(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

Starrie, seeing her only like about 3-4months.. so still havent go and test the soldiers yet..
i have been trying for 5 YEARS!!! lols.. but the first 4 year s is just BD & wait.. nvr ereally go and find the root of the prob.. only recently then go and fiind when start to get old lor.. lols..

Feeling so depressed today. This morn 1st thing I heard when I stepped into the office is my China colleagues talking abt babies and shit! =( Here am I having probs getting my AF to come and there they are being super insensitive everyday talking abt babies! Dunno izzit I feeling too anxious or my work is taking a toll on my system.. Even thou it is barely one week since I changed my TCM medicine. I was talling hubby I may have to check into hospital or take time off from work if I complete this dose of medicine and my AF still doesn't come. =(

Sorry tat u all have to bear wif my rants. =x

ecups: maybe take a little break first?

Amy: hugz.. We have to bear with these insensitive ppl
we are here for u.. Jia you

ecups, give tcm a bit more time... take a little break too... sometimes hubby a bit more difficult to talk with esp if they are the one with prob...

amy, hugs... you may really want a break in order for your AF to come

ecups>> I also thinking of taking a break.. thou I have been on a long enuff "break".. =x

starrie>> Thanx for the hug. Feeling pretty emotional.. =p

sjx - i enjoyed the chat last evening. U are scary meh? No lah, I find u cute. I went home telling my DH I met a cute ger and I want to go and slap her maid... LOLs.

e-cups - u also try very long liao hor. Me too, 1st 3 yrs I had sudden hive prob and was constantly on med so I wasn't keen in ttc. Just let nature take its course. Then 4th yr I started to see Ban Choon Wah for 1/2yr, see gynae, did tests and she asked me to do IVF which we were not ready. After that we went to see Dr. Tan SB for 1yr+. So a total of 6 yrs for us.

Amy - wait for a while for the TCM med to take effect.

Ytd TCM gave me green light to eat royal jelly but not for my DH. Besides bbdustshop, where do u gers get ur supply from?

coyote, u sama sama with me.. i kinda kena a rare type of arthitis since like im 21?? then has been eating the steroids to solve the prob.. maybe thats y also abit hard to get preggy..

<font color="blue">e-cups..
gave him banana and dragonfruit and tomato heeee.....
for morphology, it is very normal for most men... my hubby also
but trust tcm... they do help

Amy...HUG!!!
relax!!!!!! dont stress... give urself sometime to take in the TCM medicine...dont rush
ignore all said and talks

coyote...
wahahah thanks for the compliment heee...
cannot slap her as i still need her to wash my clothes wahahahah</font>

ecups, what kind of arthitis do you have?

coyote, i realised that ever since i started ttc-ing hor, my skin becoming more sensitive and starting to have eczema breakout lei... very worried too

ecups - why is ur nick ecups? E meaning??? Hehehehe and u also have irregular sleeping pattern?

sjx - welcome
Slap her and do ur own laundry lah...hahaha

peapea - I don't think skin cond has to do with ttc-ing. It could be something that u r eating? Did u take royal jelly, one of the side effects cld b skin allegery? For me, I developed hives after my serious chix pox outbreak.

coyote, i believe could be stress from ttc-ing that cause my skin to break out. i tried not taking royal jelly still no diff lei.. only last month when i decided to take a "relax" month it improved... =p

peapea- u have found the cause so relax is ur cure

btw ppl, overloading of zinc for ur DH also no good hor.

Risks in Taking Too Much Zinc
--------------------------------
If you are healthy and you eat a well-balance diet, you will rarely need supplements to complete your body's zinc needs. You should be careful in taking zinc supplements because too much of zinc can be potentially harmful to your body. It has been reported that intake of more than 50 milligrams of zinc (both from diet and from supplements) can lead to improper copper metabolism, altered iron function, reduction of HDL's (good cholesterol) and reduced immune function.

http://www.nutritional-supplements-health-guide.com/zinc-food-sources.html

ecups, my colleague have psoriasis too... but she isnt on any drug medication just phototherapy.. but i know taking steriods can affect chances of pregnancy... did your doc advice you about your medication? still, you are on tcm so jia you! =) your dragon baby coming soon!

Good Morning Ladies...... how r u today?

I've been eating a lot don't know whether it is pms or..... (don't want to think a lot bout it) hehehe

Hope everyone is doing alright....

hello ladies ... guess nowadays HSG is very common for us ... hugs to those who have suffer painful experience with hsg ... lucky i do is not that pain ...

waiting for my menses to report by this week ... after that i have to take clomid ...

Hellllo Morning Ladies :D

How's everything today for everyoen?

Peapea good for you!!!! :D Does the FM tells u the exact date of your O? or just state you are fertile?

peapea i dun have break out but i realize i am getting more bad tempered these days ever since the D&amp;C and trying to have a another baby
make my hb very upset.... :S sigh....

I am having bad temper after m/c but that is towards my mum only. Guess I cannot forget her insensitive remark over my m/c issue.

happy - time to go holiday with ur DH, de-stress.

happy, FM have 3 bars - low, high and peak. peak will means O while high means higher chances ie they detect certain hormones... so they advice to bd more often during high and bd everyday during peak (sjx can correct me if i am wrong?) so prob going to bd more now hee

peapea, i already stop the medication on my own and hopefully it will not have relaspe..

My doc give me the medications leh got this phototherapy? issit a new therapy? nvr heard before...

Happy, i think u are driving yourself &amp; DH too much.. relaz.. if not, it will adverse your r/ship... *hugs*

Coyote, i really feel bad that my hb take leave to relax with me and always ended up quarreling
sigh haiz but dunno what's wrong with me. Everything he say i always feel so peck chek :S

A Big Hi to All on your TTC journey.
For all your Ovulation and Pregnancy needs, please visit <font color="0000ff">www.bbshop01.blogspot.com</font> or email <font color="0000ff">[email protected]</font>

High sensitive OPKs and HPTs @ <font color="0000ff">$0.50 to $0.60</font> per strip.
Clearblue digital ovulation <font color="ff0000">(smiley face)</font> 7 sticks @ <font color="0000ff">$45.90</font>
Clearblue digital pregnancy with conception indicator <font color="ff0000">(tells how many weeks pregnant)</font> 2 sticks @ <font color="0000ff">$27.90</font>
Clearblue Fertility Monitor and 20 sticks @ <font color="0000ff">$220</font>
Clearblue box of 20 sticks @ <font color="0000ff">$46.50</font> (with free HPTs)
Lucky packages incl Pre-seed/Conceive Plus, Basal Thermometer also available.

Fast delivery guaranteed and Next day delivery is also available.

ecups, my friend have been using phototherapy cuz she feel that she dont want to keep using steriods... but when she was pregnant she didnt go for the phototherapy treatment. just bear with it... think she is seeing doc at nuh

happy, what you pek chek with ur hubby about?

peapea, the topid doc nvr say anything before about the phototherapy lor.. kns..
Is your friend overweight before she preggy??

Happy, since your nick is happy.. u have to carry on to move on.. no point looking backwards.. cos in the end, u will strain your relationship with your DH.. *hugs hugs*Not worth it...

haha the things he said.. u know how guys very straightforward but didn't really mean to hurt you is like what comes into their head they just say. And sometimes is i as a girl think too much and read too much to what he say and i keep assuming. So is a vicious cycle haha. So need to tell myself and him to get out of it.

Hello Mrs Carice, yes i did but my work unable to let me go leh :S Then plus i am quite involved in my church work this is like another "ECA" for me so i guess is tough. But yes i am trying to see if i can get 2 weekends off to go HK and BK separately for makan and shopping!

<font color="blue">coyote
dont want lah... i hate to do laundry wahaha... and i dont know how to fold my clothes :p

e-cups..
my mum said the short banana is better, the one sell in ntuc, long and bigger.. that one too cooling.. not that good

ladies..
if a person have depression.. does she know she has it?

Happy...
control and dont feel bad about... maybe just go and apologise to him

gingerbreadger
i am staying in Holiday Inn... dont dare to expect much wahaha

Jiaxin, haha we apologized to each other.. cos usually a conflict arises when both people decided not to give in.

About the depression part, it will have to be your closer frds or love ones to take note. The person who is in depression does not realize it and will deny it. I find that when people admit they have depression, they are already on the self-aware mode and is also on the road of recovery or preventing herself or himself from further falling into it.

sjx - aiyo u r da xiao jie lah. If someone has depression, he/she may or may not be aware. Those who are aware is better at least can seek medical consultation/read up. Those unaware will continue to feel depress not knowing why and may get worsen. My gf had depression twice and she is now better after seeking help.

happy- I used to be like u, got upset coz I was sensitive over DH's causual remarks. After few yrs of talking over the issue, I have learnt that men are just plain-insensitive and I shldn't be taking it hard. DH also improved by being careful with his words. So do communicate more with ur DH, tell him his words hurt.

e-cups>> Thanx. =)

coyote>> I also think like tat. I think I was waiting for a miracle pill. =p

sjx>> Thanx. Trying to relax thou it is very trying. =x

Heard u gals talking abt BKK?

<font color="blue">happy
since already over.. dont think about it already

just keep reminding urself.. how nice ur hubby is
ok... i think... my hubby is right about me then wahahah...

coyote..
my hubby think i got depression... which for a start i am denying it..
but when i calm down and think about it... i think i start to have the sign of depression or am i just think too much
but i dont think i have lah...

ya lor i did - u girls read this book call "5 Languages of Love" by Dr Gary Chapman? Is a very good book that helps couples to discover each of us have own primary love language and what we can use it to improve our relationship.

The 5 love lang are
1) Words of Affirmation (E.g encouragement words/praises)
2) Quality Time (Spending time doing things together)
3) Physical Touch (Hugs, kisses, holding hands)
4) Gifts (buying Presents or making things for spouse)
5) Acts of Service (Doing housework, cleaning or etc. Basically like doing something for the other party)

Learning our spouse primary love language enabled us to communicate better
Like for me is words of affirmation is my primary love language. Meaning I need to hear him tell me he love me, he appreciate me! On the other hand, my hb love lang is "Acts of Service" and meaning he show his love by doing housework and keeping the house clean!

As you can see we both have different love lang. He doesnt speak mine and I doesn't speak his! that's why we have so much conflicts initally haha.. So these days i do more housework and he was really happy and he too tried to use his mouth to talk more hahahaha...

Get the book gals, very good read to improve your relationship with ur hb

Hahahhaa e-cup u have to do more what he like to do (example if he like cleaning the hse u got to clean the hse more?) then u got to remind him to get u more gifts or say more encouraging words for you

Men are forgetful creatures for some reason... lol

oh usually after i finish my housework, i will go to him and ask him - can i have some nice words from you? then he will say Oh thank you my love.. haha so we made both very happy..

sometimes i also go.. why cant u be more initiative one? hahaha i feel very thick skin to ask for thank you from you... that when he told me he need "gentle reminders" LOL

Happy, same for my hubby.. sometimes when i finish my laundry &amp; hang.. then i say " baby, i good gal??" then he say" wow.. good gal.. love u." lols

got to be liek a petite cute little gal lor..lols

<font color="blue">Amy..
yes BKK!!!!! shop and relax !!

gingerbreadger..
cross finger...
but what to do there beside shop and spa?