(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

<font color="0000ff">actually, what to avoid in 2ww ah... hmmm...

donkey may we strike together! LOL!</font>

Thinking of have #2 but my #1 is 3mths old, if preggy will be very tire, I don't want to neglect him.

But after reading some post, not easy to conceive #2 begin to worry.

Lynzi, ya think both Bazhen &amp; BFW consume when AF clear oli. think jz drink longan red dates tea will do since i dun take chicken essence de.

missy, hi 5, really hope we can make it this time rd

Ling, wow! Your #1 only 3 months old and you are considering #2 already? I still rem when my boy was very young, i swore never to have #2 :p But now start to try again hehe.

donkey : really hardworking... good luck ya... 2WW eat more nutritious food... dun carry heavy stuff and rest more...avoid cold drinks and raw food too... oh last time i was told to avoid pineapple/watermelon and coconut... good luck good luck !!

Ling : wow yr #1 3mths and u thinking of trying alr ar???? *salutes*... when my girl was 3 months i was still struggling... and bf-ing also take up lotsa of my time... no time even to BD... and not comfortable even to BD... scared BD halfway... milk drip out.... hahahhaa.....

idali : it's good to avoid too sweet stuff during pregnancy... to avoid gestation diabetes and complications like a big baby etc ...i was super catious of what i intake during my pregnancy.... thou i have super bad whole day MS throughout my whole 40 weeks, my girl is still born quite big... Thank God, which means my intake of nutirtious foos is helping... heheheh... take care ya!

happiness : im reali waitin for my ms to go off fast cos sumx am n not to balance it wit my werk man. seriously jz cant sit stil at office ! no mood to go shoppin or wadsoever too... haiz...ms is bad for me la... 1st time exp i duno hw to handle oso!

idali : i may sound like a mad woman... but enjoy the MS... cos u will somehow miss these days after u deliver... hahahha.... yes yes... i knw i sound mad... but i did miss my MS days and my preggy days after i deliver....haha
But if MS really gets too bad, u can tell your gynae about it. Gynae may prescribe you some med to curb the MS....

<font color="aa00aa">Donkey,
yah luckily he recovered.
This whole week i ban him from going cc so he wont contract any sickness at the last minute.
Yea some peace but i miss him..first time letting go of him.

Ling,
wow..your no 1 is 3 mths n u thinking of no2.
Will be very siong leh.
When my no1 was 3mths i was busy upping milk supply..hehe

Dont take ba zhen n BFW if u are in 2ww.
Suposed to stop when u O..just like with EPO.
Do drink plain water too in case the LRD making u too heaty.

Hoho..i have always had a sweet tooth be it preggy or not.
Tonite going out with dinner with dh n close frens, then go durian session followed by midnite movie in town.
I cannot live w/o durians esp MSW.
With no1 also i was at geylang every weekend eating durians till the season ends n durians got so ex that my dh was complaining but had no choice n still had to buy for me..lol</font>

Wah durian my 最爱... Few days back i had dinner buffet with family at sakura, i almost finished half the pot of durian puree, with some durian puffs. Very heaty i know but i seldom got the chance.

l'm planning for #2... didnt know so difficult. Just ordered my opks and hope to read up more on how to increase the chances of conceiving.

wa topic durian ah? i hate durian and never eat durian..but my DH miss durian. and my daughter only start learn last year, little bite nia hahaha

Donkey, missy,
good luck! BFP BFP BFP!!!!

<font color="0000ff">sorry airy remove comment. i dun wan ppl knw too much. paiseh ah. hee. hugs hugs ok? *kiss kiss frm my girl* heeeeeeeeeee

hahahaha oic nvm la dont worry but is good sign leh...since yesterday u like tat liao..

so you, donkey and piggy, good luck and have BFP BFP BFP!!! spread to us ok..heee

hi canopyhaze,
dont worry, i am also experiencing the same thing..menses always irregular

went to see TCM and was told my body lack of qi, hence cause irregular menses and now taking the herbs to regulate the body. Hope tcm works for me. At the same time, can anyone advise what supplements can i take to enhance the chances?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>1st Day of Last AF</TD><TD>Expected Date of Next AF</TD><TD>O Date</TD><TD>Cycle Days</TD><TD>Current Gynae</TD><TD>Year born of 1st Child </TD></TR><TR><TD>br0wnies</TD><TD>6-May-11</TD><TD>5-Jun-11</TD><TD>CD18</TD><TD>25-30</TD><TD>None</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>canopyhaze</TD><TD>13-May-11</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>14-May-11</TD><TD>13-Jun-11</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>28-30</TD><TD>Dr. Wong M T (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggywiggy</TD><TD>20-May-11</TD><TD>16-Jun-11</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>24-26</TD><TD>Dr. L C Foong (Glen E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apple</TD><TD>21-May-11</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Airy</TD><TD>27-May-11</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>25-28</TD><TD>Dr. Chen Li Han</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Forumbb</TD><TD>15-Apr-11</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>39-40</TD><TD>Dr Lim Ah Leng (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi can i join?

Also TTC-ing for #2. #1 is 30months old. been trying for one year already no news. On the verge of giving up. hope to get some inspiration here.

now on 2WW. *crosses fingers*

Hi Girls, I am back from Resort World, really enjoy ourselves.....but everything so ex there...

missycandy, so happy to hear u got good news this cycle....be praying for u.

donkeymami, jis you may u strike under Dr Wong advice, I be visiting him this mth too....

forumbb, become u updating the details? where's brownies? u give up liao? haha.....anyway my #1 was born in 2007....I went to temple to pray just now hopefully got good news soon....

Today is my day 2 without pantyliner!!! I feel sooo yucky!!!! And I need to wash my own panty!!!

This cycle a bit weird for me as I'm supposed to O on CD18, but today is CD19, still no sign yet!! Maybe I'm too tired, just wacked la!!!

I saw many talked about chemical pregnancy and it'll affect cycle? It should not be the case, the only difference is that that cycle that you "striked" will be slightly longer and the flow will be heavier as you are discharging the unsuccessful implantation.

My lesson learnt is not to test too early, wait for overdue more than 2 weeks then test. BUT BUT, always by 1 week, AF reported

<font color="aa00aa">Welcome to all the new ones!

Happy weekend everyone!
Im going out for dinner in awhile with dh n close frens.
After that will go for durian session n midnite movie in town.</font>

Charlotte, thank you. U too njoy ur stay in RWS.

Missycandy, did i missed out anything? haha anyway if yes, really happy for you

Hi all , I would love to join in the chat...
I have a 2yrs old toddler and wish to try for a dragon baby.
Anyone has any specialist /gynae to introduce ??thanks
Ling: any tips on bf?how do u boost the supply? My supply was v low. Fenugreek didn't help me at all

Forumbb: I took bai foong wan to regulated mh haywire menses . I took Chinese medication b4 bug not suitable for me . Guess it's too heaty. I'll get sore throat and pimples after drinking the herb etc

Heya ladies... i m still working.. soooo tired!

Went to Mt E to get the HCG trigger shot today.. had to pay money just to inject it in me.. Next time i rather do it myself. haha.. I have got a feeling this mth prob won't strike.. i m mega busy and stress cos a huge event is a mth a way and everybody is busy working towards it.. all of us slping at 2am cos there's simply too much to do.. I m getting 150-200 emails a day man!! Plus i m down with a cold.. haizzz...

Thanks for all the happy thoughts and well wishes.. part of me wish there was a prob and i will finally have closure on my 2 mcs.. now like i dunno the reason, not here not there.

Lynzi, u were on aspirin too? issit ex? Dr F is really good, he spent abt 25 mins talking to us. At first he told me not to waste money and to try naturally first but i m seriously tired of waiting. Money cannot buy back the time i lose waiting for a new cycle if i fail. He explained that IUI doubles the chances of conception from 8 to 15%. But to him, he feels that getting preg is not an issue to me. its more of sustaining the preg lor.

Mommytq, here's the list of parameters tested.
Follicle Stimulating Hormone
Luteinising hormone
Estradiol
Prolactin
IgG (immunoglobulin g)
IgG index
IgM
IgM index
Lupus Anti-coagulation

Charlotte, no lar guess forumbb took initiative keke....everyone is welcome to update the table ok! DPO12 now finally. All the best to all of us....

Airy, you are right, i tested at 4.30am BFP! Heart still feels heavy thou, will continue to wait and see how....as per Annissa's advise....wait 2 weeks. Dont wish to feel happy so soon. Will only tell my hubby after i super confirm.

piggy, hard to say....i had major flu and actually on antibiotics for 2 weeks, i've just finished them. I wish you good luck!

Mummies, thank you so much, im very happy as well but just has a nagging feeling at the back of my mind,arghhh! Will continue to monitor and hope AF really wont arrive. Have gotten my hands on 8 pieces hpt to test every now and then...as i feel the positive line is not very dark. its there but not as dark as the one i had for my boy....

merry, same, BD when opk is positive! After that, wait wait wait...i did lift my legs too! For a full 15mins. But didnt do anything else anymore like avoid cold drinks or what, i really try my best to face this with a 平常心....but now, scared too, just try to relax n continue testing with hpts, i need to see the line get darker....

The only symptom i have is fuller boobs....all of a sudden both boobs fill out on dpo10 onwards. Other than that, nothing at all!

Brownies: think full boobs r sore boobs is a gd sign of pregnancy

I'm also down w flu just came back from my gp

So scare that I will spread germs to my princess.....

<font color="0000ff">yehhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh br0wnies !!!! wish u sticky sticky BFP!!!!!!!!! wooHoo!!!!!!!!!!!!! can migrate liao! lOLx!! is it jan or feb bb ? sprinkle bb dust pls!!! *soaks in bb dust* lol!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Brownies,
congrats!!!
Test again 2 days later n u should see the line getting darker.
Take more care of yourself.

Piggy,
aiyoh..do rest or cant u take time off or leave for this iui period?
U need to be relax n not stress for beanie to stick during this crucial time.

I just came back from gp.
Been diagnosed with sore eyes..sigh.
Its like one after another..when will this end??
Luckily my boy is away now.</font>

brownies,
yeah yeah yeah yeah!!!!!! finally, another 1 BFP..next 1 is Missy and Donkey ok!!!! I m CD9, now at hospital waiting, to scan my follicle..

spread some baby dust to us!!! i hope i m busy in 2ww..maybe i will flyback sg when enter 2ww, dont have time to think, go back sg and start my sg Task...many2 task waiti for me to co-ordinate as i need to renovaate my house..really want treat it PING CHANG XIN liao...

sticky2 BFP, rest rest rest..

Donkey, Missy,
Next is your turn ok!!!!

Charlotte,
our turn soon!! have faith!!!

CD9. yesterday just BD just for the sake of clearning OLD and Lousy soldier that store inside about 12days liao!!! must clear it 1st b4 come to real show, hope the troops can work hard and strong enough next week and good egg too..

lynzi,

take out your sunglass, start to wear it whenever you go

piggy,
i agree with lynzi. if can take few days leave rest...too much stress is not good for you. you need some rest esp after IUI

Brownies,
U BD in morning or nite? haha now i v sian liao. BD for sake of BD cos want to conceive..he likes BD at morning, esp take honey and dates. but i like to sleep in the morning leh...

anyway, just listen to doc when BD then BD..dont want to think and bother so much.

btw u use Preseed??

donkey, yes! BFP on DPO12...woke up at 4.30am to feed my boy milk and was thinking what the heck just test...I really wish to spread babydust to all mummies here as well, as soon as bb heartbeat is confirmed! Im still praying AF wont arrive out of the blue. Really scared after reading so much on the internet!

rachel, thank you! Boobs are indeed filling out for now but not sore at all....no other symptom as well. You flu also! I just recovered....

missycandy, thank you!!! I havent check online, but should be a feb bb as i purposely didnt try in April to avoid a Jan EDD...now i think back, actually bb healthy can already, the rest really not important!

lynzi, thank you! Will test again on mon, really need to see a darker line. Pregnancy can cause sore eyes??? You need rest now, i dont know lar but heard sore eyes can be because you are heaty. But u cant take cooling stuff now leh.

airy, same we BD for the sake of conceiving only. After #1, really no energy already. I agree that we have to do this with a ping chang xin. But i got to b honest about this, that the 2ww wait sucks big time. Technically, we BD once at 1am and another time evening 7.30pm. Never use pre-seed as my hubby finds it too wet. If me, i prefer before sleeping at night. Morning im a zombie!

movenpick, i dont even know there are old and new packagings for pre-seed. I only rem i bought it in March when i saw that they are on discount....

<font color="0000ff"> i stil have my pre seed.. dun tink i will use it... if anyone is keen, can sell to u cheaper price but be reasonable k? i actually a bit peeved abt an issue but becos this is open forum and ppl come in to read.. so cnt comment much... but i think i was too nice n generous.. so also my fault.. since i offered... hahahaha.

anyway brownies ~hw u feeling?</font>

Congrats Brownies!!! Don't think so much.. i realise if u let go and stop worrying, time will move much fast.

Lynzi, Airy, Brownies, I can't take leave lah.. nobody in the whole company can take leave.. my days are getting crazier and crazier.. I usually have 5 consecutive meetings from 9-6pm!! no time to clear emails so gotta come home to clear.. haizzz... aft this morning's IUI, i came home and slpt till 4.30. that's the only rest i will get..
luckily its the wkend so can rest a bit. Dr F was really gd. he did a scan before the IUI to check on the follicle and showed me that i was starting to ovulate.. nv knew u could see that on an ultrasound.. he showed me that my follicle had this black stream coming out of it and told me this is the fluid from the ruptured follicle!! Hb's SA was also much better this time. post washing, his sperm count increased from 6 million the last time to 29 million this time. However, he still doesn't have rapid progressive sperm before washing. Morphology wise, he improved 100%, though actual numbers are still waaaay below the norm, 4% compared to average 14%. Hopefully i managed to catch the egg but not putting so much hope. I m simply too tired and sick..

piggy,

at least you rest today. and continue rest tomoro sunday. dont go shopping ok..catch as much as sleep you can.
you and donkey will be the next!!

brownies,
you will have sticky BFP. wont come wont come AF..shoo it away!!! trust me..rest more and think positive.

ya, 2ww is sucks..i know..thats why i hope i can fly back to sg after O, during 2ww i m super bz, brain dont think so much..

take care ok..

missycandy, someone is hoping u will let go the pre-seed at super low prices? Actually, abit scary to think who else are reading this thread but like u said, open forum, for all to see...i feel fine! As per normal....for my #1, the MS hits when i was 7 weeks. So hopefully i feel something in time to come....now i take 1 day at a time. Having a #1 actually really prevents us from thinking so much...a good thing really.

piggy, very comforted by your words, thanks! How do you cope if your working hours are so crazy?? Mine is a normal 9-5 job and i already feel sian, too used to slacking already. You high flier? Heh. 6 to 29 million is a shocking increase. I rem you mentioned something about your gynae asking you to TTC naturally? But u dont wish to wait another cycle right? I think if your gynae actually feels you guys could go for natural, the chances are there. You must be so tired already...your hubby as well. Do you guys actually share with close friends that you all go for IUI? I did tell 3 close friends about my TTCing plan...all are very encouraging, very grateful for friends like them.

airy, thanks so much, will keep myself upbeat and positive! Still have not told hubby, am hoping to be able to tell him soon, when i feel more confident
i try to keep myself busy too but everytime before i zzz at night, will think think think...cant help it!