(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

happy sunday gals..

coyote: yes u did mention

Morning ladies! Am having flu!!!! Tap flowing non stop.

Thanks for the advices. Like most of you mentioned, I shall wait and see how is the cyst after a month. If it is still there during my next check [a mth later], then I might seek second opinion.
Now waiting for AF to report then I can start on clomid. He wanted me to do HSG but I dont want to rush into all these tests yet. The main concern now is the cyst. Only if the cyst clear up then I will have the mood to concentrate on ttc-ing. Now is walk one step, look one step.

Happy> Im not sure if it is endometriosis cyst cos gyne never mentioned anything. He just say it's nothing to worry about.

Gd morning ladies.

Jialet my 2nd AF reported this morning, that means my last AF has a cycle of 23 days only. Hope that it is a one-time off thing for me.

Just to share that the raspberry tea leaves really help in reducing menses cramp. My cramp used to be around 1/2-3/4 day but these 2 AFs only around 2hrs.

Coyote, I have the same issue after dnc. After my first cycle, 2nd cycle appear 22days later. Got me a shock too. But from 3rd cycle till my 6th cycle is an avg of 26 days. And also O ard day 10-12 . So the body takes awhile to strengthen. So dun worry ya. Just that I used to have 28 days cycle dunno if 26 is too short ?

chloie - Take care, got see doc?

happy - thanks for letting me know, I was quite upset this morning leaning that my AF cycle has shorten by so much.

Source this info from the net:
What if I Have a Short Luteal Phase?

Typically, the luteal phase is around 10-16 days in length. A luteal phase that is fewer than 10 days may be too short for successful implantation to occur. Trying-to-conceive women who have a short luteal phase are often treated with progesterone therapy; however, there are natural remedies that have also been shown to be highly effective. Vitex Agnus Castus (one of the key ingredients in the fertility enhancing supplement, FertilAid for Women) supports progesterone production, and is often recommended as an herbal remedy for menstrual cycle imbalances, luteal phase defect, and PCOS.

http://www.ovulation-calculator.com/luteal-phase.htm

Blessedbb, not much of symptoms this time except feeling tired these few days. Hopefully AF dun report for the next 10mths. Aiyo, kind of feeling of falling sick.

So fast Aug liao, really hope we can all graduate for dragon babies. Heard alot of good news from colleagues, friends and from this thread lately, so let's look forward to our turn soon.

How's everyone doing? Today seems a bit quietier than usual.

Morning ladies! Think Monday Blues so not many pple here.

Happy, from your posting earlier, I think you said your luteal phase is around 13 days? As long as between 10-16 days, even if your cycle is 26 days, it is still ok. Coz got enough time for implantation. Don't need to worry so much and jia you ok!

coyote, if your cycle is 23 days, might want to check it up before TTC. As you have posted, a short luteal phase is not good. But if your case is the same as Happy, i.e. luteal phase is ok and just that you O early, then it is ok.

To those in 2ww (siuping, blessedbb, MiloQueen), good luck!

hello girls! how's everyone doing. Just went for my Progesterone bloodwork this morning. Sending DH for SA test this Thursday too. Fingers crossed. The gynae also asked me to go back next CD8 to scan for maturing follicle...

I feel like suddenly this cycle very proactive. May all the effort and time wasted at the gynae clinic waiting amidst all the preggie ladies pay off!

nb01, yeah my luteal phase is 13 days avg based on Fertility Friend records.

nv know that even things like the days after O is so impt ... roar!

<font color="000080">Hi everyone, Monday is almost over! Hurray!

Those in 2ww pin chang xin ok... those waiting for O jiayou and get ready to BD!</font>

nb01 - ya loh, hope that the O day is early to have sufficient time for implantation. Looking at calender I realised I can start testing for O next week.

<font color="0077aa">hello ladies.. new month new hope! pls sprinkle more bb dusts on me.</font>

<font color="0077aa">my luteal phase is very short. 11 days for last 2 cycles. sigh. read that we can take vit B for lengthening of luteal phase and yet we cant take too much. better seek advise from dr.</font>

hi i just got something to ask, i understand that sore breasts is 1 of the symptoms for ovulation and i usually got sore breasts and it get worse and go away righht before my AF comes...

i read online if BFP the soreness will continues but is it possible that the soreness will go away even when pregnant?

Queenly: I am the same as you. I will have sore boobs right up to the day before my AF. So if no more sore boobs, I will be pretty sure AF is on the way. I think unlikely soreness will go away if BPF? If anything, i think should get worse? Especially the nipples I read...

Starrie &amp; Gingerbreadger >> hihi me DPO5 so gingerbreadger i'm cycle buddy wif u .. ;) hav been see'g forum so quiet also nut'g in discussion so i juz b a silent reader hehe

Yeah.. Me too.. Seems like these few wks very quiet as compared to previous mth... So me aso on mute mode., haha nex mth im gg on 'agressive' mode to treat my pcos.. So fingers cross..

My breast soreness is starting to go away... Guess this month no luck le...

I think have to go see gynae check le.. Try since last Dec

My dr asked me to start on day 5.
I read if u start on day 3, u get more follicles n if you take on day 5, u get less follicle but mature egg.. So I tot, y nt take on the day 4? He he.

Morning everyone... <3

now im feeling abit confuse..
My last AF on 21/06 (ya, I got very long cycle.. usually 45days)
today my hand itchy itchy.. so used a pregnancy kit! Result = Veryyyyyyyy faint line... faint until i almost cannot see the line!

So I think I better wait for 1 more week... den test again. sianZ

ying: if you are sure it is a faint line, and is pink (assuming you are using the test with red control line), then it's surely a BFP. if it's grey it's an evap line.

if it is a BFP, you can test using a digital kit and it should show BFP le!

i hope it is a BFP!!! good luck!

oh got grey line 1 ah?? LOL.... i didnt realise it...
hmm.. nevermind.. now I better dun think too much.. friday den buy those digital kit to test again.

Happy> I got prescribed clomid last friday. Gyne told me to start on CD 2 and take till CD 6. Then start to test opk from CD 11. And once opk test +ve, start to bd every other day for a week. And gyne still instruct me to put 2 pillows under butt after bd for 20-30 mins.
Hope it will works on the first cycle. *fingers &amp; toes cross*

<font color="0000ff">yingoinkoink, very faint line also means cld be positive. if i were u, i wld actually test again tmr morning. admire u if u can wait til friday to test again. LOL!!!!!!!!!! the moment i see faint line, i wld keep testing to confirm. but thats just me la. lol. good luck!

<font color="0077aa">my clomid instructions are:

take from CD2 to CD6
start OPK from CD12
BD alt days after +ve OPK
put pillow under the butt for 30mins

gynae also suggest to track follicle from CD6 if i want to.

HTH.

misscandy, bcoz the line is really too faint till i almost cannot see anything... so I better dun put any hope loh! I also wish to test again later.... heart itchy itchy.. but wo REN!!
somemore I just m/c 3months+ ago... so now i better dun stress myself!

<font color="0000ff">yingoinkoink, then ok hee, wait few more days n buy the digital one to test instead.. or you can buy fortel brand from watsons.. its only 10.90
good luck....</font>

<font color="000080">yingoinkoink >> No stress no stress... in the meantime just walk slowly, don't carry heavy stuff. Hope Friday you can confirm your good news!

I'm also resisting the temptation to test. Didn't see red for the whole of July, but I think I'll wait till next week in case of the rare occurrence of very late cycle.

Trying to keep pin chang xin but my DH is not helping very much. He keeps going "pregnant pregnant" when he found out my AF has not reported. =.="

Daphne, ur DH is very positive leh! I like :D hahaha mine also... LOL .. he will go "BABY IS COMING!!! WOOT"

when Af report, he goes.. nvm .. we try again.. :D and he got this very gleeful look. Is really nice and encouraging to see him so positive and optimistic compared to me! LOL!