(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Catherine,

my hb's colleague also brought his son to yu guo together with us and went to room 9 but massage done by the tui na sifu le. Wow yours so good tui na done by the sinseh herself?

Catherine,

I think the sinseh at room 7 and 9 rotates cos one of the sinseh also very thorough and told us the same time to wear a hood and place a pillow on her head when sleep in aircon. Think we have seen the same sinseh heehee

Catherine,

yao lan is good, how i wish my clariss will take to yao lan then i can leave her there and do my things. Have not being able to read magazine or books for quite sometime liao without being disturbed by her. Especially during the wkdays, i don't have time to pump ah, like pump 1/2 way she started crying then i got to stop everything n run to her.
6803993.gif
Or if washing her bottles or hanging laundry or housework can't do in peace lor....

Chris that's y I did my bottle washing at 3am last night. Seriously 24 hrs is not enough fOr me. I only read my papers at 6pm when elis is sleeping. Have yet to take my dinner. At my parents place i let them eat first then I eat.

I think we saw the same sinseh. V nice lady i like her too. Tomorrow we will go again. My mum wants Elis to v really well b4 next fri when she has her full mth celebration for 3 days. Drink more water and vit c.

Vann- if u r feeling depressed n losing appetite becoz of ur rashes, gotta let dr lOh noe asap n c if he advise induce. Aft bb is born, it is e start. Dun get urself into e depression state which I believe u wun want to right.

Hazel, re e Yao LAN, ya...maybe I will buy it if really nid it coz I tink some sis here their bbs dun like Yao LAN. Gotta c wat my gal pattern

Catherine, dr Koh is at room 7 & is more popular than the sinseh at room 9. Didn't bring belle cozy mum said she is too small! Anyway, I didn't get anything.. But hubs bought shirts, shorts and shoes. I bought some bb gap clothes for belle though. I didn't buy any as I believe that my sizes will still change in the next few months. Some brands like Levi's, gap, ralf Lauren, esprit, coach, etc are in deed cheaper than SG.

Didn't have dinner there as hubs said the food there sucks. We went to JB town to hv seafood. Now caught in a jam at customs for 45 mins in JB already.

Hazel, u know what I do as I pump milk, I. Surf net to c clothes and tell myself I must slim down to my pre preggy size. That motivate me to exercise more haha... I like tang shifu soup v tasty. Somehow I dun like dr koh. She dun even check on elis juz say it's ok it's ok,

Chris and hazel, how long did u ladies bleed? My gynae said I will bleed for 3 weeks but now I m still bleeding though not a lot. I hope to stop bleeding soon cos I have to do pap smear test on 31st.

Catherine, I m only seeing dr Loh 8 wks after delivery.. Ie end april.. Think he remembers that my hormones will go haywire after delivery/mc & will bleed or stain for v long... (yes, he has v good memory..) Belle is 7 wks now & I am still staining now & then - flesh blood colour hor!

Still staining or bleeding cannot do pap smear!

Joanne,
Yes, was shock watching the video n told my hubby it's scary. He can take it better than me, guess bcos he watched about child birth few times at discovery home n health channel so still can expect all those screaming. Every time he asked me to watch I didn't want. I told him later I will become scared to give birth if watching that show too much hehe.
Yes, 10th apr is the BF talk. But I think will be very crowded as they combine all classes together.

Eveline, I bought some baby stuffs from Taka fair just now. Was looking for the stroller too, but didn't buy yet.

The rashes are spreading like wild fire and i think I am slipping into depression cause of this rashes...it's like all over the tummy and legs...it's not subsiding and extremely itch especially at night...I dunno why this happened to me suddenly...I hate looking at myself in the mirror...

Vann, poor u so u manage to get appt to c catherine's doc? Dun b depressed ok? Sorry but cant advise much.

2 more wks to go before my c-section.... Anticipating n eager to c my gal :)

Hazel,catherine,

i jus saw my gynae for pap smear yesterday and got the cervical cancer jab. You might wanna consider taking it. 1st jab taken yesterday, then 2nd jab to be taken next mth, and final to be taken 5mths thereafter. Its for lifetime. If gotten preggy before the 3rd jab, the 3rd jab can be taken after delivery.

Sianz..now body ache, flu and phlegm greenish ah..signs of infection....cannot go near bb. so i'll have to do the housework etc...

Huh injection again? Chris I will cry one leh.... I got needle phobia ...

Vann, do u have this cream- beprosone? This cream u can get from gp to STAND by till tomorrow. To b honest this cream dun work on me well. Sleep while u can. Dun bathe hot water that will spread the rash. If u r like me cannot tahan cold water,bathe with little bit hot water. I know the feeling u r gg thru. This is pregnancy ezyma rash. Cry when u can't take it, it's ok. The other method to let u sleep thru is go get a towel, wet it n fridge it. After a few hrs of fringing the towel, put on the most itchy part and press it down, something like cold compress. Remember no ham, seafood, hotdog, anything that is preserved. Eat things u like for today. I know dr cheong charges $300 for off hrs consultation. Sorry I m at my mum place if not I can find my card to get u her emergency line.

Tzac, any reason y u r gg c section? Pls share with me how long u take to recover yr wound,

Vann, do keep yr spirit high. U cannot afford gg into depression ESP when u r giving birth. Pls tell dr Loh how y feel cos he would need to monitor u and if necessary, give u the anti depression med. Pls dun read anymore from the Internet on yr rash. Dun make yrsrlf more depress. Do something u like like folding yr bb clothes etc. Trust me this helps

catherine,

okie lah, i also phobia of needles. But to play safe ma, is good to jab early. My gynae keeps joking with me yesterday to try for 2nd one cos i no longer young. I told her see 1st la. Actually i quite stressed too, my existing team dissolved liao during my 1st 2nd week of ocnfinement. So when i'm back i dunnoe wat will be my fate cos altho they assured me tat i'll have a job but won't know which team i'll be allocated, might be good or bad. hiaz...furthermore, my partner just tendered this week ah... tats alot of uncertainty at my workplace now.

Meryl, wbb uses avent brand generally. For night, I use destin brand as it is much thicker, To last thru the night. It is also more ex then avent

Meryl, I bought at kiddy palace. There r 2 types. One normal n one super strong. Latter for serious nappy rash. I used the avent bottom moisturing balm wbb showed us in the class for the day. Bb no nappy rash no need to use nappy cream.. Did wbb share that if use nappy rash cream unnecessarily, next time it wun work when bb really has nappy rash?

Vann: sorry to interrupt. Read ur post on the bad rashes. It happened to me recently few weeks after my delivery. I also conceive twins under kk ivf. Same as u it has disturbed me alot n can't concentrate on other things, keep scratching non stop. And somemore when I had to care for d bbs.

In the end went to c GP. Given me some lotion n physio gel to apply n it did help me recover fr d rashes now. Esp physiogel hence i recommend U can go c a GP on this or purchase d cream fr pharmacy. It works. Apparently, this Rashes is due to hormonal changes in our body Hope its useful. stay positive u will recover.

Catherine, for my first kid, tried induction but cervix dun dilate so in the end opted for c-section. Waited for > than a day ... For tis cOming delivery, juz go for c-section as dun think dare to try natural. Recovery quite fast for the no 1 but dunno abt tis coming one. Hope its the same as the earlier op. Let u knw later

Isn't e avent moisturing balm act like a barrier cream ? I brought it fr WBB class too.

Vann- re physiogel, my hb used it for his rashes too n indeed condition did improve. C if u wanna try tat too but dunnoe if preggy can use not hence best to chk. Nonetheless, like wat Catherine advised, keep yr spirit up ! U r welcoming yr gal pretty soon !

Hazel,

Sianz ah kena hit by flu bug...dun feel well on Friday keep having cold shivers, then saturday morning wake up got sore throat ah. Today like dead fish ah, super drowsy after taking flu medication since yesterday..slept all the way. Today ban from getting near bb since last nite when started to have running nose. Hbs took care of bb full-time, tomorrow heng he able to take leave for 1 day. Today whole body aching, had hard time pulling myself up from bed to pump and go toilet. Alot of phlegm all dark yellow and green. signs of infection. Am on antibiotics and was given piriton for flu by gynae. Last nite so drowsy till just wanna sleep dun wanna pump then finally wake up around 10.30pm to pump.

Hazel,catherine

i brought the barrier cream from mustella and have stopped using it for quite a while since clariss so far okie no nappy rash.. touchwood...

Vann - sorry to hear about the rashes. I hope it recovers soon! Glad to hear that dr loh was very gentle and quick in checking on your cervix though. haha I got phobia of VE cuz i always hear its using the fist to check.

Bbliss - very exciting!!! hehehe we are amongst the next to pop after vann/tzac

tzac - when's your c-sect? very soon, 2 weeks!!!

Kimmy, my VE by dr Loh is super super painful!! Coz he wanted to stretch my cervix to open..

Chris, so Clariss is drowsy after taking ebm also?

Kimmy, yup very very soon. 2apr is the day. Nowadays cant std or walk for long as will hv back ache. Looking forward to that day :) how abt u? Edd osso early apr? Any 动静 now?

hazel - yeah that's what I remember u saying that's why i tot Vann's one would be painful too. But then again after that you dilated v fast right?

tzac - hehe yeah mine ard same time as yours. These days moving a lot and pelvic region hurts like mad esp. when i have to wake up at night to pee like 3-4 times. I walk like a duck

Vann, did you eat alot chicken? Try avoiding chicken and seafood . You will feel better

Oh yes, Chris, noted that you went to the pd at tampines 800+, can give me your feedback on the pd? Do u have the pd full name? I will bring my baby there too since near my in law place

Kimmy, normal VE is not painful. dr Tham did VE for me when I was admitted. No pain. Well, dilation only started after dr Loh burst my water bag. From there, 7 hours before belle was born. Only when cervix is 3-4cm open then water bag will be burst. Dr Loh stretched my cervix twice. Each time, it opened 1-2cm. The thought of him stretching my cervix still scare me now.. I felt being boxed many many times below & the soreness n blue black feeling were terrible.. It was bleeding too.. N going to the toilet to pee was v v painful too. Only after he put me on epi after waterbag was burst then I dun feel any pain down there.. But i can still feel some soreness down there after epi.. Actually, I didn't feel any contraction or labour pain at all... So I dunno how bad they are.. I only know how bad the VE done by dr Loh was!

Hi eve
Yes.. Taka fair already started few wks ago n end on coming weekend so u still hv time to go down. I went there twice n buy a gd avent sterilizer package with warmer in it.. It runs out of stock after 1-2 days but glad still can get it.. Now think totally no more.. If u hv taka card, can get 6% rebate.. Change $30 voucher for every 100pt gain.. I buy most things fr there so far.. Cheap or not? Not too sure but my sil oso like to buy all her bb things fr taka fair..;) i like motherhood fair but dun think can walk so much by then so buy now at taka..;)

Chris hope u r feeling better.... Went to yu GUo today. Huang sinseh said elis no need to c her as she is less bloated now. But she refuses to sleep from 4 to 7.30pm juz wants to b carried. It's like u put her down shortly after she cries. Hubby told me to make sure I spend enough time with her when we go home and teach her what is right. I have 8 days of support then that's it. I m scared now.

Vann- u better???

Kimmy- is yr maid here?

Hazel - Oh okay...normal VE not painful ah? I thought VE = pain. Haha. Currently, I still have no idea what are the signs of labour. Like people say water bag burst = trickle? Have no idea how contractions feel like too. I guess the surest way to know when to go in is having a bloody show right?

Catherine - not yet. She will be in later this week.

Vann - how are you? Hope you are feeling better, keep telling yourself that this rashes is temporary okay (and I'm sure it is). Must be the hormones.

Urgh! Having problem sleepin since my first night per at 325am! Tossing and turing and feeling energized. And each time I try to get back to sleep, my groin area feels numb for a while and i can feel baby stretching and the feeling of wanting to poop when there's nothing. Urgh. Annoying!!! Been up for almost near to 2hrs now. First time it's happened since pregnancy

Kimmy, what if u have no waterbag burst or show like me but u r dilated?? Share with u how I know I was dilated.. If u relax then suddenly u had pain like menses cramp that comes and go, making yr body feel not well, then u better b careful and go to gynae for ctg scan.

Catherine: thing is...I could "manage" that short burst of pain earlier, didn't feel like I need to cringe or "kill someone" hahaha. So duno if that's just braxton hicks. Feel a lot of upper tummy movements though. So happy I could finally sleep in the end only to wake up because of leg cramp and baby movements again.

Kimmy, there a few types of labour signs... Lower back aching away (ie suan suan) is also a sign! Trust your own mither's instinct & just walk in to dr loh's clinic if during office hrs if u feel unsure.. After office hrs, go TMC admission.

dear sisters,

tks for all your encouraging words and tips...

Actually doctor loh told me that the baby releases protein to my bloodstream that causes the allergy and nothing will help unless i give birth...

I tried low percentage steroid cream and my rashes got so inflamed...like it is burnt...

i am so scared of applying anything...

The rashes get worse everyday...now i have it on my other leg and some appearing on my hands too...

i try not to look at the mirror....and rub myself with ice and calamine lotion when the itch is unbearable..

i am trying my very best to keep my sanity...it's like one child only suffer until like that!!

catherine,

still down with flu, hiaz..normally my flu starts with running nose for a few days then phlegm turns green tat means i got to take antibiotics. This time round it hits suddenly, keep having cold shivers then the next day sore throat and green phelgm liao and body aches ah. Now slightly better just tat alot of dry phelgm and body aches. Have being sleeping in my master bedroom for 2 nites and can't touch clariss.
I got to wear a mask when i out of my "quarantine" bedroom.

Tomorrow, hb will bring bb over to my in-law's place full day, cos doesn't wan me to pass the flu to her. Then after work, hbs will fetch her back home.

Meryl,

So far the PD there super crowded but priority will be given to infant below 1 month. I heard its usually less crowded in the afternoon ie from 2-4pm according to the receptionist. So far so good. I've seen both doctors so far. One of them is Dr Ho.

Vann,

Hang in there, my fren and colleague also kena the rashes during preggy stage..its very itchy and uncomfy. By the way, how many weeks are you now? have you check with SF Loh if he encourages you to induce early?

Vann,

Remember avoid seafood and peanuts. Cos both known to create allergy. Like my hb he got eczema, if he eats too many peanuts he'll get the rash.