(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

coyote, tangerinez: I love pig stomach soup.. Yummy

coyote: haha... sai aside, i did put on weight after yummy claypot. DH too. we are amazed.

i tried the pig stomach soup before. not bad but if it had been more peppery, i will like it more.

crab beehoon, is sold at market price. $4kg/kg of crab. lobster i forgot. i have not tried claypot rice before because i dun like this dish in general. we always order the olive fried rice, and egg with bitter gourd.

oh, the green vege drink is my absolute fav! but to some, it's an acquired taste.

i am frustrating here ... no idea is my cycle late or what ... today like spot brownish (abit) then no more .... arghhh .... until now nothing lei .... pek chek ... sorry need to complain abit .... still one more day to go before my cycle finish at 43. @%$%@%@#%@$%

yummy claypot is at 340 Joo Chiat road. It's quite crowded but usually we don't make reservations if it's just 2 of us. just wait for a while.

if you plan to go with a big crowd, then maybe might wish to make reservations. 63457345

oops, and sorry, it's crab porridge and crab beehoon, not lobster. paiseh!

tangerinez! i know which one liao... i went there before... the crab porridge is super nice!

now i feel like having black chicken soup! the last time i drank it, can actually feel my womb super warm!

Aiyo tangerinez and peapea - now I don't know to order the pig stomach soup or the crab porridge after seeing your reviews....hahaha... Cannot order both hor, ta-match!

peapea: for the best black chicken soup (IMHO of cos haha), go to:
Tan Ser Seng Herbs (Turtle) Restaurant
No. 29 Lor Bachok (inside Geylang Lor 21)

i will have the black chicken soup after every menses and my next mense will be on time, and much less crampy. if i did not eat, my next menses is usually more painful. even my DH notices it so he makes sure we eat at least once a month.

carice, happy: i've had a 50-day cycle before even though my menses are usually quite regular. sometimes it's just due to unknown stress. i know it's hard but try not to think about it. take care!

<font color="000080">I just found this online (peeonastick.com!) - hope it helps:

"One of the main causes of a delayed period (extra-long luteal phase with high temps) with negative pregnancy tests is a luteal cyst. In a nutshell: when you ovulate, your egg ruptures from a small follicle. This follicle is known as the "corpus luteum". The corpus luteum produces progesterone. In the event of pregnancy, this progesterone will support the growing embryo until the placenta takes over and makes enough progesterone for itself. Then the corpus luteum shrivels up and stops functioning.

"In the event that there is NO pregnancy, the corpus luteum also shrivels up and stops functioning - ending the luteal phase. The drop in progesterone causes your period to begin.

"SOMETIMES, however, there is no pregnancy, but the corpus luteum turns into a small cyst and continues to secrete progesterone long after it's supposed to stop. This is called a luteal cyst, and is responsible for too many false hopes! (Progesterone also causes PMS and pregnancy-like symptoms, such as tender breasts.) If this is the problem, it's simple to resolve (usually a single injection takes care of it) but your doctor needs to see you!"

HappyGoLucky >> Some people's HCG production is slow, so urine tests don't show! May want to go gynae for a blood test to confirm

Yo gals, milo reporting.

Seems like most of us in a waiting mode. Me still waiting for O, hope to catch it these few days as finally the lines are getting darker.

Kekeke i also want to join in the fun, I am CD11 too and no sign of O-ing. Kakaka

tangerinez- looks like u know where r the yummy foods!!!

tethysea- meaning to see doc for injection to induce the period is the cure?

Milky-sticky CM today. CM not as gross as ur 2kg of sai...hahaha... No sight of EWCM n high temp yet. As if I am ttc-ing this mth...wahahaha...

Durian too heaty liao, eat already I easily sick leh. Same for my hubby too, so we seldom eat

Any good food in the north side?

Tethysea- now I more stress! But like u said, I hope it is a low hcg too!! **hoping very hard**
Clarice: ya la.. Delaying our chances of bding and etc!

<font color="000080">coyote >> Yar I suppose so? Though there are probably herbal ways to cure it too.

HappyGoLucky >> fingers crossed for you!

Good luck and happy bd-ing for those waiting for O! ;)</font>

tangerinez - I'm already quite far into my cycle. CD 21 today and still waiting for O. Hoping to see 2 bold lines tonight, but must confess DH and I didn't work for some time so in my mind also hope the O delay till we clear the troops. :p

Pig stomach soup my fav! Shall go &amp; try one day.

I want to join in the fun too. Tdy mi CD14, waiting for O. Mi &amp; DH working hard though I've yet to detect O as tcm uncle tells us when to try. Hopefully it works out well.

Siu Ping, seems like I would have to forsake peapea and co and hold hands w you liao.

Happy, you have an appt w gynae tml or you considering walking in for a scan?

those waiting for o, jia you and happy bd-ing..

those in 2ww, ping Chang xin ya..

Happy: maybe u can ask your gynea to do a scan? Alternatively see what he propose?

coyote> thanks for sharing! the food make me drool even after i just had my dinner. must drag my hb there soon! *drool drool*

Happy> I think your gyne will scan you, just in case, before he prescribe you any medication.

I'm wondering if my "corpus luteum shrivels up and stops functioning". I used to have very regular period and little pain. Now is flying all over the place. I heard stories that preg can make one's period regular and less painful, but mine is totally opposite.
It's tough being woman lei!

Miloqueen, dun get too stress over the OPK k....juz BD when u feel like it. We hold hands together &amp; hope will graduate together.

Morning gals.

Gingerbreadger, 1 more week or so u can start BD again. Btw the tcm we seeing will be closed over the weekend b4 national day till 10th Aug.

morning gals!

milo, maybe end up when u go tcm just nice ur O over or sth then she can give u some meds to help too!

morning everyone!

coyote: i just started BBT charting and still learning about it. does the temp go up before O?
i know the day it dips sharply means its O, and then the temp will rise sharply after.

still waiting for the elusive fertile CM. now barely having creamy CM.

<font color="000080">tangerinez >> No, temps only go up after O. (Remember my previous post about corpus luteum? Rise = Progesterone active, Dip = Estrogen active.) But some days we have fluke temperature ups and downs, which is why the important thing is a sustained temperature rise.</font>

<font color="000080">Speaking of temps, mine this morning dropped to 36.35 -_-;; Crazy temps. Tonight after I drink chicken essence maybe tomorrow morning go up again? LOL.</font>

okie that explains why the forum is so quiet ... i tot is pretty unusual... and i been trying to post like multiple times and at times i tot it went thru and the msg nv appear!

congrats Mrs Carice...

peapea: i think phylee too...

san: could be late implantation? just be a little patient and wait for a few more days

tethysea: jia you stay postive.. gd luck to you..

congrats to the graduates..