(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

Sweetie
Don't take it so hard ya. New cycle new hope.

Meet up
Me not north mummy but I also wanna meet up!! Too bad this week super busy, doubt i can make it. Gotta cheong a few orders and make megan's birthday cake too. *sweat*

Thanks ladies! Just feeling abit lousy today.

Gynae did a blood test and confirmed that I was ovulating. Don't know what is wrong, perhaps my hubby need to take more tonic.

sweetie,
hugs hugs... =)

hope to join in the gathering n get to know more mommies too! but hor... i can't cheong to Sembawang so early leh.. =P hahaa.. u all enjoy wor!

sweetie, life is like that, to get preggie is like striking 4D n toto, sometimes luck plays an important role too....everything must be right at the right time, not too early nor too late. Even if both is healthy also must have luck....no worries...u see a whole bunch of 'unlucky' ladies are here with u, we do believe that one day we will have good news

Hi ladies... I'll be taking a long break from ttc or might not even try again ...

Currently going through mc .. My shortlive happiness ended when i started bleeding yesterday .. I guess i might just be fated to have only #1 .. Went tcm and gone through tests getting clearance before trying again .. Was put on hormone pills and twice weekly jab ... Did everything I can ..But still cant make it ..

Husband has say not to try anymore .. He say scare my health cannot take it .. But i was really hoping can give my #1 a sibling ... But i guess.. Its really not up to me anymore ..

mommytq,
Be strong! life comes and go..the luck will be with you next time..take good care and get ur healthy back 1st...tray again few months later..

Can I join? Soon going to TTC for #2 however AF haven't return yet since birth of #1. My #1 is 5 months old, hopefully can get pregnant by this year.

<font color="0000ff">hugs hugs mommytq... take care mommy... get yrself in good health first... other things can wait...

hi josephine, welcome...
maybe u wish to see gynae... if yr cycle has always been regular, just do it often... then maybe can get pregs... no AF also can ovulate.. so you'l never know...

<font color="aa00aa">Airy, Missy,
i can do 29th evening but not 30th as im going to stay over at jb with my in laws.

Mommytq,
i am so sorry to hear that.
If u dont mind me asking, is this your first or second mc?
Take your time to grieve.
Can understand how heart wrenching it is as i been thru it twice.
But sometimes there is really nothing much we can do except for leaving it in God's trusted hands.
If u need someone to talk to, can always pm me.</font>

lynzi,
perhaps next time ok? since more can on 30 July lunch.if u come northpoint again, let me know..i can meet up kopi chat2

Jasmin, missy, canophaze, charlotte, and the rest of North mummies
30 July- 12 Noon, Sembawang Shopping Centre.
Pleas bring ur little 1.
Venue: any suggestion? IF want let the kids can have play, then Aston is the best liao.

Meet Up of North side Mummies

Date: 30 July
Time 11.45am-2/3pm
Extra note: Please bring spare cloths for ur kids, there is wet and dry outdoor playground.
Venue: any suggestion are welcome. But nearest to playground is Aston Western food and Ajisen Ramen

<font color="0000ff">actually the gathering is open to everyone la. doesnt have to be just north side... but becos its north side.. so more convenient for north mummies... but west south east all welcome

lynzi!!!!!!!!! pls update yr scan lehhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.... perempuan ke lelaki!!!!!????????????</font>

hugs hugs mommytq... I can understand how u feel cos i went thru mc last mth

North side mummies
Got to give it a miss cos I be attending Parenting cse on every sat.
enjoy mommies

Hi good morning to all mummies ...
I wanna ask when is the best time to see a gynae regards ttc ? My menses is still missing !!! N is BFN leh ..
Can I go see gynae now n scan wads happening inside ?
N did I ovulate or not .. Been ttcing for Almost 1 yr Liao !!! It's so tiring.. N demoralizing ! Maybe after this rd I wanna take a break!

Anyone send their kids to Little Skool House @ Orchid Country Club?

Have place deposit for a place in Dec 2011. My child will be joining the yr 2009 toddler class thou she was born in 2010

Afann, I think u can go anytime since yr AF missing n BFN, consult a gynae early n he will scan for u upon request.....good luck, we are all here to support one another

<font color="aa00aa">Afann,
u can go book appt with gynae n get yourself checked.

Missy,
guess! Guess!
Hehe..my colligs pool money to bet on the gender.
They got nothing better to do.

Anyone keen for a meet up with kids to Little O Zone at occ this sunday?</font>

hop hop : can't make it on 30Jul as fetching hubby from airport. Enjoy.

Mommytq : hugz~ take a break to tio your body. Must take care &amp; rest well.

re: Meet up- change of date to 29 July, who can come? - as i know Lynzi, MissCandy and Me.

since a lot of people also cannot make it on 30 July Lunch, how about 29 July Evening??

please let me know who can come on 29 July dinner??

mommytq,
hugssss... tiao your body strong strong! i can understand how u are feeling... i went back to office that fateful day after my grandma's funeral then i saw that i was bleeding... prayed so hard when on the way to gynae... but still...

dun worry yah! most importantly is your health now...

josephinekim,
are you a Feb 2011 mommy? can i ask if yours is a natural or csect?

Hi Airy, was busy with work after long holidays..sorry i couldnt make it this weekend.

Charlotte, yes its the pre-nursery at PCF school. u know abt this school?

jo's mummy, yes my gal attend last year then this year proceed to Nursery

I find its ok, learn thru play, art n craft, etc....at the end of the term/year, u get to speak to the teacher n see their individual portfolio of what they learn n do in school.

I personally think that its up to how u think....I got frens telling me that PCF is not good, private school better, they dun learn anything there....but I find it not true. Conduct n behaviour is more important than anything else, I got see kids attending kinderland, CGM school but their behaviour is terrible....spoilt kids outside, scold parents, beat grandparents n throw temper outside so whats the use if u go to an expensive school n u dun teach them proper manners, rite?

You can always called them up n go down to take a look at the environment to see if u are comfortable with it!

jo'smummy, I send my baby to IFC at Sparkle Tots under PCF.. So far so good. Not sure abt those toddler/pre-nursery. You may wish to take a look at the centre.

Btw, I heard reviews that the kids at PCF doesnt have much homework to do and how true is that I not sure. Perhaps it be good to hear from other mummies = )

lynzi, im referring to the cc those full day kind...

Charlotte, thanks for your info...will consider it!! thanks a lot!! but does the centre ur gal went to has a lot of indians? as i heard my fren says they r more notti..

mommytq, i fully understand ur feeling now..i went thru this phase b4...if u need someone to talk to..can always pm me or add me to ur msn...

jo's mummy, u are welcome but my gal attend those 2-3hrs kind...dunno if its relevant but there sure are a lot of indians at PCF than Malays cos I think Malays like to go to their own religious school.

Yes, most Indian boys are more rowdy and naughtiest compare to the Chinese but girls are better

<font color="aa00aa">Jo's mummy,
im not sure of the sparkletots at your area but the one i used to send my boy to is horrible.
I have withdrawn him from the cc recently.
Some of the ladies here would know my lengthy story.
Bad management, p n teachers except for my boy's ex teacher whom they transferred her to another class after 2 mths of being with my boy.</font>

oh dear...haih...currently only PCF has vacancy available for my boy...intend to put him there but now kinda worry if i will waste my time n reg fee etc etc...

<font color="0000ff">jomummy, i think it depends on you n the centre... not every centre is bad... also depends what you want out of the centre for your boy... the only way is to look online for any feedback regarding that particular centre... dont compare with the other centres with the same name... becos every centre is run by diff ppl... end of the day, u go down, converse with the teachers n helpers... gauge for yourself.. the environment, attitude... do u like it or not ... if you do, go ahead... but every centre is not perfect.. there will defnitely be good n bad... dont see such experience as wasting time... its like trial n error lor...
go with yr own gut feel </font>

jo's mummy, ya like what lynzi said, every school also have black sheep n angels so it depends on yr luck too....its best if u cld take some time to go down every centre u keen to put yr child to b have a look at the environment n talk to the teachers n principal.....

Hi all, I'm new to this thread. had #1 by luck and TTC 2nd one but till now, me and hubby still don't really know how to make baby. we try missionary position. when his p is hard, then insert there right? but it's difficult to get it in and his p will soften a short while later. he feel uncomfortable in missionary position. other positions we find it even tougher.

anyone can advise?

Morning GrittyOne! I'm supposedly waiting too...but as I'm not sure when I O-ed, I duno if I'm now in my 2ww or 3ww or 4ww! Haiz...waiting for AF to arrive...dun dare to test haha... cldnt resist testing last wkend and it's....BFN! =p

Eliz, dun worry...that time also same like u, worry this n that! At the most will say u not O properly or maybe the problem is not with u...will pray for u, God bless u