clomid but my hubby not really keen in it as he wans to try naturally.....so guess be going bk to him for more clomid again if never strike this cycle n TRY TRY again lor!

Btw does anyone knows that clomid can be taken on CD3-CD4 onwards or must be taken on CD2?

Charlotte,
get what u mean... hugs hugs hugsss... maybe mind is negative but body comes out positive!!! i cross everywhere for u first! =) actually not all ladies will experience symptoms before tested for BFP de mah.. so dun give up hope yet!

Charlotte,
I also planning to do IUI next cycle although my DH want to try naturally but i have start pester him for few months already, i think we must force them. Really tired to try and fail so many months, don want to wait anymore, months passed by, u see now already august..few more months going to next year..really scary

i think i'll ask my ah lau to go for a test on his spermies first to see if his factor can be ruled out.. if not IUI also waste of money if problem comes from my hubby yah? that's what I think lah... but my ah lau sure will give me a very BIG NO! he's so ego abt this **** liao lor... ask him to take zinc supplement but he said he will rather eat more oysters!

Jaster, thanks for yr words of encouragement...will try to be more positive...

Merry, ya its good that yr hubby willing to take the one step further but having a baby is a couple decision together so if one party is not willing I do not wan to force things, u get what I mean?? n u noe man's ego is really important to them...I dun wan to argue n cause unhappiness. Anyway good luck to you n will include u in my praying
Ya as mths n mths go by, get more stressful too esp seeing many ladies strike already....

for the chi chart, actually it depends on whether we know the day when the conception occurs (which is like quite hard rite?).. cos in that month itself may have two lunar months... like for my #1, if my O date is one day earlier, it means it will be a girl girl... if exactly on the predicted O date then will be boy boy lor..

Wa v long Nv come in Hee so busy w my toddler. Almost faint with exhaustion looking after her n playing w Her n putting up w her nonsense.

Ask Ur my menses r norm regular n have Nv missed it except for my #1 but This time I've missed my period for a day n when tested it's bfn!!! So I dunno where my period went! Getting worried cos is it hormonal imbalance or Wat cos I do've mild cramps but next day no af! N bfn!!!Also dunno is it cos I Imagine I preg so body react tt way when in actual fact I am not!! Sigh so weird

Charlotte, i know wat u mean! I also went thru the same thin....when i thought i hv the symptons (esp tender boobs part) and test...i'll so disappointed each time such that i tink my gut feel is tuned to being negative all the time liao...plus this cycle, i nvr realli feel any special symptons at all...so...juz tell urself anythin is possible. You may juz tio when u least expect it...con't to hv hope ya? **hugz**

ET, gd to hear dat! my mum swears by this chart lor & nag at mi for sooo long ytd. Though I also do want a boy to complete the pic of 1 boy 1 gal but...seriously, after ttc-ing for so long, i'm happie juz to hv 1 more kid

blissful, mebe the hcg level is still increasing and the hpt hvnt detect it yet? as long as AF is not here, u can test again =)

Dotzzz....ur parents nag at u abt the sex of bb while my mother nags at me abt when u making huh? Hahah.......I was casually talking abt some overseas trip and she started ranting!!

hahah that's funny! I'm glad neither my in laws or parents will nag mi abt hving kids but tink mi mum felt dat she "let my grandma down" by hving gals onli...so..put the pressue on mi instead!!

duno to be happie or sad but mi & hub planned to go europe in Sep...hmm..duno if can get clearance to go..but then..hvnt even look at my lil' bean haha..hope everythin will be ok until my first visit..starting to feel jittery

<font color="0000ff">hello!!!!!!!!!!!! ~ me bo liao also test. of cos is BFN! lol!!! nth else better to do.. sigh... but think im falling sick again. yesterday i had sore boobs. tdy no. tdy feel like vomiting. sigh. my friend intro me to her tcm. its at NEX. she said she went there. tiao her body 1st. then after that when the sinseh feel u ready for getting pregs. then will start you on treatment. she said now she pregs after 3mths on treatment... so she asked me to consider... </font>

Jaster,

Ic ic..Yup then im at 2ww now..
Having been having sore boobs for a few days n slight cramps. But dun think we should be getting such symptoms so soon de right ?
Ovulation will also have such symptom ?

Dotzz - Nagging is not funny ah.....after a day's of work, aiyo after work still hear nagging! She thinks i getting old leow (which is true!). OMG!

missycandy - so rich ah, test for fun? Haha!

<font color="0000ff">u have no idea hw much ive spent on ttcing stuff... sigh... i also lost track... lol !!! sian chi pua la.. hurhurhur. anyway seems falling sick again la.. cough is back again... *sobs*

dolce, i remember when i had my #1, i had sore boobs day after BD until i tested... lol.. cramps is also a good sign... now u DPO what?</font>

misscandy,
Im not so sure, I think should be DPO 2.
I assume DPO means Days Past Ovulation ?

Ive tried testing few days back, of coz its a negative..hahaha..my husband was even saying, wont be so "jun" de lah and so fast can feel it de meh ?..haha..
btw, im using those cheap test strips, so can test for fun. I also have a batch thats overdue, so just using that for fun to test test hahaha..

blissfulmother,
miss 1 day only dun worry!!! maybe AF decided to take leave for the next 9months!!! =) jia you so long no see red still got hope!!!

Haven't been here for a while, finally someone graduated from here. Need to grab some babydust!!! Congrats! Dotzz!

I guess this cycle is gone case for me. I just missed my fertile period as I went on a trip with my family. No chance to BD at all. Wasted my clomid

<font color="0000ff">jaster - LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

eh dolce, if DPO2, hw come u test few days back? u havent even O leh... wahahaha *faints*</font>

sweetie,
miss your O by how many days liao? a lot? if it's just one day hor, whack still lah! u never know!!! =P

missycandy,
muahahahaa... =)

guess what? i also tested on Monday lah... but definitely is a BFN cos my AF reported le mah... just got annoyed by the spotting that I had and thought wanted to test to see if it is a chemical pregnancy or what lor.. hahaa...

I got a +opk today at CD 25, but during the last scan at CD 15, my folicles are sooo small, should i BD tonight to try? Cos hubby is extremely busy this week, didnt really want to tire him out more..

misscandy,

Ya lor..so silly right?? hahaha...
but cos boobs really feeling quite sore and not yet time for AF.
Also feeling tired plus the cramp....
So just test for fun..hahahahah..

Should huh, heehee... Tell hubby tonight, see he keen anot..

But gynae seems not optimistic on this cycle, he prescribe me metformin and clomid for next cycle le, ask me to book him for scan once my AF report, tats y i dunno should i BD tonight..

Jaster, I BD at CD13 before leaving for my trip, when I came back from my trip, I was too tired. Only managed to BD on CD18. Today is already CD19. I could have missed my O liao

sweetie,
dun =( u tried ur best! =P dun worry okie? just leave the rest to the spermies and the egg.. if they meet, then YEAH!!! if not new cycle new hope!!!jia you wor...

<font color="0000ff">went to see tcm just now on my way hm... Cldnt stand it already.. Not cheap lo
I went to the eys near my hm... He told me must tiao body first... Say must build up my kidneys? Then he said since have one kid, 2nd shldnt b a problem... He said no prob w me... Hmmm said monitor my menses n body first... Ask me see him again in 2weeks... Said since hb young, also shld b no issues... But he said if want, ask hb go for sperm analysis... But he said so many million sperm just need 1 strong swimmer... I also know lor... Gave me 2weeks of meds.... Powder form... Just started tonight... So gross... Feel like puking
for d sake of a bb.. I must ren! He also said no cold food. No cold drinks. I wonder if I can tahan or not... Lol... Said can drink lrd n chicken essence but not necessary... Also said if drink those, must take 2hrs before or after the meds he give... Like that... I think I should just drink plain water n tea... Think I shall boil overnight n bring flask to work to drink btwn 10am to 4pm.... I must preservere!!!

Aza Aza fighting!!!!</font>

gd morng GrittyOne!
today is kinda quiet... Friday all take leave ah? hahaa...

i'm a true panda now.. feeling so tired lah!!! =( ah boy keep on waking up!!!

<font color="0000ff">on d way to main office. Tired.. Dunno if it's d Chinese med.. Last night keep going to pee -.-" sore boobs on n off... Af due next week..

TGIF!!!!! Wooohoooooo!!!!

Going for fish head curry tonight heee yummmmmm</font>

missy, how much is the consultation and the 2weeks medicine at EYS?

Tot of wan to change to EYS instead of the NTUC TCM.

wow..BFP??

Oh thats abt the same as NTUC TCM..i tot it will b more expensive for EYS...k k shall go to EYS instead..thanks ya missy.

ya regarding the tcm...all sinseh will advise us not to take cold drinks and foods..even fruits n drinks from the fridge cannot consume directly..have to put it outside for a while...at 1st i also cannot resist but slowly i get used to it...everytime go out dinner/lunch sure i will order ice yuan yang but now i change to hot soya milk or hot barley or warm water..haih...given the hot weather in Sin + hav to drink hot/warm drink is really torturing!

<font color="0000ff">jo mummy, ya ya... thats wad tcm said... things take out from fridge must leave outside 1st... sian... im going to miss my coke... *sobs*... n ice jelly.... ahhhhhhh... now im drinking longan red date milk tea from gongcha... very sweet
but nice to drink! i add more water... hahahaha! i think i will just boil n bring my own warm drink to work... i wonder how long i can survive on warm drinks... lol !</font>

jaster - so busy can't take leave.....wish i can!

Woa so many go for TCM, as i have some drug allergies so abit fearful of what's in the TCM meds. No cold drinks = Tea or coffee leh......

Wah, i cant live without cold stuff, i already cutting my sugar content and carbo intake, ask me to cut cold drinks too i really cant take it..