(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

hi ladies, does TMC provide toothbrush and toothpaste for mummy huh? trying to get the tins to bring along hehheehe....issit too kua zhang to bring a small travel bag huh? cos is easier for hubby too instead of lugging the heavy sports bag hehehe

Throll, I wore wired bra till I gave birth, din even need to buy new bra. Juz an extension is needed.

Hazel, dun b too pessimistic .... My hr colleague told me she took 1 yr to regain her size. Maybe 1 yr later u go back to l size? I m wearing girdle for the past 2 days. Seems to work. Juz tried my h&m size 34 skirts. I can zip up! But hips there a bit tight, tummy still visible. I will keep up my exercises.last 2 days lazy to do,

Chris, when is the next bb fair? Told my mum clariss fell then she nag and nag that we should buy the mat. So have to get it asap. Not sure if taKa sells

Sun belle- yes. For u and hb. I brought my mini travel luggage there. U say who kua zhang? My hubby has to manage that, our dslr camera bag, laptop bag, my big long champ bag. I m more kua zhang. No need to pack so much. A lot of things in my luggage was untouched .

Btw, I still have 1-2 discounted carpark coupon at tmc, anyone wants it? U need to park there more than 3 hrs at their basement carpark then it's worth it. My coupon expire in aug. Since I m not gg to tmc in near future can let anyone keen to have it. Not valid to those who is giving biRth cos u will get the discounted coupon when u check into tmc

i am feeling tired these few days.. joanne, your dream scary leh.. a few weeks ago, i dreamt that i gave birth to one baby first.. the other one doc said can continue to stay in my womb... then the one whom i have given birth was lying on my bed sleeping throughout, nvr cry for milk.. until next morning i told my dad how come bb dont need to drink milk, my dad asked me to give the bb some warm water.. then i went wash my breast thinking of cleaning up my breast before breast-feeding.. when i came out, the bb was drinking FM.. halfway, it refused the milk and then suddenly told me want to go downstairs and play! wow! grew so fast!

mc, i know what u meant.. i tried to hide until cant hide anymore.. it is now so obvious.. i have gained 7kg!

blurxuan, forgot to congrat u! twins ah! must take good care... weather so good for sleeping i so xian to be at work...

last thu a new staff joined my dept.. then on fri she said she want to tender coz want to do sth else.. youngster nowadays?! so selfish and inconsiderate? waste my time!

Hello Cockcock

agree nowadays the youngsters has low tolerance level and change job like change clothes like that. My office has one young one, cannot work but very clever to talk and chow-geng. Then everytime MIA somemore. Dont know who employ him, waste resources only.

Hazel..haha..i need to stock up dresses le..

Cock cock.. how many weeks are you when you can't hide it?

Tml I am gg back to work..so sian.. I have been napping every afternoon since 2ww.. dunno can survive the urge to sleep or not.

Throll, I read from somewhere that under wire might affect milk glands. When I went to buy a larger size bra, the promoter also advised me to buy wireless ones. I also find it's more comfy.

Mc, I can barely keep awake when I first went back to work. I even doze off at my desk. Hahaha... :p So I had to munch something or chitchat with my colleagues to stay awake.

hello bbjourney! yr urine cleared by now
can i ask why u doing cerclage? did doc suggest?

aiyah... this new staff "supposed" to be v good.. and my boss even want to groom her to take over my post.. after this i really see her no up.. even tender also cant tell me in person meh? just sent in an email (this is poor EQ).. my big boss wants to retain her and give her other post.. crazy.. the truth is, she has various options and just cant decide.. in the end, waste everybody's time.. i have my reservations right from the beginning, but cant say too much coz the 2 bosses v impressed with her and felt i was "defensive" and brush my comments aside...

mc, i cant rem.. shd be around 12th - 14th week ba.. before there were some pple who "guessed" but i denied.. by 15/16th week, so obvious i cant hide liao... actually nothing shameful why need to hide? for me, its coz i feel v insecured abt my pregnancy... tomrw start work tonight better go bed early... body need to re-adjust.. rem, try to take it easy at work

Hihi Bbjourney! Me too!

I have finally announced to my siblings last weekend but they had already guess it! Aiyah..I am so disappointed! Was so looking forward to see their pleasantly surprised faces.

Cockcock, my urine has been clear since last Monday's afternoon. Hoping that it stay clear forever.

For my first miscarriage, my previous gynea said the miscarriage could be due to an infection or cervical incompentency as no other factors could be found that attributed to my sudden miscarriage at 20 weeks. So i brought this up to Dr Loh during one of my appointments and Dr Loh said to play safe, better to do the cerclage as we wont know when or if the cervical incompetency will happen.

Cockcock, I think I started to look preg, not fat, around 12 wks too. :p. Even my blur brother could tell although he dare not ask me then.

Bb journey can u pm me yr address. I will mail later when I bring my princess for a walk later.

Cock cock, u should go interview these youngsters. I spent countless hours interviewing ppl to b my deputy. Some beg me for a chance, some claim they have lots of exp but when question they know nothing. Lots of them play with their ring, fiddle here and there really can't sit still. Cant speak gd English and dressing sucks. What's worst and it's something I can't tolerate is they dun switch off Hp. I never take any in. It is worse when I was preggy and had to go thru the interviews. I yawn secretly and day dream. It has been like 1 yr i have not found the right candidate. I must say I do come across some who r really v v v v gd but the salary they command is way too high or no exp in my field. If elis grow up like them, I will treat her to rotan and bathe iced cold water first. No joke I will do it on her.

Angel, hahahah.... you r so funny when you mentioned you are disappointed. Last friday I went dinner with my frds and they cannot tell too. Maybe they think I put on weight. But I also did not "announce" to them. Today my boss commented that my tummy is bigger. More and more colleagues giving me the "look" but I ignore them. :p

Bb journey is cerclage a day surgery? If it is u will get the carpark coupon. Juz to let u know ... U must pay $3 for the car park charges. That's y I say need to park > 3 hrs then it's worth it.

Cock cock, after 1 wrong hire if I say no means cannot hire. My big boss respect that even though she is ok. She told me I m the one who work with that person so my decision is final. Haha recently they did interview someone without my knowledge when I came to know I did background check on that person thru asking friends I said no with facts presented and they can't hire. I also wack my staff b4 and in their apprisal. In my field if u r careless u can cause a lot of impact.

Mc, feeling tired in first n 3rd tri is common. My office drawers always hv eys bottles of chicken essence on standby (without other herbs). When I feel tired, I will warm up a bottle n drink n it really perks me up for 4-6hrs! U may wan to try it.

Those who r mothers or fathers will understand why u dun wan to disclose the pregnancy in the initial days. In fact, Chinese believe announce only after first tri is over- ie complete 13wks

Bbjourney, good good that your urine is staying clear! Don't be too worried about the cerclage, you will be in good hands!

Actually I feel that you look obviously preg since we last met 2 weeks ago. Maybe your friends also guessed it but respect your decision on whether you want to tell them or not.

Hazel, my mil is more pan dang. She said can only announce after 4 months. Thus for my IL side, she is the only one that knows about my pregnancy.

Hazel, I have one insensitive chinese colleague (who is a mother of 4) who came to ask me if I am expecting when I am only 7weeks pregnant. Think she suspected due to my frequent and long medical leave.

Angel, I will try not to worry and stay positive. Trying very hard.

I asked my hubby if I look pregnant or fat, his reply to me is "depends on how that person look at you lor". Pengz. Actually your baby bump is quite obvious as you are quite slim. I am sure your siblings must have noticed your baby bump a few weeks ago.

I think i will not announce unless my colleagues or my friends ask me. Hehehe...

Catherine, oic. thanks for explaining. I did not know about this. hehehe... Actualy the coupon is more for my parents/siblings who are coming to visit me. My hubby and I dont own a car.

Hi Catherine, if you still have a spare car park coupon, do you mind giving one to me? I will use it when i do a hospital tour and O&G appt (plan to schedule both on the same day) or 20 wks detailed scan. Thanks!

Babyjourney, u dun hv to entertain her. Ignore! I hv colleagues who r pregnant. Those in 2/3 rd tri. At times, conversational topics will ask how many wks, bb how heavy, etc. guess wats the ans? Lost count how many wks; can't remember the weight, nv ask, dr said all normal, etc.

So, u know how to react next time in similiar situation?

Early stage, colleagues asked if I were preg. I said "u mean I hv to put on much weight? So fat ah?". That's makes them paiseh!

Angel, I will find the other coupon at my parents place this weekend then send to u.

Bb journey, u r doing the op on Sunday is it? Teach u... Ask them to park at blk 1, the shop house directly opposite tmc. It's free on Sunday ma... Anyway u decide if u still want if not u give angel

Catherine, yes my op is on sunday. My siblings shd be ok to climb the overhead bridge but not my parents. Thank you. If I did not use the coupon, I will pass it to Angel.

Hazel, good one. I even have interviewees who ask me how many mths, edd, boy/girl when it's none of their biz! When my tummy was v obvious, there was a dumb person who say I m do fat that I got a beer belly. Y r ppl so bother whether we r preggy or not. We really néed the space to breathe to relax

Bb journey, actually I prepared the envelope. K later I will send to u...

Angel when is yr scan? If I were u, I plan all on same day. Save time and tge wait. When I did my 20th week scan, once I finish the scan I must c gynae immediately. How come yrs is separate?

Catherine, for my case, not many dare to ask coz is my 3rd pregnancies after losing 2. ESP after losing my elder daughter, my whole office knows, including oversea offices. Those who asked are newbies!

Catherine, this sat when I go O&G, will ask nurse to help me schedule the detailed scan & O&G Appts on the same day, then go check out hospital tour too. No worries if you can't find the coupon.

Bbjourney, let your parents use it. Don't worry. My DH will happily drop me off at TMC first then park opposite, and pick me up when leaving. Just like that time we went for Oscar. He won't make me climb the overhead bridge anymore.

Hi Baby, my last scan I was 26 weeks, baby is 1kg, not 24 weeks
Dr didn't say anything, so I'm assuming it's fine. I saw in the babycenter chart, 1 kg is for 28 weeks baby but I suppose it's still early, weight can fluctuate.... Sigh, I've forgotten to check my blood sugar, will do so later. Btw, good to hear that you pass your blood sugar test

For NB clothes, I bought 3 rather small ones, and will be using my niece's NB rompers for the rest. I guess if it turns out that baby will be on the lighter side, I'll get more smaller NB sizes as niece doesn't own any. I was planning to get sleep suits but mum advised against it, saying it's sufficient to swaddle with the rompers, no need to wear pants. What about you?

Hi Joanne, thanks for your kids education advice. I agree it's not advisable to force them to study/ learn, may even yield negative effects. For kids who are keen to learn, It's good to provide them with the channels too. I see how my niece enjoys learning since before she turns 1, it's really heartwarming
Can see that niece's confidence grows as she receive praises from us and enjoys being able to better communicate. I've seen many young kids venting frustrations willfully a lot due to communication breakdown with adults, sometimes can be very upsetting, my nephews are good examples.

I guess different child deserves different attention and we parents really have big shoes to fill in

thats good bbjourney! cont to drink more water and rest well.. as for the procedure, all will go well... it is a safety precaution.. i wonder if i need to do as i read somewhere twins pregnancy comes with challenge of incompetent cervix?

angelxuan, i think no matter how fat one become, a bump on tummy can be differentiated from being fat loh.. funny that u gals (incl bbjourney) in "self-denial" that pple can already see through your pregnancy, haha... for those who never ask, i really appreciate their discretness.. my staff never officially congrats me yet, though they cld tell i am pregant...

catherine, v angry u know! i sat in the interview too.. actually, unlike your boss who trusted u, my boss too generous and always think that's coz i am too critical.. i hv my own std and expectations to maintain.. its like she expect high std from us, but we cant expect high std from our staff.. anyway, my blood boils.. she spent long time talking to the new gal and exploring alternative options for her (in fact, she "questionned" what i shared with the new gal regarding her job scope).. actually, she came in with her eyes wide open on the dept role and scope.. anyway, give up... just get her out of my dept...

blurxuan, u meant u need to wake up at night to eat.. teach u this, drink milk and eat a slice of bread before going to bed.. like that dont need to wake up to eat and can "survive" till next morning

ladies.. I have taken down all the possible replies to the KPO ppl in office. I also think 3 mths is a better period to announce..(pantang)..ok..will practice the act blur tatics :)

Hazel, I don't like the taste of chicken essence. Maybe the work load will keep me awake since I have been away for the past 2 weeks.

Cock cock, relax. Dun say my big boss trust Me. She expect me to deliver thevwork and lead the team. Anything wrong I still got poked. Same lor big boss expect a lot from me yet I cannot expect from staff. Big boss give them gd ratings in appraisal. For some they juz want to get in and look for options. Cock cock, really juz close 2 eyes, I was v v v v much affected by all these staff issue, work problems and what do I get? Elis is v v v v v v bad tempered. If she wants milk, u late for 10 secs she scream out loud. It's not easy to divert her attention. She is v v v persistent. When is yr next appt with the Camden doc?

catherine,

next bb fair i remember is motherhood fair at expo..end may.. dunnoe if they sell the mat or not? cos think i need the mat liao cos clariss has learnt to turn and roll over on her own.. faint. Luckily today i left her on the matteress on the floor and not the sofa..if not cannot imagine wat will happen. Wow babies learn very fast like i didn't really teach her practise with her daily..We just show her how to place her hands a few times when she turn and now she knows how to do it herself... like wat hbs say its nature lor when bb wants to turn they will turn don't have to force them like my sil.
7006403.gif

Can I drink glucolin? My lack of appetite is really affecting me Leh, sometimes can only eat a few mouthfuls then feel like vomiting Liao..... It's only my 6th week, aiyoh how to tahan e whole 1st tri?