(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

<font color="green">nb01.. i also want blue color, let me know if u know where got sell

peapea.. just a tip during 2ww cannot take EPO

Ling.... yes time to bd!

Agie... Hi! wave! welcome!!.. i am seeing her.. just started no long.. havent get result yet.. but she is a nice lady </font>

nb01>> Actually the GP whom I got the folic acid from had written on the medicine pack "morning". But I didn't follow.. =x Better switch back to morning for all my supplements. =x

Agie>> Welcome!

Welcome Agie

Ling: time to bd

Amy: folic acid must b taken in morning

hello... *waves to all*..

hi jiaxin.. glad to know tat u r seeing her too..

hi amy.. folic acid was advised by my gynae to take in the morning too..

SJX - haha, yea my DH is so typical. good that your DH is supportive of having a godson.

tethysea - not worring at all. nothing happened mah. ;p
hope you're feeling better.

Olivia - retail therapy do helps us to relax, meaning good for TTC-ing.

nb01 - wah.. the dragon soft toys are so cute!

Olivia, retail therapy is excellent!!! i just take a day off ytd to shop the whole day!!! whahahaha
No need to squeeze in the crowd.. Shiok!

<font color="green">

amy.. gynae told me not to take EPO at all..so i listen hee.. he told my body not suitable
as for folic acid i try my best to take morning but alway ending noon haaa

agie.. np.. she is a person wont tell much so u need to ask her kind

sonel.. i think becos my hb has some age.. he also dying to want a child

Sjx.. wat I'm afraid is tt my body is not in gd condition for conceiving.. how long is her session n wat r her charges like?

May I ask how long hv u gals been ttc?

Hi Agie, have been trying since late 2009 and had 2 D/C done last year. 1st time is bb not in correct position of the womb &amp; not growing, 2nd time bb no heartbeat at abt week 6...

How abt u?

<font color="green"> Agie...u are worrying too much...her session is quite fast.. and her medicine need brew.. think positive

I have been TTC for 3 years... in 2009 mc and 2010 got twice ectopic..</font>

Tks gals..

Hi siu ping.. sorry to hear tt but am glad tt u r still trying..

I've been trying for abt 2 yrs (since 09).. tried iui once.. n had a endometrosis.. removed cyst before.

<font color="green">Hi Agie me too have endometrosis
and due to endometrosis you MORE CANNOT take EPO and dangui! remember!!
this is advise by my gynae Dr Peter Chew
and also you need to take Vit B 12/6 (let get go home check), folic acid and DHA.. these 3 help in reducing endometrosis</font>

Back! Salon got wifi! Haha

Ling
You might be O-ing soon so do BD.

If your cycles are regular, minus 14 days from your cycle length and you should get estimated O (+/-).

SJX
Have to buy the dragon from overseas coz don't think have seen in SG. Maybe can start a spree! Haha.. But I am not buying yet coz pantang and also dunno wat colour to get. When I get my dragon, then I will buy the right colour. Get what I mean? Hee

sonel
Cute right? I am super dying to have one. Must resist temptation for now!

nb01, whahaha.. go salon make hair har.. sooo envy lor..
Anyway, can drink the LRD at night..??
Also nb01 i thought is minus 17 days from cycle days..??

gals, any one here taking royal jelly?

overheard at TCM last nite that not everyone is suitable to take royal jelly. so good to check with TCM (for those who are seeing one) before taking it.

e-cups, luteal phase average is 14 days. so most of those iphone apps uses 14 days to count back using cycle length...

hence i think good to observe few cycles the o date, cycle length and luteal phase...

but, because luteal phase may flunctuate at time, so 14 is just a guide... need to +/-

sonel, one of the ex-TTCer told me that some ppl may have adverse reactions to royal jelly. esp those who have skin sensitive-ness. her hubby took royal jelly and end up feeling breathless.

i think there is also one more medical condition that they dont advise taking royal jelly. so better check...

i take it on/off. my hubby will take before my fertile period.

E-cups
Have to dye my hair coz becoming white haired demon liao... Didn't go for 2-3 mths!

To test OPK, then minus 17 days.

For O, it is minus 14 days.

Coz the norm for luteal phase after O is 14 days but can be longer or shorter 12-16 days. Which is why you test OPK from 17 days in case luteal phase is longer or you O early.

tks siu ping &amp; sonel!

Sjx > oops! i jus started on EPO! then how? gota stop? any reason why endo cannot take EPO?

i jus started the GNC prenatal program.. so.. i guess wf the multivits, DHA and calcium is sufficient enuf for nw ba?

sorry.. i got so many qns.. :p

peapea
You are also becoming a guru! Dunno if good or bad. Haha...

re: Royal Jelly

Lynzi said those with PCOS cannot take. I also cannot take as will cause breathlessness/asthma.

<font color="green"> nb01 got ur hint hee.. ok i wish i'll be the same as u!! heeee good luck to u and all and myself </font>

Thread's moving fast!

Now I am pretty confused as to take wat or do wat le. Shd continue taking EPO and fish oil, plus folic acid? Or take ConceiveWell only? Or Bai Fong Wan? Then can I still see TCM? =_=?

Agie
I think GNC should be ok. I don't take GNC so maybe those who do can advise.
Think most ladies are trying Blackmore or BFW.
Also I dunno if need to take calcium separately coz thought that is only needed in pregnancy and the normal multivit should already contain some calcium.

<font color="green">Agie... stop lah just in case.. i dont know how to explain in word... but i think can find in internet?

that y seek tcm..

ya i hear Royal Jelly is not suit for some people best is to check with gynae and TCM...</font>

nb01, i got a chameleon at home... counted as dragon or not??? hahahahahahaah u know the chameleon pascal from the movie tangled/rapunzel? i bought the chameleon soft toy... heeee

anyway, hard to match up with u guys esp u! im not guru level yet... i jsut happen to stay on forum most of the time while at work... hahaha...

i actually dont dare to mention, but this is only my 5th cycle ttc-ing... so comparing with rest of your experiences, mine is nth?

amy, i think u can still see tcm.. then check with tcm what is more suitable and what can consume.. best for u to see tcm when ur AF just arrive.. so just sort of start to prepare ur body and all....

perhaps those on tcm can also advise?

Amy
I dunno take all these but from what I know take Conceive Well or BFW. Don't take both.
Maybe can stop EPO since no proven benefit and might be the cause of your long cycles.
Fish oil or DHA can take but I thought Conceive Well already has it? You take 1 tablet (multivit) and 1 capsule (fish oil).
TCM can see to tiao your body if you want. If taking TCM meds, then don't think need to take anything else but have to continue folic acid.
When taking folic acid and TCM or Chinese meds like BFW, need to give a few hours between taking. Cannot take together.

peapea
Chameleon not really a dragon lah. But can use first and when got your dragon, buy a proper one in the right colour. Hee..
And I am not guru lah.., just sharing what I know and research and learn from you pple. Somehow all these info just stick to my head so I seem to know more. Need to find a new hobby! Haha...

nb01 > my cycle is usually abt 28-29 days... today is day 12... ya will try BD these 2 days and see how...

** keeping my fingers crossed ***

nb01, we shld find one day, u give me cooking lesson la... then distract each other... hahahah

ling, good luck!!

<font color="000080">I think I should just buy a variety of animal softtoys as "bait". I hope my water dragon is hungry... :p

Hello Angie! Welcome~

nb01 >> Can help me update my AF due date to 6 Jun? Thank you! Don't mind me kaypoh hor, what industry are you in? How come Singapore harder to find job? (Speaking of white hair, I should go and colour as well, while I can...)

sonel &amp; SJX >> I just found out that skin sensitive not supposed to eat royal jelly :S I thought was just asthma cannot. I've been having rashes and I thought it was just the weather... I think I'm going to stop a few days and see if the rashes goes away.</font>

Agie, alternative u can seek advise from ur gynae and TCM..

Ling... Jia You...and good luck

tethyea.. i think the most safe is just take folic acid and DHA... with no much knowleadge in medicine and supplement.. i think we better seek advise hee..Kai See Lah

Ling, jia you. Btw, for a regular cycle like urs, the fertile period is usually between 12 to 20 days as advise by my gynea. Try ur best, BD alternate days ba.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi all

I'm back! Came bk early to avoid the jam..
Sigh, can't find any pre-seed in JB. Nvm loh, will go hunt it in SG n hopefully Watson will give discount during this GSS, keke...

Mrs Ho
Which Watson u went to buy huh?

nb
New cycle, new hope! Yr little dragon toys so cute! Ha! Can't get to get one for myself if I hit jackpot... I oso 白发魔女, beta get our hair done b4 +ve, hehe...

Agie
*waves* Welcome...
U oso gg to c Dr Tan SB ah? Which clinic u gg? NTU or Chinatown? Mine is NTU n SJX is at Chinatown. Glad that u hv decided to seek TCM as an alternative treatment.
At NTU, charging is by per medication dose only, ie $12 per pack. More than 5 visits, med become $10 per pack. If u go on students' day, got more discount, which is starting in July.
Advisable to go wif DH so she can tiao both of u together. The med is brewed type. She will prescribe accordingly till the day u c her again. Call for appt and u will be attended quite on the dot, n each visit is abt 15-20min.

Dr Tan is a nice lady, v motherly. She is a strong believer of BBT, i think. She requires u to chart yr BBT without fail daily.
My last visit, I had asked her whether I can take BFW, she advised NO. But like danggui and other tonic herb which boiled as soup is OK. FA is ok. Cos I dun take EPO or any other supplement, so I din ask. And u can alw ask her Qns if u r in doubt of anything.

Luckily DH not ard tom so I won't be gg down to Philips sale, haha!!! Alw go there n end up buying things that I dun need. The Philip Advent milk bottles, sterilizers and breast pumps lah, all look so tempting. I alw try to siam that area, haha! Ladies who r gg down tom, pls control huh

Hi sunshine... Tks so much for ur info.. I'm gg to Chinatown de cos can only go after work.. u seen her for how long aredi?

Actually we are seeing a tcm at clementi but decided to drop her due to some uncomfortness..

Ehh.. What is DH? Doting Hubby? :p

I hv not chart my bbt before.. guess gg to start soon ya..

<font color="aa00aa">Agie

U're welcome... Yup, DH is 老公
. Learnt frm the abbrv frm here, keke.

So u'll b gg chinatown one huh. According to SJX, n I calculated, charges is alm similar. But I dun know got 'regular' price anot. Can chk wif them when u r there. Waiting time, u got to ask SJX, cos I'm not sure abt the chinatown's arrangement.

Actually I hv seen her once last July cos gynae say my ovulation no good, wants me to start Clomid. So I went Thong Chai aft watching the charity show. Cos I'm still deciding to start Clomid anot, so she gave my DH a dose of med first. Who knows, I was pregnant. Then I got D&amp;C in last Sep. Since the first visit in Jul, I din go bk to c her again :p. Until this Apr, I got 2 months of MIA AF. DH 'dragged' me go n c her until now...

Actually, after 2 wks of med, I did came abit of spotting, twice to b exact. But according to her, its only spotting n not AF. Until last wkend, it was full force lor. AF came bk for revenge ah!! Those overnight pad oso not enuf for day use! Glad that it's over n I'm CD7 today.

Now still guaiguai drink med till the nx time I c her and she oso adv me when to BD to maximise chance.

U can start taking BBT now so when u see her, at least got reference. The only thing is that her prescribe med is 'brewed' type, not capsule or powder, which abit more lei-che.
Dun worry so much lah. Take one thing and one step each time lah...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">sonel
Wats wrong wif yr BBT? Unstable as in its yo-yo? He din explain? Then wat yr TCM advise after saying that lei?

Ling
Good luck! n hv fun!</font>

Hi sunshine, no prob.. will ask when I'm there... Kekeee..
I was also on a few cycle of clomid before then stop..

Sorry to ask but wat is D&amp;C?