(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

sorry ladies.. i tried to read up some internet info..but some too medically phrased.. too chim for my kindergarten lvl english le.

so arh... hvg fertile period n ovulation? so one can be fertile..but might not ovulate?

Hello ladies : I am coming here to take a breather. I'm piled on with so many different hats that I am working till very "pek chek"...

Jaster : yr bf-ing not successful mah?? What happen... ?

Happiness&Bliss,
hahaaa.. not successful lor.. dun have enuff for my boy... i was so upset and depressed intially... then never latch on makes milk ss even lower.. now i just pump n give whatever i have! only enuff for 1 feed.. hahaa...

but after this experience, should be better next time! hope so! hahaa...

jia you for your work!

fatBobo,
i think you meant one can have menses but not ovulate? cannot ovulate how to be fertile? no egg for the soldiers to attack leh...

<font color="0000ff">hmmm il make appt with gynae... becos my af playing peek a boo with me... grrr... i thought come le.. becos last night i wipe its fresh blood... then this morning nothing... -_________________-" but these few days busy... no time to go see gynae.. must go during office hours some more... zzz...

eh, do u all still wan me to do the table ? lol... its become dormant.. muahahaha... if want, cn list down yr AF Day 1... then i will update when i get home tonight... </font>

jaster:: actually not hv menses but not ovulate.
errh.. like frm wat i see frm the calendar of "period tracker" app frm iphone. there's a period of abt 6 days (predictedly) marked as fertile n with an ovulation at the end of the 'fertile' period.

so, does it mean that in normal situation, ovulation should take plc at the est date.. however, if someone is not ovulating properly, it then means there's NO fertile period at all?
or.. if there will still be a fertile period, juz that there is no ovule.. hence nothing released frm ovary?

fatbobo,
fertile period = if we BD, we may huat ah that is if we agar catch our O day correctly... if no O means no egg release then not fertile liao lor...

period tracker usually will be based on a 28days cycle and a LP phase of 14 days.. unless they ask us to input lah... but again if i never track my O i also can't agar what is my LP phase mah...

have you tried tracking your O before? several ways to do so..
1) measuring BBT
2) observing CM
3) OPK
4) feel for the cerxix position

i dunno how to do no 4... no 3 i never get positive before!!! no 1 for me now won't be accurate cos i wake up in the middle of the nite... i guess i can only observe CM and agar lor!

Jaster : drink more water and also drink lactating milk... got take fernugreek supplements? That will help too. But latching helps alot... if you can latch your boy.

Happiness&amp;Bliss,
trying to down as much fluids as i can... i'm drinking meijie milk.. works the same way? hahaa... i'm taking scared tea from origins n also fenugreek lor... not much increase leh!!!

sighhhh... i haven't latched for a long time.. tried to but my boy doesn't want my boobs liao lor... hahaa... sad but it's my fault lah.. never let him latch..

Jaster : erm.... i think lactating milk actually helps in a way and also has better nutrients and enough nutrients for lactating mommies...
Try not to drink cold drinks... drink plenty of hot drinks like Milo, hot Milk etc... that helps to bring on supply.... and papaya fish soups...
Bf-ing is not easy, but once you get the hang of it, it actually comes naturally
Jia You ok!
I took plenty of fernugreek too... i remember i took 8 per day... hahaha i super kia su one.
Cos my girl is a huge drinker.... so i gotta keep up with her...
Oh and also eat alot of fish... got alot of Omega 3 that is very good for baby.

missycandy, think dun do the table liao lah cos kind of stressful for some of us, just let nature takes its course.....hope yr gynae can help u on yr menses or good if u got good news to share with us...wink wink

As for me, guess the HCG shot is not helping me as AF reports last nite n gynae puts me on clomid currently from CD2-CD6. I think I am not ovulating cos that explains my follicle to be only 16mm on CD15, just hope everything be fine... good luck ladies!

Charlotte, new cycle new hope &amp; this time wif clomid help prolly can increase ur chance. I got nice egg coming wif HCG shot also cannot make it lo.

u took the clomid during ur last visit? do u nit to go back do bloodtest to see if u body react well to the clomid?

donkeymami, ya getting more n more depressing every time I see RED coming everymth but guess I dun have a choice or maybe I not fated to have another child...but will try till this year lor

Dr Wong did not prescibe clomid last cycle only gaveme a shot like u but my follicle not as big as u so I act already guess I may not be ovulating well, sigh....he only gave me clomid this cycle to take from CD2-CD6 n yes got to go bk n scan again on my CD13 to see if I am reacting well to the medi...

Charlotte...new cycle new hope! this may be the cycle to strike!

btw, did u visit ur gynae on day 1 of ur AF to get the clomid? I asked mi gynae for clomid when I last saw her coz in case this cycle fails, I can juz auto take the clomid on CD2 hee...save me a trip down to TMC..but she dun wan leh...

<font color="0000ff">Dotzz, my gynae actually prescribed for me 3 mths one shot.. but i only take 2 mths... then if really never kena, then just go clinic to take the other month lor... he prescribed for me 2 times... so ive taken 6 mths already... after that he said no more.. because he says cannot take for more than 6mths... also like that leh... sigh... i took last yr... aug... but i only took for 5 mths... so now im just trying based on OPKs... no other help... haiii...

okie la.. i think my AF starting le.. just now went toilet.. wipe is fresh blood.. on pad i see is dark one... so is old blood being expelled lor... oh well...
new cycle new HOPE!!!

on another note, my hb cousin pregs. sigh. -_-" 3 of them pregs now. hai. </font>

misscandy...yupz..new hope!!! nothin else we can do other than stay optimistic! Do you know when we can resume taking clomid after the quota of 6 trys hv been reached? If i fail after 6 rounds then jia lat lor..coz I've PCOS...sure even harder to TTC naturally =p

Dotz, he act advise me to go on CD1-2 of my AF last mth when I went for my HCG shot, so I went today on CD2 but only 1 cycle only n monitor from there, need to go bk for a scan again.

missycandy, so good give u 3 mths of clomid? not cheap lor for 1 cycle, cost abt $32....some can get preggie after 1-3 cycles but some no reaction so think it depends on individual too

Charlotte,
My gynae also provide me clomid this round, second cycle on clomid, today is my CD3, and go back scan on CD14, we must strike this cycle!!
BTW u taking one pill or two pill (clomid) per night? i taking 2x50mg

<font color="0000ff">haiiiiiiiiiiiii.... feel like no hope la... also dont know liao... try this no.. try that no... im left with trying tcm lor... every time see red also sian... try to be positive lor.. what else can we do right... just hope for the best... every mth hope for the best... then every mth fail... lol! shucks... this sucks... haii... just need to rant a bit la... i think i shall try the syringe method next... easier for hb to jus diy n gimme sperm... hahaahahaha...</font>

<font color="0000ff">charlotte, in a way he also help me save $ lor.. one shot prescribe 3 mths.. so i dun have to go back to see him another 2 times to get it.. cn just get from the counter girl...</font>

I taking 2 x 50g too, first time on clomid, i had nose bleed on my nose, both sides somemore.. Feeling hot too, is it common?

Its really tough to TTC sia, i also buy OPK for 1 month supply each time. Each time fail gotta re-stock up, i didnt even want to stock up my pads, lol..

Merry, I am taking 2 pill (50mg each) per day, he never say nite time take lei??? hope we both can strike...good luck!

ET, so serious? got nosebleed? he did not tell me got any side effects....but heard that it varies on individual, some have some dun....are u too heaty? last 2 cycles I also feed on too much LRD n chicken essence plus BFW that I act bleed when I go toilet so cut down a bit, haha...

Charlotte, no leh, i only took my daily blackmore conceive well pills, vitamin C drink and clomid. Didn't take any other thing else. My gynae also say ok to take the blackmore supplement together with clomid. I took in morning..

Dotz, ya thanks for reminding me, think temp stopped my BFW

ET, oic....think weather no good too, very warm n we take all those heaty stuff n cannot take liang food so guess this may be the reason....CW is western pill so guess its ok to eat with clomid...is it?

Dunno leh, to my gynae, he say is supplement, cos he reminded me to take folic acid, then i told him i only taking this CW supplement, which is all in.. Ya, weather is bad, gynae also say must take care of my body and don't fall sick, else will disrupt hormones.

Cannot take liang stuff at all ah? I ate watermelon just now.. oops..

If you are considering to purchase OPK/ HPT, Pre-Seed, Conceive Plus, Clearblue Digital OPK/ HPT, basal thermometers, and TTC supplements, do check out http://babydustshop.blogspot.com

Recently, Jacelyn Tay (ex Mediacorp Actress) shared one of her success tips in conceiving easily is drinking organic raspberry tea that improves the health of her womb. Do try out this tea which is now available at Baby Dust Shop.

PS: One of the partners of Baby Dust Shop is now pregnant and all products are now sprinkled with tons of sticky babydust (for good luck)!

CM question, what should the CM be before AF reports and what is the CM if is BFP?

ET,

You nose bleed after taking clomid? If u confirm that is due to the clomid, better stop and consult gynae cos it is a kind of drug also.
I only experience more obvious ovulation cramp and sore nipples when having 1st cycle of clomid.
Really dont want to rely on drug but dunno why all gynae prescribe clomid regardless we O normally or not, increase chance? but i also only have 1 egg when on clomid ler..hope this cycle got more eggs, so higher chance.

Tigress : i got this feeling too, but will wait till next week cos don't want to pin too much hope &amp; then get disappointing result.

Merry, i took 4 days le, left tomorrow only, just finish this cycle see how, definitely hope for 1 cycle and strike, but dun want pin too much hopes too..

Good luck canopyhaze..

canopyhaze, congrats....usually veri accurate in women instinct
finally a piece of good news....

ET, better consult yr gynae if u are concern...maybe allergy to this drug? u never noe this kind of thing

Merry, let's jia you n hope we strike together...only 2nd day of clomid, dun feel any difference yet

ET,
how long have u been taking blackmores ah.. i used to take before conceiving for my #1... that was only for 2 cycles max? then i've got friends who took it and it actually shorterns or lengthens their cycle days... so for yourself does it alter ur CD?

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!!!

Canopy,
all the best!
Babydust babydust for u.

Jaster,
where got no af unless remove the womb ah.
Thats a drastic move though.</font>

mrng ladies!

canopyhaze, good sign &amp; u got the BFP feeling too jz wait for few more days then test, all the best

Jaster, if u dun wan TTC then AF nv come i thk u will panic also but i guess no way to prevent haha unless approaching menopause :p

Charlotte : the problem is i every month oso got this kinda feeling =) hahahaah, maybe think too much liao.

Jaster : i think only menopause will stop it from coming.

Jo'smum, hope u feel better today. think put TTC aside at this moment since baby J still young jz spend more quality time wif him 1st ok? cheers up babe.

Charlotte, no sign of AF yet? means good ya

Airy/hop hop dragon, hw's recovery from ur lapo procedure? rest well ok.

canopyhaze,
=P but sometimes it's just this special feeling you get that makes you quite sure that u BFP de... hehehee.. hugsss... hope u tio tio tio liao!!!

lynzi,
hahaaa.. yeah.. i tot so too lor.. removing of the womb lor hor... but like what u said is too drastic!

sighhhh... sian leh!!! my AF is a lot leh!!! if only not AF!!!