(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Chris, no need to worry abt dehy if she is urine normal n not v yellow. No need to see doc, let the baby's body work on it herself. Just checked w my hb, he say from your description no need to see doc. Just give her some time.

babyjourney - you can get it online (from US), or if try Motherworks (GreatWorldCity, etc) they sell the Luvion Doppler.

Thanks Ron.

Hey Ron,
How does the doppler work? Does it really work well? What can it tell us? Sounds very interesting. How much does one cost huh?

Dear Vann,
All the best for your delivery tonight! May you have a smooth and painless one!!!

Ron, i m 7weeks+ now. Same here i m also paranoid. Cos can only scan baby every 2 weeks n its like a long wait for me. :p . Did u buy from Motherworks?

Hey bbjourney and angelxuan,
Welcome welcome!!! Happy for you two to have BFP

And the scan will start to have greater intervals, like 4 weeks once, unless u super worried or there is still some risk la. Like me, i insisted every 2 weeks. hehe..

Nell,

Thanks alot!!! Checked with my fil just now, she poo 2x around 10am and late afternoon, poo poo back to normal.
6819186.gif
Fil says to monitor her a couple of days.

Nell,

clariss is now at in-laws place these 2 days, they will be bringing her back in the evening. How's your baby doing? Your house all done up? Muz be very hectic and busy at your end after reading your posts.
6819193.gif

Angel, finally I "hear" from you. We r really cycle buddies leh, same thinking as well. Hehehehe

Sashamama, thanks for the warm welcome. I think i will insist on every 2 weeks due to my prior miscarriage.

babyjourney - It worked for me, but only after 12 weeks. but you need to be patient to use it.. ie some days there will be times when cannot find the HB due to position of bb

I got it from motherworks @ $130, still more ex than buying online but cheaper than me getting paranoid and going for scan often. I used it twice a week from week12 until around 20 weeks, then when i can feel BB moving internally, I stopped using it.. the satisfaction of hearing the hb every 3 days was enough to get me through the week without over-worrying, so i guess depends why you are buying it. I won't recommend using it daily though coz not sure the effect of using the doppler daily on bb (altho the websites say it is safe).

angelxuan - congrats, saw your news on the other forum. good to have more ivf mamas

tzac - helo! almost there too.

Vann, hope u hv a smooth delivery n waiting for ur update :)

Kimmy/bbliss, our turns will b here soon. So exciting...

Chris, speedy recovery so tat u can take care of clariss soon.

Catherine, gd idea to get a live in nanny so at least u can hv a gd rest. Hang in there ( knw its tough) n hopefully elis pattern will change

For myself, hv been feeling v tired n back aches like mad but cant take leave :-( tell myself 1+ wk to go.......

Oh yeah, forgot to welcome angelxuan n bbjourney. Big wave n enjoy the pregnancy.

Ron, hihi when u due? Soon too?

hazel,

How's belle after her massage? Better? Think clariss colic cleared cos this 2wks (touchwood) dun have those sreaming and persistent crying for hours (sysmptoms of colic) touchwood.. hope it doesn't return if not both me and hbs will go mad.

Tzac,

Thanks. Just tahan for another 1 week. If not ask gyane give you 1 week mc la then can go for early leave to rest and relax to get yourself prepared for delivery. Remember to drink a bottle of essense of chicken or fish essense every morning when you delivered. This will help to give you energy.

I m so busy today. Busy shopping online and looking after princess elis while my mum goes out to get things for the party on fri. It's so hot today. Looking forward to end of my confinement. I need tehterik, iced lemon tea! Will sip a bit. I need to lose 5.5kg more to hit my dream weight.

Chris I used yr chicken essence method din work on me. I still got no strength! I m the one who always make her cry at showers cos I too slow and ensure all parts r clean. Sigh..... Another night on my own again. Cant wait for tomorrow for hubby to b back. I need him around to take care of his bao bei then i search for nanny services!

Tzac, elis cannot b praised. I realized that and she dun like to sleep alone. I dun mind her on my bed but my mum scare I crush her. Sigh...

Hi Sasha, Ron & Tzac, thanks for the welcome

Sasha, all the best for your detailed scan tmr!

Dear Vann, have a smooth delivery! So exciting

Bbjourney, hope you have been resting well. Are you still on leave next week or going back to work?

Catherine, yeah some kids cant praise as thats wat my mum told me. Do u toss ard when u sleep? If not, can push cot bed to beside ur bed so at least u will b nearer to her

Do understand the nite time taking care of bb

hi catherine,

i juz tugged bb to bed with mask on ah. 2nd time on my own to do it cos normally hbs is the skillful one but now he gotta rush bk to fil's place to get my ice-pack bag which stores my EBM as fil forgotten to bring over. We need it to bring my EBM from my place to in-law's place tomorrow morning as they still not assured cos my flu haven't recovered. hee hee finally gotten to hold my clariss just now wow just 5 days she has grown much heavier. I changed her pampers just now and she keep giggled all the way. Think she can see more clearly now, cos she can recognised my fil who takes care of her daily and hbs. But when she looks at me, dun think she know who i am cos i'm masked hahahaa she juz giggled when she heard my voice.

Hazel,

Glad to hear tat belle is not bloated

Is usual for them to have abit of stuffy nose especially the weather is pretty bad this week, suddenly rain then sun comes out etc..
The spray the PD gave u is it sea water? Coz i was given too lat round.

catherine,

ya no babies like to be alone, and our master bedroom too layout unable to accommodate her baby cot. So me and hb moved over to the baby room and sleep with her lor. I'll sleep on the bed, hb sleep on mattress on the floor nearer to her cot. So if she happens to wake up at nite she is assured we are around her.

Ya they all say padang cannot praise bb infront of them cos baby will do the opposite..

ya better not, cos very dangerous especially if you are in deep sleep and suddenly wakened in the middle of the nite by ellis's crying for milk. In a mad rush you might roll or crushed her.

Hb's also daren't sleep with bb in between us cos we are too used to having to sleep with our comforter and might accidentally throw the comforter on her and cover her in our sleep. So no choice la, we moved to her room lor.

Chris, was given 2 types of sprays. One medicated one not medicated. Anyway, nv let her use. She confirmed will cry of use on her.

Belle rarely let me shower her quietly.. Even when I change her every night, she will scream.. Anyway, I m used to it now.

Belle sleeps between hubby & I on a king size bed. Easier for me to tap her back to sleep when she wakes up in the middle of the night. If worried will squash the bb, got get the baby bed from mother care to place in the middle of the bed.

Hello, Congrats angelxuan and bbjourney and welcome

Haha today hot date! I know 4 mommies preparing to pop now, with 3 being at TMC :p

hazel

hahaha i not afraid of squashing her but hbs when asleep might accidentally kick the comforter or blanket on her and cover her ah. hahaha

Chris same as u. I m a straight sleeper I dun toss or move once I sleep. No fear if Elis sleep beside me. In fact I love having her around. Ok I will not praise her anymore argh!!!!

Did anyone read the news article on new paper last Sunday? I only saw the headlines- if u r 5mths preggy and has not book a place at IFC chances r u r too late! Read on tnp website it states that parents r gg for the popular IFC. That would mean our kids may have difficulty in getting a place in pri school, learning lab, enrichment class. I only hope education minister do not change the criteria for primary school admission. It's probably time for us to hunt for what we want our kids to b exposed to. Better b early than sorry.... I will start making enquiries

I read, Aiyo so scary.. Esp dragon yr. i realised a lot of pple preggy whenever i walk around my work place even malls. Sure without fail will see a few while on my way to lunch. For me, Im not so bothered as will send to a nearby place for classes.. Wont go if its really too far. Are these classes really more special?? And I'm the opposite from u - I was hoping they change the criteria for pri school though....

Angel Babyjourney : hi and welcome, congrats to see u here!

Tanny, dun like that leh... Elis will go into my pri school under phrase 2a. If they change For the better ok la if not, i dun want to end up in phras 3 anf fight iwith all. My area dun have gd primary schools. I want to give the best for my princess. That's y I will go all out. Stressful fot her but no choice

Hi Angel n bbjourney
Congrat to both of u to join us here..;)

Hi Vann
Hv a smooth delivery.. U may hv pop now.. Rest well n enjoy ur motherhood..;)

Hi sasha
All the best to ur detail scan.. Enjoy looking at ur bb..;)

Hi Catherine
Wah, u r so lucky to hv ur gal go back to ur school under phase 2A..;) think most hv to do volunteer work else sure cant go to the school one like.. I am glad tt my boy study in a mix school n a school tt i like so my bbies will not fall under phase 3 else sure jialat.. I dun hv time to do volunteer work lor.. ;) kindergarden, they will go normal PAP near my mum place so still ok.. lol.. We think so far.. Enrichment shd not be a problem too..;)

jus to ask whether can we still do our massage with nadia even when we are having menses huh? not so sure about that...

chris baby : for people with adeyomosis, does it mean painful menses like before huh? clots?

Tanny_angel

ya dragon is very popular till i saw woman as old as 50yr getting preggy. Hbs saw it and was shocked tat dragon year so popular till woman in their late forties also wanna to cheong another dragon bb. No offence tho, we saw a total of 3 couples during the expo bb fair and taka fair n they look like they are in their early 50s.

Catherine,

Already saw the news regarding some "kiasu" parents chopping places at childcare centre when the mummy only 3mths preggy ah. Amazing rite?

Sunbelle,

Not too sure le, cos for me i had clots at times but no painful menstrual pain le, just slight crampy feeling. You might wanna ask your gynae

catherine, hazel

Sianz stil haven't recover from flu, have cough and phelgm. hiaz... Just saw clariss off to her grandpapa place again for the day. Only got to hug her last nite while soothing her to sleep at 9.30pm last nite...really starting to miss her.

Hazel,

does your mum helps to shower belle? Does belle cry too when your mum showers and changes her?
Clariss doesn't cry during the shower and dressing up in the initial weeks, then suddenly whole week she cries whenever i dresses her after shower, wow eardrums nearly broke ah. Then recently she okie liao..wierd manz.

Joanne,

I've already registered my gal under childcare under PAP called "my first skool" just opp my in-laws place since they will be taking care of her when we starts work. But we are on waiting list ah cos they don't have places liao, fully booked as they need to set aside places for their infant care babies who might be advancing to childcare.
6820520.gif

Chris, my mum dun shower belle. She may wipe n change her at night if I m out though.. Same, belle will fuss.. During tui Na, she was crying half the time if not thru out. She just dun Like to be touched!

Only my mum & I can carry her without her fussing. My dad carries her she will continue crying. Hubby has to sing to calm her down

Tzac, Kimmy and Joanne, thanks for the welcome.

Angel, I will be going back to work next week. Will take it very easy n not stress myself. If unwell, i will go see gynea for more medical leave or I will take leave to rest.

hazel,

babies are like tat, their pattern will change once they pass every month. During tui na clariss will also fuss when is passed her feeding time..Some babies will cry too during tui na cos maybe they are not used to it or maybe a bit discomfort esp when they tui na her back ah, clariss also fusses.

clariss is now with my in-laws place cos i flu and they scared i passed the virus to her ah. is usually her sleeping time from 7.00am after her feed till 10.00am+ when she wakes up for her next feed followed by bath. But fil just called tat they are now at the coffeeshop with clariss and will bring her back home later and put her to sleep. Faintz....

Chris, that mummy is me lor. I got elis the place in ifc when I was 3 mths preg. Elis doesnot cry after her 3rd massage. She knows the steps and work with sinseh. yr flu coming to 1week.....y so sticky to u? I do agree with u that ppl r gg mad with dragon bb. I told my mum dr Loh. Is a gd fertility doc and she ask me to give dr Loh detail to my aunt who is 47 this yr. Crazy.

Joanne, I feel enrichment is a problem. ESP I only want weekend slots. I can imagine my weekends next time. Sat morning, British council/ speech and drama, early afternoon yamaha, late afternoon swimming. Sunday morning, Chinese, ballet, abacus . Argh....

Sun belle, I did ask nadia b4 if ok to do when having menses. She said it's ok. But I do agree u should ask gynae.