(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

hahaa.. Catherine, you really plan far.

Tzac - ya, 36w, next week to discuss date for c-section with doctor (she's breeched).. which date are you going in? How is #1 taking arrival of the little baby?

hahahah crazy leh, 47 liao still wan dragon bb? Tell her too late liao lor cos even now she preggy will also miss the dragon wagon ah. Maybe snake still got chance. ya my flu started last sat ah..now altho no running nose but got dry cough and phlegm sianz...maybe cos now breastfeeding GP cannot give me stronger or the medication i usually take lor.

does your aunt have her own children liao? if yes, wat for go through all the "trouble" of bringing up a child, not easy le especially at her age should be focusing on planning retirement etc Poor me now when i think back i'll be working when i'm still 50yrs+ worrying abt retirement and daughter just finished schooling hiaz...

catherine,

tat day, hbs was talking to clariss asking if she wans another bro or sis? i immediately say no. i told hb one is already very tiring of me and also we got to take financially as everything costs $$$ not easy ah.

catherine,

no choice la, i had my customary when i was 31 yrs old, then kena ectopic and then infertility for like coming to 6yrs then kena preggy naturally..so now like soooo old liao really scary to think of having 2nd one ah...My gynae keep encouraging me to try for 2nd one now cos like tat can do everything together like her 1st 3 children was 1-2 yr apart then followed by a few yrs apart for her 4th.

Hi chris n catherine
Wah.. U gals think so far..;) i think i will start some motor skill class when bb around 1yr old.. Then slowly go to yamaha at later age.. Dun think we need do all at one time.. Diffcult for them to absorb.. As when their older, no need motor skill class liao, will be other class like painting, story telling etc.. Later is yamaha n swimming n phonics n speech n drama..
Tts all is wht i find it necessary.. Then 豆豆班will consider where.. At age 5-6 will go pap kindergarten will do..;)

Hi ron
Wah.. U r so fast going to pop.. So happy for u..;)

Am abit surprise when my tcm who i just see say i may pop at 34 wks due to bbies bigger..N tt will be mid of June.. Hmm..I havent prepare anything much yet.. House still messy with no bed for maid n CL.. Suddenly feel time not enough.. But cant wait to carry them in my arms too.. ;) My boy has been asking me everyday whether they kick me n say gd night n flying kiss to them every night.. Feel so touch n can see he will be a gd brother..;) i start to feel diffcult to sleep.. If i sleep on left, my twin two will kick me like i compress on him, if i sleep on right, another will protest too so can only sleep face up.. Now still ok but later may not be able to breath well...;p

Hi chris
Do drink more water n take care.. I know how bad u will miss ur bb as i hv many experience last time like this.. Infact, i fall sick when my boy is 6th wk plus last time n due to i want fast recovery, i eat stronger medicine n stop my breastfeeding totally.. So tt i can be with my boy soon.. Hee.. Also an excuse for me to stop breastfeeding as i use manual pump last time so very tiring..;p

Hi bbjourney
I think can only start use droppler at 13th wk.. Actually u just need to tahan another few wks n soon u will be able to feel ur bb kick at wk 18-20... Can save some $$..;) i think most stress moment is before first trimester... Hee..

Joanne, Hehehehe... me gan giong, keep wondering how is baby n the wait to the next scan seems so far away. :p
Wow, your Edd in june. So fast hor.

wow, joanne, that's fast! wld be so excited if i were u! may i ask how many kg u gained in your pregnancy so far? i am coming to my 12th week tomorrow.. put on abt 1.6kg but tummy is so bulging! i cant fit into most of my office wear, and tummy getting more obvious w my usual office dresses (actually, getting somewhat more uncomfy).. dont know shd start buying soon... i am clueless and lazy...

bbjourney, when is yr next scan? save the money or ask ron to sell cheap cheap the hers to you?

Hi bbjourney
I can understand as i count down everyday for my scan too... Lucky doc Loh see me every 3wks instead of one mth now think due to twins else usually after 20th wks, he will see the gals here once every 4th wk.. My edd is actually end of july but for twins will be earlier..;) fast ma? Still find it far away.. Hee.. Kimmy tzac ron will be next on the list..;)

Hi joanne,
no lah, i dun think so far, i only just wanna enrol her in a childcare within my budget and near in-law's place cos they will be fetching my daughter back. As for enrichment classes etc i've not really look into them at all. Just wanna give her the basic education 1st cos alot of my buddies whose kids are not born in dragon year but does not have places when their child reaches the age of childcare cos we all stay around the east and northeast area. For punggol area it's always fully booked, and our families and in-laws happens to be staying around tampines and simei area and the childcare centre there are usually fully booked too. So our buddies all had a hard time finding a childcare and another one even found one last min at kallang area near her workplace but still not accessible via public transport.

Hi joanne,

my hbs would prefer i breastfeed clariss all the way till 6mths after he saw the video at mt alvernia during my hospital stay about the BENEFITS OF BREASTFEEDING ah, but see how lah cos firstly my milk supply not alot and when i start work it will be tougher for me to pump milk at my wkplace cos very busy busy ah...

My sil breastfeed till her bb 4th mth and decides to stop liao cos she finds tat she doesn't have time to pump as got to look after bb and do hsework and she likes to go out too with bb. So when she has less time to pump, milk supply went down so she sianz too. And the main reason why she stopped is she wants to slim down faster, cos she finds tat breastfeeding she gets hungry v easily and eats alot so tougher to slim down. Altho i told her my buddies and colleagues all said breastfeeding will burn calories and slim down faster, even mrs wong boh boi also says tat she slims down fast within the yr cos she breastfed her 2 babies as she gain around 26kg.
Sil says it doesn't work for her cos this 4mths she dun see herself slimming down, i told her nadia says muz breastfeed at least 4mths to see the fruits of your labour. But she said she didn't wanna wait.

Nadia was our massage lady, i recommended to her after she went for a 7day course of massage and finds tat she didn't slim down and asked me to recommend nadia to her. I spoke to nadia and she told me tat my sil gained 36kg it will be v tough to slim down or back to pre preggy figure cos our bones and all tat have expanded. So nadia did tell her tat she cannot guarantee tat she'll slim down immediately after her massage as its already 2mths+ since she gave birth. Massage will work well during the 7th day onwards for natural delivery and within the mth for c-section and also depends on your c-section wound.

Cockcock, my next scan is next friday. Hahaha... I thik Ron may want to keep the doppler for her number 2. :p
I lost weight but my tummy is bigger so i cant wear my working pants now. I need to buy new clothing too.

Joanne, i wonder if dr loh will agree to see me every 2weeks. Now i wait 2 weeks i already beh tahan, I cannot image waiting 4 weeks leh... Hehehehe....

bbjourney, i can fully understand! the nurse said once every 4 weeks.. how to tahan? at least 3 weeks still not so bad... each scan comes with new excitment and assurance as we see bb growing and healthy... my very loud-mouth male colleague (whom i really dislike coz he gossip worse than an aunty) kept asking another colleague if i am pregnant, coz it was unlike me to be away so long (for my ivf) and my on-and-off mc from work.. if he knows, it means whole world know.. he is very scary... i never come across such a kpo (and he is very mean ok.. laugh at pple not married, losing hairs, fat, poor dress sense etc)... i just saw the toilet used by my DH very dirty with lots of mould on wall... i cant scrub for him... has to order him to scrub this wkn.. i am already closing my eyes on state of cleanliness at home.. looks like may need to get p/t helper liao...

Hi cock
I put on 2-3 kg at 5th mths so far.. I start wear maternity clothes to work fr 4th mths onwards.. My collegues say i look like 6th mth plus now n admire tt i can hide so long as is my 2nd kid..;) hows ur oscar scan? Very enjoyable to see bb so long right..;)

Hi bbjourney
U mean every 2wks fr 20th wk onwards?? Not really necessary.. Maybe u can request 3wks once..;) yes i agreed, every scan we go, we feel so much better after tt..

ron, so u b going for c-section? Any idea when will it be? Will you be choosing the date and time? Should be soon too, rite? I am schedule to go in on 2 Apr so am getting excited :) #1 should be looking forward to see mei mei as I just asked her tis morning whether she looking forward and she said yes. Hope she will adapt well as she is the focus of attention for so many yrs.

hi joanne, u put on so little weight ah? good leh.. otherwise if too heavy diff to move around... i dont have full oscar scan results yet, coz i did BT on same day... as i am 40 yrs old now, the risk is really much higher.. the technician there told me my original risk is 1:78!! after the scan is 1:300+ (borderline case).. another sister Qing told me her reading is 1:9k! sigh.. so i am a little worried.. but really pray and wish that babies are healthy, normal and complete...

Hazel, catherine nell

how are you gals doing? super bored at home... did housework to pass time. Missed clariss altho happy tat i had a good rest the whole of the week cos no nitefeeding ah...

Cockcock, also hv some kpo colleagues, after i went back to work after 2ww, already some of them speculating if i am preggy and some even ask my boss directly what happened to me. Luckily, my boss v tight lip, tell them to mind their own biz. But after working for 1 week, i m on another 1week+ medical leave think those kpos imagination must be running wild now.
Think i will just ignore them and give them non related reply if they dare to ask me directly. :p

My home also gettng messy n dirty. Hubby does not allow me to do most of the housework except wash dishes. Hubby said he will do the housework but he busy w work n i see him so tired. V ke-lian. So i secretly vacumm the floor ytd before hubby come home. Did not do a 100% job but at least better than nothing. I think I also need to engage a part time cleaner soon.

Joanne, like that ah, then i will make do with 3weeks scan. Heheeheh.... Yes Will only feels better after every scan.

Hi cock
Hee.. Now still too early to say.. Think will increase more at a later stage.. So at beginning better dun put on too much..;) think my weight so far all goes to bb as my tummy looks really like 6-7th mth pregnant.. I think it all lies with genes too.. When i hv my boy, i only put on 10kg at 38th wk n my boy already weight 3.8kg so after give birth to him.. I left only 2kg to reduce.. I still eat alot though..;)

Chris, my mum juz hope ton see my aunty who is childless to have a kid. I also got married at31. Like u ... Have to slog till I m old. Furthermore my salary during my maternity leave r all used on elis. Her insurance, bb bonus account, hospital bill etc... My husband wants a snake bb, I would object now. Cant cope with elis, how to have a 2nd child? I m already sacrificing my career! Juz spoke to my big boss this morning, my team can't handle lol.... My boss can't do what I m doing! Still b what boss.... I have 2more kg to lose and a tummy. I m v aggressive in my weigh loss cos one colleague said I m fat! When I was 22 weekspregnant. I want to show him how slim I m! I can't put tummy binder cos always must carry elis. On the contrary, I do not feel hungry after pumping my milk,juz thristy.

Ron, no choice, I old Liao, all my hopes r on elis. I have to expose her as much as possible to give her the heads up.

Joanne, thx for reminding me I forgot phonic class. I m not so worried about yamaha or swimming cos my hubby can guide her on swimming and I used to teach piano.

Cock cock, dun worry juz relax ok,,, sometimes have to believe in miracle

thanks joanne... i called dr loh's clinic.. results with him now.. nurse said he will call me and explain the results to me later... old age is really such high risk.. pity i got married at ripe old age...

bbjourney, same here.. hubby like so busy and tired liao i feel bad asking him to do all housework.. i only did simple ones... must cherish our hubbies.. some husbands really mcp one.. charm ah, i so nervous waiting for results now that i cant sit still...

Chris, I m busy leh... Still no time to eat lunch. Juz finish pumping milk. My mum told me there is a lump on elis buttock. I saw it and its v hard too. Pd not open this afternoon so mum use breast milk to put first later c how.
Anyway, having a snake bb is not possible as my fs lady told us the earliest is horse bb. She already did things in my house .... Even horse i also dun want. One elis is gg to cost me about $2k per mth. Soon I have to change my car. I may have to shift nearer to parents andi cant buy hdb. Stupid ruling la... Who provide methe $?

thanks catherine! enjoy reading all your detailed stories, and imagining how your little princess annoyed you or bring a smile to your face.. must say you very "on" ah...

Hi Tanny & Joanne, thanks for the welcome.

Bbjourney, maybe after you go back to work, you won't feel that the wait between scans is too long. I read it's not very good to scan so often.

Cockcock, saw your reply in the other forum about your an tai yao. Should be ok for you to just take a break from drinking that since it makes you so miserable. I think puking can be quite stressful to baby(ies) in the womb actually. I puked badly just before going for my last scan, then during the scan dr asked me if I am very stressed as he saw my blood vessels in my womb area all swollen wor.

Cockcock, age does affect Oscar results but is not a sure losing battle. I m 39 this yr. my oscars test combined result (scan & BT) was 1/2000. Passed with flying colours!

Chris, belle has blocked nose and dry cough.. See her so
Uncomfortable v heart pain.. She is a good girl, nv cry.. But can see she can't sleep well at night yesterday as she kept waking up.. So since morning, she has been sleeping except when we wake her up for her milk feeds - she can't finish either... But can see her nose not as blocked & cough lesser today..

Catherine, lump on the butt? How big is the Lump? Is it red in colour? Is caused by the bcg jab one is it? Were u given a PC of paper on bcg jab when Elis is discharged? Belle has a red colour bump too.. Is caused by bcg.

Catherine, cannot buy hdb coz of the income cap? If so, that applies to new hdb only. Resale flats not included. Hv u finished paying your current loan? If not, need 40% downpaymrnt even if u intend to see current Plc after new Plc is ready.

chrisbaby - wow! your SIL put on 36 kilos! has she managed to lose most of the weight now? I'm also concerned that the body structure has gotten used to the "bigger size".

Tzac - good that she's excited to see mei-mei. my SIL used was taught this trick on the first day #2 was born, to give a small gift to #1 and say this is present from mei-mei so that the elder one will sayang. Haven't set a date but prob will be the same week as you or the week after :p

babyjourney - ya, will just keep the doppler for "future plans"
I could detect around week 12. I bought it at week9 and didn't detect anything - prob too early.

Joanne - glad u r enjoying this pregnancy! it's so quick and you are Month5. Are you still seeing dr zou?

Cockcock, yes i m very thankful to hv such loving hubby. Relax. Ur readng will be ok.

Angel, ok noted. Hopefully time pass faster after i go back to work.

cock cock, no worries on the Oscar. i m the same age as you and still pass the Oscar scan & BT. :)

ron, yeah, we use the same trick too, buy her a present and said that it is from mei mei :) I m definitely happy to hear that she is looking forward to c mei mei as me a bit worried that she may feel neglected once bb is born

catherine, heehee actually i m just like you for my #1. I do send her to many enrichment classes too. For #2, I plan to do that too but don't know where to go. wondering whether need to reserve early or not since it is dragon yr but some schools do not seem to accept early reservation....Have you decide where you are going to send Elis for her phonics? I tried Zoo-Phonics before and it is good but read in forum that quality is dropping so not too sure where to go no....hahaha sounds like i m one super kiasu mummy....

Hey Bbjourney, I got the 11 am appt. We can go RCM together after scan if you don't mind waiting for me to finish my scan (just after you i think). Can give you a lift there.
Your DH will accompany you too?

catherine,

sama sama, cos career to me is a blurr cos my existing team disbanded cos my teamleader not performing n bringing in business so all the 2 bankers under him has to split to other team. So now after maternity leave, will see which team got openings then they will slot me in ah...sianz ah...got to start everything over again.

hbs has always wanted at least 2 kids, for me cos i'm a single child i didn't wan kids at all when i got married, the idea changed when i got an ectopic pregnancy. I started wanting at least a kid of my own however it took us years and sacrifices to get our wish. Hbs wanted a snake or horse cos i'm no longer young anymore, however already finding it tough to cope. Cos my parents are staying at the other end of the island, they are both very old in their late 70s, health is failing them. And we dun stay near my in-laws either..really cannot imagine coping with 2 kids ah. heehee
6824173.gif

By the way, sorry jus kpo why can't you buy HDB? Aren't you a singaporean?

Hazel,

Did you try the non medicated spray on her to ease her blockage? Is there mucus in her nose? There's something u can buy from pigeon and i saw tat my PD sell to her patients whose bbs have blocked nose. Its a pump to help extract out the mucus from bb's nose cos they dunnoe how to sneeze it out like adults. I got one for clariss too cos our buddy who is a mum got it too and says its very handy. Another way, is wat nadia's hb do is to use your mouth to suck the mucus out. it is the safest way and won't hurt the bb's nostrils.

Bbjourney, no problem! We have the same itinerary, very convenient. My DH has already applied leave to accompany me, just hope he's not called back for urgent meeting. Looking forward to see both you & your DH next Friday.

countdown to another 2hrs and i'll get to see clariss home. Then it will be her nap time.
My in-laws brought her to their nearby kopitiam today in the morning so she missed her morning nap. She was being carried and cuddled by my mil's frens also the aunties i knew. They all say she v fair. Fil told me she didn't get to sleep but will tug her to sleep in the afternoon after her feed and bath. He said clariss very happy and was smiling and cooing away when the aunties held her.

Ron8129,

not really, she lost around 10kgs after she gave birth, however till now she didn't dare weigh herself. Cos i asked her a few times regarding her weight and she didn't tell me. She should be able to lose fast cos she's a very determined person.

Catherine,

same here, i used up all my pay for clariss delivery, confinement, insurance, etc...Didn't expect to spend so much on confinement food and herbs cos mil help me to buy and i just pay her back and like every week she collect 2x $200 from me..pay till i blurr ah. And CL is very ex during CNY, no choice lor no one helping me with confinement so kena slaughter ah... Also spent alot of Savings during these few yrs in IVF treatments and other fertility treatments cum TCM all needs $$$$.

Hazel, i think you'll agree with me too cos we all have being thro the same path but very happy to get our precious princess now.

catherine,

can't you buy resale hdb? cos i heard hdb got new ruling tat if you stay near parents got rebates for resale eventho 2nd timer. My sil told me tat le.