(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Cock cock, glad to hear ur scan has gd results. Dun worry too much n enjoy ur pregnancy .

Catherine, ur knee sounds bad . U hv to b v careful since u hv weak knee. I guess could b i dont hv enuf zzz as hv been sleeping like less than 5 hrs daily n during the day, no time yo rest too. Lucky i hv a helper but am gping to change as she cant help much too. Cant follow basic instruction sigh.......

Bbliss, haha me cant wait for confinement to b over too. Quite 'sick' of the food too,

May i knw how long it take to losr the tummy?mine is still quite big....may i knw how many hrs of sleep for 1+wk bb? Read its 16/17 hrs but my little gal seem to b always sleeping leh

Hi mummies and MTBs, may I know what's your baby carrier preference, between:

Manduca (organic fabric),
Beco (organic fabric),
ERGO baby (cotton canvas)

These are the only clothe carriers I'm aware of....not sure if there are others....

I feel so breathless.. This is not good right? How to improve my breathing or stamina? Exercise - walking or swimming? I'm just in my 26 weeks only. Colleagues already asking why I sound so breathless.

Btw when is Dr Loh night clinics and Sat until what time? I usually go on weekdays but this time round can't make it on weekdays.

Tromoso : Another carrier is Baby Bjorn.

Wah I like JB / Jusco too! But hubby sure say cannot go stay in Singapore

Oh I see
Thanks Babyjourney. I was trying to figure it out, thinking it was some yoga classes hahaha :p

Tromso: yeah this is the Insurance. I wonder is it the same as the one TMC give when u sign up for FBI card..the free 6 mth insurance. Anyway I din find out more cos ivf still can't buy yet.. Kua kua.

Tromso, I m using manduca carrier. It comfortable coz the bottom Is soft (unlike bb bjorn) n that makes it more comfortable at the grion. Also, It can be used frm birth, only requirement is bb has to be min 3.5kg.

wow, long thread to read after absence of a few days!

cockcock, glad that ur scan went well. Now just concentrate on staying happy and look forward to ur twin girls.

Tromso, I have a baby bjorn and a Pikkolo cloth carrier that I used for my gal previously. think a lot of mummies used ergo and beco too.

Anyone having appointment at Dr Loh's on Mon in the afternoon?? Im finally going for my detailed scan and appt with Dr Loh. feels like such a long time!

Tanny, is the 6mth free insurance valid for IVF babies??

Hope & Cool, sorry for not replying earlier as I was taking a nap..can't control, just dozed off automatically. :p Good that you got answers from Bbjourney.

Hope! Yay!!!
Awesome right?! Did you cry? Dr Loh got let you listen to the galloping horse heartbeats sound? Yay! A good milestone passed!

Maybe he know the position of implanation is better for csection. At least you can plan in advance. He never tell me mine de position leh. But i suspect 1 at front wall and 1 at back wall where i also have slight adeno.

CoolAngel, how are you? Also heartbeats scan this week right? Must keep us updated ok?! So we can share your joy, hehehe

CockCock

Babyjourney, no nice of you to think of me. I am ok i guess, just that back at work this week, become very tired and no time surf forum. MS always get worse in the afternoon but these 2 days i try new strategy, gorged myself nonstop and i managed to feel nausea less often. But dinner time is now a big dread. Yesterday craving kfc end up abit too oily, feel uncomfy, then hb pian pian didnt buy mashed potato which i also craved. Today he bought and i just happily gulp everything down again, hope later wont feel sick!

I also want attend WBB class!

Heartbeats, glad that you found a way to counter e MS. Sometimes, I will think of the food i crave until i hv it. Hehehehe.... Want to attend WBB class together?

heartbeats, hee at least ur way of gorging yourself will feel less nausea.
my "night nausea" is still around leh, 19 wks liao still like that.everynite so bloated and tummy so uncomfortable
yet i still put on weight! arrgh
hopefully this time round dun put on so much like a whale again...

Heartbeats,
No ler, no tear ler....
I think TFC monitor is not that fantasy ler, image is abit blur, Dr Loh has to point to me 2 times n said " see see, between the 2 white dot, there is your bb heartbeat". The monitor come with no sound.

At first Dr Loh did the virginal scan to detect the sac's position, i can sense that he's feeling relief when he see my sac is in the center of my womb (i think my DH is quite shocked that why dr loh and me are still talking when he is using the virginal scan down at me LOL); then Dr Loh change to tummy scan to see bb heartbeat. But monitor no sound ler

Tzac, I have been having 5hrs sleep for at least 8 weeks. Sometimes lesser. Today the lc told me to stop my housework. If bb sleep I follow if not my 'engine' will stop one day.

Btw I called shichida. Wah so ex. Somemore got waiting list. Husband is gg to sign up on mon. We will go for the July weekday class. Hope I get a place.

I also called growing up gifted. Elis will miss the oct intake bcos she is not 8 mths yet. Juz short of 4 days. The lady said no even though I insist. Cos she said Elis will b the youngest! I dun mind!! Anyway I have put my name in the waiting list for jan intake.

Hazel,

wow i juz reached home. Hope i got time to read thro the threads before hbs snatch laptop fr me to log in to his internet gaming. Got lotsa complain to you ah....

oh the gmarket's seller is kelly.....
6908149.gif

Hazel,

i also do the mmmmmh.. thing every morning after clariss feed, she'll know and she'll push hard then poo will come out. But this time round her cycle change to 5-6 days poo once again ah..but her poo poo alot but normal kind no hard stools. Check with PD before they say is normal as long as dun exceed 1 week.

cock cock,

So happy for you to receive good news!!! i was out the whole day and was wondering how's your result since is this week.

Hip Hip Hooray !!!
6908156.gif
6908157.gif

Kimmy, thanks for the LC contact. Will save it for reference later in case I need her.

Chris, ur pig icon is so cute! Remind me of my gal the piglet.

yeah wanna to share that dr loh commented that my baby is small for the EDD date. yeah he asked me to eat more durians to pump up and today 's BP oso a bit high so he prescribed aspirin for me to take too. yeah mi been vommitting on and off to for the last few weeks and mus admit din eat really that much so the weight gain for 4 weeks is only 2kg. yeah hope that my baby gal will grow more in the next few weeks lor...worried leh...anyone of your fren has such scenario huh?

Meryln : how is your baby's growth now huh? better huh? what medicine did dr loh prescribe for you huh? how many weeks are you now huh?

thanks dear sisters - coolcool, coolangel, hope, bbjourney, angel, bblis, catherine, sashamama, tromso, tzac, pierced, heartbeats and chris (thanks for the 2 piglets!!)... while i was relieved that babies are doing fine, it didnt strike me that i can now relax or put down the "burden".. in fact i was still in such dilemma over whether to proceed with anmio on 24 apr, or to wait for detailed scan (and after that, whether to do anmio)... i was q torned.. ur apparent happiness for me made me wonder shd i indeed rejoice (and not be greedy) and take this as positive final outcomes... those who know me long enough know i am a worrier.. i worry abt lots of things... like wthat faithfully shared, i have various "uncontrolled" anxiety... i guess i was still fearful becoz i kept thinking of 1:300 is considered high risk.. so 1:222 oso still high risk right? and then many ladies here got v low figure like 1:x000... so when i compared with them, i still feel highly insecure.. but if i put the figures into perspective, 1:222 is 0.5%.. still low right? according to prof, if my next detailed scan ok, the risk will go down further to 1:600... sisters, pls help pray for me and my babies if u can... so many worries... been having lots of dreams before my scan.. 2 nights before, i dreamt of the scan again and i was worried.. then two words came to mind in my dream "have faith".. how powerful is that?

i want to thank catherine for her sharing.. i admire u gal! so courageous and firm in your belief.. i told my hubby u din do oscar or anmio at all... i dont have the courage at all, and i cant stand not knowing... overnight u become my "heroine"!

bbjourney and angel, dont "panic" by what prof shared re blood test on what weeks.. i think there are different schools of thot.. i wont worry if i were u... as to whether to do oscar, if i wld if i were u, so as to have some assurance (non-invasive so ok)..

tromso, thks for your sharing too... yes, in case i frighten many ladies, he did mention m/c in first trimester... just be careful and take good care during this period.. actually, i dont have the luxury of good rest... that time dr loh gave me 2 weeks mc i only used 2.5 days... lots of work to do... in fact, came home q late tonight... yday, doc gave me 1 day mc but i still need to go back and work in the afternoon...

bbjourney, angel, heartbeats and group, i am ok with dim sum... where got good dim sum and good envt to sit down and chat? i oso dont know when will be best coz really got to see work schedule.. someone can suggest to start the ball rolling.. i suggest next fri pm...

sunbelle and merlyn, jia you ok... can understand yr anxiety fully.. most impt now is really to eat well

qing, long time never hear from you, how are u?

Sunbelle,

my fren also same situation as you, bb didn't gain much weight cos she has being down with flu for the past 2-3mths. Our gynae gave her 4wks + 3wks MC to rest at home, away from work stress and asked her to eat and sleep to pump up the weight before delivery eitherwise her bb gal will have to be warded. I told her to try eat durians and she did and her baby weight went up and was delivered at 2.9kg!!! But do remember not to eat too many durians cos its heaty and bb will have pimples etc...

Hazel, catherine, joanne and all dear sisters,

Need some advice here. Can BM be mixed with FM to feed bb? Coz today i don't have enough BM for my gal and sil advises me to mix BM and FM together in a bottle and feed my gal. I gave separate instead ie 1 bottle of BM, when clariss finished the whole bottle and gave her some from another bottle of FM.
Sil says i shouldn't do it tat way is wrong should mix into 1 bottle and feed bb instead. Told hbs on my way home and he say don't listen to her cos he read somewhere tat we can't mix BM and FM into 1 bottle to feed bb. His buddy's wife also tell him the same thing. But my sil very persistent and keep say can cos her neighbour taught her so and all her kids drink tat way. My sil says her bb also drink tat way and see how healthy she is etc......

Like today, my gal has not poo on the 5th day liao, i was at my in-law's place and was kena attacked by both of them and sil tat i didn't give my gal water tats why she can't poo and tat i didn't eat fruits daily etc...faintz ah!!! then wat happened to those who solely drink FM babies, pls lor they also dun get to eat fruits ma.... Hiaz.......I've already give my gal gripe water daily liao..but she still don't poo wat can i do...Told them many times liao some babies are like tat don't poo daily etc and PD says as long as within 7 days, then okie etc....They don't listen keep point fingers at me.....

Joanne, Can you help me to ask Wong Boh boi during class whether can we do it tat way ie mix FM and BM into 1 bottle and feed baby? cos i dilemma.....don't know whom to listen..altho i don't think can mix both. ...Hbs will trust wong boh boi better.

6909148.gif

Catherine, Hazel

Just checked my GMart acct status, my purchases has being shipped out only today, ooh will look out for them.

Btw heard OG got Baby Sale starting today!!!

Chris. I dun mix fm with bm. To me it's juz not logical or hygenic. Juz imagine u pour fm into fresh milk. Taste weird right? I rather wash one more bottle. I seriously dun know what's wrong with yr pil and sil. Y want to point at u. I told my mum I held elis hand to mmmm she said I m right as I need to toilet train her too. Mum said the same as u. Bb must pang sai within 7 days. Some bb are born with lousy stomach like me. I can dun pang sai for weeks. Big deal? I also dun eat fruits daily and I also bf! Really they should not stress u! Ya og having sales. Thinking of gg on sun. Sat must pay erp. I stingy lol

Cock cock, *shy*!! I m glad u din take me as stubborn! I m also a worrier. I can lose sleep bcos of small issues. I kept talking to my bb and crying in toilets that my preg was a gd one even I had ms or I din do tests . Relax my dear. Pregnancy dun come easy. Discuss with yr hb. I was glad my hb allow me to make decision myself. So I stuck firm no testing!!

Chris, not supposed to mix fm n BM into 1 bottle leh.. Even when belle was hoapitalised in bronchitis, the nurses dun mix! The nurses use luke warm water to warm Up bm from the chiller coz they dun wan to kill the nurtients In the bm. Usu the water used to make fm is warmer. I believe that Wbb will give u the same ans.

Is a good habit to poo daily, be it bb or adults. But for bbs on BM (regardless partial or full), it is normal for bbs not to poo daily coz the nutrients of BM are more easily absorbed into their body. So less waste Loh.. As long as it does not exceed 7 days is fine. Hard care your sil lah. Is your bb, u wun harm her. I wld hv told her off I I were u. Even your pILs, tell your hub to get them to shut up! So smart, ask them to take care 24x7 for u lah. :p

Chris, i think the same like hazel. Elis' poo is getting lesser i juz try to stimulate her by doing the mmm sound. So far only my husband cannot make her poo.

oh ya i bought a pair of shoes for elis on gmarket last night. $7.90 only. She needs a pair of shoes for my cousin's wedding in July.

Hazel and Chris, when your gals go for the 2nd mth jab, did bb have fever? or any signs that i should look out for?

Catherine, belle did 6in1 plus rotavirus vacinnation last thurs. she drank lesser that day n appeared to be more tired. Other than that, belle did not have any fever arising from the vacinnation.

Hi Sunbelle, hope you'll feel better and eat more soon
Are we supposed to put on 2kg a month during 3rd trimester?

Hi Hazel, thanks for your sharing, I agree Baby Bjorn doesn't support baby's back well and baby hangs on the groin, not good. Did you try out Beco and Ergo too? I visited Manduca at Novena Sq, the sales guys were very friendly and informative but not cheap. Not sure where are the retail shops for these 2 brands, anyone knows? Thanks.

Hi ladies, need some advice. For the OG sale, I see that there is baby cot at $399 incl latex mattress but it's Taiwanese brand Farlin.

At Kiddy Palace, Taka, Metro, it's usually the other brand cots eg distributors HGMIL, Vermont baby cot, Shears which are made of New Zealand wood and non toxic paints, $500 for cot inc latex mattress.

At baby fairs, there is usually 1-3 stores selling Tawinese/ China brand cots too and I usually shun away fr them.

As the price diff is $100, I'm tempted to be more open minded about Taiwanese/ China brands. Mind sharing your views on above? Thank you!!

hi cock cock and chris baby,

thank you very muchie for your encouragement. yeah maybe cos everytime when i vomit, i did not replenish the food back too. yeah in fact eat leseer lor..yeah have to eat more from now on and drink the maternal milk more diligently liao ....
goin to hunt for durian later too..
Hi Tromo, cos my overall weightgain is not much so i tot is coreelated hahaaha :_

i think the more established brands of mattress is babysafe but is quite expensive unless u buy in baby fair.

Hazel : good to hear that belle is well after the vacinnation. yeah suddenly tink of what u have written in one older post that pregancy is a period of worries and when baby is out, is another set of worries altogether. so i tot mum's love is really very noble and wei da.

can we take aspirin together with fish oil and multivitamins huh? cos i cannot get dr loh as he is doing a procedure ...i have askd the nurse to check and let me know later.

Hi Heartbeats, we have discussed here about nauseous-feeling couple months ago and 1 method we find useful is carbo
It's basically to ensure that the tummy is not empty, so good to hv nibbles in between meals. Wholemeal bread/ buns are very helpful. For myself, I made sure I carry a Breadtalk wholemeal bun everywhere I go (1 type is with walnuts n raisins $1.80, other is full of seeds goodness!! $1.60. I usually eat half each time). I've tried normal white bread bun, not as effective.

Another way is to drink a glass of water and hv say 1-2 pcs of biscuits first thing you wake up, cos the tummy would have been running on nothing for the past 8 hrs or so, then start morning routine of washing ups and breakfast. I read this online and tried it, indeed very effective for me. Now I keep a flask of warm water by the bedside, will drink when I get up for wee wee break at night and then 2 glasses first thing I wake up for the day. Used to have biscuits first thing waking up during first trimester but nausea very slight now, so I dropped the biscuits. Hope these helps

Not to worry, this should ease up in 2nd trimester where you'll feel a surge of energy and suddenly feels invincible

Hazel, Catherine

my parents-in-law daren't comment infront of my hbs cos hbs will tell them off say the same thing as u tat bb take BM more nutrients are absorbed tat's why less poo poo. Then there was once my sil around she commented tat she also fed her bb BM but her bb poo few times per day etc...

Sunbelle, yes indeed, Baby Safe latex matteess is ideal choice
I initially thought to purchase a cot then buy Baby Safe latex mattress separately but looks like many cots now come with latex mattress bundle too and additional price for latter just slightly cheaper than Baby Safe.

I guess my concern is more the quality of the cot itself, like can we trust the brand Farlin or other Taiwanese brands? Got a feeling I may eventually err on the side of caution....sigh, $$$ vs conscience... Can the mummies who have bought brand new cots for your little darlings kindly advice? Thanks so much!!

Hi tronso, catherine hazel

I'll be going to the bb fair at OG for a quick peep. wkends tough to go, coz mil going today with her frens so i can leave clariss with fil.

Sunbelle,

i bought babyone mattress (fr korea) from kiddy palace, sometimes they got promo. Same specs as babysafe but much cheaper cos made in korea. heehee me and hbs dun trust china products.

i u feel nausea can asked dr loh or your gynaes to prescribe vitamin B6, for me it helps me to relieve nausea better than anti-vomit medicine. KK prescribe to me when i was warded for dehydration due to vomitting. it helps me a lot and is safe.

Hi chris
I dun think i hv mix both together last time.. Shd separate them.. Oh, my childcare lesson is last night and is too late to ask wong bb.. Maybe can asks Baby for help as she is attending coming sat childcare lesson..

Hi cock
I am also a worrier oways.. If u asks hazel, tanny they all.. They know i am oways stress in my first trimester.. Especially when during my oscar scan, one of my bb cant detect nasal bone.. Doc Loh asks me whether i want to do amino and i reject him all the way.. As i dun want to risk my the other bb life too since is not easy to hv them.. To me, no matter what, they are my kids, is not easy to hv them so why shd i take the risk?as long as hv confidence with them tt they will be fine.. My hb oso dun want me to go thru amino... I feel Is the bond there so no matter what, i must give birth to them... I wont want to risk their life else i will regret.. Till today, i still hv stress daily n look forward to carry them in my arms enjoying their laughter n crying and Now i am enjoying both of their kicks on my body daily as it really makes my day happy knowing they r well..;) so jiayou k.. We will all make it..

Hi ron
How r u? Hv u done ur c sect? Hope all is well for u..;)

For those driving, will it be more practical to get a car seat convertiable fr infant seat to carseat or just get an infant seat like a basket n can sit for only few mths?? I never use infant seat last time as is not so strict but i think now is a must? What brand is gd?? Thk u..

Hi sunbelle
I took asprin together with the rest of medicine..
Dun worry too much k.. How heavy is ur bb at wht week? As bb tend to grow faster at 3rd trimester.. I dun eat alot too as cant eat full meal due to poor digestion now.. Eat frequent meals instead...

Hi joanne,

it seems more practical to get a car seat convertible from infant seat to car seat but we gotten an infant car seat instead as it was a gift from my hbs company. my gal loves it. We thinking of getting her the normal car seat once she outgrown it.

Hi cock cock,

i'm a worrier too... hbs always say i worry too much especially when my in-laws or sil commented about my bb cos me 1st time mum alot of things dunnoe, only when they ask then i go and find out lor..

Chris, update on the OG sales. which OG are u gg??

Joanne, i like your post that u have for cock cock. i do agree with u. no matter what, the living thing in our womb is our kid. I do believe every mum is a worrier. we have a car seat that can sit from an infant to i think 4 years old. we got from baby baby at united square. i understand that shop is no longer there. u can try the shop at marina sq. i bought it last december during xmas sales. got 50% sales.

Sunbelle, when u eat the durian, make sure u flash down with lots of water. durian are heaty and high in sugar.... i ate in my first trimester and had difficulty in pooing. i stop since then.

Chris, tell your sil her bb didn't absorb much so alot of waste n need to poo more often! No need to be nice to her.

Sunbelle, take will all the supplements.

Joanne, I got a Britax car seat last time that can convert from infant to 3-4 yrs depending on their weight. coz infant car seat they will outgrow very fast. plus Britax is quite a reputable brand for car seats too. You can go look at them i think the Kaki bukit shops or Robinsons where they have some too.

Catherine, quite hard working n good attitude so far. We shall see. Actually by 2pm or so she will hv finished the housework coz she wakes up at 5 plus though I told her 7am!

Hi catherine and pierced
Thks for ur advise on car seat.. Roughly how much is the range for ur carseat convertable fr infant seat ? In tt case, i think is more practical to get a infant seat to car seat so that it can use longer..;)

Hi chris
Do update us on any gd worth lobang fr og sale? ;)

Wong bb use advent bottom bum for bb daily apply to prevent nappy rash.. Some recommend destin blue colur range.. Which is gd huh? As some say destin is use only when bb got rashes.. Some say is gd to use it daily.. Last time my boy use drapolene n no issue but now everyone say this brand not so good.. So think of change but not sure what brand is gd? Any advise? What r u using for ur baby?? Thk u..

Hi hazel
So after 2pm, what will ur maid be doing? Glad to know her attitude is good to u so far..;) do u feel more relax now?