(2012) TTC for #1 2012 Mums!

Mrs Ho - u try and feedback ok?

I am comparing prices from these 3 caterers for 2pax dinner c/w microwavable containers + rice for 20days:
Kim kitchen - cheapest at $180 but they don't provide rice.
Tingkat - 2nd cheapest $210
Empire - most expensive $225

waves> thanks!!! very helpful.. i will try it nex time!...thou i very kiasu.. i will normally try to lie for 1 hr.. not 15 min.. hahaha

but will def try it!

<font color="0077aa">hey gals, thanks for the encouragement. Just cant help but feel really sad. Sigh. Yes moving forward

Let there be hope, i didn't know the method you've mentioned can prevent UTI. Usually i will wait about 30 minutes stay in bed before i go to the toilet and pee and washed. haha

tangerinez: Ya i saw the website just last weekend. Very interesting lar. But actually after going thru the website, I realized we can over think too much. Cos everyone symptoms varies so much and doesnt mean you don't have the symptoms means you are not pregnant. That gave me some hope :D hahaha</font>

<font color="0077aa">I can't stay in bed for too long after BD. i feel so sleepy after BD and i wish i can just sleep without washing! hahaha! But i didn't want to stain the bed!</font>

mrs ho, this whole thing is so confusing! before i started TTC, i thought i knew quite a lot of info: the high temp, the CM, the cycle calculation etc. but now it seems like everything is different hahaha.

so, if dark lines on OPK means about to O in next 24 to 48 hours. if faint line on OPK means already O (still can get pregnant?) if no line means already after O?

the reason i am asking is cos when i started testing on CD14 and got faint lines through to CD16. From CD17 onwards the line got even fainter and today CD19 there is no line.

BD on CD15, 16 &amp; 17. any chances?

i never thought i would O earlier because no CM.

speaking of CM, how do you girls observe CM? by tissue swipe, fingers at entrance, or fingers inside?

gingerbreadger: haha! i like what you said: 'i'm so sleepy every single day... if sleepy is one of the symptoms of bfp... i would be spotting bfp on a daily basis..'

Starrie: take care ya.

SJX: hack your boss lah. one ear in one ear out k.

coyote: *hugs* im with you. my SIL is having her 3rd!

CD26 for me. dunno whether O-ed or O-ing soon. no EWCM yet, only 'normal' CM on-off.

happy: i enjoyed reading the site so much! a little opposite from how you view it cos i keep picking out the symptoms that i have (which is so wrong and stressful). like tingling calves, headache, heavy BBs, cramps, yellow pee etc. hahahaha... think too much.

but it's good that the site is giving you hopes!

<font color="purple">tangerinez..
just sharing my 2 cents knowledge on OPK.. I went to track my record

for me.. last time i start testing on CD12 all the way to CD20...and i got pregnant but is ectopic pregnancy

on CD14 i get very fainted thin line..
on CD15 i get fainted line (started BD)
on CD16 I get the thick line but color is lighted than the original line
on CD17 I get the line color same as the original line (Started BD)
on CD18 i get fainted line..
on CD19 no line (Start BD)
on CD20 no line...

during that period.. i used Pre-seed la as my CM is like dry....

hope this helps. </font>

Tangerinez >> Hw long is ur cycle ? U might have O b4 CD14 .. My understanding is when u get dark lines on OPK, meaning u'll O within 24-36 hrs .. and once ur egg is out, it has up to a max of 24 hrs to fertilise, so i guess after O still have 12 -24 hrs to work on the fertilisation ... for CM, i wipe with tissue .. usually it wont stain my panty ..

sonel- govt loves ur sis, so productive. I also very sleepy every morning *yawn* All my 3 SILs are younger than me, 2 of them had their 2nd already.

When I was young, I never tot such thing will happen to me. When I watched drama and saw ppl miscarriage but I never tot I had the same fate. Guess this is one big challenge in life that we have to face. Let's be brave and face it together. Fight for our happiness and win with glory!!!! VICTORY!!!! YAEH!!!

*coyote in her tik-siao mode again*

<font color="ff6000">tangerinez> U have chance!I observe CM by tissue.

Sonel> How's ur bbt? Able to predict ur O fr bbt?</font>

Can I check if it's really safe to drink LRD during 2ww and when you are pregnant in the 1st trimester? I was reading some articles on chinese herbs, and longans are not recommended for 1st trimester. The physician at Ban Choon Chan also adviced not to take herbs during 1st trimester, and Red dates is considered a kind of herb?

Can anyone confirm?

SJX: thanks for the details! so sorry about your ectopic pregnancy though. hope there's good news soon!

from your description, am i right to conclude that since mine is faint line followed by no line, means O already pass?

this may explain why the BBs started to be heavier early this month from about CD10? hmm... or maybe it's just cos i am trying to pile on the fats (i am underweight)

Mrs ho: my average cycle is 32 days, and i should O around now but the lines have gone from faint to nothing. so maybe i did O before CD14, which means high chance i missed the window for this cycle since BD only on CD15. argh...

xiu03: i have chance? hmm maybe i should start to buy HPT hee...

<font color="purple"> tangerinez..
it ok... it already over..
For the OPK that was happened to me lah, i saw a balance 2 lines follow by fainted line and no line...so it was obvious for me that it is over...
as for my CM.. beside this month.. my previous months all need to used tissue to see the CM...
this cycle is very diff from other as my CM just flow out.. like over flow.. too much like an egg cracked inside me... guess it due to the cough syrup i took..

<font color="000080"> SJX, Starrie, coyote, Mrs Ho >> *HUGS* Thank you. Actually my sis says she suspect she had m/c in Jan because she carried heavy thing (her patient!) So I guess this is proof that there is always hope after m/c!

sonel >> This is my sis's 3rd also! My grandma keeps looking at my tummy, which makes me very uncomfortable, so I'm refusing to go visit her for a loooong while.

I think I'm emo-ing because of work too. Very sian... something that not even my responsibility went wrong, now become my fault! WTF. But I'm trying to keep very very relaxed, because according to FF.com I am in 2ww. So just in case, I am not going to risk history repeating just because of something stupid. Ommmmmmm.

tethysea, sometimes the old folks can be a little insensitive. dun take it too hard ok...

must learn to have zero feelings about work. just go to work and leave work on time and forget works once after knock off. maybe can just vent a quick anger here and then let it go le.. jia you jia you!

coyote: my SIL was trying for bb gal.. but her #3 is also a boy. good luck to her lor.

xiu03: FF says its DPO13. but my BBT is like roller coaster ride leh. hard to predict too.

tethysea: my granny has been telling my mum, i'll have a dragon bb soon. *stress ah*
cheer up! its lunch time.

Starrie >> No line today at all ? If left with 1 line, most prob O already .. try tonight ba mayb u O yesterday .. still got 12-24hrs window period ..

starrie >> yaya will try la .. else wait another cycle .. got +ve b4 can liao hehe .. still quite shiok after all .. Jia You huh ... most prob my cycle will b same as u 35 days ..

<font color="0077aa">So sleepy aft the lunch and the time is crawling...can't wait to knock off...</font>

I can't stay in bed for too long after lovemkaing too. Very sleepy and sometimes I dread going to the bathroom.

BTW, the method I mentioned is called Kegels exercise. U gals can google it and find out more.

I'm starting to get irritated with this forum. Having difficulty posting msgs. 1 msg needs to post a few times before finally gets thru'. Keep getting some kinda error msg.

Afternoon ladies!

So conceive plus might be better than preseed coz not so "wet"? After SJX posts her review, I might consider too. Think quite a number waiting for SJX's review too! Hee...
Don't like too "wet" and if it feels like everything is coming out, then no use also.

coyote
Let me know on your trials abt tingkat delivery with the 2 companies.

missycandy
Yea.. I remember it was you but didn't want to post your nick here coz dunno if she "knows" you and then she might get blur. Hee... So you are still on tingkat? Let me know how Chu Yi goes. I will let you know on Empire too. I think some pple were saying Empire is the same as House of Catering.

bearGE
Maybe cycle is a bit haywire again and you haven't O yet?

Starrie and Mrs Ho
Hope you get well soon! Take care!

waves
Your method is also what my gynae told me to do to prevent UTI. To pee abt 15 mins after intercourse. *high 5*

nb01>> My opk read very faint line or faint line, then very faint line again..sigh...i bo chap liao le.. just bd when spotted ewcm. hubby also very hardworking too. :p he said must bd more to have higher chance. lol...

feel so sleepy after lunch. yawnz....

<font color="purple">nb01..
hee ya please wait patiently for end of july :p
but u know what, conceive plus got contains Calcium and Magnesium ions which are essential for cell viability and the process of fertilization.
wahahah.... isnt it sound better than pre-seed already???

waves..
me easily get UTI so i must go pee straight away after bd... so, i think i consider quite lucky when i can get preg with out lifting my legs up...

bearGE
Maybe this month never O coz you have +ve last month, right? Which is possible that some months we might not O. You are still seeing gynae?

SJX
Wah.. you make conceive plus sounds so good! Surprised that most pple go for preseed and not Conceive Plus. Maybe preseed is more "well known" coz of advertising. LOL...

nb01: yeah! *high 5 back*

Another way to prevent UTI is to take yogurt and minimise cheese intake and too much sugary stuff like soft drinks esp the beginning and just towards the end of the cycle as this period of time is most susceptible to UTI. That's what I read somewhere.

<font color="purple">nb01..
i think it becos.... preseed is easier to buy and come with a box...????
i feel conceive plus like harder to find....

SJX: perhaps you know this already - taking cranberry pills help to prevent UTI. i used to have UTI quite often and whenever i sense it coming or think the circumstances promote UTI, i will pop 2 cranberry pills to stop it. but i do not know if this is allowed while TTC.

all: sorry for going on and on and on about the OPK but i think i know why i never get a positive! because i always test it either early in the morning, or late at night (sometimes both) but never in the afternoon or evening.

DUH. i've been doing it wrong all these while. dumb me.

Hey ladies,

I've a pair of 3D IMAX Lido Transformer 3 movie tickets Thursday 30th June 6.15pm to let go. Original Price $45 now letting go at $40. Pick up tickets in Plaza Sing 7pm tonight. Interested let me know?

SJX
Yes, so lucky lor! I'm going to start lifting my legs this cycle. Hoping to get BFP this cycle leh. The stork hasn't visited for too long liao.

tangerinez,

Cannot test ovulation using 1st urine. Also must limit liquid intake for at least 2hrs before testing. Else, the urine will be too diluted to detect the level. But, never mind, now u know what went wrong so can start afresh

Starrie
Did the water intake interfere with the OPK results? I can't remember if I read it on 1 of my OPK leaftlet or read it online.

waves
I already don't take cheese or sugary stuff coz limiting my diary intake. Hee...

SJX
Actually come to think abt it, I hardly see Conceive Plus sold outside. And from coyote's link, seems like only sold at gynaes/medical centres. Should be quite ex from them. Think online sellers might be cheaper.
Conceive Plus also comes in a box right? I see the pic from bbshop website and it looks so cute! Pic of a bb on the front! Maybe bring us good luck! Haha...

tangerinez
Cannot use FMU in the morning. Best to test from 12noon to 8pm. Take Happy's advice and test with 2nd urine of the day. I do that too.
And like what waves said, need to limit water intake for at least 2 hours. They recommend 4 hours but doubt any of us can do that. LOL...

Starrie
Must reduce water intake before testing. That might affect with your results as LH concentration in your urine might be too diluted.

<font color="purple">tangerinez
wahahah... u know what.. i am immune to cranberry, in fact when i got uTI and i take cranberry it only make me worst
my is quite serious and my UTI only can take certain antibiotics
the best time to test OPK is using your second pee… and timing is from 8am onward.. this is my gynae

waves..
for me I going to lift my for my july heee….hope we get BFP

SJX
Yes! Let's all work super hard and cross our fingers for BFP!

Talking abt antibiotics. It's best to take probiotics together with antibiotics coz' antibiotics can cause UTI and stomach issues like diarrhoea too. Probiotics help to increase the good bacteria in our intestines.

<font color="purple">nb01
Heee.. I feel like I can be Dai Yuan Ren for those product I using or going to use whahahaha….i can even become a salesperson!! Wahah

Waves..
Yes let jia you together!!!

Ladies..
For OPK if you are using clear blue I believe it got instruction
Anyway for our know, I got this information from babyhopes.com

<font color="blue">What time of day should I test?
The best times to test are between 11am and 3pm and 5pm and 10pm. If you want to make sure that you catch your LH surge, you may want to test twice a day, once in the earlier time frame and the other in the later time frame. Please keep in mind that while you may have the initial surge of LH earlier in the day if testing via blood tests, you will not get a positive result on the ovulation test until 4-5 hours later when the surge actually reaches your urine. Be sure to test at the same time each day.