(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

Tangerinez- tks for sharing.

My conceive plus has arrived but the direction of use is unclear. How do u use it? Apply to DH's p? Apply how much?

Coyote: talk abt coincidences! My conceive plus arrived today too! U are right abt the vague instructions. I googled and found that pple have been successful with just applying it like a normal lubricant - either on your DH, on your entrance, or inside you like preseed. Dun necessary have to apply it inside for some time before BD. Let's have fun!

Good mornIng. Hi girls! U know the clear blue digital pregnancy test kit? The holder can throw away no need to keep for future use right? Cos new box will have the holder right? The one without the smiley face but the one that says "pregnant or not pregnant".

<font color="000080">tangerinez >> Thanks for the link! It's quite interesting... esp the part where if you drink certain drinks before you test, you could get a faint positive! LOL... So no drinking Mountain Dew before testing!</font>

enjoy weekend ladies

tangerinez: thanks for sharing the interesting link

HappyGoLucky : Hi 5 .... your menses roughly when should report de ... for the pass few days .. i feel very cramp on and off ... it just dont come ...today is day 39 already ... me still waiting ...

Tangerinez- what a coincidence, tks for the info. Much easier to use than preseed. I will try next month :D

Amy - enjoy ur trip.

Melody123- I didn't know that tampon will affect, luckily didn't use much.

Clarice- my lmp was in may 28., shud hv come latest 1st July! Until now no signs except for painful breast. Last week I had cramping but now no more. Sianz. Can't wait to try Clomid!

Started folic acid this morning. Initially tot of starting next mth for ttcing but saw tangerinez's link stated folic acid to be taken 2-3mths prior to ttc.

HappyGoLucky : like that you can go test whether have the + sign since you have miss more days than me. i still counting ....

coyote: why not take a prenatal which includes folic acid? it's like a multi-vit (unless you are already taking)

are you experiencing any CM yet? i should be testing for O from tomorrow but i am still dry like dunno wat. despite drinking orange + grapefruit. i wonder is it the orange drying me out (recall i mention vit c dries out CM)

tangerinez - I don't have the habit of taking mutli-vits. I did asked my gynae during last pregnancy is it neccessary. He said no need and will continue to monitor my body system and prescibe when neccessary. This folic acid is prescribed by my gynae leh. But can only last for a month, after that I will need to source. I used to take 50mg of folic acid bot from pharmacy, now my gynae prescribed this to me: Florxine (pyridoxine hydrochloride bp 50mg folic acid 2.5mg). Don't know can find at common pharmacy?

Have CM, everyday different patterns leh. Today is yellowish-cloudy. Tmr is CD10 right, yes test from tmr onwards.

Just bot my digital weighing scale, this morn is 42kg :D

The royal jelly in honey is very sweet, do u gers take it just like that? Can I mix with water to drink it?

coyote: i think my gynae also prescribed the same folic acid to me. but she said when i finish it, i dun have to buy the same folic acid, the ones sold in watsons/guardian are good enough. maybe you call up the clinic to ask if can buy from pharmacy instead?

wah, at least you have CM. i have nothing nothing nothing. for some reason when i have zero CM i feel like an old lady, like menopause!

hi 5! i also 42kg this morning (strange cos yesterday was 40kg, must be full of shit lol)
your digital weighing scale, can test body fat %?

morning ladies! wah why u all so nice and slim! I m 10 over kg more than u all! LOL! my desire weight is 50kg but then my mom said i will be skinny?! okie my mom like bah bah girls hahaha!

btw i am going for brazillian wax later LOL

Amy - overworked ah? Kekeke, drink chix essence hor.

tangerinez - my gynae said I can get my supply from pharmacy, will do that. I guess it takes awhile for the grapefruit juice to work, so just continue to drink and monitor. Gd that u got the conceive plus, it's going to be helping when there's no/little CM. Not old lady lah, everyone has diff body system.

2kg within a day...hahaha...u have 2kg of sai..eeeeee... Nope, I got a cheap weighing scale, cannot measure body fats.

happy - as long as u r healthy, u r the most active one among us. Aiyo, waxing pain pain OUCH!

Did massage and wrap on Sat, my massage lady said my big tummy is due to water retention.

morning gals!

happy, u should be in 2ww like me right?? think better avoid doing waxing during ur 2ww lei... i stopped for a while too.. i just dont feel it is that safe lei... ha... even for those ppl who are preg, i think not advisable to do it during first 3 months or sth like that

amy! how was your trip?? starting to see ur aunt med working for me... hand not as cold anymore... but also depends on the air con room i am in... hahaha

coyote, i read that if you mixed honey with warm water, will lose weight. but if u mix with milk, will help to gain weight... though the idea of milk and honey a bit...... erm... funny

coycote, u shd do some light exercise and what if i tell u by doing the right exercise ur arms and legs will tone and even gain a couple of weight (due to muscle gain not fat gain) and yet makes u feel good? hehehee

ya for hygiene purposes that why i am doing this. After my O period, i cannot find my CM already! Strange !

I'm from ttc #2 thread. Just wanna ask, I went to watson's last weekend and was browsing through the test kit. There's a predictor test kit that states that can detect as early as 4 days before AF. Anyone used it before?

peapea - ya quite weird for honey to mix with milk. I guess honey with water shld be fine, I didn't see weight loss in the past. Probably just like in bowel movement.

happy - I have exercising more on yoga-like stretching, trying my best for a nitely routine. Want to tone up my muscles too, seeing cellulite forming already. Once I feel stronger, I may start jogging too.

Cannot find CM is it just this cycle or u r always like that?

happy: you are prob just a lot taller than us! as long as you are fit and healthy. anyway need a good level of body fat to conceive!

peapea, coyote: actually honey and milk is quite nice.. and helps to give better sleep at night.

coyote: i think i just went to let out 1kg of sai (hahah sorry, TMI)

all: another interesting read to select gender of baby (though i think all of us just wants a baby, regardless of gender at this point in time)
http://iselectgender.com/default.aspx

<font color="0077aa">good morning ladies! hope you all had a great weekend!</font>

<font color="0077aa">its CD09 for me, equipped with cheapo and smiley OPKs this cycle. can't wait to test.

have a GREAT week ahead.

sonel! very long nv see you here... all the best for ur testing ah! u got ur monitor yet??

speaking of which, is sjx around or on holiday?

coyote, hee, i find taking honey helps my bowel movement too.... been having constipation.... i think i need to lose like 5kg before i hit my ideal weight lor

happy, just be careful! =) honey and milk reminds me of the shampoo "essential" and its ad

btw tangerinez - shldn't u b testing today on CD10? How long is your cycle?

Hahaha how do u know u let go of one kg? Maybe 1/2 kg only leh? Hahaha...we r gross!

coyote: test today ah? ok ok later i test. lucky i brought the strips and cup out.

my cycle was 31 days, then shortened to 28 days last month.

hmm, a lot leh. maybe got 1kg. haha.

peapea: ya SJX missing for some time le. she also my cycle buddy leh. maybe she went holiday? her birthday this week.

<font color="0077aa">Morning ladies....Long time no see too..

Peapea>SJX is ard but tink she's bz at work....</font>

<font color="0077aa">wow... im so missed here? haha! i appear once a week lah. last week having AF, nothing to 'report'. this week, something to look forward to - playing with OPKs.</font>

<font color="0077aa">tangerinez:</font> <font color="0077aa">*wave cycle buddy* likely will test from CD14/15. my cycles are irregular and I only O at CD25 last cycle. hoping my cycle will be shorter this time. no CM yet, AF ending (spoting still).</font>

<font color="0077aa">peapea:</font> <font color="0077aa">havent buy monitor yet. got the smileys this cycle. haha! still cant bear to part with my $220. cheapo me, i know. ;p</font>

tangerinez - think u test from today safer. My cycle was ard 26-28days and my TCM always asked me to BD on CD10,12,14 and 16 if possible.

coyote: thanks for the reminder. at first i thought of testing only when i start seeing CM. ok i start today. anyway it's fun and i'm a POAS addict haha.

sonel: if you see CM before CD14/15, can start testing just in case.. let's have fun with OPKs!

coyote>> Haha.. Dun get the wrong idea! It has nothing to do wif pleasure, more of torture, coz I am talking abt my job stuff. =x But yeah, did managed to get some good exercise in Malacca on Sat nite! =D

peapea>> Tat's good! I also have the same experience. Within one week of taking her medicine, I realised I dun feel so cold anymore! In fact I always feeling hot nowadays. =p My trip was quite good, even had a good workout climbing up a waterfall yest and now my poor muscles are aching like mad! =)

Talking abt CM, my AF still not here, but I keep seeing lots of CM. Sometimes thick, once or twice saw stretchy CM. Duh, my system is so screwed up now. =x

Hello everyone

Monday blues for me... Have been experiencing lower backache since last Friday and lower tummy cramps and have been having lots of CM. I wonder what is going on.......

<font color="000080">Hello girls! How's everyone?

My AF is late... but bbt dropping. So I'm in denial and don't want to test - if it's another m/c I think I'd rather not know and I just assume my AF was late... haha.</font>

tangerinez - hope u r using the cheaper test strip, otherwise very xiong. Btw the link that you have shared give a different perspect on raspberry tea leaves. Interesting but wonder which school of thought to believe in.

Amy - hahaha I really tot it was due to BD-ing. U misled me wahahaha... Gd that your body is warming up, meaning u r absorbing the med. Give it some time to tiao your AF cycle.

tethysea - Don't think on the negative side. AF late could be due to stress or hormones.

After lunch, now sleepy.. Waiting for my raspberry tea leaves to cool and enjoy.

chloie: which part of the cycle are you in?

tethysea: dun think of the negative! prob AF coming soon - you didn't test for O this month right, maybe you O late that's why AF late. stay positive!

starrie: new cycle new hope! april baby!

coyote: yep, i ordered a lot of cheap OPKs when my AF reported. when i see CM i may test twice a day (super KS!)

have asked Babydustshop on these pdts, post here for whoever having same question as me:

How to consume royal jelly with bee pollen
--------------------------------------------
It is not recommended to mix the royal jelly with bee pollen in water as that will dilutes the honey and also the effect on your body. It is highly recommended to take the royal jelly on its own and drink water only after 15 mins for maximum absorption by the body.

How to use Conceive Plus
-------------------------
the amount to apply is purely up to each couple's preference. There is no standard amount as every couple's preference is different. You can opt to apply some on your partner's penis, on the outside and inside of your vagina before sexual intercourse. Do not over apply because if you are too wet, it maybe more difficult for your partner's to ejaculate since there is less friction.

<font color="green">YO YO!! so nice to be missed... wahaha
yes VERY BUSY!!!!!!

going on leave so a lot things need to complete before i go off SIAN!!!!!

i going holiday this wednesday!! but think too early for fertility... my monitor is still single bar!!! and hubby dont let me bring for holiday!!! ARGH!!!!

sorry i dont have time to read through maybe after work i shall ok....

coyote...
25 july are u seeing dr tan???

tangerinez - my cycle is haywire. My period came in late feb then mar n apr it was Mia, so went to gyne in may to check. Saw that I have PCOS, then gyne gave me medication to induce my period. He gave me supply which can last me for 2 weeks I think but my period came after 3 days. Then it stopped after 5 days then abt a week later, I found blood in my cm. I tot period came again then I wear pad but it never stain my pad at all. The blood only can be seen in my cm. It stopped after abt 4 days. Have my period in mid Jun so agar my period shd be here by now this month but it is still Mia-ing. Hai.......

<font color="000080">coyote &amp; tangerinez >> This is DPO20/22 for me though! My thermal shift is very obvious even though I don't test OPK. I just hope that my temp goes back up and stays up...

^ Chloie ^ >> Are you taking any supplements? I hear some can regulate the cycles, eg Bai Feng Wan.

Starrie >> New cycle new hope!</font>