(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

i have a clear blue fertility test kit (can detect estrogen and LH level, can detect up to 5 days before ovulation day, so increase the chance to try for baby). i'm willing to let go at $220 (guardian selling price $310+), condition 9/10.
clear blue fertility sticks(to use with clear blue fertility test kit) - 14 sticks, willing to let go at $35 (guardian selling price $82+ for 20 sticks). expire - April 2012.
i don't need it anymore as i'm 33 weeks pregnant. interested, pls pm me. tks.

for the leak, perhaps we should use the wine bottle theory.. put on the cork... hehe.. maybe put for 10mins??? then meanwhile ask the husband do some push up to maintain his manly muscles .. wahahahhaa

yesterday i forgot to test for the LH, then within 1hr, i pee again to test.. it showed a super duper faint line. but yesterday the line was a little darker than usual already. so, yup tangerine is right, must wait for sometime to pee! i shall try again later. brought it to office.

Queenly, I rmb once i sleep wif pillow under me but when i wake up in e morning rite, still have troops leaking out de.. So i thk no matter how long u lay down eventually still will leak out de.. haa..

rmb.. Out of 250 millions of soldiers, only 400 will make it to the cervical. So I thk its the 1st few soldiers tat matters ba.. haa..

tangerinez, aiya.. nvm la.. Acutally i type in very funny format but den error all GONE!! den i sianzz.. make it short liao.. ha.. Scarly, I type e whole process out and i did something wrong leh.. haa.. u gals can point out ma..

I usually test from 11-12noon. then at night 10pm. but i rmb one mention tat test from 11-8pm.. So i switch to 11-12noon and 8pm lo.. haa...

OH~!! So muz cannot pee for 2 hrs ar.. Ok leh.. Cuz i wake up 8am bath so pee once.. Then come office wait till 10+ 11 den i toilet test le.. So i thk should be ok ba... haa..

My OPK is from china de.. haa.. But i thk if i buy those from watson oso MIC de leh.. So i might as well buy from china, even cheaper. Ard $0.20 each strips.. Or perhaps i didn't wait long enough? But i will test and bath together at night, test le den i bath den look at the test again. Like 5mins.. =D

anyway, jus tested at 11am.. negative.. lol.. so later gotta try again at 8pm le.. =D

Kitty, YESH!! i oso tell my DH this.. So i told him only he can stop his troops from coming out la.. haa.. =D

Good day everyone

I read from newspaper before is best not to move around for at least 20 mins after BD so the troop can swim

Here are the OPK and CB Digital kits i tried yet..

From now on i'm gonna take pic everytime i test.. Ha.. Memorial leh.. =P

Very faint very faint lines... But nv once saw BOLD or more visable lines den these before in the "T" zone...

5953226.jpg

But very hard not to move for 20mins leh.. haa

coyote, im crossing fingers too! hahaha... lets jia you together!

fattybombom, try doing BD with a bolster or pillow under you... the guys might like it too... cuz can go in deeper...

actually, i think it is normal to have some leak... cuz semen is supposed to liquidifed after a while, so some of the leak is actually semen and not the sperm... =)

Talking about not drinking cold drinks for us, do our hubby has to avoid drinking cold drinks too? Cos its hard for me to control him. Since young he loves cold drinks and coffee too. Tried to prevent him from drinking but so far in front of me he is ok but caught him a few times buying soft drinks outside without my knowledge. haizzz

<font color="000080">baby >> I agree w peapea, the liquid is just the transport for the sperm. After whole night the sperm should have swim into the CM already.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Hihi ladies.

Lilthing,
Im so sorry to hear about your news.
Dont give up..do try again when your body is in better shape.
To answer your qn..LH surge and hcg works the same way.
If u bfp and use O kit to test, u will get a positive..just like if u have LH surge.</font>

the smiley face OPK works a little differently. no need take out to check the lines. i had a smiley and the test line is still faint.

it's said that if DH drinks coffee 30 min before BD, the troops will swim faster.

tethysea - using oral temp.

Baby, our opk looks identical. I tested +ve on 2 days, this pic is the one on 2nd day not as dark as 1st day

5954207.jpg

Baby> Both opk kits I used before are the same as yours! But on both kits, I always do not get any lines, so I stopped using anyway since I'm going thru IUI instead. Btw, there's a pretty good website where you can buy or borrow books on ttc/pregnancy. Can take a look here- http://www.parentlink.org/pregnant_singapore_birth_doula/07resources/books/bks_fertility.htm

Corrs> For me, I did not stop him from cold drinks. I only stopped him from 'cooling' things. haha

Another thing which my gyne mentioned to me is that it's not advisable to do vigorous sport activities coz there's a possibility that will break the egg! Not sure if it's clinically proven but that definately gives us an excuse not to do housework during O!!

Fattybombom> I went to tcm before too. Generally, my tcm would prefer both couples to go through treatment. But she understands that the guy might not want to do it. So I went through the treatment alone, which is accupunture &amp; drinking some horrible tasting concoction. But I saw other couples where they did accupunture together.

may - my hb quite ok to go through treatments together....he dunwan me to feel all responsibilities is on me too.... think next visit to dr zou i will ask him along... haha but accuputure dunno he will scared mah

Fattybombom> your dh so sweet! my hb needs to physco him a little wan. But initially we also thought problem only lies with me, so I go thru it first lor. Anyway, it depends on your tcm what kind of treatment, coz I dun tink everyone will go through accupunture. Maybe they will give him drink some concoction to 'bu' his body.

yah when i go see my gynae diagnose i got pcos, hb still said just test his sperms also....in case he oso got problem....dat bit im grateful for him sharing with me the responsibility

Oh so quiet this afternoon. These 2 days are freezing cold.....

Queenly - If possible its good to encourge your DH to see TCM as well. Can tiao his body to be more balanced with healthier troop.

Lynzi: thanks! Trying to bu back now before trying again ;)
How's u and baby? 2nd tri?

Baby, coyote: is the opk with green ends from the babydust shop? Me thinking of being ks a bit and use cheaper and CB O test kit the next round! Haa!
Test for opk is at 11-8pm. How abt CB? Advisable to use first urine on instruction but use first urine cannot BD time, test liao also no use rite? Can use CB to test in the evening?

Yes queen, I think if HB is willing to tiao body tog with TCM will be good! Think TCM is really amazing! I would like to think that my first menus visit shortly(26 days, my usual cycle 28-29days) after d/c is because of the Chinese med. So if both hb and wife can go thru, think effect will be better! ;)

Hi lilthing, ya after the yucky medicines (they taste like drinking tree bark, and some say mud) my cycle stablises to 30days for the past few months. It was slightly different every month.

Just now i think i got the fertility clue as my CM was able to stretch till about 3cm! Yohoo.. waiting for the OOOOOOooooooo.. ~v~

Lil'thing - I was using cheapo &amp; CB opk for this cycle. Althou CB instruction says to test using morning pee coz it needs pee of 4hrs but all over internet says early pee is no good. I took the advice and test both types only from 11am-8pm. Easier also. Yes I got cheapo sticks frm bbdust shop. Ovulation occurs in the next 24-36hours after +ve result on opk isn't it, so even if u test in the morning and to BD at night is never too late.

Kitty - Yes, TCM herbal drinks are yucky and bitter.

tethysea, ya.. now that u meantion, i thk it will turn watery leh.. haa... About an hour time.. haa..

Kitty &amp; Coyote &amp; May, Wonder if the one we are using is really the same. Be it whether it is from China anot. So long as i nv see the Bold lines i keep thking it is the OPK problem.. haa.. MIC(made in china) So maybe is manufacture problem.. haa..

But my lines are always very very very faint de leh.. Ur faint line is even more dark den mine.. haa.. =D

It looks like this...

5955813.jpg

tangerinez, i nv take out and see the lines la.. Haa.. Cuz Negative liao ma.. So eject lo and see always very faint lines.. haa.. I mean positive or negative oso muz eject la.. Not positive den no need to eject.. haa... =D

Curious ma.. haa.. How it looks like.

Baby - our packaging is different, mine everything in English. My pics posted earlier have the back of the packaging

Kitty: ya!! That yucky mud! it's a love hate r/s ah! More love than hate though!

Tangerinez &amp; coyote: thanks for the info! Read that some pple LH surge may be short, like few hours. So may concern. But then again, tested positive in noon also can't BD for me! Unless weekends.

coyote, i saw that one too.. but i find it really expensive.. Cuz i buy this one each strip is like $0.20 - $0.25 only... haa..

Maybe cheap stuff dun work? lol

<font color="000080">coyote >> I heard that if temps are low should take chicken essence to bring it up, otherwise bfp also no good. But I remember you said your body heaty type right? Maybe should highlight to your tcm, see if got advice.</font>

Lil'thing, HUH!! y cannot?

babypom, how about the shipping.. i also saw it at amazon but dunno how to order and the shipping oso quite ex leh...

Baby: working mah, so if tested positive will xin yang yang for whole afternoon! Hahaha!!

Just chk on the babydust shop. Tempted to get Some items. Wa!! Ttc is really expensive hor! Think govt shd not only give Bb bonus! Shd give a sum for ttc ladies like us!!

I chk with my TCM sin seh. She said chicken essence is oki for all, except if one experience headache, soar throat and/or hypertension feeling after consuming. For her, she can't take. Say she will have heart perputation after that! Haha! It's a lay man way of knowing if one is suitable, I think.

Lil'thing, OH!! haa.. yaya.. agree!! muz wait till go home de can.. haa.. text ur hubby la.. tell him tested positive liao.. so come back come early and straight away BD no need to bath liao la.. finish liao den bath TOGETHER!! keke.. =P

Ya la.. haa.. should give us subsidise too la.. haa.. =D See gyna see TCM.. buy this n tat for ovulation for conceving.. haa... spent a bomb lo.. haa... =D

Hi ladies! Hope you are enjoying your long weekend. Happy voting tomorrow.

Didn't have time to come in coz hubby on leave so went out shopping.

coyote, you are becoming the resident expert already! LOL...

Btw, if you gals are interested to get OPK things, I get mine from bbshop coz I find hers the cheapest around and cheaper than babydust. Same items too. Can go check out www.bbshop01.blogspot.com. I use hers and no issues testing positive and think a few ladies here also using here. coyote, I thought you using her and not bbdust? Hee...

And yes, these things might be expensive but take them as a good investment to help us get our BFP. It is still cheaper than going to gynae for scans. Also, if you are really interested, my advice is to buy from online as they are cheaper than retail. Wait till you see the retail price at Watsons or Guardian. That one can really faint! LOL...

Updated table for those interested.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AF due date</TD><TD>Last AF</TD><TD>CD</TD><TD>Cycle Days</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>TCM</TD><TD>Special issues </TD></TR><TR><TD>waves</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>68</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr Bernard Chern/Dr John Hui</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>PCOS </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiu03</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>57</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>Dr Zou</TD><TD>PCOS </TD></TR><TR><TD>SJX</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>30-35</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Dr Tan Siew Buoy</TD><TD>Septate womb, left Etopic pregnancy, mild endometrosis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starrie</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>coyote</TD><TD>24-Aug</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan (TMC)</TD><TD>Dr Tan Siew Buoy</TD><TD>m/c (Jun '11) </TD></TR><TR><TD>HappyGoLucky</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>PCOS, clomid (Aug '11) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olivia</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>28-30</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>D&amp;C (Jan '11) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloie</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wan Ling</TD><TD></TD><TD>BB #0 in Apr'10, PCOS </TD></TR><TR><TD>MiloQueen</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>28-42</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>PCOS and blocked tube (left) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitty Lim</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Dr Zou</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessedbb</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>31-34</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Siu Ping</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>30-32</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Ban Choon Chan</TD><TD>m/c twice 2010 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chew88</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>28-31</TD><TD>Dr Koh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Ban Choon Chan</TD><TD>irregular menses, not ovulating </TD></TR><TR><TD>san2</TD><TD>23-Sep</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sonel</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham (TMC)</TD><TD>Dr Zou</TD><TD>PCOS, Adenomyosis </TD></TR><TR><TD>SarahFaith</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>Dr Wong/Leung</TD><TD>D&amp;C (May '11) </TD></TR><TR><TD>E-cups</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26-30</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan (TMC)</TD><TD>Dr Zou @ AMK</TD><TD>Long cycles w/o clomid </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

For those that want to get CB digital with conception indicator, it is now selling at $19.90 @ Guardian. Usual price is $24.90 I think

babypom, is tat pregnancy test? 1 or 2 test?

I saw it at the Tiny-shop blogspot selling at $27 for 2 tests leh.. haa...