(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Tanny, J03 n Baby n ladies on 20 weeks+:

Hv u ladies started to shop on yr baby stuff? I still hvn't gotten anything yet,,, where n what to start with? Can anyon help? Is it the right time to look out for stuff now?

vann - if you go into labour, just pass them your IC and gynae card and they will do the rest. I think he pass it to me ytd cuz he said he kena nag by all the nurses to produce documents, cuz he said all memorize in his head liao, need what documents. Haha.

All the best, Vann & Bbliss in our upcoming labors!

Chris baby - i'm definitely asking for epi. He laughed at me when I said the moment I enter, I want epi! Then he said "of course la" he tot i want to discuss birth plan cuz I wanna specify no epi. I'm not that 'hero'!

Vann, sorry I only know dr cheong. Ya u may have to ask dr Loh for referral.

Chris, my hubby is treating elis as his diamond. Me no place to stand. He never calls me or SMS me when we r at work or on weekends when we have our own space. Since I got preggy, he will SMS occasionally ask how I m. Now he SMS more to check on his gal! When I was preggy and go out on my own, he wants to know what time I come home.

I told him What Neil says that our bb r only young for a limited time. Juz carry them. Hubby agreed 100%. I m staying at my parents place till 25th after that mum will help me after work. FYI it's v v v v v tiring topump out ok... Imagine I must chase myself into the room cannot sleep and juz pump?

Hazel and Chris , when u go to yu GUo, do u always c the same doc? Yesterday I had roo. 9. Today rm 7. The sinseh dun do massage on elis and she cried so loudly. The room 7 sinseh ask me to bring her in early tomorrow. Today I m given an Shen medicine

Catherine, we went to room 7 both times. Inside the room, there is a smaller room where we saw the same physican (许医师) to diagnosis what's wrong with belle. After that a separate lady will do the tui Na in the area outside the smaller room (still in room 7). The lady who did the tui Na cld be different.

I m going to see 陈裕国医师 later for my numbness On my fingers.. He sees adults in room 1, next to registration counter.

im so encouraged reading about this yu guo thing.. my son do have some wind problems which affects his sleep.. pls tell me they can speak english? i am malay and i dun really know mandarin.. but i will go anyway n use hand signals like i did with dr zou previously.. hehe..

can someone b kind enough to quote the address here? maybe its been quoted b4 but i dun come here often, so may have missed it..

hearing hazel say that her girl can sleep well after a session is really encouraging! pls tell me!!

catherine,

i know how tiring it is to pump out milk all the time.. stressed me out sometimes.. n my boobs got really engorged esp at night.. can cry.. its made worst when bb is cranky! my son used to b on total bm too.. i stopped at week 6 for my son as my medicine im taking for my high bp can pass thru bm.. moreover, i have foremilk hindmilk imbalance too which actually made my son xtra gassy.. now that he is on formula, things have been improving..

no doubt i was extremely sad.. but it had to b done.. but my point is,i know how tiring expressing bm can be and i know how painful engorgement is.. but its definitely a sacrifice.. but since u can do it, i salute you!

She is sleeping soundly now..

Silsilly, I can do it now cos my mum help to look after my princess. In another 9 days ask. Me again if I can pump out. I was told the sinseh at yu GUo r all singaporeans but I dun believe.

Vann, u better?

Hazel and Chris, my mum ask the tui na lady if we juz want to tiao bb health how often must we go.. The tui na lady say must go weekly. My eyes stAred at her big big. I wonder if she understand my mum's question at all! Cham, elis refused to sleep since 4pm.

Hi Joanne,
Yup, me too for afternoon tea break will eat bread n fruits. Everyday I will eat fruits, so not too heaty. Take cheese too everyday to hv more calcium. 414g is at 20wks. I checked from the chart, 20wks supposed to be ard 300g. Hopefully it's just bcos baby is taller that's why heavier.

Hi Eveline,
Yes, baby is like alarm to meal time haha. Also knock off time, ask us to go home faster to hv dinner. This is my excuse to my boss when I leave early hehe.

I have not shopped anything yet, except for sterilizer, milk containers, milk bottle n breast pump. Since now know baby gender already, maybe will start to shop for baby clothings. But dunno where to start too.

Tanny, I think if you take whole grain type of food or bread, will last longer n not so fast feel hungry.

Ladies, do you know when is the best time to take bird nest? Is it in the morning before breakfast or at night before sleeping?

catherine...my rashes are real bad like the skin is burnt...dr loh gave me piriton...cannot give me anything stronger cause i preggy...guess i will only recover after giving birth.

the strange thing is while i was showing him the rashes...he suddenly told me you having contractions by just looking at my tummy...i was like but i don't feel anything...

then he checked my cervix..and said yup it's open alr...

i was like huh!!

but he told me for some people it can still take weeks before they pop...

i asked him for the pink paper jus in case.

Tanny: okok , at least I dun feel so behind.. Some already starting to get things in here n there,, hv the urge to shop fr next week onwards

Baby : wow at least u got yr breast pump, which brand did u get? Btw, what's yr baby gender.. From this forum it seems that there are more baby gals this year :).

For birds' nest, according to my mum, u can take it before u sleep or early in the morning..guess what? Am having it now, my mum bought it ever since she knew I was pregnant, I could hv it after 1st trimester, I was told then

Hazel, CAtherine,

I've always gotten queue number to wait for room 7 however so far have seen 2 different doctors and tui na always different people. Today my fil's turn to shag ah cos clariss refuse to sleep and keep making baby sounds. Altho she's very tired and keep yawning all the way but cannot sleep ah. FIL carried her and once he puts her down on the bed she wakes up. This 2 days she finally poo daily but once after poo, she can't sleep ah....

Catherine,

the tui na sinfu also told us for maintenance to go like once a mth or wkly. My hb's eyes also open wide wide and big big when he heard wkly ah!!! Both of us already panda eyes liao stil go wkly sure die ah.

Catherine,

Can you imagine the 1st sinseh told us at our 1st appt at yu guo tat we only need to go for 3x then the 2nd day another sinseh examine my bb and says we got to come another 4 days ie total 6 days in a stretch to expel the wind and phlegm etc..faint no choice we go lor..but very tiring cos rush there after work in the evening.

Dear Vann,
Dr Loh is indeed amazing to be able to know you're having contractions when you don't feel anything!!! You must be even more excited now!

Chris, actually weekly is ok but is it necessary? I only c my tcm once every 5 weeks. I m expecting them to tell me go back later today cos elis refuses to sleep after her 5pm feed yesterday till her 10pm feed!!!! She is always hungry and want milk even like 30 mins after drinking!

Vann, no use eating that medicine. I suffered for 1 mth on that med. my skin specialist told me if it does not work after few tries means it will not work y continue and suffer? I was given another med which I took and saw the effect but I quickly stop once it's improving cos I was preggy. Since dr loh said u r having contraction, did he do the ctg scan or tell u how many cm u r dilated?? Now that yr bb may b at the 'custom' u better not move around, no heavy stuff for u. Soon u will meet yr darling. In the meantime eat whatever u like ... Take care

Catherine, seriously I feel that Elis just wan to suckle. Give her a Pacificer n see.. No harm. That beats a crying bb that can drive us nuts or risk over feeding her. Which is more of a concern? Your patents belief that the teeth will not be nice next time has not been proven,

Nope he did not do anything...no ctg or did not tell me how many cm...jus say open...I was like huh!!

I think I want to go and see the skin specialist on Monday...hopefully she is around...the skin in my leg is badly inflamed...

Catherine tks so much...I really suffering with the PUPP in my last leg of this pregnancy

Morning vann - was about to ask u if dr loh checked your cervix via the painful VE? Haha but seems like he didn't, he just looked down there and said open?

Hi Catherine
Yes, i agree fully with wht hazel say.. For my son, i give him pacifier only when he cry n when he want to sleep.. After he fall asleep, he will puke out the pacifier himself else we will pull it out.. U dun let her keep suckly whole day even when not crying.. My boy teeth looks fine.. Also, if put in yao lan, is ok to rock him n pat him at the same time to make him fall asleep then stop the rock when he is sleeping.. He will sleep longer in it as the cloth is hugging him.. So why cant use yao lan? Bbies love it n easy for us too.. Else if we keep carrying him, our arm will broke too.. Explain to ur mum tt is ok.. No need worry too much ya..;)

Hi baby
Ya lor.. Mine is around 330g for both at 19th wk when this weight suppose to be for 20th plus week.. Think our bbies r long which is gd too.. As long as they r healthy..;)

Hi eve
I drink two cups of ammum a day but the weight gain still ok so may not be the milk tt cause u so much gain.. Think i gain the least so far.. But is still ok to drink low fat milk if u worry..;)
Try to take less sugar stuff..;)

No lah kimmy...he inserted his finger instead to check...but he damn pro and fast so not pain...jus uncomfortable...

Hi Vann,

then how huh? if open, do we monitor oursleves or what? what is the protocol?

Hi Hazel, Cat, Chris, glad that all of you shared how effective the yu guo massage is hehehe ....each baby session costs how much? do they have package huh? heheehe

Hi Baby, Eve, J03, you all can start buying all the baby tins for your babies hehee got a motherhood fair in early may in expo hall...yeah so can also stock up goods there....

not sure issit true baby wipes will dry up if buy too early huh?
like three months in advance huh?

Wow Vann and Kimmy, looks like you are the next to pop hehee .....looking forward to hearing your delivery experience...wonder if i can remember ms wong's breathing techniques by then hahaha

Joanne: yah, hv been cutting down on Carbo leh,,, anyways, will continue to monitor for another week or so.

Baby: if I didn't remember wrongly, did u sign up for Parentcraft on the 28 April ,4:30pm lesson ?

sunbelle... i also dunno la...i guess it is open only...must be at least 4cm for active labour to start...he say some can stay open for weeks before active labour... so i guess i jus have to wait for the contractions...right now i dun feel anything....jus itchy cause of rashes

Eveline, mine also girl. Yours too right? I noticed also that most are girls in this forum. But most of my friends gave birth to boys, so maybe just coincident that all girls here.
My WBB class already started 2wks ago. Today is 3rd lesson, so fast hehe.

Joanne, yes u r right! Baby healthy is most important.

Sunbelle, thanks
Will keep a look out on the fair.

Vann, u r lucky. Dr cheong will tellu it's not pupp. Gp will say it's that. I suffered from early nov all the way till 13 dec when I was better. I remembered the dec date cos that's my wedding date haha... 6 weeks leh! Go c dr cheong if u r not induce on mon. She will even share tips what our bb can eat on which mths.

Sun belle, no package leh... See doc + tui na is $25. Med is around $4-6.

Sigh I wish my mum is like u ladies. In fact all my mum siblings who has visited elis also said no both Yao LAN and
pacifier. Another group juz came to offer me their help to send elis to yu GUo.

Chris and hazel, I did housework at 3 this morning. V fast and efficient. And now I feel energentic. The sleepy part is at 6-7am now I m ok. Maybe I should continue this cycle after I retun home

Vann - wah...opened liao ah. Could this be wat ppl say painless contraction ? Since u said u din even noe u contracting

Btw, u mean u can induce nex week if wan or dr loh encourage u to induce ? Tink u muz b ard 2wks to e 40 wks term ya.

Woohoo....kimmy, r u getting damn excited nw ? Vann opened Liao n wonder who nex on e labor train...haha....

Catherine, I din prepare for Yao Lao n pacifier too. But reading thru these few days threads here, m wondering shld I juz go get them...my parents encourage mi to use Yao LAN but is myself tat tink otherwise....

Hi sunbelle
The motherhood fair is end May... Not beginning May..;)

Hi eve
I already start buy bb stuff but small item only.. Like nappy cloth, liner, changing mat n some clothes , big items like basket, sterilizer etc will be waiting for my sis in law to pass down since her bb is already around 2years.. Cant wait till the fair n cant buy later as maybe not advisable to move too much by then..;)

Hi baby
I attend my 3rd lesson n is quite interesting as u will see a video abt natural birth.. Think ur hb will be shock..;) think we will meet each other on 10th April for the talk..

bbliss...i alr 38 weeks...my EDD is on 31/3...i wanna ask him next week wen i see him cause my rashes really bad and the only way it will get better is if i give birth...i am getting damn depressed and losing appetite because of this rashes...

Joanne: Oic, start to get things slowly, dun wait till our stomach are too heavy to move ard.
Where do u ntend to get all yr new stuff from?

Bbliss, dun need to buy Yao LAN until u need it. V easy to install. Kiddy palace got sell already. U may wan to standby Pacificer though..

Hi eve
Ya, for me due to twins so by June may hv to oways stay at home.. Last time when hv my son, still can walk around during 3rd trimester so u may be able to wait till the motherhood fair to buy..For me nothing much to get now as already get some necessary one at taka fair... Maybe will asks hubby to go motherhood fair to get other stuffs by then... Else will just buy at kiddy palace since no more exhibition on next mth le..

Sigh, I tried pacifier for elis. Din work, she spit out in less than 2 mins. How m I ever ggto satisfy her mouth? Today sinseh said she can't stomach anymore and told us stop feeding. Max give her 90ml. I m like giving up

Vann, not to scare u, I slip into depression when I had the rash. My depression signs were v obvious. I went to c my gp talked to him and he told he sensed long ago and was happy I recognize I had depression. Did I teach u the cold compress method?

Silsilly, today when I was at yu GUo there is a Malay family. Think if they understand means ok la no harm u go too

Chris and hazel, today the counter ask me if I want rm 7 or 9. I said no pref and was assign room 9. My mum and I feelthe sinseh at room 9 is more thorough and detailed. Room 7. Dun even touch elis for 1 min juz ask any complain, ok tui na. The tui na was done v slip shot. Whereas at rm 9 the sinseh will touch on elis tummy, see her eyes, tongue, tell us what to do like sleep in aircon either wear a hood or put a pillow at her top of head. Wipe her must not exceed 6pm, her clothes not suitable for her etc....tui na was done by sinseh herself. V thorough from hand, body, neck, face,leg. My hubby was surprise elis din cry today cos we always said she cried. My mum ask sinseh if we can c her tomorrow till elis can sleep well sinseh said if there is a need then come.

Hi Cat,

thank you very muchie for sharing the cost. hehe

Wow Hazel, enjoy your shopping hehee

Hi J03,

i saw in other threads got two fairs hehe one in beginning of may and the other one in end may. maybe i remember the names wrongly hahahaha :0) like i also forget whether are you having two gals huh? hehehee memory failing these days hehehe

baby and eve n J03 : can enjoy the taka sale and JL sale now. hrd the sat expo sale that one more for kids rather than baby ....

J03: oh yah huh, twins will be quite heavy by June.. So what's their gender?

Sunbelle: tks for the sale info, might drop by one of these days... Which mth are u now? Or hv u given birth already? Sorry I dun follow the thread that closely for the past mths.

Hazel, u brought belle there? Yr comments on the outlet? Did u try the Chinese restaurant - tang shifu?

How was yr treatment at yu GUo?

catherine, hazel

my clariss these 3 days keep fussing ah especially the whole afternoon till evening, she can't sleep well keep waking up every 10-20mins and started crying. This happened after she started pooing every day from thurs onwards. Gave her pacifier and muz koala hug her till she sleep once she's alone and wakes up when we put her down she started crying. At my fil's place, she finally managed to sleep like 4hrs straight this afternoon.

Hiaz..i kena the flu bug, started having sore throat last nite, today as my appt to see gynae for pap smear i told her about me catching the cold and asked for medication and also told her i suspected if my uti has cleared. So she did a urine culture test for me and result will be out next monday. In the meantime i was given antibiotics to take for UTI as well as flu. I'll be sleeping at my master bedroom away from clariss so tat i don't pass the flu bug to her. So hbs will be taking care of her for now. Hopes my flu clears by tomorrow if not jia lak cos i all alone in the wkdays and hbs got to work and can't take leave ah.