(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

Monday blues ladies...

Anyway, i went to a gynae to ask about fertility testing...so she recommended taking a progesterone test 8-9 days after my next ovulation first. Also sending my DH for SA.

She did a pap smear for me on the spot and also an ultrasound to look at my uterus and ovaries. she said looks like i ovulated this cycle from the right side, which i guess is good to know that i'm ovulating. but hor...it was DPO10 and didnt see any implantation or anything. so i guess i'm not pregnant. =(

although implantation may happen late i know, but my gut feel is that this cycle is gone with the wind again. kinda depressing way to start the week... sighhhsssss

tangerinez - mine is 5days including spotting. Read from internet it ranges from 3-7 days, so we still fall within the range ;)

tangerinez -what is your weight today? hehehe...

Yeah gng to see TCM today, hopefully she can give me a miracle med to take away all my woes.

sjx - see you later
I am gng alone, u leh?

<font color="blue">coyote
me alone also ....
my slot is 645 leh... but i will try to reach early if possible heeee....
talk to me ok as i shy lah wahaha...</font>

Deelove> my AF was late for a wk, tested negative n no sign of preggy and this morning AF reported... My AF also quite regular, around 30 days... So my advice for u is don't stress, just wait patiently...Maybe cannot detect so try again 2 days later...

coyote: today is 41.6kg hahaha...
hmm... i drank ensure last night and this morning and i get diarrhea again, even though ensure is lactose free *shrugs*

deelove> agree w longtaizi. the first month i was trying.. my AF was aso late for a week. and i had high hopes for +ve.. my AF also is very regular to the date kind.. so jus go with a open mind.. no expectation is better..

Hi ladies! For those whose AF reported, sorry to hear that but new cycle new hope!

peapea, Miloqueen, E-cups
I am also waiting for O these days! Jia you my cycle buddies!

SJX
Can you let me know which day AF reported? Updating table. Tks!

Will catch up with the posts first and post more later.

gingerbreadger, mrs ho,your AF also reported today? same as me..
called my gynae earlier, not sure if she wan me to be on clomid this cycle, still waiting for call back.

Hi MTBs,

Sorry to intrude,

Letting go Clearblue Smiley Face Ovulation Test Kit (7 tests - Exp Dec 2011) at $45
with FOC 5 tests from opened box and free normal post.

Pharmacies retail at ard $70 for just 7 tests.

Hope to sell off before I deliver so as not to waste them. I used just 2 tests before I conceived. I hope the same happen to you too! Baby dust to all here!

sjx - U also shy ah? Hahaha... ok I am wearing navy polka-dots top &amp; kakis 3/4 pants with a straw bag. U leh?

tangerinez - maybe need a while to get used to new milk? I sometimes will LS, sometimes don't. I also don't know what causes it since I am eating so much lately. Saw your FB photos, u just got married?

<font color="ff6000">Hilo evrybardy!!!
I juz had my brunch. How abt u gers?? Lunch oredi?

New cycle, New hope! Let's try again and look fwd to the sizzling hot 'BD' sessions again!

Over the weekend, very sinful ah!!!
Got crab session on Sat... Durian session on Sun.
Yes, Mdm Sonel, I shall have less crab now onwards! I did not know its 'cool' food, I only know it will cause uterine contraction if u eat it during pregnancy.

Today its my CD 17. But thick, stretchy, CM has been hovering ard during my CD 14. But I wouldn't say its clear but it is ordourless.
OPK shows negative.
Why like that huh? Means 'O' day here anot huh?

My TCM saw me last wk and had oredi 'pre-warned' me to start BD on CD 14 just in case my AF cycle shortened to 28 days cycle.
So had been BD alternate days since then. Now only can chant, "平常心。。。 平常心。。。"

One qn: Anyone felt 'Ovulation pain' b4?
The sensation is it mild or throbbing?

I had it since last night but it is mild pain.
Last month, I had v painful right side and fever and sinseh told me it could be due to infection...
But she said no need to be alarmed about it.
And it left me ...????... huh????....
Tot infection is sthg we shd b concerned over?
Anyway, she say dun need, dun need lor..
I very passive hor...

Sorry, lost in the 'sea' of messages again...
Who asked abt Dr Tan Siew Buoy huh?
She is seing both patients at NTU and Upper Cross Street.
I'm seeing her at NTU side.
Cos now there are students internship, charges are 30% off, ie.e, abt $8 per packet of med. If u r 'regular', u got additional 10% off.

Today I abit lor-soh... Pardon me.... </font>

Oliva, glad to know you've went for the gynae check and everything is fine. I think take it easy and you should her good news soon.

sunshine, had sandwich for lunch! which tcm you seeing

by the way, im curious... who else is using fertility monitor other than me and sjx??

<font color="ff6000">peapea
I'm seeing Dr Tan Siew Buoy at NTU.
I oso had egg sandwich and nutella bread for my brunch...

While eating my egg sandwich, I was thinking...
'Egg, ah Egg... Pls mit yr sperm soon!' Haha!!
Think I'm gg kuku soon!

Got to finish the bread b4 expiry date, helppp!!!
haha!

Eh, I hvnt 'invest' in that monitor yet. Still need to clear my 'smiley' b4 it expire.</font>

Is crab cooling? I tot only hairy crab is. I cooked crab on Sat and just now had durian pancake... Hi-5 sunshine..hehehe

tangerinez - all 3 times LS? Maybe next time try half cup first and slowly increase the intake. Newly-wed!!!! Still honeymooning period
Aiyo so syt!!!

<font color="000080"> I had high hopes that my AF would be reporting in the next few days because BBT has been going down steadily, but BBT went up again today. Diao. Today is DPO13 or 15 liao. But according to ff.com my luteal phase is 20 days, so I guess I'll just have to wait. No symptoms at all, so I'm pretty sure it's BFN.

Happy >> Nothing means no blood no spotting. If I put on a pad will be completely clean. It's very weird lar... when I was younger I kept worrying it meant everything stuck inside :p But it is normal for me (and apparently tangerinez too).

Tangerinez >> Maybe it's not the lactose then?</font>

<font color="ff6000">Coyote
Big Hi-5!!!!
Whahaha!!!
But think I 'win', yrs is durian pancake. Not as 'potent' as my durian seed, haha!!!!
Dun know lei, Sonel give 'warning' liao..
But try not to eat crab often lor, esp if u r preggy...</font>

peapea, Miloqueen, nb01, cycle buddies!! must cycle hard!! lols
When to Dr Zou on Sat, she say ask me to work hard liao.. cos my O might be coming.. lols.. but just sacred my body still abit crazy lor.. sometime early sometimes late...sianzzz

Had a COLD YUAN YANG just now.. *slurps*

<font color="ff6000">Starrie
Bd alternate days since CD 14.
Now boiling 'dried oyster' old cucumber soup for DH, he need to replenish..

Tethysea
The longer the luteal phase, the better the chance of BFP.
Hang on there!
*Shoo*shoo*Shoo* AF away!!!!</font>

<font color="blue">nb01...
09 July Af reported heee...

coyote!!!
me wearing pokie dot blue dress heee... my hair very short!! and messy today so very easily to recognise me one
start the conversation with me, heee else i will very quietly sit there wahaha

me finally CAN drink bubble tea!!
wahaha so torture!!!

<font color="ff6000">Ecup
*piak* yr backside ah... Haha!
Drink cold yuan yang!!!

I'm oso 'O' cycle-buddies! I think...</font>

Hi everybody~~

I'm new to this thread...
did my dnc on Mid april... =(
So now going to start TTC again...

Anyway, what food/drinks should we avoid during 2WW?
Is it ok for me to drink chicken essence &amp; red dates/longan... And can I still eat royal jelly?

So confuse...

sunshine - I let u win lah. Ppl eat durian flesh, u eat durian seed. U wan to grow durian tree huh? Wahahaha....oops... :p Got myth say eat crab during pregnancy bb will have more hair and another saying is bb will always like to touch here touch there ;) Dried oyster old cucumber soup like very nice. Can we srink too? Is old cucumber too cooling for us?

starrie - I tot cannot drink barley water too?

sjx!!!!!!! Hi-5, we can form blue polka-dots gang! Wah like that also can, if i don't talk to u and u will sit there quietly. U don't pretend u didn't see me hor! And how come u can drink bubble tea leh? Notti notti.

hello ying - welcome. I saw u at the m/c support thread.
Cooling food to be avoided during 2ww,u want to keep ur womb warm. Is ok to have chix essence &amp; LDR.

happy! great! you can join us for our cycle buddies....... with happy around, our ttc-ing will be a very happy journey! lol!

sorry ah... mid day starting to be lame...

<font color="ff6000">yingoinkoink
*hugzzz*
Sorry to hear abt yr loss...

Its good to take chicken essence and longan red date (LRD) during 2WW.
As for royal jelly, got to leave to the rest who r taking as I do not take it.
Jia you!!!

happygolucky
Its ok not to understand Luteal Phase cos I oso in that stage too, ha!

Luteal phase is the duration of DPO1 to yr AF day...
Normal is 14 days.
I very lay-man explanation. Any details, lots of teachers here can tell u more...</font>

Haha... Ya huh...
I dun want grow durian tree inside, I want grow baby inside. Hahaha!!!
I hear is, if eat crab during pregnancy, it will contract yr uterus thus cause MC or early birth...

peapea
Haha..
Think I more lame rite?
Think I'm not the mid-day crisis, more of TTC crisis...</font>

wahahahahaahahahha sunshine, i burst out laughing at your comment... ttc crisis... i think i entering that soon...

<font color="ff6000">SJX
Haha!!
Ya lor, when I got my AF on my 1st day of my trip.. I was both happy n sad..
Happy is that I can enjoy my milk tea.
Sad is becos got to work hard again....
Enjoy but moderate huh... Not too much huh...</font>

am thinking if i shd use the clearblue OPK today cos is only CD9 but i already spotted translucent cervical mucus! Last cycle i tested on CD10 and i got smiley face on CD12

sunshine, i already indulging myself with cold drinks beers &amp; liquior.. lols.. so sian leh.. this month no mood to TTC so give it a skip..lols.. plus weather so hot lor.. BD also sweat in the aircon room lor.. lols.. jialat right..?

Re: the soup hoh. I oso dun know can drink anot.
I juz drink lor but my DH 2 bowl, I will get myself half bowl lah.
U go n ask Dr tan tonight lei... C wat she say abt 'cooling' soup... Thks!

peapea
Keke...
I oredi in that stage liao.
Trying to get out from it soon....

<font color="ff6000">Ecup
Haha!!!
U alcoholic ah! keke...
I juz bought Choya Honey, thinking of starting it to help me 'relax'. But now 'O' days, think beta leave it till much later.
Hopefully, 10 months later, haha!!!!
Perspiring during BD not jia lat lah.
Think perspiring is good sign, it means u r highly aroused.</font>

<font color="ff6000">Happy
I oso got transparent, stretchy CM but my OPK still Big Negv lei...

Dun know is it 'O' soon or 'O'-ing or 'O' liao...

Sigh..
Juz WHACK lah!!!!</font>

ecups! i also want to drink lei... my hubby was just saying we have so many bottles of beer at home but no one drink... but he dont let me drink...

happy and sunshine, i think mine is watery cm now

hahah i sweat too during BD with my hb :p yes even in aircon room LOL!

Sunshine, but could be ur urine wasnt concentrated enuff with the LH surge... now i am waiting for like at least 3 to 4 hrs to test so that will be ard 6plus. haha

E-cup i love beer! Asahi, Kirin, Sapporo and Choya.... i also love baileys ... LOL :p

yingoinkoink, i had d&amp;c last year end dec. When my first af arrives (after a long agonizing wait of 9 weeks), i took royal jelly for about 4 months. Yes even in 2WW, i contd to take cos i think is natural food shd be ok one. But i did read somewhere before that if you are pregnant, you should stop. But then again in 2WW u really have no idea whether you are conceived anot, thus i cant be bother lar... contd to take haha.

Anyway i took royal jelly for a reason because is to improve the quality of my eggs after my MC was due to chromosome abnormality. My hb took too and is to meant to improve sperm quality. For about 5 months already.

Chew88 Reporting hee

gingerbreadger and Mrs Ho .. I think my AF coming too cos i have so brown discharge
.. Never mind maybe next month , we strike hee