(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

I wanna sell my Clearblue Fertility Monitor and balance of 23 test kit @ SGD180.

If interested, please PM me

Forgot to post for my visit to gynae.. =D

Bb is good.. Am in my 16weeks 4days.. Going for my detail on 30th Dec..

As for the gender part doc say 70% is boy.. '

So need to wait till detail scan den confirm gender.. haa. =D

Congrats Vanilla. Glad to hear that your bb is good

Dear ladies, im 17dpo according to fertilityfriend. I started charting bbt this cycle. It showed that ive O with clear low and high temperatures indications. But AF still haven come

I was diagnosed with pcos. So i wonder if bbt is accurate for people with pcos? Any ladies here with similar experiences? I dont believe that im so lucky to O this cycle leh......

Congrats Vanilla! I'm gonna see mine this sat!

Bright>Since u're 17dpo, you can go and test already. I tested on my 18dpo. Good luck!

Lady Dee -> Thanks. Hope yours will be good this sat too! I dont dare to test... cos we only BD once 3 days before the indicated O. FertilityFriend says low score!... Lol.... shall wait for a few more days ba...

Hi Wei Ling,

How are you now? Still bleeding after the HSG test? Did you see the doc and what did he say? I'm worried as I'm going for the HSG test this thur at KKH.

I'm taking conceive well gold this cycle and it really helps me to ovulate normally . Last month I got a smiley face on cd21 and this month I was shocked to see a smiley face on cd15 .. My first stick testing this month I got a smiley face! Makes me wonder did I get a LH surge even b4 the day I tested.

Dear mummies, I'm a reporter from Straits Times and I'm doing a Sunday Lifestyle feature on Jan1, 2012 focusing on people who will undergo major life changes in 2012.
I'm looking to do a story on either:
- a woman who has taken a long time to conceive and is finally expecting her first baby in 2012. (Interviewee has to be open to talking about the journey and how they are planning for a life change, as well as a photo shoot.) OR
- someone who is expecting triplets?

If you don't mind being interviewed, pls email me at [email protected] and leave your contact details?

I finally got a positive OPK test after so many months of trying! But we have to give it a miss this time round because I just got a new job and I'm required to do pre-employment check up. And i guess pregnancy test is part of the check up, I really don't wish to risk losing the new job because I've tendered my current.
Sigh.. so wasteful. This is like the first time I got a positice OPK plus CM, and we can't do anything. Somethimes I feel that I'm not fated to have kid. I don't know when is the next time I gonna see a +ve O again because I've PCOS, O-ing is like striking lottery.

Yup. I totally usderstand what you mean. Esp when baby coming means more expense, we gotta be realistic enough to choose what is right at that time.

I already signed the new contract so i don't wish that if i get pregnant within this 1 month I gotta risk losing this job. My hubby say its ok just try again when I'm settle in the job. I guess that probably the most logical thing to do, althought I really feel heartpain missing my precious egg! haha..

Jun Li - I spotted CM and tested using the OPK. Surprisingly I saw 2 bold lines, and its the first time I have such a bold test line. In the past its either very faint or almost nothing at all. Other than that I got no other symptoms.

Yup, I agreed that life is such an irony. I tried so long but have never gotten any O. And just when I got a new job, the precious O decided to appear!

On the other hand, I just got to know about my new company's maternity benefits. They pay 2k for each pregnancy, which we can claim our prenatal check ups or delivery fee. Not bad arh.. can almost pay for my future delivery fee is I can do without C-sect.

Shaggy: Oic.. For my case i got spottings for 3 days ler.. dono if its cos of the pre-ovulation sign, got me freak out. Thought AF coming again when it ended on the 3rd.. lol.. =.="

Today i've tested twice with 2 bold lines too. With the second time darker abit. Wow.. ur company's maternity benefits looks good..

<font color="000080">shaggy >> Wow, your co's maternity benefits sounds good! I hope it's a positive sign that they are family-friendly
If get preggy now cause you more stress because of the new job, then also no good for you or baby. Try to see the positive side of things ok? This cycle miss never mind, always have next cycle... at least you know you are ovulating properly.</font>

tethysea: thanks for your kind words. At least I know that my system can still work.. lol. But I have PCOS, so each O is very rare and precious. I hope after this I'll start to O more frequently.

Yup, i do hope the new company is family-oriented. Is it not common for company to give maternity benefits like this?
I guess now is probably not the time to be preggy, with my new job coming next month, plus 6 months probabtion and I've booked a 2 weeks europe trip for Apr next year.
Any idea if travelling is safe if I'm pregnant?

<font color="000080">Shaggy >> Aiyoh, I wish companies were all as nice as yours! Most of the time you can't claim medical reimbursement for pregnancy-related things. My company even tried to stop me from claiming MC from my gynae!

Travelling during pregnancy is usually ok. Just need to watch out for DVT esp in 2nd trimester, when the blood circulation is usually not too good. And of course don't overexert yourself by walking too much and carrying heavy things.

Are you taking med for PCOS?</font>

Nope, I'm not taking anything for PCOS yet. I'm still in the window period for trying naturally. The doc gave me some time to try naturally. I intend to go and ask for clomid if i dont strike by next March.

How can your company stop you from claiming MC from gynae? Not feeling well when you are pregnant is such a common thing! That's so not thoughtful to pregnant staff.
I just saw the staff handbook. Apparently all pregnancy related stuff can be claimed except for abortion. Initially i thought 2k isn't alot if you are pregnant but well, its better than nothing. At least this 2k can help to foot part of the bill. I gotta be thankful then..

Hi all, I'm new to this motherhood forum. Haven't got my EDD yet but look forward to seeking advice and tips from fellow mummies-to-be here.

<font color="000080">Shaggy >> Yar, I had to argue with my HR. And the MC was for bedrest because of spotting somemore. 2k is very good! Can claim for most of all the bills you might incur during the whole course of the pregnancy, including for blood tests and all that, minus delivery lar.

sblbee >> I think you're in the wrong thread. This is the trying to conceive thread. But if you just got your positive, I think it's a good bet that you're in the August 2012 thread ;)</font>

tethysea: goodness, I wonder if the HR or your managers have kids themselves? If they do they definitely can understand the pain of pregnancy. sigh.. I find this society getting more practical and merciless. Everything is about money, people overlook the need to be thoughtful to fellow people.
Yea, I guess its enough to settle my pregnancy doc fees, but not enough for delivery. Well, it's still a nice gesture of the company to offer that. And i realise they even offer the same benefits to male employee whose wife is pregnant.

Any idea if its ok to eat chinese med (bai feng wan) together with western supplements like folic acid etc?

Hi gals TTC,

Anyone keen to get Pre-seed lubricant (fertility friendly). I just BFP with IVF and has a box of Pre-seed to let go. Inside there are 6 pre-filled applicators. Bought it from Guardian last year at S$40plus while I was TTC naturally. Expiry in Feb 2012. Letting go at $28 including registered mail postage. Please email me at [email protected] if interested.

Wish all BFP soon

hi hi ladies... been long time im this thread.. guess most of the ladies have graduated...

Just wondering if anyone got BFP with low post-O BBT??? :p

As usual, my temp is still FOREVER low!!!

From BETH KILEY

Right now, there's a VERY good chance something you are doing or not doing is standing in your way of getting pregnant.

Today I want to share with you tip #2 which comes from Chapter 2 of my e-book which deals with some of the ABC's of conception, and how to boost your odds of conceiving quickly.

Many couples are under the mistaken impression that it is helpful to avoid sex during the month except for the time around ovulation. This comes from the idea that if you "save up" the sperm, they will be more plentiful when you need them!

Turns out, this is a very BIG mistake. It's true, if you save up the sperm, you might actually have more when your fertile time of the month comes, but there's one big problem. Most of these sperm will be tired, and sluggish, and unable to fertilize your egg!

In order to have the best chance of conception, it is necessary to keep the sperm supply fresh!

That means your partner should be ejaculating at least every 5 days throughout the month. Then, then approaching ovulation, it is time to increase the frequency of intercourse to improve your chance of conception.

Warm regards and "baby dust",
BETH

From BETH KILEY, author of Personal Path to Pregnancy e-book. (Anyone has bought the book before?)

Right now, there's a VERY good chance something you are doing or not doing is standing in your way of getting pregnant.

Today I want to share with you tip #2 which comes from Chapter 2 of my e-book which deals with some of the ABC's of conception, and how to boost your odds of conceiving quickly.

In this chapter, I teach all of the fundamentals involved in getting pregnant, including timing, positions, and quite a few secrets I'm not at liberty to divulge here.

But getting back to tip #2...many couples are under the mistaken impression that it is helpful to avoid sex during the month except
for the time around ovulation. This comes from the idea that if you "save up" the sperm, they will be more plentiful when you need them!

Turns out, this is a very BIG mistake. It's true, if you save up the sperm, you might actually have more when your fertile time of the month comes, but there's one big problem. Most of these sperm will be tired, and sluggish, and unable to fertilize your egg!

In order to have the best chance of conception, it is necessary to keep the sperm supply fresh!
That means your partner should be ejaculating at least every 5 days throughout the month. Then, when approaching ovulation, it is time to increase the frequency of intercourse to improve your chance of conception.

Tomorrow will be an important tip about Vitamin C which can sometimes help, and sometimes hurt your fertility. Find out how....
Warm regards and "baby dust",

Beth

Realised that I have 2 new boxes of Pre-seed lubricant left instead of 1. There are 6 pre-filled applicators per box. Anyone interested? I don't mind letting go cheap at S$30 for 2 boxes. Do email me at [email protected] if you're interested.

<font color="000080">Chloie >> WOOHOO! Congrats!!! Must be a big load off your mind! Yay, now can properly enjoy the rest of the pregnancy liao :D

E-cups >> Can't rem if you see TCM or not... but anyways what other things you trying now to raise the bbt ah? Chicken essence? Bai feng wan?</font>

tethysea: my bbt used to be low as well, I tried bai feng wan and the longan red date tea, now it looks much better. I'm not sure which one is doing the trick but i guess no harm trying both!

tethysea> I never really worry much for this preg lei. Got this feeling that bb is all healthy but just got to do it cos of my history. I even want to chicken out the day before the test cos I was so afraid of the pain! Wahahahahahahaha!

Hi all! I'm new here and would like to share my experience with all TTCs mummies.. Hubby and I have been trying for 3 years to no avail.. Went through some checks and recently underwent a lapascropy in Nov ( had a urinary tract infection a few days after the scope n was on 2 weeks hospitalization leave) and did my HSG yesterday.. For those who are intending to go for HSG, better if u have someone with you and don't drive. I didn't know and drove to KKH to have mine done. Neither gynae nor nurse mentioned anything much abt the procedure so I thought it was just a scan. Turned out to be quite fast, but experienced about 10 mins of severe cramps n pain when the doc injected the dye through a tube put into the vagina. I had bad pain as my left tube was blocked

After I got changed and as I sat there resting (supposed to rest for 30mins before u can go home), I started breaking out in rashes. My face and body started itching and had little rashes. It turned out that I had an allergy reaction to the contrast dye (I never had any allergy in my life). The solution was to take some medication on the spot which would caused drowsiness. I hesitated since I drove but my rashes continued itching. So, no choice but took the pill and prayed for the rashes to go.
Will be seeing my gynae in a few weeks time.. Though I'm pretty sure it will not be something that I want to hear.. Anyway, jiayou to all TTCs mums-2-b!

Hi Redlingsinc,

Can you share more about lapascropy? The cost and the effects of it? Hubby and i have been trying for some time... and went to kkh for checks and consultations. And now the doc suggested lapascropy to check cos my womb is not even. I have fibroids
He said maybe endometriosis later if i dont get pregnant soon. so thinking of doing lapascropy to see in jan. but i am hesistant. Can you pls advise me?

Jessbear

<font color="000080">Shaggy >> For me I took chicken essence alt day and logan red date to increase my bbt, and it worked for me. But some ppl's body heaty cannot take like that de, will fall sick.

Chloie >> Hehe mother's instinct good eh? But do the test also good lar, 100% stamp plus chop ok.</font>

tethysea: yea, apparently longan red date tea is quite heaty so if your body is heaty then aviod taking too frequently. My tcm mentioned my body is cold, which is totally not good for TTC, so she say i can load myself with heaty stuff.
I only take LRD tea on weekend, weekdays in the office can't make..