(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

Hey lynzi I not too sure m 6-7 weeks rady. Cos normali it's calculated frm de 1st day of last period ryte which in my case is apr 10th? Cos I wen to de polyclinic due to nausea & aft checking my results was I conceived! i forgot to ask de doc hw many weeks as i was too happy. Dey refer to KK on 24 June.

<font color="aa00aa">Idali,
congrats! Congrats!!
How many weeks are u?
Im in my 14 week now.

U succeed thru clomid is it?
See..told u that despite all your worries u still can get pregnant..hehe
Missy helped to create a new thread so we moved here.</font>

Charlotte, ya.. Leave to fate.. Things happen when you'd least expect it
. I didn't have the chance this cycle .. Hope time can fly fast for the next cycle to come !

Brownie, don't stress, stay positive! Its better for health and quality of eggs.

Lynzi : I didn't take clomid. Conceive naturally ! Can't believe it u noe wen de doc tld me. I was dumbfounded! U noe I was 6-7 yrs wit irregular period. N without clomid I gt preg. Tats de best part &amp; my Hubby too happy!

Mommytq : Tks ya 

Nw i nt sure 6-7weeks preg. 1st day period of my last is apr 10. HW do i calculate? I check in Internet all it's say 6 weeks, 7 weeks preg. De irritatin part is I nd to go clinic again jz to noe HW many weeks preg i am! Haiz...

<font color="aa00aa">Merry,
next time happy dreams keep to yourself so that it will come true.
Bad dreams tell everyone so it wont come true.

Mommytq,
missed your qn.
NK cells stands for natural killer cells.
Its responsible for protecting us from bacteria, viruses, foreign things..part of our immune system.
If our body has a high no of NK cells, it might be the cause of mc as fetus contains genes from us n hubby.
In a pregnant woman, the immune system will alter to protect the bb but thats not the case for some woman.
The NK cells might not recognise hubby's genes n seek to destroy it.
Hence causing the mc.
If a woman has high NK cell then the only way to protect the bb is to take medication like low dose aspirin or injections of heparin that will be advised by the gynae.</font>

yup its counted from the first of your last menses.
Unless u know exactly when u o and bd.
To think u stopped clomid n got it naturally.
Awbb also like u..she stopped n got hers.
Dont need to go see doc another time just to know how many weeks lah..can just wait for gynae visit.
Btw since u been referred by polyclinic then u will be under subsidised but i must warn u, the service at kkh for subsidised patients at kkh sucks unless u dont mind lah.</font>

Idali, congrats! * grab some BB *
I'm having a bad flu now, how to BD? Today CD 10, visiting Gynae for checkup tomorrow. Is Clomid for ppl with irregular menses? How much does it cost? I'm not sure what to expect from the checkup.

MissCandy, u mention on waterproof bedsheets, where can I get it? My boy still wet his bed on and off. Tks!

<font color="aa00aa">Apple,
clomid is to help induce O.
U can get waterproof mattress protector from the bp section here.
For waterproof bedsheets, can only get from big stores like mothercare, first few years, mums &amp; babes.
Slightly more ex..around $50 for a cot mattress.</font>

Apple : normali dey giv clomid if can't ovulate by urself. My case was I took clomid for 2 cycles last yr. 50g &amp; 100g &amp; aftwhich I tld my gynae I wan to take a break n dun wish to increase de clomid dosage. Sick of trying n takin de pills. Den abt 4-5 mths I jz bed Wout noein de fertile period n nw surprising I strike! I shocked &amp; happy. Clomid pills actuali is cheap. It's less den $10 for 6 or 7 pills. U dun worry gynae wil advise u on tat &amp; hv confidence! Bb dust to u! 

Lynzi: ya I was telling dem i wan to go to my own gynae frm Thomson medical. I dun wan KK too. Bt refer wil b subsidized la. Tats de advantage!

yah charges are subsidised but service also subsidised.
Long waiting time n for subsidised patient, u wont be scan for every visit n medicine u must q again at the pharmacy.
Very troublesome i would say.
Plus most ladies would want to be scan n see how the bb is doing at every visit.
If u dont want kkh can just dont go for the appt n make your own appt with your gynae.</font>

lynzi, go back to zzzz land? I thought you returned to work liao? Eh, i'm stressed about having to time intercourse. I really hate this lor. Arggh. I try to stop myself from thinking too much but since yesterday, i keep man-handling my own (o)(o), hoping that they will feel sore or fuller but nothing! Aiyah!

mommytq, that's my point...how not to stress ah? ZzzZzz....even if my eggs power, my hubby...errr. He smokes leh. HEAVY smoker.

idali, woah! Never 'met' you before but great to hear good news from you!!! Baby dust to us please!

<font color="0000ff"> good morning mummiesss!!!!

brownies *bish* i never think that way... ! lol... i only think is either kena or no kena... heheheh i never think abt loss ... bish bish u ah... =P

idali congrats!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i recall u were seeking some help previously? cnt recall offhand what it was.. but i guess u knw like what a lot of them say, when u least expect it and when relax, you will just strike!!! woo hoo!! hope u have a smooth sticky pregnancy!

airy - aiyo. pls drink more fluids to remain hydrated!! take care ! eat plain food...

idali - actually u dont need referal if u r preggers. u just decide yr own gynae and make yr own appt... there is a big diff frm non sub to sub... for non sub i think u dont get the same doc seeing you all the time... prolly get some MO or something... since u already set yr heart on TMC, look for someone you like there. A Good gynae there will be Paul Tseng and Benjamin Tham... both have super good reviews

apple for the bedsheets, can find in the BP section</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Brownies,
i got another 10 days of extended HL.
At the rate im going, i might as well start taking unpaid leave.
So freaking lazy to go work.
If u are so stress then just bd alternate days..dont test opk, dont take bbt.</font>

idali, you first time mommy right? Go for non-subsidied lar. Pamper yourself!

lynzi, which gynae are you seeing, can share? Why everyone go TMC ah? I also don't know.

misscandy, so sorry, i damn negative hor. Will stop thinking about such thoughts! Now feeling like singing the Leapfrog song my boy watches, Sticky icky gluey! Sticky icky gluey BFP to us all

<font color="0000ff">lynz - oh dear. better rest well babe.

brownies - heh. ya lor. although see a number of ppl losing it.. doesnt mean u will too la... be a bit more positive k?

lynzi, but you take unpaid leave will affect your maternity leave entitlement or not? If not, go ahead! Rest more...all mummies deserve the rest
I also want to know if take unpaid leave, my boy's childcare still entitled to the govt subsidy or not leh...Eh i cannot BD alternate days. My hubby and me will die. This month try 3 times, fail 1 time lor. If really BD alternate hor, means 4 times leh! All everytime we BD, its like 1am! Because our boy sleeps really late. After the deed hor, i tell you, 2 pairs of legs soft already, wuhahahahah. My hubby asked me to give him more advanced notice but i cant! Because OPKs only positive for at most 2 days :p DPO7 for me today, and no symptom at all! *squeezing own (o)(o) again*

misscandy, so ashamed of myself now. Seeing you mummies work hard, i will work hard too and not entertain such negative thoughts. You hit the nail right on the head...last time i never join forums &amp; i'm so lucky &amp; blessed to get my boy on 1st try, i honestly didnt know that alot of mummies go through alot to conceive. Now that im here, i realised i'm a frog in the well...But seeing you gals so positive &amp; determined, really open my eyes ah. Hope mummies who have BFPs already, can occasionally drop by to encourage &amp; advise us, keke. We need the boost in morale.

Mrng ladies!

Airy, sure will share wif u all wat my gynae said tmr. Btw, other than the 2 questions (follicle size &amp; take how many days to rupture) to ask wat else shd i ask him?

Idali, congrts

missycandy, yeh! u got a smiley this mth means ur egg must be big &amp; nice haha hope u strike.

I'm having some clear mucus since sat (CD10) not alot thou hope tmr can hv a good view of my follicle told DH to start BD tmr kekeke but will get advise from Gynae when to start.

Btw, shd i get some clomid to standby? since i alr pay for consultation? kekeke

Brownies: yes m 1st time mummy

Lynzi : yea la. Service oso subsidized ! Lol

Missy: yea kind of u rem me! Hehe.. I was on clomid b4 &amp; nw I conceived naturally Wout clomid! 

Babydust to all of u ladies ....... 

im with Adrian Tan at tmc.
He can deliver both at tmc or mt a.
I like him cos he very fatherly, reassuring n gave me lots of support from my first mc.
Wow u bd till so late no wonder both are tired..hehe</font>

Thanks ladies for the information on Clomid &amp; waterproof bedsheets.

Yesterday my hubby ask need to BD or not, I told him to save his energy this month. LOL! I'll see how it goes after my Gynae visit tomorrow.

<font color="0000ff">Waterproof mattress protector for baby cot can be bought from IKEA at $9.90 a piece. Note that the dimension is only 100cm x 70cm.
http://www.ikea.com/sg/en/catalog/products/80169066

As my son is sleeping with me, I place 1 of these protectors under his bum area.

Disadvantage of this is that it is not secured.

<u>To lengthen Luteal Phase</u>
I read that Vit B6 or Vit C or Vitex helps.</font>

A Big Hi to All on your TTC journey.
For all your Ovulation and Pregnancy needs, please visit <font color="0000ff">www.bbshop01.blogspot.com</font> or email <font color="0000ff">[email protected]</font>

High sensitive OPKs and HPTs @ <font color="0000ff">$0.50 to $0.60</font> per strip.
Clearblue digital ovulation <font color="ff0000">(smiley face)</font> 7 sticks @ <font color="0000ff">$45.90</font>
Clearblue digital pregnancy with conception indicator <font color="ff0000">(tells how many weeks pregnant)</font> 2 sticks @ <font color="0000ff">$27.90</font>
Clearblue Fertility Monitor and 20 sticks @ <font color="0000ff">$220</font>
Clearblue box of 20 sticks @ <font color="0000ff">$46.50</font> (with free HPTs)
Lucky packages incl Pre-seed/Conceive Plus, Basal Thermometer also available.

Fast delivery guaranteed and Next day delivery is also available.

<font color="ff0000">**Do note that I will be away from next week so please place your orders early**</font>

donkeymami, if i were you, i will just request clomid heh. For standby only but hope no need to use....

lynzi, oh i see....so u prefer tmc or mt. a? He sounds like a very warm person, good to know he was very supportive. Some gynaes become numb after some time, lose the human touch already. By the time we finish BD, so late liao, but next day got to wake up very early. My hubby was damn stoned the next morning. Cos bd on cd17 and 18. 2 days in a row, he cannot take it. But i also cannot take it so cant blame him heh.

idali, you plan to have how many? If plan to have more kids, of coz subsidised better. Else super exp if you go for pte for every child right. If u confirm want 2 only, go pte lar..heh. Pamper yourself twice in a lifetime ok mah. Ur hubby any preference?

<font color="0000ff">brownies - no la... dont feel that way la... after awhile i understand can be quite negative one... since see a lot also... heh... but is ok la... everyone will edge each other on...

donkeyyyyyyyy ~~~ *hugs hugs* hee... eh... hope its nice n swee enough to attract the swimmers la... wait they turn off swim back out.. ahahaha! anyway only did it once. and duno if the swimmers also nice or not since hb has been sick... boo hoo... just leave it as it is ba...

Donkey : plan to hv 2 onli. Bt my Hubby duno yet tmc or kk i feel lik goin to tmc to c my own gynae.

misscandy, even one time also have chance. My #1 is one time one shot bb! Did the deed 1 day before O, then my hubby kenna recalled for duty, so never BD liao. Still kenna! We'll never know. Fate works in strange ways

<font color="aa00aa">Donkey,
just ask for clomid just in case.
But hope u wont need to use it.

Brownies,
if for delivery think i will choose mt a.
Heard good reviews about the nurses n service there though its rather old.
Whereas i heard so many bad reviews of tmc that i got scared.
But i have yet to go for the hosp tour.

Idali,
if just 2 kids then go pamper yourself lah.
Want to get preggy is not easy, being preggy is also not easy so u deserve the best treatment.</font>

Lynzi, so even i no prob to O still can take clomid to increase chance to conceive right?

If the meds not ex, i wan to take some just in case since alr pay for consultation.

brOwnies, i delivered #1 in TMC actually i also find nurses in delivery ward not friendly &amp; quite shorthanded too. prolly due to TMC vy popular &amp; many pple pop at the same time.

lynzi, i delivered my #1 at KKH and i'm quite pleased actually. But again, i opt to go under private suite so...not sure if being a 'private' patient under KKH makes a difference. Everyone was real encouraging and puts me at ease totally. So i was wondering why so many mummies go TMC :p I thought Mt. A undergo reno already? Heard the newly renovated wards are great!

donkey, hmmm....given a chance, would u return to TMC?

re: table
Am still trying to figure out a way to attach the table here. Aiyoh, i computer idiot!

brOwnies, if given a chance, i would like to give Mt A a try
unless my gynae ask me to deliver to TMC but i thk he can practise in Mt A too.

i also delivered my no 1 at kkh..under pte suite too.
Took the A class ward so got very good service.
But i decided to have a change of gynae to private.
Rather dishearten with my previous gynae cos at 28 weeks i had to scramble looking for a change of gynae as she took long leave.</font>

thanks...i onlly feel very2 tired...after diaherra, and lost lot2 of blood...super heavy AF+ Blood Cot yesterday...

continue porridge today..already stop diaherra, but body is weak!!!

and continue my clomid for last cycle..

donkeymami,
your gynae will tell u lor, whether ur follicle size mature enough for O..rupture is must have high enough LH surge to rupture it..thats some people take HCG shots to rupture it..else go by naturally la let it O itself..dont take any shots.

brownies,
me same feel as u!!! bit negative and siao ... but keep telling myself cannot have such thinking lor...we must strong, then sticky BFP will come..

Idali,
congrats. catch baby dust!

wanna ask u some question here.

1) Clomid and Puregeon Jab is for same function right?

2) Clomid can make our lining thinner, how about Puregeon Jab?

3) anybody try to Puregeon Jab b4?

understand that both to use for those SO-IUI/ IVF. but i m just curious to find out, whether can skip clomid and just take puregeon jab will do..

<font color="0000ff">FML! another person i knw is pregs. -____________________________________- #$#$!@$!@$@$!@$!@$</font>

afternoon ladies!
Am back!

Congratz Idali!
Airy : Hope that u r feeling better now.
Missy : cool it =) soon will be our turn. Have faith.