(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

<font color="aa00aa">Airy,
go take some electrolyte drink like H2O.
Yup puregon works the same way as clomid.
Those doing iui n ivf will have to go for puregon jabs.
Its to stimulate the eggs to O.
The side effects is might get overstimulated so must load up on lots of protein n drink lots n lots of water.
If not your tummy will be bloated n might get dangerous.
Some ppl will feel nauseous too.</font>

Hi, I have been a silent reader of this thread. I have a 3 yr old boy. I have been TTCing for almost 2 yrs with no success. Started using OPKs this month. Need some advice ... Anyone's hubby take oysters? Do you know how it helps and when DH should take it?

Also see the rest of you mention honey and dates. Is it the normal honey or need special type? Does honey work on its own if cannot find those dates?

Many thanks for all your help and advice.

<font color="aa00aa">Meishan,
My dh did load up on oysters before i O.
Oysters contain zinc which is important in the formation of sperms.
The honey must take with dates. If not will not be effective.

Idali,
should be 6 weeks.</font>

Thanks lynzi!!

So no need to take oysters consistently, just need it for the few days before O? Is the fried omelette kind ok? Or must it be fresh oysters (difficult to find)?

Lynzi, thanks for info !

Missy, cool cool ! It'd be your turn soon. Just scroll through the post and saw your big smiley

Re hosp, I gave birth to #1 in TMC too. Service is abit not up to expectation, as in the nurse took quite some time to come when bell pressed. But no choice leh.. my gynae only in TMC

missycandy,

cool down....here i saw lot2 of pregnant ladies haha even all my fren at sg..pregnant, full month...i also sian..but have faith ok.

Lynzi,
Over stimulate mean what? mean produce lot2 of big2 mature follicle ah?

<font color="aa00aa">Meishan,
yah orh luak also i give a lot.

Airy,
yah the eggs many become too big also unhealthy for the body.</font>

Lynzi,

OIC...no matter how clomid or puregeon, must force drink water lor..bobian liao haha now taking clomid so must drink water too..

comingchamp,

that is HCG shots..is for release the eggs..

btw your friend taking clomid?? or puregeon Jab..??these 2 is same, is make you have mature follicles to have Ovulutions.

HCG Jab given after have mature follicles, to make sure the eggs is drop to O lor..

i believe your friend taking HCG jab. But before HCG jab, either clomid/puregeon Jab.

u ask her la...take clomid? puregeon Jab or Ovulate by itself? only take HCG to release the egg?

<font color="0000ff">thanks all for the cheering up ~ will be fine.. just that... need to vent... some pple just try n kena.. some dont even try n kena... sigh... oh well... life goes on i guess!

i gave birth #1 in Mt Alvernia. erm... i didnt find the nurses to be super amazing n caring as others commented.. in fact, most of the time they left me alone... but i must commend the nurses in the nursery... who took care of kirsten when she had jaundice...
they were very supportive and cheerful... even when i gave them my pathetic supply of BM... they encouraged me... so they are very nice...

oh yes... also the nurse who was assisting the doc during my delivery... MAJOR B**CH!!! if i cld i wld have slapped n kicked her! she was super rude to me~ she scolded me and told me not to scream while pushing... she said no need to scream just push! then when my gynae came, i told him faster take out bb... so he got ready... then whole time i close my legs to tahan the contraction.. so happened when he was ready, i was holding back a contraction... then the nurse said... open yr legs la! ask us to faster then u still close yr legs! ... #@$$@#@#$#@$$@#@#$@ if i see her again for my #2 i will tell her to F out of my room! :p</font>

missy,

cool down cool down...haha i even come accross philipine nurse at Mt A...cos the bleed, my husband ask me to change the undercover sheet, which is the paper type la..

u know what the nurse answer, the paper sheet have to charge...what the @!#$%^&amp;*()...how much only, are we not afford to pay??

asking her to change the sheet, not change the shit sheet...give face show us and tell us not she is not going to change, cos is charge...da ma de...only less than a dollar thing, show us the black face like we owe her..

missycandy, wah lau...the nurse like that shout at u, u can still tahan? If me sure f*** her till her pants drop....won't allow the nurse to be so damn rude to me, really salute yr patient!

Idali, congrats....can share what u did this cycle? sigh....when's my turn?

Idali, congrats, i remember last time u still sad over ur irregular mense, now u got BFP already!

Grabs baby dusts from u and lynzi!

I'm new here. Can I ask, if my strip shows I'm ovulate today, when should I BD? When should I check ovulation? In early morning or afternoon?

My 1st is 7mths old now. My hubby not keen on no.2 yet, everyone incl mil asked me don pregnant so early. I hope to get closer age gap kids. no one I can talk to..

Last night I dreamed I alr pregnant with no.2. The dream is so real.

<font color="0000ff">airy - im ok. no worries. hee. u shld take the sheet n wipe on her face!

charlotte - that time wan to push bb out leh. inside fcking angry but nvr bother abt her. after push kirs out so tired. just wan to slp. lol!

tomato - u shld bd tonight n tmr night if you can. its good to talk it out with yr hb abt wad you want as well.. if he is not keen, if u kena, he might not be happy and feel burdened. of cos if reli kena then im sure end of the day he will be happy... but i do think the gap is a bit close. some of my mummy friends also have kids close gap.. then they feel that the neglect the current kid.. becos not supposed to carry so much already... then its like have to share the love.. one of my galfrns cried buckets when she found out pregs with #2... she felt guilty towrds her #1...

i think you dream so real becos u really want it to be real... so dream abt it... try to relax ba...

Merry : yea irregular period was horrible. Nw I'm soooo happy tat I cn conceive naturally!

Charlotte : I nvr do anythin special. No clomid or anything ! Jz bed wen we in de mood cos bcos of irregular period, it's hard for me 2 track wen is de fertile period n all. So all natural &amp; I strike! 

Nw I'm sufferin frm mornin sickness. Oh de feelin is nt gd at all! 

Dun worry ladies babydust to all of u! Gd nite.

lynzi, woah...didn't the gynae inform beforehand that he/she will be on long leave? I thought the nurses will inform us because for pte suite, we stick to the same gynae one. No wonder now you've switched. I asked my hubby, #2 gynae go for who, he just asked ah u preg liao ah?? So fast?? I was like no lar! Then he say chey, kenna first then say lar. Arggh.

Airy, really hope hope hope...hope we'll all get STICKY ICKY GLUEY BFP

missycandy, don't sian lar..some people hor, like to say accident but actually try very long liao. I don't ever ask people how long they've tried. Important thing is the result, preg means preg, not preg means not preg lor. Don't wish to make things awkward for other people also. I have this relative, damn jialat. She's older than her hubby, every year have to endure questions or even receive sweets from relatives saying eat liao quickly get preg hor. I still rem this year, she took the sweet &amp; say i old liao lar, no egg le lar. Conversation should stop there but the auntie gave her more sweets, say no egg then eat more, eat until got egg, how can no kid aiyoh. Goodness. Why people assume if not preg, it's women's fault? Maybe it's her hubby what.

tomato, your #1 easy to handle or not? But i agree with missycandy lar, now #1 only 7 months you thinking of #2 liao? You not tired ah? As in, so fast get preg? I know for natural deliveries, best to wait 6 months but i rem my gynae saying he prefers his patients to wait a year, because childbirth takes alot from the mummy, the mummy must recover in order to be in good shape to prepare for #2. Also, your hubby not keen, most likely because he is tired out...physically &amp; financially? If he is not keen, no point trying...maybe can revisit the issue when your #1 is 1 year old
Now my boy 2 years old and i still feel guilty about trying for #2. Love my boy to bits, sometimes don't know if i can love 2. All my love has been given to my boy liao, hehe.

idali, poor you, so fast MS...but it may mean that the hCG in your bloodstream is multiplying fast enough, i would say it's a good sign
Since it's your #1, let you know that for now, you cannot let yourself go hungry else your nausea will worsen. Always always have biscuits or chocs with you. And don't wait until you are hungry then eat. Just keep munching and keep yourself hydrated. Soda water helped me heaps with my #1
All the best dear, do drop by to update us now &amp; then...very happy for you!

idali: congrats!

airy: i oso dunno leh, must be hcg jab then... she my fren's wife, so i dun speak to her directly leh...

missycandy: yah, i oso juz gotta noe a fren preggie... somemore she due abt e same time as me, if mine is not ectopic... oh well...

Comingchomp : tks

Brownies : Tks dear seriously m nt able to take de nausea feeling. Haiz... REALI terrible. Feelin hungry bt nausea. I waitin wen my mornin sickness wil go! It's almost everyday I goin thru &amp; whole day!

mommytq, i see i see...im actually considering sgh. But there doesnt seem to have many mummies who delivered at sgh. Am thinking if sgh will be cheaper as my gynae no longer practise at kkh but am happy with kkh....

idali, sad to say, MS peaks between week 8 and 10. Mine was very bad too. Can morning 2,3am wake up to puke. Hang in there ok, i know its tough man.

Brownies: 8-10weeks ? Oh gosh ! Sumx can't tahan la. Bt no choice. I can't slp properly oso u noe. Preg woman go thru alot man!!!

idali, eh i'm sure many of us would gladly experience MS again! Hahahahaha! It IS tough
But we women are very strong, if we can go through childbirth, MS won't kill us :p It can get very unbearable sometimes. The only way i felt better was to puke everything out. I always feel better after puking. No point holding back. U might feel soo nauseous that you cannot fall asleep...like, the moment u feel like you are finally drifting into zzz land, the wave of nausea comes again. My hubby last time very sweet, will buy fresh lemons and put it in the room. Scent of fresh lemons helps, at least for me.

Idali , hang in there ! MS is a good sign, it means bb is growing well

My MS was quite bad for #1, I actually lost a few kg during the first trim. Don't mind going through it again ! Hee ! So long is a smooth preg ! ;)

Comingchamp, yours will come soon !

Brownies, exact sentiments re MS and puking !

Sleep was the best "escapade" from nausea feeling for me then... Basically spent the first trim sleeping away :p

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!!

Brownies,
yalor..apparently she need to settle some family issues so took super long leave n all her patients must choose other gynaes.
By then i was into my 7 or 8th mth leh..was getting very nervous about labour.
Luckily the substitute gynae i chose was very good n very nice though at that time she was young.

Idali,
i had very bad ms this time round too.
It always feel so much better after puking out.
I can even vomit at 10pm, 11pm.
That time it was all day round n bb hates indian food.
Anything indian, i will surely vomit.
I got 30 days of HL plus extened another 10 days just to stay hm n rest.
Though im in my 14weeks, ms is still here but its gradually subsiding.
Hang in there!</font>

mommytq, last time no #1 can zzz, now how to zzz?? No MS also cannot zzz! Hahahaha...

Am STILL trying to upload a table.

Any mommies interested in this table thingy? But am not sure what kind of info we should include...Maybe can have the nick, 1st day of last AF (so we know who are in the 2ww or what?)...what else? Gynae?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> 1st Day of Last AF</TD><TD> Current gynae </TD></TR><TR><TD>br0wnies</TD><TD> 6 May</TD><TD> None</td></tr></table>

Wuhahahaha, 成功!

Atleast u ladies can puke out. i nausea bt wan 2 vomit oso dun wan to cum out! haiz... today 1week rady i feelin lik tat.vomit jz not cumin out! nausea onil...

Idali &amp; Lynzi : hang in there. =)

Brownies : pls add my details as well. 1st day of last AF : 13May, Current gynae : Dr. Paul Tseng of TMC.

Would like to express my gratitude to u ladies during the past 2 weeks when i was feeling down. Am getting better now. But on &amp; off still grieve.
Thank you ladies for your support &amp; kind words. And allowing me to have the space to speak my feelings. Should do one outings one of these days.

<font color="0000ff">*hugs hugs canopy* .. it will take awhile to move on... have strength.. have courage... get hb to walk thru with you...

*sayang comingchamp*
u knw sometimes, its better to let it go... becos no matter how much u want to keep it, it may not be healthy... its all God's will.. have faith babe... God will provide in time to come

sigh. im so not looking forward to MS. lol! but oh well... part of pregnancy and cnt be avoided... arghxxx... !

brownies - nice job on the table ~ but il not put myself on the table for now. hee

wow suddenly craving to eat fried chicken skin from the streets of bangkok!!! *DROOLS* arghHhxxXX!!!!</font>

missy : yup, hubby has been my pillar of strength; am grateful to have such a wonderful &amp; understanding hubby. He was telling me that he is looking forward to our #1 going to childcare on Jun 27, then can have more couple time with me.

My 1st pregnancy was......quite siong, kenna eczema &amp; MS badly. But the delivery was pretty smooth from 9am till 10.45pm natural without epidural. =) The midwife was very supportively &amp; encouraging during the whole process &amp; Dr Tseng didn't cut me, had a natural tear &amp; was sewn 4 stitches by Dr Tseng. Was walking around my room after the delivery. =)

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> 1st Day of Last AF</TD><TD> Current gynae </TD></TR><TR><TD>br0wnies</TD><TD> 6 May</TD><TD> None </TD></TR><TR><TD>canopyhaze</TD><TD> 13 May</TD><TD> Dr. Paul Tseng of TMC</td></tr></table>

I did not have time to come in for the past few days... wow the thread move super fast...

Re : delivery at Mt A.
I delivered my girl in Mt A in Jan 2010 (last yr). Although my ward is just opp the reno, the nurses are very very nice and keep coming in to make sure I am comfortable.
When i was in the delivery ward, the nurses in the delivery ward was also very nice and encouraging. Without them, I don't think I will be able to go through natural birth without epidural. They were very encouraging when I told them my decision to go without epi. Along the way as my contractions were more n more intense I nearly succumb to epi.. even hb was saying "just take la".... but the nurses told me "u can do it... breath" etc... 1 nurse even went the xtra mile to massage my legs and talk to me to make me relax... with this i truly salute their passion.
After delivery, in my ward the nurses keep coming to check on me and making sure me and baby are comfortable... and with me a new mommy attempting to breastfeed, they evev arrange for a 1-1 session with the lactation nurse to allow me ask all qns and learn all abt breastfeeding.
Overall, i give thumbs UP to Mt A and their team.
I would definitely go back thr again should I have #2... :D

Lynzi, I wanna ask you on the Longan, Red Dates drink. I used diamond energy water, that is, no need to boil. Everyday, I fill a 1 litre bottle with it and bring to office, mid-day, I added hot water to "brew" and drink till day end, is this too much?
My drink is:
5533320.jpg
Longan, Pao Sheng, Wolberries, Pitted Red dates: AND
5533321.jpg
Shi Hu

<font color="aa00aa">Annissa,
that should be enough for 1l of water.

Happiness,
wow..u had a very good experience at MAH.</font>

Lynzi, hang in there !

Brownies, true true! With a kiddo around, not much Zzz, I so want my beauty sleep !!!

Annissa, how do you pronounce shi hu ? Which tone is it in chinese ?

<font color="aa00aa">Canopyhaze,
it always take some time to accept.
Good that u have a supportive hubby.
Go spend time together n make yourself happy ya.</font>

brownies, u can put in accordingly:

nick/Last AF date/Next AF due date/cycle days/gynae

just an opinion....thanks for helping us put up a table!

canopyhaze, me sama sama with u, only BD once this cycle so no hope liao....