(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Luv, Hazel. Thanks again.

Heartbeats, I don't have any problem on sleeping on my sides la. It's bec your tummy is bigger?

Babyjourney, thanks for the EYS bird's nest sale info. I will go and buy. You also taking EYS's bird's nest? I am taking one tea spoon every morning. Almost one bottle finished. Is it ok to take every day? How long shall I take? until delivery?

Coolcool, i wanted to buy e sugar free birdnest from EYS so as to cut dwn on my sugar intake but i still hv birdnest at home and i hv not started taking. . Initiately i wanted to start birdnest after 20weeks but i keep forgetting. I m not sure if it is ok to take everyday n for how long. Perhaps, the more experienced sisters here can help on this.

Hi heartbeats, I hv similar problems as u.. One of my placenta v low.. The edge covers the edge of my cervix.. That time my gynae said it has moved up somewhat but when I saw him on fri he said still low n got cover a bit. Xian! I m so much heavier than u now, so u u/STD how diff it is to move tummy from side to side when sleeping.. I can't really lie on my back as I think my huge uterus is pressing on one of my main blood vessel.. Will cause me to feel v unwell n breakout in cold sweat profusely.. Happened twice, once when I was doing massage, n last happened when doc put me to do ctg.. I can't really sleep v long lying on bed.. Btw, I bgt the pillow from mothercare cost $150++. It really helps.. The curve bolster is on left n attached to the right side is a small flat pillow.. When I turn to my right, my tummy can rest on that small pillow.. I turn a lot during my sleep..

Babyjourney, i did all you did too and even cushion support the tummy cos if not it flops too much to the right or left, like the womb can move left and right, not sure if you know what i mean. I got scared by that cos dont know will dislodge the placenta previa or not. Also i feel movements more when i lie flat so sometimes after lying sideways, i worry when no/less movements. I guess i just have to try my best to alternate. Sigh~

I have googled pregnancy pillows but dont see how they work better than normal pillows propped all over. Maybe i should just buy one and try.

So sian, cant wait till 3rd tri to see whether it moved up. Btw 3rd tri is when, week 25? week 28? week 30?

Heartbeat, pop a pillow under your growing tummy when u lie on the side. then a bolster in between your legs. I know is uncomfortable. Just bear with it for the little ones. Is all worth it. U know, belle is v hard to take care in 2nd & 3rd mth until I wan to kill her. But now, she is easier n v fun to play with. Her smiles can melt our heart. So, hang on! Your bbs r worth all the discomfort or pain u hv to go thru for c section.

CockCock, yes i understand how hard it is to turn tummy! Yours will be even more tough cos you are be bigger than me now. Kudos to you! Seems placenta previa cannot really confirm will move up till time to birth! If it moved up but grow fast still can cover cervix abit. So sian hor?

Haa, i suddenly got craving for fried carrot cake now, siao liao. Recently i been eating durians!

Thanks Hazel for the encouragement! I cant wait to get to your stage! Thats why i like reading about all your princesses' growing journeys everytime you, Catherine, Chris share!

Luv, i didnt ask Dr Loh, slipped my mind, maybe next visit i ask him.

Aha Hazel, i found a makeshift solution to the pillow to be placed under my tummy (my other pillows all too big)! I folded a towel to baby pillow size, hope tonight can sleep better!

Babyjourney, i am going to work from home so that i can lie on bed. Then maybe start ML earlier in 3rd tri.

Coolcool, i dont know if my tummy bigger leh. Cant find standard measurements to compare to. Really wonder how those in 3rd tri managed!

Hazel, I have the Korean Lg playmat too! In fact 3. Really spend a lot of $$ on bb but worth the price coz the mat can keep for her till even quite big and belle can use it for many purposes. I rememebred u wanted to buy the play yard but due to space constraints at ur parents place rite? Otherwise it's really worth it to buy too and fun to see her in the yard playing and trying to stand. I dunno how true, but my gal learnt to stand up very fast without walker. She could start walking at 10 mths. Dunno if it's partly due to use of play yard coz she will just pull herself up all day inside while she's playing.

Heartbeat, I have no prob sleeping on sides just that I tend to shift back to lying on my back at note, so gotta try to remember but sometimes too sleepy. I got this preg pillow Thermaline from kiddy palace, this long bolster like thing. Quite comfy to lie on anyway, having offer now $129 + free extra cover. My #1 snatches it from me to sleep with it instead. Can use as a cushion next time, or breastfeeding cushion. Anyway, my back is killing me, so I will try all kinds of stuff.

Placenta Previa don't play play, my cousin was on bed rest practically whole pregnancy for her #2 due to it and other reasons. She had a very very tough preg, and bled dunno how many times. Imagine my aunt gg back home and finding her bleeding few times. Luckily managed to give birth smoothly but be premature too. My aunt tell her no more trying for another kid, cannot stand the shock anymore.
Anyway, whether natural or c-sect , as long by is healthy, whatever pain is worth it.

Heartbeats, hope your makeshift solution works.

Like Cockcock, I am using the pillow bought from Mothercare. Hugging it every night and whenever I take naps. Have no prob sleeping on my sides. However, not on my back, will feel the strain on my lower back badly even for a while.

Hi Heartbeats, for me, it's indeed getting harder to sleep on the sides now cos the uterus gets pulled down to left or right and the muscles holding it up can get a bit sore. Only this week I started feeling the difficulty turning fr left to back to right, vice versa, I guess heavier uterus.

I think sleeping on the back a bit here and there is ok as long as it doesn't hurt. I had my maternity photoshoot today and had to lie down on my back, it hurts after that and it's then I realised the weight is probably too much for the spine to bear now lying down, so I guess at later stage, may be better idea to sleep/ lie down on the sides.

I like the towel tip
I already have a towel on my tummy and many towels underneath my pillow (to prop it up higher)...haaa...I'll explore towel under tummy too

Hi coolcool and bbjourney, for birdnests, I'm having it every alternate weeks. During that particular week, I'll have about 5-6 teaspoons a day for about 4-5 days. Then following week it's cordyceps. This has been my routine since week 17.

Technically if you don't have issues with pre preggy, like does not trigger wheezing, etc, then should be up for it now, some people do get bit allergic to it. Another thing to note is, it's good to get the cleaner ones, so don't get so much feathers in it (those in raw form). Also if getting raw form, the housed facilities birdnests are usually cleaner than the caves ones.

I'm brewing raw ones now but will be having the EYS ones after delivery, can't wait to transit to hassle free birdnests

Hi Joanne, good to hear that your babies are latching well
Thanks so much for keeping us updated. Dont push yourself too hard ok, especially with the wounds, hope they'll heal well. How's your hubby coping? How's your big boy's reaction?

I spotted this newly opened newborn photoshoot shop at kkh last Sat when I was there for a talk. Personally, I don't quite like the quality of the pic that they had on display. Pic looks flat, not sure if uses lightings and good camera, also doesn't look like have many props too but this is what I see fr the shop display alone, not been to the website yet. But it's quite cheap though, low $100+.

Joanne, if you would like pic of your twins at tmc (like ward photos), can tryout the tmc photoshoot you mentioned if it suits your requirements. It's def more convenient than having to bring them down to studio; home visits can be quite ex I find. But for studio photoshoots, I feel can get more varieties out fr it. During free time (if u have heee...) you may like to check out the pic in d foto folio, p.s. I love you, f8angels websites for comparison with the tmc one.

Been pretty busy with visitors lately. yeah really happy once I take an afternoon nap. yeah congrats JO3, on your twins
the TMC LC is very very good that I gave a compliment before I discharge. I even brought my pump for her to see whether breast shield too big or not.

Been reading the archives. Pierced: I also have similar issue with baby being small. take more durians n lots of meat n milk cos they help to pump up the baby. Important to sleep on left side. if you need more information, can always PM me.

Tromso : seems like you are all prepared hehee any discussed birth plan huh?

heartbeat : take good care n rest more.

Cockcock: I have a good fren whom din pass Oscar test. Asked her to approach Camden dr Anada. can share on the scanning machine n on the experience huh? Nurse or Dr whom did the scanning huh? Did Dr Ananada see u after scan? Need to fast huh?

Hi chrisbaby, Hazel, Bbliss, Cat, do you all shave all the hair on baby's head for full month huh? Mi looking for mobile hairdresser leh. Anyone got contact huh?

Congrats on the gd baby weight gain Miracle!! So envious, I wish I could eat more durians too heeee...

My baby is getting hungry extremely fast now, I can hardly keep up
Used to feel full on 2 steamed bao (kosong kind - mantou) betw dinner and bedtime. But now, I need that plus 3-in-1 cereals plus cream crackers before bedtime and baby still gets hungry after 3hrs
No wonder my gf says best to delivery once hit 37 week...

Pierced, thanks for the brunch tips
Been thinking about pancakes all weekends lol...

Sashamama, story of your journey has been very inspiring and even more so, your sunny disposition. Can't wait to hear good news from you too...very soon... Don't hold your breath

Re pelvic bone size/ shape. Dr Loh says the best guage is x ray but obviously we can't do this now. Hence will have to wait till D day for better assessment. This is def 1 concern I have since my mum's pelvic bone wasn't suitable for natural delivery. Fingers crossed it's not hereditary.

Sunbelle, it's great to hear from you
Any baby tips to share with us?

Birth plan haaa...I'm leaving things to dr Loh's hand
I did bring up the 'squeezing more blood fr cord to baby' thing, supposed to increase 30% more oxygen and nitrients (dunno how true too...lol) but he says unless I want more jaundice
Other than that, I'm really no fuss.

How's your placanta encapsulation plan? Being processed now?

Btw ladies who are contemplating to get video baby monitor. Motorola finally came into the market with a reliable and cheaper than Philips Avant model. I saw it at kkh talk last sat and apparently will hit the stores in coming month. Its retailing at $399, Avant $459 but this Motorola has larger screen. I bought the Avant at $280 Philips warehouse sale and the Motorola model promo price was $319 last Sat. Finally 1 that bridges the gap betw Avant and the offensively expensively priced Luvion brand
Just FYI.

Hi sunbelle, wow, yr baby's full mth so fast?! Sorry I lost track le.. U coping well?

Yr fren must be v worried re Oscar scan results? Hope she taking it well.. Re detailed genetic scan at Camden, it's done by prof ananda himself.. His scan covers many many dimensions, hence needs 1 hr (he gives a CD w images at the end). No need fasting. Best done in week 14-15 if I rem
correctly n cost $360 per baby.. There is another detailed scan at week 20++ (I can't rem which week). Right after scan he will compute the probability n talk to the patient. Hope all's well for yr fren. Ask her not to trust Oscar scan 100%.. Hope she gets good outcome!

CockCock, Angel, Pierced, thanks for the preggy pillow info. I am asking hb to go find this week when he can next take leave. My makeshift solution kept me facing the left the whole night though i still tend to flip unknowingly when asleep and will lean abit on my back but at least not flat on the back. Hope thats ok.

Tromso, ya exactly what you described! The tummy gets pulled down to left or right if i dont prop it with a small pillow. Before my makeshift pillow made from folding towels, i had used the Mcd Hello Kitty Grimace doll to prop instead and in the middle of night, Grimace 'ran' away! The makeshift towel pillow helped abit last night. Maybe i should go buy a proper baby pillow, like the bean type that we put on bb tummy when they sleep.

Still feel abit paranoid about sleeping on left though i am convinced of its benefits. And not sure is it stressed by my placenta previa condition, woke up a few times last nite, one of the times with a wet face cos i was having nightmares and crying, omg~

Pierced, I m buying for my plc. My parents r staying with my bro as they rented their Plc out. My bro plc has lots of toys and my niece has a full size organ in the living room too. So no place for yard or mat. Actually belle is under supervision 24x7 when she is there. Even when she sleeps my dad sits besides her to accompany. If she stirs he will pat her back to sleep again. Not sure if belle will be able to walk at 10 mths. If she can she will be the first out out 7 bbs (incl us) that my mum tool care. My mum said the bbs she took care walk at 13-14 mths unaided fastest. Well, she can sit up now aided at 5 months. And she can stand firmly on the ground of we hold her arms. For a 5 mths old bb, I must say she is quite fast.

I am still thinking if I need a play yard. Your bb has no issue been confined inside? I dunno if she will.. ESP now, she is accompanied most times. I need a mat defintely coz she is mobile now, can creep from Plc to Plc on tummy n roll back n front. I dun trust hubby, a few times walk away when he put up pop up on sofa when i was biz. V dangerous. So, put her on a play mat on floor will be safer. Playmat n play yard will cost $520! V ex! If got use nv mind, if nv use waste money.. R u working? If belle uses the mat, it will be at night when I bring her home. These days weather so hot, We just stay in our room with aircon on. Utility will even b more ex if I on the living room aircon daily.

Yes LG mat is defintely much better tag parklon mat sold at expo during sale time. The price of LG mat is at least doubled. Most impt, slip free, bfa free, etc. good choice!

I bought food stuff and other stuff for her too these few days in addition to clothes. Is more worth it to buy at go coz can save courier charges. Happy baby puffs, yogurt melts, health times cereals etc. u gave ur bb these also? I bought organic, no wheat, no gluten, no diary products food stuff. To avoid likelihood of allergy. So far belle is ok with the food stuff I bought. Also bought baby cubes to store her food stuff, thermo jar to keep her food warm when we bring out, etc. a child is really ex to maintain!

Chris, bb's Carters clothes will arrive today. Still got one more batch from hanssen dunno when will come.

Sunbelle, drop Nellie a MSG. She has contact for mobile hairdresser. We didn't shave belle's hair at full month. I trimmed the back of her hair myself, just symbolic trimming. Her bb didn't drop much at 4 mths. She has lots of nice soft hair. 2 wks back I just brought her to junior league to trim her hair shorter. I will keep her hair long fr now.

heartbeats, actually with low placenta, what u're worried abt is gravity pulling it down and shortening ur cervix i believe? So when u're lying flat, even if u're on ur sides, the pull is not downwards and is unlikely to place pressure on ur cervix. There shldn't be any harm to baby. I do remember the slight pull in 3rd trimester when lying on the side. Can feel the whole waterbag resting on the bed. If u have ur makeshift pillow then shld be more comfortable. Think it's normal to feel the slight pull. Dun stress yourself out okie?
Check with Dr Loh to reassure urself!

Hmm... i wonder if this is a silly worry. At my last ultrasound, the doc pressed down really hard while doing the scan. Will it hurt baby??

tromso, so which studio did u end up choosing for ur maternity shots?
I still thinking about it since i took for first one already just that this time round can take with my gal but very troublesome to find the time to go down. hee...think by the time i decide, bb come out already.

tromso, hee it's ok. my gal came out at 39 wks. so u can still continue eating away since ur bb needs it to put on weight.

Sunbelle, thanks! good to hear u are coping well and remember to take lots of rest. very important to rest well during this time.

Hi Hazel, may I know where do you usually shop for your organic and baby food products?

Indeed, the sofa is very dangerous. Even though niece is 16 mths old now and walking well, my parents tries to not put her on sofa cos she loves to walk and jump a bit on it. Imagine falling from that height
When kids are in playful mood, they really do throw cautions to the wind.

The play yard sounds useful, maybe I can consider if my plan to convert 1 entire room to baby's room fails

Luv, dont think pressing hard will hurt bb cos inside alot of water at this stage so i guess bb will move away automatically from whichever spot pressed? Maybe when bb bigger and inside more cramped then bb can feel direct pressure when pressed? I get pressed all the time during my hospital stay earlier and even now during scans.

hazel, ur place will be for the nights and weekend rite? Im sure belle will walk in her own time soon and like u say, she's very fast, and well taken care of.

yup not easy to decide whether to get esp if u are not sure if she wants to be inside. but if she's being accompanied mostly, then maybe u might not need a play yard.
plus ya, i think the price of the mats and yards are increasing, seems more exp than when i first got it.

Im working too so that's why i only previously got it for my parents' place for my gal to be inside and easier too as my mum can do other work.
I passed it down to another friend , just the play yard so if need be, I might get another one for my mum's place only.

Heartbeats, I agree with Luv, side lying shouldn't pull the placenta further downwards towards pelvic. Maybe you can clear this with your dr too.

Hilarious!!!...your Grimace ran away
We are sleeping on
king size bed, often even when I stretch my hand across, I can
just touch my hubby. But since preggy, everything seems to run off my bed
I started using pillows as supports but ended up waking up in middle of night looking for them, many times on the floor. So now I just stuff my quilt behind my back for support. I'm surprised you are feeling the 'pull' so fast, early 2nd trimester? The special preggy pillow will def be good investment

I also thot of play yard in future but i think will see the personality first, if take after me and dont like to be restrained kind then maybe i will just get rail guards to prevent entry into toilets and kitchen. Otherwise cant imagine all the screaming not to mention they may try to crawl out themselves which is scary.

Tromso, ya, my pillows also fall off ocassionally then i will poke my hb go pick up. Of cos he made a face everytime. Now i wished my bed has a side rail like bb cot so my pillows wont fall all over.

Ok, Luv, Tromso, looks like as long as i bedrest should be safe. Thanks!

Luv, Tromso, my worry is also if i can feel my womb pulled to the sides does that mean placenta will also be pulled to the sides if so then may detach cos above cervix area is not muscular enough to best support placentas. But i guess maybe i worry too much cos if like that also can then alot mummies would have faced the problem already? But then again most mummies have their placentas high up so even if pulled to the sides amniotic sacs will push them tight against the uterus wall so wont detach easily. Maybe i simply worry too much. Must 'kok' my own head *Angel borrow your toy hammer*

Hi Pierced, I went with P.S. I Love You in the end, actually doesn't have much choice as the others costs about twice as much and I don't feel the overall results are twice better looking at their websites and fb pix. But I feel for basic shots, P.S. does it very well and since my aim is just to put up 2 pix on the wall, I'm happy with this
Was a very heartwarming experience, def more 'feel' than our wedding photos lol...

If time and budget allows, will be very sweet to do maternity shots with Megan in it I feel
I've been browsing for poses and saw some loveliest older child-mummy bump pix

Hey, and if you are going with it, if you don't mind, possible to quote my name as referral? Either my real name or forum nick is fine

Later I'll watsapp you some shots fr yesterday session plus some very heartwarming pix of mummy bump and older child pix as reference

Heartbeats, for the pillow that both Cockcock and I am using, I think Juvi mentioned that it's cheaper to order from an online website (maybe the distributer in SG). She got it even cheaper from the Motherhood fair at Expo. Maybe you like to check with her. Are you in our FB secret group? We discussed about the pillow in FB some time ago.

heartbeats, thanks for the reassurance! I was googling on the subject earlier on too and looks like the majority opinion is that there's no harm. I guess it's the first time i've been pressed so hard during a routine scan. My first gynae was always quite gentle!! Can't remember how it was in detailed scan. My guess is the sonographer also presses down quite hard?

Did the doc tell u that the area just above cervix is not strong enuf to support placenta?? Or was that sthg u read on the net. Sometimes better to check with doc than anyhow scare ourselves.
(I shld take my own advice, heheh...)

Tromso, how nice that u went for a photoshoot!! I didn't do that for #1, but the mention of doing a shoot with the elder child seems quite meaningful!
But i also a bit shy to expose tummy leh, hahah...

Heartbeats, feel free to use the toy hammer, but just gently har coz u are preg now. :p Oh! Actually..preg cannot knock leh..so no lah, I will disallow the use of toy hammer in this thread! :p

Tromso, yesterday's photo shot sessions must be really enjoyable! Pls can whatapps me the photo too if u don't mind? I am seriously considering PS I L U too. Did you top up $$ to buy all the photos in digital form?

Pierced, so your own house u dun hv any? When she is with us at home I need to place her in a mat... Safer.. The marble floor is too cold n hard! Bundle deal if I get both is $520. If I get them separately, ie get mat first. Yard later if really need, will be $530. $10 different. Not material. Maybe just get the play mat first.

TRomso, organic bb food n stuff they use, eg I just bought sun shield for belle, v safe n no chemicals as we r bringing her to a 3D cruise next mth, can be bought at agape babies online store or vitakids at paragon (vitakids hv other outlets too, google online). I buy from agape babies at SMH forum. The owner has a link there and is slightly cheaper than her online stores. I can either pick up at her place at sengang or she will courier to me.

Play yard, is haenim brand, imported fr Korea directly n this lady is an authorized seller. Good quality n its panels are interactive for bbs. There is 4, 6 & 8 panels depending on how much space u have. Her nick is Koreacraze, she has a link in SMH forum & I write to her directly. Dun think any retail stores sell haenim brand. I hv not seen so far. She also sells LG (fr Korea) & parklon playmat. I hv compared the prices of playmat with outside retail stores n Koreacraze prices r the best n incl delivery. Parklon mats are much cheaper n of course not as gd quality. Those u see at sales in expo are mainly parklon mats. The mats come in different thickness, 11mm the thinnest n 22mm the thickest. Of course prices also different.

Hazel, how do u keep ur gal from crawling out of the mat? I bought a playmat for my gal when she was younger and she kept crawling out, hahah...

Luv, i think shd be ok to press slightly hard on the tummy during the scan. During my Oscar scan, the sonographer has to 'bounce' my tummy a few times cos my baby hide his leg. How come your gynea did not do V scan which will be clearer at your stage?

Heartbeats, dont think too much. Yours shd be fraternal twin since yours is LFT. For fraternal twin, there shd be 2 placenta right? So the 2 placenta are supporting one another when u sleep on your side, i dont think the placenta will be pulled to the side v much. Think best to check w Dr Loh or Dr Tan on your concerns.

Tromso, wow your photoshoot yesterday must be very heartwarming. I m considering if i shd do a photoshoot too.

I also had a nitemare this morning. Wake up shivering and almost want to cry liao... Scary...

Bbjourney, hope u're feeling better and not too shaken up by your nightmare.

I didn't think of asking the doc to do v-scan at that moment. Was told to drink more water so that scan can be clearer. 2nd time round after drinking more water, the scan wasn't so uncomfortable cos he didn't need to press that hard.

Btw, may I know how and when you ladies were weaned off your support meds? I'm wondering if my other gynae will know how to wean me off or if i need to stick with the IVF doc for him to give instructions on how to reduce or remove the meds...

Luv, ya i think u need a full bladder for a clearer scan now. When baby is bigger at 18/19weeks, then no need full bladder. I m still on support meds due to my conditions. You may want to stay w ur IVF doc until after 1st trim.

LuvNhope, when she really knows how to crawl then will decide if need to get a play yard. If got playmat as least she wun fall even when she crawls out... Still someone need to watch over fr a distance. So u got a play yard in the end?

Hazel, sorry, what did u mean when u say "she wun fall even when she crawls out"? Oh, do u mean as compared to a play yard, she might fall if she tries to crawl over the yard?

I got the playmat initially to let her crawl without worry of her slipping and hitting her head on the hard floor. But turns out that she kept wanting to crawl out from the mat, and onto the floor. Defeats my original purpose! Hahah...

No, I didn't get a play yard in the end cos she wld usually have someone watching her anyway.
You planning to get one?

Luv, my IVF doctor asked me to stop all the support medicines and prescribed me vitamins at 12 weeks after oscar scan.

Tromso, thanks for the bird's nest info. I am taking EYS's concentrated one. I am also looking for a studio for newborn shoot.

coolcool, thanks for sharing! So everything was fine after u stopped all the meds? I'm wondering if the meds need to be reduced gradually or if we can just suddenly stop taking altogether?

mummies with twins, do u get 2 baby cot or playpen? i dunno if i can fit both in the room.. my fren told me jus let them sleep on,matress on the flr wor..

also, the bad news is my CL called and say there is a conflict of schedule and can't talk mine....zzzz...decided to go via agency instead..won't know if suddenly the cl didn't show up...sign...hope i can get one still.

heartbeat..u take care n rest well..

Luv, you may want to discuss w your other gynea if he/she can handle ivf pregnancy in 1st trim. Cos each pregnancy is different, some are weaned off the support meds earlier if there is no further complications, but some have to continue w the support meds like me. Actually i feel better w the support meds and i even ask Dr Loh do i hv enough support meds. Dr Loh said i KS but he also understand my concerns. Hehehe :p

LuvNhope, fall fr sofa, bouncer where i put her down if in living room. Sofa of course we r next to her. But at times hubby alone with her he can walk away!! Bouncer, she can wan to turn/roll even when strapped inside! So I m worried The bouncer may topple.

So put her on play mat even if she crawls out will not hv big injury. But that means I can go bath n shower leaving her there also! Now I put her on my bed surrounded with pillows or in her cot with my toilet door open. But my mum said, she may roll over the pillows or kick down the bed! N in cot, she may just sit up one day n fall over.. Coz now, her butt n half body is already lifted up in the air. When her hands hv strength, she will push upper body upright n sit up!

With play yard, she can't get out but that means I lose the space! Just play mat, we can still walk over... So I also dunno if shld get play yard together with the mat now.. Or yard later.. Also dunno if she will wan to be confined in the yard alone!

mc, i've read some mummies suggested one cot and one playpen, then can interchange between the babies.

Sleeping on the mattress near the floor means the babies are nearer to the dirt and dust on the floor too. Not so good?
Which agency are u going with? I'm also thinking of hiring via agency.