(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

sjx - yes mdm, I am seeing Dr Tan on 25 Jul. Where r u gng for holiday? No need to bring ur kit, just enjoy BD-ing nitely...hahaha... When are u coming back, will u be seeing Dr. Tan on Mon?

tethysea- did the BBT drop a lot?

<font color="000080">coyote >> Well, last week Tues was 37.0, then it slowly see-saw down until today is 36.5 (basically the alternate nights where I drink chicken essence the bbt will go up again by 1 degree). Coverline is 36.2. </font>

tethysea - still got hope if your coverline is 36.2. ping chang xin bah, no stress ok. Looks like chicken essence does make a difference. Are you drinking the homemade or instant type?

chloie: did you go back to see your gynae again? blood in cm doesn't sound very good..

oooh tethysea: good luck!! shooooo AF then!

SJX: happy birthday in advance! BD away and make sure lots of CM/preseed/conceive plus and april baby on the way!

tetheysea, tangerinez: thanks..

tethysea: shoo your af away..

Sjx: enjoy your trip
juz bd during your trip, need not bring your kit..

Chole: maybe u can go back your gynea to check?

<font color="000080">coyote >> I'm drinking instant type. No time to boil my own! Although I've tried before and I must say homemade tastes SO MUCH better.

tangerinez &amp; Starrie >> Thank you!</font>

tethysea- I also lazy. Just drink the instant one. And maybe weekend got chicken soup to drink..hahaha... Ya shoo shoo ur AF away...

Yeah 10 more mins to knock off...yippy!!!

sjx: happy holiday.... hope will come home with dragon april ^-^

coyote tethysea: usually r u boiling the chix essence or directly drink from bottle?

<font color="000080">san2 >> I usually just put the bottle in a bowl of hot water. It'll be reasonably hot after 5min.</font>

Dear Ladies, just to share. For my LRD, I put the ingredients into my thermal cup &amp; then pour hot water in. After abt 30mins to an hr, it's ready to drink. Nv boil de cos in office I did that &amp; drink everyday.

Oops, think u gals talking abt chicken essence. Homemade chicken essence Gd to take during 2WW. I rem Gingerbreadger mentioning 1 homemade chicken essence = 7 bottles of chicken essence. If got the time, try to make ur own chicken essence (takes abt an hr).

<font color="green">coyote….
i going holiday this wednesday, i cant bd also as got UTI and it bleeding kind.. quite serious

i coming back on saturday night…. only going for 4 days….

tangerinz and starrie and san2
thanks!!!!!

morning ladies!

siuping, have you tried the chicken essence yet?? looks like i intro-ed this site yet i havent try... hahahahaha

tethysea, im like you... just take instant chicken essence... now considering if i want to do homemade one... but my tcm already gave us herbs to take every weekend...

sleepy this morning... couldnt get off bed....

Peapea, I use similar method &amp; still get the chicken essence. Am thinking of taking instant chicken essence till 2WW &amp; then during 2WW, I will try to make my own homemade chicken essence. If ur tcm gives u herbs for every weekend, u may want to chk with ur tcm &amp; see if ok to take the chicken essence.

thanks siuping! The chicken essence looks really amazing delicious! But is quite alot of work just to produce 1 bowl of soup!

Think i will take bottle ones alt days then this weekend will cook my own :D

GOOOOOOOOD MORNING!!! *yawn*...sleepy, don't know why lately so tired.

sjx - did u see doc for your UTI? Take care and just have a relaxing holiday, don't worry abt other things. After your UTI is ok, u might want to consider trying cranberry juice. Understand is good for preventing UTI. I will see u at Dr. Tan's clinic ok?!

peapea - Hi-5, I am planning exactly the same as you. Instant for now and 2ww more hardworking. I have yet to get the ceramic cookware to make the essence.

coyote... hee im in 2ww now... still very lazy... i think i will just take the tcm herbs and not do homemade essence... like u, i dont have the chinese tonic thingy yet

almost forget,

sjx, happy birthday in advance!

tethysea>> Good luck!!

coyote>> Haha.. Not intentionally misled u one. =p So far, think the only effect the TCM medicine is having on me is that my body seems to be warming up. But other than tat, my biggest headache is still there - No AF yet. =(

tangerinez- u can opt for lesser herbs for the LRD too (red dates, dried logans, wolfberries &amp; dang shen). Btw now I believe that your sai can be as heavy as 1kg...hahaha.. This morning I weighed was 42.7kg, made me happy. Then after I pee I weighed again, it went down to 42.3kg. Meaning I just passed out 0.4kg of water...hahaha. Didn't know water can weigh so much. No wonder water retention can bloat my tummy till so big

peapea - I find that we are very xin ku, needs to do some much things for ttc while others seem so easy.

Amy - ren ren ren, very soon it will come knocking at your door. Those who want to shoo their AF away, pls shoo to Amy's direction.

coyote, ya... i feel that way too... esp even if i read about other ppl ttc journey, like so fast will also strike... oh well... must have faith to carry on

Morning ladies!!!!

tethysea> Nope. Im not taking any supplements at the moment. Heard tooo much stories. Dont know which to listen to.

tangerinez> I did email him when I found blood in my cm but did not got any reply from him. Then it stopped after abt 3 days so I leave it aside thinking that it might be the hormones trying to arrange itselves. LOL!

But anyway, I am going to see my gyne end of this month for a follow up on my PCOS. See how it is now.

Siu Ping> Pardon me. What is LRD?

Oh, I saw you all taking about chicken essence. I had so many boxes at home which was given to be during my confinement. But I never like the taste of it [Sorry to those who love it]. I am scare to take it too, scared too 'BU'. Will it cause us to have nose bleed after taking it? LOL!

<font color="000080">Amy >> Thank you! I shoo my AF in your direction... :p

chloie >> I scared heaty too, which is why I only drink alternate days. I think depends on body type also. But it's supposed to help with production of progesterone, so it's very good for ppl in 2ww
Last night I drank, this morning my bbt shot up to 37.2!</font>

tethysea> when u say your bbt went up, do you also physically felt that your body felt hotter?
I have been feeling very warm &amp; hot since weeks ago but cos I dont take my bbt, I dont know whether it is caused by the weather or my body that is heaty.

<font color="000080">peapea >> Yup, AF still not here. *fingers crossed*

chloie >> Hm. No, I don't think I feel very much warmer, but I do feel colder in aircon, which is unusual for me because I can happily wear t-shirts and jeans in winter :p</font>

tethysea, dont intend to test yet?

chloie, i think if ur boddy is heaty, u will experience other things such as headache, ulcer etc... ecups used to have ear pain after taking LRD and chicken essence

speaking of which, i wonder where is ecups!

Hi ladies! Hope you have a good week ahead! Seems like a quiet week ahead!

From the table, no one seems to be due for testing except tethysea who is late. The rest should be due only after this weekend. Good luck!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AF due date</TD><TD>Last AF</TD><TD>CD</TD><TD>Cycle Days</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>TCM</TD><TD>Special issues </TD></TR><TR><TD>tethysea</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>32-41</TD><TD>Dr Lien (Mt E/Mt A)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>D&amp;C (May '11) </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepygal</TD><TD>20-Jul</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>28-29</TD><TD>Dr Jason Lim (SGH)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Clomid </TD></TR><TR><TD>san2</TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>waves</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr Bernard Chern/Dr John Hui</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>PCOS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agie</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>31-32</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (Gleneagles)</TD><TD>Dr Tan Siew Buoy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK (Mt A)</TD><TD>Dr Tan Siew Buoy</TD><TD>D&amp;C (Sept '10) </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiu03</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>Dr Zou</TD><TD>PCOS </TD></TR><TR><TD>MiloQueen</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>28-42</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>PCOS and blocked tube (left) </TD></TR><TR><TD>yingoinkoink</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>40-50</TD><TD>Dr A L Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>D&amp;C (Apr '11) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Siu Ping</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>30-32</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Ban Choon Chan</TD><TD>m/c twice 2010 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessedbb</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>31-34</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olivia</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>SJX</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>30-35</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Dr Tan Siew Buoy</TD><TD>Septate womb, left Etopic pregnancy, mild endometrosis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>28-30</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>D&amp;C (Jan '11) </TD></TR><TR><TD>tangerinez</TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>diamond22</TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>30-40</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan (Mt E)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>gingerbreadger </TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>30-32</TD><TD>Dr Wee (KKH)</TD><TD>Tan Choon Chan</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chew88</TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>28-31</TD><TD>Dr Koh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sonel</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham (TMC)</TD><TD>Dr Zou</TD><TD>PCOS, Adenomyosis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starrie</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>coyote</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan (TMC)</TD><TD>Dr Tan Siew Buoy</TD><TD>m/c (Jun '11) </TD></TR><TR><TD>SarahFaith</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>Dr Wong/Leung</TD><TD>D&amp;C (May '11) </TD></TR><TR><TD>PhyLee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>29-30</TD><TD>Dr Charles Lim (Mt E)</TD><TD>DR Tan (Clementi)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>E-cups</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26-30</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan (TMC)</TD><TD>Dr Zou @ AMK</TD><TD>Long cycles w/o clomid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Carice</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>32-43</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>PCOS </TD></TR><TR><TD>chattybear</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Han (RH)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>D&amp;C (Apr '10) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

tethysea- high temp leh, why not test now and go to gynae if positive. They can help to prescribe an tai med to you too. Tee &amp; jeans in winter...WOW wonder woman ah!

tethysea>> Sounds like u stand a good chance! Please gimme yr AF instead. =)

coyote>> Haha.. Thanx for asking everyone to shoo their AF to me. =) Yah, trying to ask myself to be patient and wait for AF. Think I shd be completing my second dose of TCM medicine next week le. Will ask my aunt why like tat if AF still doesn't report. =x

<font color="000080">peapea, coyote, starrie >> Temps were initially on a downward trend... I think I'll wait til the weekend. If I test during work week there will be no work done! LOL

coyote >> Yar the thought of "an tai" med is what is making me consider whether or not to test to find out for sure. Esp since I have no symptoms other than sore boobs and a weird on-off craving for braised taukua.</font>

Hi ladies. Any of you know about injections given to induce period? I m seeing the Gynae Tom finally cos I cannot wait anymore! I hv heard of ppl getting injections to induce their period instead of oral medications. Anyone has any insights on tat?

happy: last 2 mths my menses also go Mia.. When to see doc they gave me pills to induce af.. But the gals were saying after taking, the cycle may go haywire.. So I end up waiting patiently for it to come.. I think u can take raspberry drink.. Some gals mentioned before..

starrie>> U also had the same prob. Me still haven't gotten my AF yet. =( Despite all the raspberry leaf tea and liang stuffs and even pineapple.. =x

Not sure any of u are into pig stomach soup, heard that is good for the womb. Don't know the exact benefit but when I was surfing the net for pig stomach soup came across this place @ joo chiat selling black chix wrapped in pig stomach soup, like very nice. Share with for u gers: http://www.ym.com.sg/

My last lmp was may 28...late by about 2.5weeks 3. On the 30 if June e dr said uterine lining thick.. So period coming in a week or so.. Until nw no signs! I m going Vietnam on the 3rd of Aug.. Dun wanna get it then.. Wait purpose of vacation spoilt! He he..

On the more serious note, if uterine wall was thick n no period sounds Like there is some underlying prob..

coyote: yummy claypot was what I ate last Sunday which gave me 1kg+ of sai. haha...

ladies: yummy claypot is indeed yummy! they have many other types of double boiled soup too, if you do not like pig stomach soup. and their lobster porridge or crab bee hoon is yummmmmmmmmy!

tangerinez- super gross lah u, I want to go and eat and u tell me abt ur sai wahahaha. Ur balanced 1kg of sai turned into fats/muscles already?

I want to try the pig stomach soup, reviews are gd and need to order in advance ;) Wah lobster porridge n crab beehoon sounds expensive. Did u try their claypot rice? Although is their signature dish must some reviews say not fantastic.