(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Kimmy, menses cramp is lower tummy. I agree with hazel, juz spend $ toc dr Loh if u r not sure. Towards the last mth I really incur a lot of dr fees.

Vann, dun give up hope. It does not mean this pregnancy u get the rash, the next pregnancy u get it too.that's what dr cheong told me. R u seeing her today?

Bbliss, I found the good breast storage bag on gmarket. Brand is lansinoh

I m so tired yesterday. Princess elis refused to sleep after her 3am feed. My mum got to help us to coax her to bed, it's intermitten sleep for me. wanted to sleep at 9am after my milk pump she yelled again. Got so fed up I started shopping at gmarket.
Hazel, chris, I bought finger pinch guard, edge guard, thigh warmer, knee protector. Got some more to buy but my account no $. Need to wait for my hubby to come home to pass me the laptop to transfer $ in,

Kimmy, bbliss, tzac and vann, I saw the mittens soooooo cute and cheap. My elis keep losing her mitten and we can't find. We have replenish stock twice!! Vann, ESP now u r in such stressful stage, go shop online maybe it will cheer u up. At least for me I dun feel as sleepy as this morning.

Chris, how sad it is not to c clariss.... Pls rest well.

Hazel - oh suan suan back is sign? Cuz I had that but it wasn't pain as in manageable as I toss & curl up in bed. And was wondering scarly I go TMC then they send me home because its nothing. Ha ha ha. Its like my entire pelvis will have a numbing feeling and then it goes off.

Vann - in that case, has Dr Loh scheduled a date for induction? This week right? Soon, your rashes will be gone!

Kimmy,

i had tat suan suan feeling near the pelvic area and pressure too and abit of menstrual cramp when i was at the hospital after given the pill to soften the cervix to prepare for dilation, then when dr came to check and said i was dilated 2-3cm i got a shock cos dun feel anything.

Chris baby - wow no water bag discharge or anything? Okay that's scary cux I suan suan whole of last night and dismissed it as Braxton hicks. Hmm maybe today I monitor and see how.

Hi sisters, all signs of labors u sharIng make mi rather kan cheong.

I been having the susn suan feeling at my back ESP at nite. And these few days, I keep having these sudden piercing sharp pains (during walking) dwn at that V area. Sometimes oso got a bit of nausea feeling.

Hw ah? R these symptoms or m I too paranoid ?

Hi Catherine, noted on e storage pads brand. Have saved them in my notepad

Hw many mittens n bootties sets did u buy initially ? I brought 8 sets. Hope is enuff... Haha....

H kimmy,

no leh, for me doc came to break my waterbag and not much water. Once she checked tat i dilated 2-3cm, she broke my waterbag and then i was on epi straight away followed by induction.

Bliss,

Different people have different signs ba. Cos for me i have tat suan suan and pain feeling near pelvic area the whole week and i dismissed it cos was doing last minute housework and did alot of squats during my 39wk cos dr say bb has not engaged le. So on 40wk i was admitted for induction and i had engaged. But no labour pains watsoever....

Hi kimmy,

heehee not tat i kiasu, but remember to ask for epi early hor, cos it takes around 20-30min for the guy to come over to set up epi drip for you and epi takes around another 20-30 mins to be effective. For me i had epi early so painless labour for me. heehee

Hi hazel,

did you have a play gym at home? Coz at 2mths (8wks) bb is able to see things tat are around 30cm away, anything further blur to them. Was told by my gynae tat at 3mths then they are able to gain full sight. Tats why clariss love her play mobile on the bed cos now she is able to see moving objects and we also started to introduce her to play gym to keep her entertained and she loves it and keep giggle.

Chris baby - hehe thanks for the reminder. I told dr loh the last time and he said he will take note. I told him the moment I admit to hospital I want already. Wow, I hope to have painless labour like you too!!! And I think I might be in similar case as you, just have suan suan feeling but he didn't say baby engaged a not last week so will see how, maybe next week I might still see him at the clinic :p

Bbliss - I only have 3 sets of mittens now. Haha over weekend kena scold by everyone saying not enough. Oops, I better go buy more.

Kimmy n bbliss, me osso oni 3 sets of mittens n booties. Haha at kk now waiting to c gynae. Hv been feeling so tired nowadays... How i wish i m on leave but cant as hv so much work to complete sighhhhhh

Kimmy, Tzac,

3 sets of mittens are not enough. For mine, 1 day easily min can used up to 3 mittens liao.

Hazel,

How's everything?

Catherine,

This 2 days i wear mask when i see clariss lor.. she take short naps this week, like wake up every 20mins or so...hbs taking care of him. He put her besides him and sleep with her lor...she will wake up and look at hbs while he snores away hahahahaaa....But she didn't fuss much cos think she felt assured to have someone besides her. I still do the normal hsehold chores.

Kimmy,

For me bb engaged on EDD ah.....initially i was quite worried how come she hasn't engaged. So i did squats and also went for daily walks at the park with hbs. Was quite heavy then, really very lazy to walk but no choice just pulled myself up and went for walks after dinner.

chris,

how old is ur bb aredi? mine is 9 wks old tmr n is taking catnaps too.. like 30mins.. he will wake up 30mins on the dot lor.. tried to prolong his sleep by patting n he still wont get bck to sleep.. he gets frustrated at it.. then...... when he gets toooo tired, he will scream n cry n cry cos he dint get enuff rest.. after which, he wont b able to sleep well at night.. he will cry every half to an hour for me to pat him n giv pacifier.. dunno la.. baby pattern chges every few days! can faint in exhaustion..

chris baby - okay will go get more.

catherine - just saw your earlier msg. Yeah I think if I still have that feeling tonight, tmr I shall go walk in see him. Hopefully its nothing :p where did you get your cute mittens from? the ones I see are all tollyjoy only leh..and i scared too big will drop out :p

hi silsilly,

Same same, my gal also like yours le...she'll be 9wks old this coming thursday. Her pattern the same as your bb, she doesn't sleep long, at times less than 5mins she can start fussing or crying.. Hbs has been taking care of her this 2 days and she sleeps like 30mins then she'll wakes up very tired and keep rubbing her eyes but just can't go back to sleep so hb just pat her. sometimes it works and she dozes off...

Kimmy,

i got some from pigeon, pinkie ones for gals. Got it from isetan parkway. Some i got from taka bb fair last yr and some from kiddy palace. Kiddy palace ones i got them last min. Didn't really like the designs.
Oh remember to set aside 1-2 sets of new mittens and booties for full mth hor cos in-laws says tat during their 1mth birthday everything got to be new. So have to set aside 2 sets of clothes, 2-3 sets of mittens and booties on her full mth.

Huh chris must set aside? All my mittens and boots are used up. Kimmy, Chris is right. Sometimes Elis used about 3 pair per day. I think I got about 6 or so. Somehow hers is always missing. Mayb at night she kick up a fuss and throw into her soiled diapers and we juz throw away or we accidently throw away things. I saw the cute mittens from gmarket. Really tempted to buy more but my mum said the mittens would only b handy for first 3 mths after that no way to protect their hands.

Chris lucky u dun have uti. I m gg to gp there to check tomorrow.

Sil silly, Elis is like yr son too. She kick up a big fuss if she dub have enough juz now I teddy bear hug her for 45 mins until my husband came back from work saw what I was doing and scolded me. He then carried elis on bed. Lucky she din cry. Try talking to yr son and sleep beside him. I did that this afternoon. At least I slept and watch over her for 2hrs. Haha

Vann- how r u feeling now?

Oh ya kimmy and all, dun need to buy ex mittens. I think I got a few from mothercare and now Elis has outgrown 2 pairs. My mum is giving to her colleague. Even new born clothes dun buy too many too. Elis now cannot fit into Any new born top. She is 56cm as measured today. Last week only 53cm. Husband fren gave elis a v sweet top. So beautiful but she can't fit in. Really a waste. Now must c whether my cousin or my mum colleague is having a gal

Chris, so far, belle does not seem interested in cot mobile.. She will just look for a while & turn away. I m v tired.. Belle is a handful.. Even Yu Guo sinseh also said she has a fiery temper & impatient. And she is too 精 for a 6-7 wks bb. She sleeps alot during the day in Yao LAN.. No need to rock, she just likes the feeling of being wrapped around by the net sarong. But at night, after the 2-3am night feed she will be awake m dun sleep until 5am.. Haiz

Regarding mittens & booties, belle only uses 2 sets a day.. One set on the morning after showering n another set at night after I wiped her, when I changed her. Now, she dun wear mittens except at night when she sleeps in aircon room or I hv not cut her finger nails which have grown. At times I let her wear socks (I hv many pairs) instead of booties.

I nv buy any new born clothes. Belle's clothings r all minimum 0-3 mths onwards. Some clothes put there 3 mths or 3-6 mths I also let her wear. Bigger easier to put on also.

Most mittens r too big for new born. My mum has to sew a few stitches at the sides to fit belle.

Chris & catherine, my bleeding seems heavier these few days... Like menses flow.. Lagi more sianz!

J03 / baby: Hv u ladies booked for the hospital room yet? Heard this year a lot of babies going to be delivered . So Hv to reserve early...

Kimmy, I brought mittens n bootties sets fr various places which include JB, OG, Giant. Kiddy palace I find tat their mittens n bootties overpriced. Too ex. Actually like wat 1 of e sis said, dun haf to buy expensive stuff coz bbs r not supposed to wear these for long.

Btw, y u nid to walk in c Dr loh trw ? Wat happen ?

Chris, kimmy is having a boi
so likely she gotta buy blue... Hehe....

Chris , so likely there a chance for bb to oni b engaged on day of labor if based on yr birth exp recently ? This is consider normal ya ?

Re newborn clothes, I oni brought 2 sets. The rest are fr 0-3, 3-6.....

Bbliss - yeah I went kiddy palace today and one pair selling @ $4.90. Oh gosh. I didn't buy many cuz I tot they won't wear so many until my frds said better get 8 pairs at least cuz some drop, some washing etc.
Oh no la I will only go see dr loh if tonight i can't sleep again due to suan suan pain and pelvic pains until buey tahan. If not, i will see him for appt next week :p

Kimmy, the mitten at kiddy palace is overpriced! I din know one pair cost $3.30. I sent my hb to buy on fri when he showed me i scolded him. Anyway my fault too j forgot there is a bb shop at my mum place here.

Bbliss, get those socks that r anti slip types. Better for them. Elis is wearing alternate socks and boots.

Chris if what u said is correct, I must buy 3more set of mitten and socks tomorrow cos she has 3 days of party this week. Forgot to ask my mum juz now. New clothes elis has a lot new ones...now hoping she behaves at the party. Though it's juz small gathering for family and relatives, dun want them to say negative things about her
Hazel, mine has not stop yet though I can tahan with juz panty liner,

Hazel, yu GUo physician also said that about elis and attribute her behavior to my work stress and eating habit. I scolded elis this afternoon and ask her to shut up. Shedid but after a while she yelled, i treat her like an adult I said I have to sleep too, can we sleep together, or I tell her u meed to sleep for yr party on sunday to c great grandma etc. Somehow have to trynvarious methods. Hope she sleep well today

Dear Qin,
Congrats on the good test results!!! Must be a huge relief for you
How many weeks are u now?

Dear Eveline,
I thought there is no point reserving tho u can reserve beforehand, cos it depends on admission? Even if u reserve but if someone admits before u take the last bed also no choice? Im unsure tho!

Chris & Sashamama, thanks... yeah i feel so relieved and happy

Sashamama, my gayne told me i m 22 weeks plus but didn't tell me the weight. As long as the bb is growing well and healthy, i am happy already.

Hi Eve
Yes.. Sasha is right.. No pt reserve so early as on the day, we may not hv room too.. I am only considering shd i take single or double room..
Need to find out fr all sister here issit true tt thomson will left bbies with us oways in the room instead of take care of them in the nursery room? If yes then with two bbies is abit cramp to take double room n i need hb to help else how i manage with csect n breastfeeding? Last time is ok for me as bb oways take care by the nurse.. How abt u?

hazel, catherine,

Super sianz this 3 days....down with flu.. I'm now all alone at home ah. Fil and maid came over to pick up clariss at 7.20am. Coz me still flu ah..dunnoe why like getting worse now got cough and phlegm. sianz ah...super tired and bored. Starting to miss clariss liao.

Does anyone know how much I have to pay my CL if I sack her halfway thru? Can I just pay her half her fee? Mine is driving me up the wall with her rough handling and loud "soothing" of baby. She's even bullying my helper to wash her panty!

Bbliss,

According to the website and books and what i understand from gynae, usually bb will start to engage from 37 wks onwards for 1st time mummy. And for 2nd time mummy, bb tends to engage last min. However my colleague and mine case funny le, engaged only last min but heng la if not got to kena c-section liao.

Catherine,hazel,

Remember there's this very useful book tat we read on "What to expect when expecting"? They have another series called " what to expect in the first year". My fren got both and lent it to me, i just got the first year from her. Very informative. If got time you all can get it from kinokuniya or other major bookstores.

Catherine,hazel

Hopes tat i can recover fast, if not come mthend i'll be alone with bb for the nite as hbs work OT till 2-3am. Wondering how come the flu medicine piriton doesn't work well for me. Tempted to see GP opposite my place ah...hiaz...............

Chris, if I were u I sure c gp again. But tell gp u r breastfeeding. Totally can understand yr feeling. Though I like the peace and quietness but I also miss elis. Later I m gg to service my car, go for inspection, come back c her a while and got to go c my gp, order her full mth akk and pick up her stroller from my house. Evyrhing must chop chop my hubby will not elis for the next 2 days hope elis cooperate. We keep telling her today. Hope she gets it

Joanne, the nurse at tmc say we r to look after in the day except 2-4 pm where they give bb injections . Literally we have bb with us unless u say u need to rest then they bring bb back