(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

Hello everyone!

Posted once in the old #2 thread once but it moved too fast so I became a silent reader.

Trying for my #2 for a while now. My daughter is almost 5YO. Had a chemical (I think) last Sep.

My cycles are irregular (can be 2-3 months). Did 5 clomid cycles with HCG jabs without success. Taking a break from clomid now... Many people around me are popping babies. Kinda discouraged

idali, hCG is the errr...pregnancy hormones i supposed? Heh. You can goggle to find out more...what i know is hCG levels by right should double every 2 days else it means the pregnancy something wrong or what i think....

mommytq, aiyoh same!!! I sleep on the same bed as my boy, my hubby sleeps on the floor. My boy only wants me. So no choice. After my boy zzz, i will crawl down to the ti lam and rape my hubby. Wuhahahahahah!

comebabycome,

We are the same! daughter for 1st, 5years too..

ok! lets Jia you together ok..i m too, on clomid, 4th cycle. and is last cycle for me b4 i take a break!!!

this morning b4 i went out, i saw somebody post lets meet up...who who who?? wait for me ok girls. i m going back July, i hope can join the meet up..

brownies,
i also duno when i O..since i m on medication clomid, will do untrasound. Doc says O soon, so is O, even inlcude last IUI..normally is 13-15days lor..CD 13-15. cos i have 25-28D cycles.

idali : HCG = Human chorionic gonadotropin
It's a human hormones produce when you are pregnant with another "human" in your body. During very early pregnancy, HCG will rise very fast. But there is some sayings that if HCG rise fast, that is when the body starts to have MS etc..coping with the rise of hormaones... but so far no scentific proof yet....

Brownies : my girl also sleep with me and super sticky. So any ECA, have to do after she sleeps. And like u I also hv to crawl to the ti lam.... hahahaha then somemore must "do quietly"... make sure no sound.... hahahaha

brownies / Happiness : OH i google abt tat kind of similar wad u say! my ms seems very bad! today 1week rady my ms stil bad. haiz... duno gd or not oso. sumore my 1st baby & i nt too sure abt all tis ms & all.. jz tat i read online!

hihi mommytq!!

brownies, for my #1, i think she is good enuf..thou she don say much unless u ask..but when it comes to 1mth b4 my EDD, i ask her if she supposed to give me admission letter, she say don need so early give me..and suay suay i deliver almost 3weeks earlier than EDD and when admitted to hospital was kena scolded by the nurse lor..

then back in Apr this yr, was actually preg with #2 but ended in M/C..was having spotting, she only give me duphaston tats it..nvr ask me to bed rest or give me any hormone jabs..thou i didnt blame her for the MC but after we confirmed tat its MC, she didnt wan to do the DnC for me..keep pushing me to the clinic at lucky plaza and ask her nurse to tell me actually D&C its just a small surgery no need go hospital blah blah blah..eh pls lor..ppl already MC so sad yet u say this kinda things...thou i insisted wan to go to hospital for the dnc..ended up i walk in to KKH..n KKH nurse is very professional..she saw my referral letter (from my gynae) n saw my hcg is very very low, so the nurse tell me she dunno y my doc ask me go for D&C althou my hcg level so low..can no need D&C, let it come out naturally..

so from this incident onwards, i feel totally disappointed with her..

idali : My MS lasted till i deliver... but i prefer to call it "whole day sickness" cos i was puking the whole day thru... my hb call me the walking merlion...hohoho... but then my gynae told me, MS is good...means yr baby is healthy... ok i dun knw what logic but its a consolation for me... hahaha
It's ok i was clueless with my #1 too, I slowly read up. You can start accumulating your knowledge nw..in time to come, u will be the one belting out advises....

Hello! Busy again!!

Congrats Idali.. see u managed to do it on ur own without all the stress.

Mommytq, Jo's mom, i heart u guys.. take care of ur bodies.. strangely my specialist feels that it is my hb that is causing all the chem preg.. sigh.. he has been on a lot of supplements, L-carnitine, tribeca, zinc, etc... i dunno if i shd ask him to try dates and honey.. right now really no mood.

Lyzni, period this mth is sooo weird.. I usually stop on CD5, CD6 is mainly spotting. this time i spotted all the way from CD6-8. so weird.. i think my ovulation will be delayed.. anyway seeing specialist this Thurs. so near wkend.. dunno shd do IUI or not. haizzz...

Brownies, u doing the chart? here's mine, Date of last AF: 20th May, expected date of next AF: 16th Jun. Cycle days: 24-26.

jo's mommy, that sounds awful!! what an idiotic gynae.. sounds exactly like mine.. told me if i bleed within a wk, don't need to see him. if i don't bleed, come back in a wk.. i was already losing the preg he can still say i am a pessimist.. Come on lor 5 wks 3 days no sac seen. Plus we knew the date of conception cos it was an IUI!!! can tell me it is STILL EARLY.. i saw my son's heart beat at 5 wks 5 days!! I decided to leave him and see Dr LC Foong at Glen E..

happiness : wad u say is true oso. me wholeday sickness too.

Piggy: tks ya! cant believe it wen i hrd de news. haha... i ask de doc again & again m pregnant? lol funny me! At e end of de day me & my hubby super happy. He take care of even more wout de nd to ask him! hahah... infact for us ladies hubby support & concern shud always b dere!

<font color="aa00aa">Piggy,
its normal to spot till cd7 or 8 for some cycles.
Means your body is doing a good job of clearing.
BUT if spotting goes beyond CD14 or 15 then sth is wrong n better to get yourself check.
Since u going to see gynae soon then dont worry.
Im sure he will scan to see whether all clear or not.

Piggy, jo mummy,
maybe u should tell us the names of those silly, idiotic gynaes.
How can give u girls such treatment in times of distress?
We can start a blacklist of gyneas..hehe</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Missy,
aiyoh..your girl sleep so late?
Did anyone give her snacks like biscuits or sweets after dinner?
That could be a cause of activeness.
On weekdays my boy will sleep at 9pm unless he got no school the next day.
Weekend is 10pm.
On normal weekday, at 8.30pm i will start switching off main lights n dimming some of the lights.
By 9pm its lights off n onto bed be it whether he is sleepy or not.
Hubby said we like in camp..hehe
but it has work well since he was a bb.</font>

Lynzi, really? the previous MC in nov, i bled for 8 days but first AF aft MC was normal, though i ovulated later. This time around, i ovulated at CD15, first AF after MC was longer.. the MC itself was normal too.. abt 6 days.. anyway i hope u are right.. not like i m gonna try anytime soon. haizzzz...

Name of my horrible gynae? wait i kena sue for slander!! hahaha..

piggy/jo mommy : i also had my fair share of "mean gynae" with no "passion"... my 1st pregnancy was terminated at almost 12 weeks preg. Because I was bleeding internally. Scan by my gynae shows that as I progress in my pregnancy i seems to bleed more from my womb hence, it is deem "too dangerous" to continue the pregnancy by my gynae... devestated, hb and I went in search for 2nd opinion. Found myself in KKH in a private suite with a "so call senior gynae" cannot remember what they call him.... senior something supposingly more exp.. and bloody expensive...
After a scan and tests... we are met with "too dangerous to continue".. ok fine.... so I ask "what are the chances if we want to continue the preg"... the stupid gynae look at my hb "do u want to lose a foetus or lost both yr wife and foetus?" I'm like "excuse me, the foetus or thing u r referring to is my baby, and it has heartbeat for Godsake"... we are alr so devestated and being 1st pregnancy we are so looking forward to be parents...so imagine our pain.
And here we are face with a gynae who wants me to just "go get the thing out and go on with yr life".... c'mom, thats a living thing inside me...a life u r talking about..all we wanted to know is our chances of having it to full term.. i didn't care if i am bleeding, I didn't care for anything but for chances to save my baby.... I knw my regular gynae alr says dangerous so we look for 2nd opinion. And we told the KKH stupid gynae about my condition... and he says "do do this test"... w/o even a care that I am alr a very sad mommy... all I needed was a console or kind words from him.... but all he says was "terminate it, u want to lose the foetus or lost both yr wife and the thing?" *&amp;^%
I would say, this gynae has been in this line too long to knw "his passion" about helping preg woman like me. Not all preg progress smoothly, when it don't all we needed was kind words...
In the end, i went bk to my regular gynae and did my DnC. Thankfully, the nurses at the clinic was pretty nice and called me daily to check on me... and tell me "u can always have another baby later on when u r better".... at least i feel i have a "hope"....
ok better stop b4 it gets too long

missycandy/lynzi/idali:
i'm oso seeing dr joycelyn wong! she is very gd, i feel... my stitches after delivering #1 heals very fast and well... i could squat after 3 days... ppl who saw me asked, are u sure u shd be doing tis?

even now tis ectopic, she was e 1 who caught it... and again, e wound is minute and heals well...

when i tested bfp, i was thinking of changing to dr geraldine tan cos wanna give birth at east shore and read from forum tat she delivers there... so went to her when i was spotting, she said most likely chemical pregnancy... i asked if can rule out ectopic, she said yes... maybe becos of these 2 pts and i dun really feel comfortable wif her oso, i find her not so gd...

missycandy:
i'm ok lah, feel happy for her... juz feel a bit sad for myself...

brownies:
why cannot keep using pantyliners? i use everyday!

missycandy/lynzi:
where is dr liaw located? cos my regular family gp is in town, find it very far... if he's in east, can consider going to him instead...

jz came back from my gynae visit, did a scan &amp; saw egg size abt 20-21mm at Cd13 so gynae suggest me to take HCG injection to let the egg release aft injection i will O 36hrs later &amp; was told to BD on Thur mrng &amp; sat.

<font color="0000ff">hey comingchamp, dr liau is located at sembawang mrt... hee hee hee...

eh suddenly move a bit.. a bit lost... erh...

donkey Jia yu!!!! hee hee

donkeymami, so u told Dr Wong u need a scan or he scan for u? its a V-scan? good luck n hope u strike this cycle....inspire me to see him next cycle

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> 1st Day of Last AF</TD><TD> Expected Date of Next AF</TD><TD> O Date</TD><TD> Cycle Days</TD><TD> Current Gynae </TD></TR><TR><TD>br0wnies</TD><TD> 6 May</TD><TD> 5 Jun</TD><TD> CD18</TD><TD> 25-30</TD><TD> None </TD></TR><TR><TD>canopyhaze</TD><TD> 13 May</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> Dr. Paul Tseng (TMC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD> 14 May</TD><TD> 13 Jun</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> 28-30</TD><TD> Dr. Wong M T (TMC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggywiggy</TD><TD> 20 May</TD><TD> 16 Jun</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> 24-26</TD><TD> Dr. L C Foong (Glen E) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apple</TD><TD> 21 May</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> Dr. Adrian Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>Airy</TD><TD> 27 May</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> ?</TD><TD> 25-28</TD><TD> Dr. Chen Li Han</td></tr></table>

Airy, it's ok ah, anytime you wish to include your O date, can post here lor...then i update the table, heh.

Happiness, same lar! We also have to be real quiet! Even breathe heavily abit also scared ah, heh. Later my boy wake up, we sure lose momentum. So the senior gynae you saw at KKH pte suite was a male? So sad to read your experience...and you guys are so strong to pick up where you left off and went on to have a ger!

idali, to be frank, i don't believe that having bad MS means the pregnancy very stable lor, i think it's something someone came up with to console mummies with bad MS! I would say, take it positively, at least you are feeling something. Better than some mummies who feel nothing at all and worry what's happening, can only see the bb and feel assured that bb is alright at the monthly scans. I guess some of us, are just not as 'good' when it comes to coping with pregnancy hormones lor. I sure hope if i strike #2, won't be so bad ah.

jo, really pissed with your previous gynae after reading your post! How can she say D&amp;C is a small surgery? Sure, it takes like 5 mins only but as a woman herself, can't believe she is so insensitive. Agree that you should change gynae. And i bet she's not cheap also right? If you wish to go to KKH, there are a few gynaes you can read up on...I've been googling about SGH gynaes but seriously didn't turn up with much useful reviews. I just keep seeing this Dr Davendra or something.

piggywiggy, i asked my hubby to try the honey &amp; dates and he was like no way! He doesn't take any supplement at all and he smokes. How jialat can it get? At least your hubby willing to take supplements...it's a start! Maybe mummies who are interested to know this particular female gynae operating at AMK under TMC can PM you. Goodness.

comingchamp, my excolleague told me one..that cannot use pantyliners everyday. I still rem she mass sent us this horrible email and i got so scared i stopped. I think better not wear everyday lar...wear cotton undies the best! I every month wear those pads when i have my AF i already feel v hot, heh.

bbloh, I used tampons for the 1st 3 days!!!!

Br0wnies, I wear pantliners EVERYDAY eversince I delivered 5 years ago!!! I started this habit when I preggy as I like to wear black panty and I didn't know that I bled at week 8, so gynae advised me to wear so that I know what color is my discharge.

donkeymami,

thats very good size..mean u have very good follicle..so without injection, whether ur egg will release or not is not conform. but with injections, 95% ur egg will release..

so u decide to take HCG injection to release the egg?

brownies,

hahaha..just joke only but u leave it there ok, dont take it or erase it. btw my expected AF due for next is 22/23 June.

but not a joke, but is everybody wish too...everybody hope to see NO Expect AF due hahaha..hopefully for everybody is :: BFP next cycle..hahaha..

lets jia you for BFP for every next cycle. no more AF due!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Piggy,
after my 2 mcs and when all my tests came back negative, my gynae n the alternative med doc i were seeing suspected its got to do with my hubby.
Its only after my hubby loaded up on the dates n honey n changed his diet n still continue with the supplements then i striked again n this time managed to pass the crucial period.
Yours could be the same case leh.

Brownies,
aiyoh..he smoking n still refuse to take anything?
Too much free radicals thru smoking that can affect fertility leh.

Airy,
u so cute..hehe
but yes hope everyone can put not expecting af to come.

Comingchamp,
our gp at sembawang leh.
Far from the east.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Donkey,
wow..thats a good size.
All the best..bd bd bd. Jia you!
Give your hubs more zinc or oysters this few days.

Comebabycome,
welcome here!

Brownies,
is the gynae Dr M******* L**?</font>

happiness&amp;bliss:
e gynae at kkh quite idiotic leh... yah, all we wan in times like tat is kind words... not juz brushing us off wif emotionally detached words...

so for tat mc, did u do e d&amp;c in e end?

hi hi! c this thread very happening so thot can join in..

been ttc-ing for some times and only recently tested with home strips and shld be positive....have yet to go to c gynae..but confirm no period quite some times now....but other than that, ive no sign at all....find that so worrying...

Brownie: yes yes breathe heavily oso scared. Must b as quiet as possible. My hb say "wah lau married Liao want to do ECA still must 偷偷摸摸" haha..

Comingchamp: yes went bk to my regular gynae to do the DnC. Hb n myself discuss n seems frm scans n tests it is just too dangerous. I m bleeding internally n we do not knw the cause. N the baby seems to b bleeding too. Worse case scenario is I would bleed to death n lose the baby, or lose the baby halfway thru the preg. Either way we will lose the baby. So decided to terminate the preg.
I grief for a couple of months I think n just cannot bear the sight of preg women n babies.
Cut the story short, I got over this preg after my grieving period went on to be preg again 2 yrs later n deliver a healthy baby girl. Now 16 months

But we still remembered our 1st unborn child.

Happiness,

wa so late liao u havent sleep ah? just finish BD? good luck.

Lynzi and all ladies,
anybody taking egg white for 2ww?? is half-boil egg white or raw??
i m thinking to try, but i scare to to take raw..

<font color="aa00aa">Airy,
i dont dare to take egg whites raw during 2ww.
At least half boil it.

Happiness,
im sure it wasnt an easy period nor easy decision to make.
With your little girl, she is surely a joy to have n can help heal the pain.</font>

annissa, wow! I like black panties too and i agree that if bleed hor, really can't see. No wonder you were asked to wear pantyliner. After i knew i was preg with my boy, i actually changed to other panties of lighter colours because i still cannot get over the fear of this pantyliner thingy, wuhahahaha! I had spotting too, during the first tri...i suggest you go shopping, now GSS rite? Go buy new panties but not black ones! :p

Airy, ahhh you are so right! I don't want to see AF also. Last night my boy is soo fussy, woke up every hour, now i really stone, cannot open my eyes. Want to geng MC but don't dare also, heh. Today is DPO9 for me. Such a looong wait...I was squeezing my (o)(o) yesterday but not sore at all leh. But i do feel they are fuller...hope it's a positive sign man! I never do anything extra for this 2WW. Everything as per normal...i do try to rem to take chicken essence but i always forget. What i always rem thou, is pop my folic acid! Keke.

lynzi, my hubby is typical singaporean chinese man. His logic is, if we have no problem getting #1, why worry about #2. I give him a pat on the back for his confidence lar but what i tell him is, whether we TTC-ing or not, he should quit. Or at least, cut down. But i guess it won't happen already, not in my lifetime...What gynae?? Are you asking about Jo's or Happiness's gynae?? The KKH one ah? Your gynae sounds so good i'm tempted to go to him if i strike, hehe.

donkey, last night got ahem ahem? :p

comingchamp, i think not all KKH gynaes are emo-less wor. I think it really depends. I've seen 3 gynaes before and out of the 3, the real emo-less one to me is Dr Adrian Woodworth! Hahahah! Cos he is damn cool lar!

Blue Y, welcome welcome
We'll all encourage and spur one another on here. I find this thread good, can get alot of useful advises. If you wish to add your details to the table, you can post here too

happiness, ya lar! Both me and my hubby noisy type leh. Cannot make noise, really no kick. But what to do, our boy light sleeper. Really can feel the heartache when you post about your #1. He/she is in a better place, will forever be on your hearts
Im sure at that point of time, you were more concerned about the odds, what if you wish to go ahead with the pregnancy. But im sure your hubby won't let you de...he won't let you risk your life. But really so insensitive of the gynae to point blank ask your hubby want to lose the bb or both you &amp; the bb. No empathy at all...

Morning ladies, today is my CD1, new cycle new hope, lets jiayou together.

Lynzi, eating the conceive well really bring forward my cycle, guess i need to be hardworking to use my OPK for next month..

Mrng ladies!

Airy, yes i took the jab gynae said to increse my chance but i din asked for clomid la. Yup, gynae also said opk jz tikam tikam not accurate LOL.

Lynzi, my DH dun take osters de &amp; i gave up on him this time if we still fail most likely is his troops not good &amp; strong enuf right? hope he get the hint.

BrOwnies, we din BD last 9 will do it tmr mrng as per wat my gynae told us. we apply leave tmr BD &amp; movies :D

Airy, u got any idea when egg will be release aft HCG injection? my gynae told us to BD 36hrs later means will b Thur mrng. I told DH to BD tmr mrng &amp; Fri night.

<font color="0000ff">LOL! donkey! wow create the mood! u shld wear something sexy too! maybe if u nottie enough, ask hb wads his fantasy and act it out ... lol!!!!!!!!!!!!! =x</font>

Airy : I was awake at that time because my girl wakes up and play :s can't BD this 2 weeks... my girl got flu last week and can't sleep thru the nite this few nights cos of blocked nose... and I also kena flu virus and sorethroat.. too "contagious" to BD... whahahha...

lynzi : my girl is really a bundle of joy... it wasn't an easy pregnancy.. with whole day MS, plenty of food reject etc.... but we are happy to have her... but i think all mommies feels the same... our babies are the best in the whole world... hahahah....

brownies : hb my myself used to be "noisy &amp; vocal" too... but with the birth of my girl... we tone dwn.. hahahah...
Ya it was a very tough decision but having said that we did not forget the unborn baby... other people may say or feel oh that "thing" is over.... but then to me he/she is still my baby... i clearly remember hearing his heartbeat and seeing his form.... but like you say, we feel at peace and know that he/she is with God now
Some gynaes may be in in their profession for too long to remember about the passion on helping women and preg women with their problems, good or bad! N they somehow will lose the "human" touch of it. They bcome very meachanical n will say something very hurting to grieving mommies or ladies....

donkeymami, so u told Dr Wong u need a scan or he scan for u? its a V-scan? good luck n hope u strike this cycle....inspire me to see him next cycle

Missycandy, my DH vy boring de he jz wan to get thing done nia...

Charlotte, i told him we tried for 6mths alr..then he asked my LMP &amp; he say can scan to see follicle size &amp; we saw quite good size egg at 20-21mm big then he quite excited told me take the jab &amp; release the egg.

He din charged me for consultation yest, oli scan &amp; injection @ $107

&amp; he dun believed on opk he said not accurate &amp; jz guessing. I think i'm ovulating well so din ask for clomid.

I hope i can strike too but dare not pin high hope you see.

<font color="aa00aa">Brownies,
i was asking about that gynae at amk hub under tmc that u said was horrible.

Missy,
guess what?
Im at Dr Liau now.
My right eye has been red since yesterday.
Not sure what is wrong.
Its not itchy nor watery..so weird.

Idali,
i feel that my pregnancy this time round hasnt been easy but after trying for so long with 2 mcs, im grateful for it.
Had bad ms from wk6, my skin has lots of angry breakouts n very dry due to the hormones, had vertigo..its like bad headache seeing everything spinning n can blackout.
I fainted in mrt on the way to work once.</font>

Lynzi,
the gynae at amk hub under tmc women's clinic is my gynae..there's only 1 women's clinic inside amk hub (level3 beside food court) and she is the only doc in the clinic..