(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

Hi pawpawzz

I did my HSG when i got my first ectopic pregnancy, to ensure tubes are not block...and I got pregnant shortly 6 months later unfortunately i got ectopic pregnancy again, and it happen on the same side which of course Not by the HSG... it my left tube already deceased

Heard it's painful if your tubes are blocked. If not blocked then no pain, just slight discomfort and cramp only.

I did HsG and it's just slight discomfort only. My results are fine. Of course I was v worried and scared too. It's quite fast actually. I rested 15min and can walk and take bus home after that. Gota tiny staining / spotting after that for half a day onlyf. Good Luck!!!

siu ping,
have you seen your tcm on Saturday?
Everything looking good good right?

Yes, Blessedbb Thks ya. I've been taking FA all along....I have juz taken his med last night. Will be back to see him again this Sat per his order. Haha...

Siu ping, how is it.. I gan chiong for u la!! Keep coming in to see any updates!! Update us aft ur Gynae appt ya.. Good luck!! =D

I still have some pieces of ovulation test kits from guardian (2 plus boxes of 5) and 1 plus box of preg test kits (also from guardian - 2 tests in the box) left.

If any mummy needs it pls sms me 93679627. Willing to let go at a reasonable price (cant remember how much i paid) but i guess can let go all at $28.

Self collect from pasir ris.

Hi gals, as much as I hope i'm pregnant, blood test says I'm not pregnant...false alarm & doc asks me wait another 2 weeks see AF will come anot....waiting game again....

I suppose blood test is the best way to check if pregnant anot ba.

Dear gals, thks...Dun worry, I'm fine. I'm glad its not a failed pregnancy.

hmm, work stress ba..work stress cant avoid one leh...

maybe got miracle leh...haha...i think too much...

Jiayou Siuping! I'm quite sure all of you graduate liao and I will still be here. Chances of me getting BFP only half of most of you with one tube blocked. But let's wait patiently for our turns.

<font color="000080">SiuPing >> *hugs* Jiayou jiayou!

MiloQueen >> Don't say like that... I heard of someone 1 tube removed liao but still strike when she least expected it. Have hope!</font>

Amy, we jiayou together. Like what tethysea said, I think we all need to relax and beanie will come find us when we least expected.

How's your tcm treatment? I'm seeing another doc at Yishun as the opening hours suits me better. Doc stressed me everytime he read my pulse he kept saying my lifestyle hectic and need to rest more and relax.

SiuPing,

hug hug ...

Never mind, as you say, at least, its not a failed pregnancy.
and frankly, as long as AF not here yet, for all you know, will have unexpected surprise.

MiloQueen> Jiayou! Don't be dishearten. I also only have one ovary left. So just relax, enjoy and faith that your time will come.

Siu Ping...Hugsss...Ping Chang Xin...try again next and hope is always there for you. My heart dropped each time AF came and before that hope was so high...now I fang kai abit liao and just do what I can normally do and wait for my turn for stork to deliver my baby.

MiloQueen>> Yup, let's jia you together! =) TCM had worked for me, until my last AF in mid Sept. My AF went MIA again. Despite continuing my powder medicine and 3 packets of herbs pescribed by my aunt to be taken over 3 weeks in early Nov, till now still no signs of AF coming. *sighz* I only want my AF to come now also so hard. =( Had started taking Femaprin yest, which is supposed to help regulate AF. Hopefully wif tat and TCM meds, will allow my AF to come naturally soon. Hate having to go gynae to get my AF induced. =x How's yr new TCM doc and treatments?

Amy, have only been to the TCM twice now taking the medicine and monitoring if cycles more regular. I think tcm needs time so probably got to wait few months to observe any improvements.

Ladydee, thanks.

MiloQueen>> Hope u will have better effects than me from TCM. Perhaps my body is not responding well to TCM after a while. I guess I have to wait till I see my aunt next week then can know wat is happening..

Blessedbb, hoping for miracle to happen...hahaha...if really not preggy, I'm also concern cos tdy alrdy CD69 le leh &amp; hasn't missed for so long...

Anyway, tml going tcm again. Last sat tcm session, the uncle can feel very faint preggy pulse....tml go again &amp; see what he will say ba...

siuping,
yup, will be praying for you.

By the way, i ever read, blood test @ gynae, there's two type, one just to test whether pregnant or not (above certain hCG then consider as pregnant)

one is to test out exactly how much hCG (which from there can determine exactly whether pregnant or not.

What did your TCM says?

The other time when you went gynae to take BT, he/she didn't say anything, whether to induce your AF or ?

Blessedbb, I read abt the 2 different types of blood test too. He nv says anything abt inducing AF just ask mi to wait another 2 weeks see AF got come anot.

My tcm uncle says usually for my case, I may not be able to test BFP so early. Cos I think it's bcos of my lower estrogen level....he also asks me to wait till next week then go back see him again.

Fingers crossed since no sign of AF.

Siu Ping,
I see.
So TCM uncle give you "an-tai-yao"? Which is said to help increase the pregnancy hormones ..

Yes, fingers crossed!

Blessedbb, I took the an tai Yao once last week le....he nv give mi any med last sat...ask mi monitor see how den go back see him next week.

Siu Ping,
maybe can make some homemade chicken essence, I remembered it's supposed to help improve estrogen levels.
The last time I had low hcg levels as well, tcm uncle said I should have drank chicken essence to help.

Hi all I'm new here.. Have been ttc for the past 5 months but no news .. Hope to come in here to grab some baby dust! Haha ..
I just bought blackmore conceive well gold and taking it this cycle.. Has anyone tried? Any good news?

Hi Sad! *showers you with baby dust*

I took blackmore conceive well for 1 month. Then I stop and went on to take folic acid as the pills are too big for me. My poor DH job when I took conceive well was to grind the tablet into powder for me. Haha. Didn't strike that mon

Hi I having been taking folid acid from guardian pharmacy for 5 months but nv strike.. So I bought conceive well gold to try. Do I still need to talent the guardian pharmacy folid acid if I'm taking conceive well? I still have some tablets left.

Do u all use clearblue ovulation kit? When do u BD after ur smiley face? I used it last month but nv strike leh.. Once I got my smiley face in the Morning I BD that night and rest a day and BD the next night.. Y nv strike? Anything wrong with me???

<font color="000080">Chicabong >> If I'm not wrong ConceiveWell has folic acid already, you should check the ingredients listing. Our max intake a day should be 1000mcg unless otherwise advised by your doctor. Actually the folic acid is not to help you strike - it's to make sure baby doesn't get neural tube defect when you do strike!

When you get the smiley I think does not necessarily mean ovulation is happening on that day (other ladies pls correct me if I'm wrong, I can't remember le!) It means that there is a surge in the hormone, but the surge can actually go on for a few days before you actually ovulate. I think most people BD alternate days until smiley, then BD everyday for 2-3 days until no more smiley. The egg only lives for 12-24 hours! So must kiasu a bit. After you BD, keep your butt raised to prevent the sperm from flowing out and keep that position for at least 15min.

Try for 5 months is not that long lar, don't worry! It's not that easy leh. Heh heh. Usually if try for 1-2 years still no news then better go for check-up.

Another thing you can try is get your hubby to eat multivitamins. My hubby was eating Blackmore's Men's Performance, and it really does improve the performance *wink* Takes 2 to make a baby mah... both have to be healthy! Good luck!</font>

For those using clearblue smiley, my gynae told me to test using FMU, at same time. Once u see smiley, wait till 12 hr later then BD. then within 24 hr BD again. He say in terms of fertility this is gd enuff.

I've some of my ttc-ing tools left over.. Let me know if u gals are interested.. =D

I got this from another lady who is back then 7 weeks pregnancy when i was just starting my ttc-ing.. Not sure if it has to do with my lucky pregnancy.. haa.. Hope whoever gets this from me oso will have lucky pregnancy like me... =D

Anyway good luck to those who are ttc-ing..

Am going for my gynae checkup tml.. WIll come back and spread more bb dust.. =D

Tml is gender reveal.. will noe it it is girl or boy le... =D So exicted...!!

1) Clearblue Digital Ovulation Test - 20 sticks - Expire on 2012/03

Retail Price: $75.90 (7 sticks)
Selling Price: $100 + FREEBIES worth $60.00

FREEBIES!!!

1) Clearblue Digital Ovulation Kit - 2 sticks (leftover from previous box)

Worth: $22.00 ($75.90/7sticks=$11.80)

2) Clearblue Digital Prediction Pregnancy Kit (indication of how many weeks pregnant and with wording pregnant or not pregnant), with this u can no need to guess anymore.. Expire: 2012/05

Retail Price: $25.90 - 1 stick

3) Watson pregnancy Test kit - 1pcs - Expire: 2013/04/10

Retail Price: $10

4) Free postage!! ($1.50)=D

You can PM me for more details.. or email me [email protected] or contact me at 91085536

haiz me also the same here menses delay 1 weeks still not here yet and test but -Ve

Also dislike the feeling of going gynae to get AF induced. Really hope there a good new for me

Have go to website to find out this , still wondering is true ma...I have use the first morning urine .

To optimize use of the tests, you may wish to use first morning urine - or your first urine of the day after sleeping all night - because it will contain the highest concentrated amount of the hormone. You can test later in the day, of course, but do note that you should not drink a great deal of liquids or urinate too often. Hold your urine for a few hours, or as long as possible, before doing the test. Again, if you receive a negative early on while you are testing, it may not totally rule out the possibility of being pregnant. Follow up tests are always recommended

Chew88, maybe it's still too early ba...wait for probably another week or 2 to test again if AF doesn't report....our patience ad hardwork will pay off de.

Siu ping ,

everymonth my menses will come unless only late for 1 on 2 day and sometime on the dot without delay .. Hope so, my hard work will be pay.

If no , worry wont be able to have 2012 bb again . Yr and yr pass so fast yet to get any good news from god.. Pray pray pray

Am new here. We are ttc-ing for almost 2yrs but still no news yet. My menses isnt regular. have to take medicine then my menses will come.

Have PCOS and the gynae that i went to jus told me to lose weight.

then went to KKH fertility centre for further checks.

Hubby went for sperm test

i have just went for HSG on Tuesday as well. Its quite uncomfortable and having cramps for 2 days.

However i have problem now... the spotting actually stops on the 1st day but on the 2nd day till today (4 days already), the bleeding came back and it is like having menses. Do you think i am having problems? Cause in the Post HSG note, it is stated that i have to get back to them if i have prolong bleeding. Is this consider as prolong?

Welcome Wei ling, I did my hsg test yrs ago so cldn't remember. Why dont u call the hospital to check with them on your condition?