(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

catherine,

yup cos bb loves routine and if u break her routine..sometimes they might get used to it esp the sleeping one at night cos they get very tired and they wanted to sleep and if they dun get the sleep they wanted they get very cranky. hahhaha nowadays clariss also kicked her bootie, mittens, pacifier and blanket all over her bed, but beanie still with her cos its her 寳贝o Heng ah she finally doze off after her morning feed at 8.10am. Before that she was cooing and laughing very loud entertaining herself now she finally doze off after 1hr... waiting for her to wake up for her 2nd feed then will bath her.
7027690.gif

catherine, hazel

i really can't stand dowager, fil already told her to lower volume pf the new tv they bought recently volume cos of bb. Guess wat she lowered from 21 to 20!!! pls lor does it make a difference. Then fil carries clariss to his bedroom cos of the noise. And 1hr later i went to lower the volume to 17 cos saw her not watching her stupid taiwan serial (10am-12) ch 8, she already watched it so many times now repeat still wanna watch. And she went to grab the remote control fr the table and turn the volume to 24 then die die hold on to the remote. Beitahan her, my eardrums gonna burst liao...She can be v inconsiderate, when she saw me pick up the phone to call, she purposely increase the volume..she won't think of the fact tat u might not be able to hear , she only tink of herself tat when u talk on the phone will disturb her watching tv.

There was a few occasions when clariss and my sil's bb in the living room either playing or sleeping she also on the tv v loud ..v inconsiderate, my sil v angry with her.
7027694.gif

catherine, hazel

i told fil yesterday tat clariss is a baby and her eardrums still very delicate and can't stand loud tv sound blasting away. And next week she'll be at my fil's place liao..so fil assured me not to worry he knows so he will always keep clariss in their master bedroom away from the noise. i felt like telling him lor even in the bedroom can still hear the living room tv blasting away lor,cos he kept the bedroom door open...if its not dowager then is my mad bil both like machiam deaf they on the volume very loud even if there is no show they still on it loud and my mad bil also on the radio in his room too eventho he is not there. Poor clariss frowning in her sleep cos sooo loud how to sleep well.
7027698.gif

Catherine,

i wake up a few times cos is light sleeper can hear her crying softly in her sleep cos her pacifier dropped from her mouth or when she had nitemare like last nite..so i wake up to put pacifier in her mouth then she doze off liao hahahaa

Chris, they r really too much. One of a kind. Neighbors will not complain meh? Dun know how anyone can stand their attitude. Hey sorry to hear about yr dogs. Cheer up ok. Elis also make lots of noise after her feed this morning. I keep laughing softly on my bed. Hubby told her to sleep but she make louder noise. I buay tahan go shower her.

hahahaha think when they are at this stage they wanna play..like in-laws also feedback to me tat clariss very active and playful different pattern from last time, now keep asking them to play with her by "screaming" , calling out to them then laughing loud..fainz hahahahaaa

Hi Catherine, many thanks

Confinement ar... Haha, well .. My mil..She forbids hiring a cl and insists that she take cares of me... But knowing her, my hubby took leaves to take care of me.. Basic things like Logan red date tea also don't know .. Haiz.. But cant complain much, have to keep quiet.. I am trying to get my mom to help, but she is going shanghai tour next week and will be back on 21 may

Sighz.. My mil is a dowager too..Can't stand her .. But have to tolerate..

Meryl,

Understand how u felt, since your mum not around u tahan abit la..no choice... my red dates drink different from the normal, we add dangshen, red dates, black dates, wolfberries. Very nice to drink and go for 哺气。

Thks Hazel for ur kind advise..

Hi catherine
Thks for ur reminder.. Will try not to get myself too worry.. Thk u..

Hi Chris
Sorry to hear abt ur dog..

Hi Meryl,
I am same as u regarding cl. My mil doesn't know anything ab confinement. At 1st she doing the confinement for me cos my sil wa here to do. My mil is those u hv to push then she move kind till nw she didn't ask anything ab the bb thing or confinement thing. My mil also old. Then the worst is my sil still need her to take care of her 2 grand kids even during my Confinment. Which mean she hv to travel dw to pick up the kids...and come bk to cook for me. I dnt like the idea cos mil is already 70. So we hv decided to cater confinement food and hub will take 2 weeks leave and my sis will take another 2 weeks leaves to take care of me.

Wow faithfully u r so lucky.

Chris, my tea also got blue dates. I m gg to mother care and taka and facial. Yuppie!!!

Meryl, I hope yr mil knows how to handle small bb ESP bathe bb. Good that yr hubby can take some days off.

wow catherine,

so shiok!!! i long time no facial liao cos got sensitive skin so very seldom do facial.

Meryl,

you at home liao? Do take good rest before bb comes bk next week. Remember lie down in bed more often, sit with chairs tat got backrest and if possible don't strain your back...just rest. This few days u might feel your womb contracting and your tummy getting smaller during this 1 week heehee

catherine,

actually i missed the red dates drink with blue dates, dang shen and wolfberries. heehee just tat drink too many will stain my teeth.

Ya me too miss the drink. I have to look pretty to go back to work leh.... Now fig not nice face and hair must look nicer. Heehee... U not gg out today?

Hi Hazel, haiii....babies were on photo light for jaundice and had lost a bit of weight...sian....

Hi Meryl, wow! Your baby can go home on mon, so fast!! Baby must be doing very well!!! Wah, one week difference is really a big difference in progress! You rest as much as you can cos when baby comes home, your no day's no nights will start! Happy for you that baby is going home soon!! :)

Hi Hazel
U install camera at ur place to monitor maid? Or u will bring her along when go out shopping? I cant follow the thread so may miss ur past post..

Sianz.. Having running nose n sore throat today as got the virus fr collegues.. Sigh.. Can anyone advise can we take lorzengers? Or strepsil for sore throat? And what medicine can we take for running nose? Hope with plenty of water today, will recover tomorow..

Hazel, envy leh... I dun have. Time to even c my clothes.

Chris, I bought a pj from taka. Thinking of buying swimsuit but decided not. Better to do some research. Mayb I can get better ones in oz. my fav cousin coming back in July she can tabao all for me.

Heartbeat & Hope, haven't heard from your gals. How have you been?

Angelxuan, since you don't work, can I check, do you nap everyday?
I have been feeling so tired that I go home from work to nap every afternoon >.<

Babyjourney, Coolcool and Cockcock how have you gals been too ?

Hi coolangel, I am fine. But itching is still there even though I have already inserted anti-fungal pessaries. Now taking antibiotics for bacteria infection. Haiz.. don't know what is happening.. Last week, I had an appointment with my gynae. She just used doppler to listen bb's heartbeats. No ultrasound. So I did not get to see bb. She said bb is fine. Now my appointment becomes once a month. Have to wait for one month to see bb again.
How are you? Any morning sickness? How many weeks are you now?

Coolangel, i am fine. Went for checkup today. Very happy to see baby.

Coolcool, may i now who is ur gynea?

Sisters, may i now how to read "The Babycenter fetal growth chart and measurement" har? When they put the measure for week14, does it means beginning of week14 or by end of week14?

Hi Coolangel, yes I still need to nap about 2-3 hours everyday. Actually getting slightly better as only need 1 nap nowadays instead of 2 naps during 1st trimester. But if I miss a nap say for today, I'll be really tired the next day and need to catch up on the naps.

I think that if you really need to nap in the day, you should as it means your body really need the rest. You take leave in the afternoon to nap?

Cool cool, take care. It must be very uncomfortable.
I have morning sickness for afternoon n night. Feeling nausea when hungry, but don't feel like eating.
Always have to vomit some very sour acid foam, then will feel better.
I am 9weeks, by right should be 10, but I think late implantation bah...fetus measures one week slower.

Baby journey, for babycenter's chart, I think it means End of 14 weeks.
Because on their 4weeks chart they wrote
"You are now four weeks pregnant (or in your fifth week, if you prefer to count it that way)."

Haha Yes. I take time off. So I will go home by four pm and sleep for two hours everyday.
If I don't get the nap, I felt like no battery by 7-8pm.
Have been feeling a bit breathless. Don't know is it because sleep too much, lack exercise n movement. ;p

coolangel, angelxuan, you two can still sleep at night after taking naps in the afternoon? For me I can't sleep until like 2-3 am if I take nap in the afternoon. So usually Sunday is the problem night for me since I need to go to office next day and yet I can't sleep early.

Babyjourney, how's your bb doing? My gynae is Dr Anupriya Agarwal from NUH. They don't do scan for every visit in NUH.

Heartbeats, how are you doing?

May, bbs will gain weight v fast!! Dun fret.

J03, why Do I need to install a camera at home? For? Maid is always at home alone. Belle is either with my parents or we bring her along. I can handle belle myself n do not require the maid's help. Usually I will bring the maid along once a wk only. My parents r just at the unit directly above mine. I told them to spot check to make sure the maid dun play prank or sneak out. I Dun really bother what she does during the day as long as I see the house is clean n clothes r washed n ironed. My parents will settle her meal for me so she dun hv to go out n buy if I m not home. So, she has no opportunity to go out. Our compounds all has video cam. If the maid dare to bring pl home when I m out, it will be captured. I will ask the security guard too who I know v well of if he ever sees my maid is up to any mischief.

I bought 2 safes to keep the jewellery, one in my room n the other in my sis's room who is staying with me. All the expensive watches n cameras are locked in watch whinner and dry Box respectively. Of course I still hv a number of expensive rings which I wear frequently kept in my cupboard which cannot locked. So, I locked my room when I m out. If the maid is cleaning my room m I m rushing to go out, like today, my dad will come over n lock for me when she is done.

Also, I do not allow the maid to open any of he cupboards in my room n my sister's. Ironed clothes are placed in the study room which We will keep ourselves. The maid is staying in the study room where I hv a no of expensive bags in cupboard which cannot be locked. That one, no choice, I only keep a few more ex ones like Chanel in my room. My room Has no space for all my bags.

Chris, I always buy from bb gap when I go Johor premium outlet. Cheap n nice. I went for full body massage just now too. Only did one hr session - RM 68, cheap n gd. If not coz of belle, we wld hv done 2 hrs! Now, I feel do much better!

Catherine, all thanks to my parents that we can go out! I know why belle was so difficult yeaterday. She was frustrated coz she felt hot At my bro's place where my parents r staying with. My mum said when she stood at the door with breeze blowing yeaterday she will quiet down. So, I passed my parents a standing fan this morning to place in the living room which. Currently only has a small table fan. I hv 6 standing fans in my house. 2 in living room blowing constantly so it is not hot at all. All the rooms have one each too. I set the aircon at 24 degrees n I will on the fan also! If belle is at home, I will on either the fans full force or on the aircon. She sweat alot...

I got back at 10pm, belle is already fed, changed n asleep. My mum said with the fan I gave her, belle was managable today. No longer fusses n cries during feeding n can sleep for 2 hrs on the afternoon!

Btw, there was an article in today's home page in ST where dr Loh was interviewed of the new Ivf drug. He is always in the lime light!

Hi Hazel
Oh, camera to monitor the maid when out.. U r lucky as ur parent stay in the same blk as u so they can pop by ur place easily at any time.. So far i didnt left her alone in house yet but soon as son exam finish soon so intend bring him see movie... Did u give ur maid ur tel number n a phone for her to call u when u all r out incase of any emergency? Thks for ur advise...

Chris, my parents went to city square to walk walk see see look look, they bought shorts for elis today from Tom and steph. 4 for $10. My dad say it's closing sales there. We may b gg after massage tomorrow to buy long pants. Elis needs a lot of long pants in IFC.

J03, I always do reasonable check on the maid, ESP belle's stuff. Eg, maid prepares the milk powder portion of each feed in container so that it is easier for me when I make The milk. So, I will check that The quantity of milk powder is correct. I caught her twice with inaccurate quantity n kana fr me big time. Well, I tOld her I m not at her mercy coz the main care giver for belle is my mum n me. So, if she makes me pissed off n take short cuts (yes, now she will m she thinks I dunno), I will send her back. Kekeke

Btw, if ur maid is taking care of ur bbs, u can't scold her hor coz the Concern of she venting out on ur bbs is always there

J03, if ur valuables r all locked away, why do u need to Monitor the maid? Scared she is lazy n nv Do housework? Is that critical? Pp install camera when maid is left alone with kids. They r worried maids ill treat the kids. Of course, the maid has all our numbers. She can use the phone at home to call us. If I ask her to go buy lunch in the estate, she wun need a phone coz I hv showed her around n wun get lost. She had her own Hp which I kept it away now after she misused the stored value card I gave her. She also knows where I put the spare key n door access card at home. In case she needs to go out when there is emergency.

Also, I dun allow her to move any of the things at home around. Even a Pail, she has to put bk where she takes it fr. I told her, this is my house, I want to be able to find my things. She saw with her own eyes that even my Hub kana fr me if he misplace anything at home.

Coolangel, no lah I just try to learn more along the way. :p

Coolcool, yes I can still sleep at night usually by 11pm+ zzz... However I will wake up in the middle of the night to pee, maybe that's why I still need a nap in the day.

J03, just take Prition (the small yellow tablet) for your flu, is pregnancy safe. All sorethroat lozenges contain something that is not v gd for pregnant ladies. Just drink lots of water. If u wan to soothe the throat, take a teaspoon of honey - no need to dissolve in water.

Chris, I am having a Bad headache now after taking ginseng tea in JB over dinner.. Maybe my BP shoots up coz of that...

Hazel, that's cheap!! I can't go. V attached to Elis... Will keep thinking of her when I m not with her. Cannot go without her until I get her a passport. Now she is willing to doze off in her car seat Which is gd for us.

Joanne, I agree with hazel on treatment of maid. If u r do paranoid no point getting a maid. Yr heart will forever b worrying here and there. I also leave my part time maids alone to clean my house. Juz lock valuable things. U have to test out to try if they r honest. I have lots of feng shui items at home and 5 of it contain $. We tested and they din take. Hazel, heehee I like one of my part time maid she really organize things nicely for me ... Help me dig out my 'lost' items and create more space in my house.

Catherine, since u r so attached to elIs that u wan to bring her wherever u go, I think is better that u consider be a sahm. When u go bk to work (which is soon), the no of hrs u will be away for work will be more than u make a trip to premium outlet... If u keep thinking abt her, how r u going to concentrate on your work which u always say is v demanding n can't afford to make mistake? I also remembered that u told me u cldnt spent 1-1.5 hrs every night with Elis after u return bk to work as u will be working at least 12 hrs if not even more... But u just said u v attached to Elis. :p

Hazel, haha. But to look after her, carry her and walk the whole house, her cries, it's not easy. She knows how to bully me. I also have my frustration with elis. If I could I would let my mum retire and she look after elis full time for me to chiong my career. But the job offer I got was not giving me a gd jump in salary though the benefits r gd. Let's c in July whether I get a gd bonus.

Chris, Elis pd says she is v talkative. Yesterday kept talking, v happy and dun sleep. My mum told elis to stop talking save it till she is a lawyer next time...

Catherine, agree that ur mum is the best care giver. U got a new job? So u tendering after u go bk? A few Head hunters have been contacting me but I told them I m on ml. So they said when touch base again nearer end of my ml.

hazel, catherine

me n hbs panda eyes cos whole nite fr 3am onwards clariss talk non-stop faintz..we ignored her and she talked louder and louder till hbs also jumped out from his mattress and went over to talk to her to go sleep. i practically can't sleep the whole nite, went over and put pacifier in her mouth. She slept only 1hr the most thro out the night she busy talking and entertaining herself super high ah....faintz...After her feed at 7.15am she die die don't wanna sleep and talk continuously for another 10 mins, then i went over to on the music mobile at her cot and she KO after 3mins..Phew!!!! now she woke up again .....
7029936.gif

hazel,

wow good buy, i like bb gap's clothes so cute. besides bb gap any other brands over there for bb clothes. Thinking one of the wkends maybe ask my buddies to drive up and we join in go jb shopping

hbs n bil will be sending my dog off after lunch...i wanna join in but hbs scared i'll cry the whole day so asked me to stay at home....

catherine,

i'm now watching korean serial 16 eposides "paradise farm". wow now can smell the aroma of my neighbour cooking pig trotters vinegar ..ooooh missed it so much during confinement i loved it.

Chris, Ralph Lauren but limited for bbs. Mainly for toddlers. There other brands that hv a small section of bb/toddlers clothes n shoes. Eg Clark shoes

If Clariss dun cry, just let her lie in the cot. Her bb talks n noise may disturb u. But after a while, u will Be used to it. Like I m used to hub's snoring.

Seems that belle can get to sleep in the car now after coaxing.. Good, we can bring her to more places if she can sleep when the car moves!