(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Thks Catherine. Which mth are u in now ? Or u hv already given birth to yr gal ?
Didn't knw abt apple juice, what's Gd abt drinking it b4 scan ? Baby will be more obedient ? Wild guess ???

Happy full mth clariss!!!!

Eveline, me 38.5 weeks. Heard ppl say bb will open legs wide if u drink apple juice. Ai ya there r lots of hear say around. Like coconut juice must drink when gg to deliver. Up to u to believe

Hazel, my gynae nurse ask me to do ctg bcos I din gain weight. Lol i told nurse I cut my carbo and eat lesser this week she laughed.... Nurse is scare bb has problems.

Joanne, I'm 16weeks. Dr Loh even gave us the scan of baby's legs wide open & cursor pointing to lil' birdie. So high chance is a boy.. Unless is the umbilical cord. Haha!
I felt tapping around week 14-15, dr Loh said it is baby having hiccups.

Catherine: oh is that so for apple juice ?? Hmm , no harm trying. Ya I heard abt drinking coconut juice, my sis did it b4 her delivery, I
Her baby really looked clean when it came out ;). So go ahead n try n let us knw yr baby when it's out

Hi Miracle, we r jz a week apart, am on my 17th week n also seeing Dr Loh

Hi J03 and Eveline,

the detailed scan is the same as oscar scan. no blood test involved. so cute leh...able to see the baby kicking and stretching heheeh....KKH scanning machine laggi good n clear and can even see the baby dancing...tink is 3D. TMC only 2D.

Yes, is a princess hehehe
xiao long nu hehehe can doll her up hehhee started buying her clothes once i know her gender....
DR Loh did comment her head circumference a bit small ...like 19.5 weeks only...so i replied by saying that so is easier for me to have natural delivery heheehe ...big also got problem have to go for C-section hahahaa he jus say monitor lor.....mi came back and check seem like they say not too great sign difference should be okie..all the rest are okie hehehehe
i guess is not so much of concern cos i was told to go back in 4 weeks time. i ask for the package and the new nurse alice say not worth it for us liao ....
yo, felt like buying everything now leh...hehhee the medala breastpump is cheapest at $500 online...hmmhmm isetan selling napply liners at 100 for $8.90 for NUK brand and Pigeon brand breast pads hehehe i tink is cheap rite?

Hazel, how many nappy liners we need for a new born per day huh? i plan to use for one month only hehee .....

wow saw a lot of tins like baby nailclipper, toothbrush etc.....we need to get all these issit huh? heheh

which brand of thermometer can be used to measure baby's temperature huh? looking at braun's ear one...but hrd cannot measure if baby is less than 3 mths....which brand u all using huh?

Catherine, good to do a ctg. at least double assurance bb is well.

Sunbelle, belle's full mth party is next Sat. I din use any nappy liners coz I dun use cloth diapers. How many wks were u when dr Loh said bb's head is small? I hv the baurn ear thermometer. Anyway, TMC will give u a free normal thermometer at discharge... Or maybe i hv been charged on it since nursery will use to check bb's temp?

Detsiled scan checks all bb's organs while oscars scan does not. During Detailed scan, bb's organs will be scanned to check they r all structurely normal. Arteries n veins to the organs will also be checked. Blood flow to bb will be checked. Only after clearing detailed scan then pregnancy is considered viable.

Hi Sunbelle,
Tks for the info on detailed scan. Congrats to yr princess. So many weeks are u exactly now ?

Hi, Joanne3,
Looks like we r quite on the same boat. When's yr detailed scan ?

Hi, Hazel,
Sounds exciting for the explanation on detailed scan. Will hv lots of anticipation on that day.

I have just signed up for prenatal class at AMK Hub starting 28th April till 26th May, 4:30-6:30pm. Anybody signed up already? Best if we r in the same time slot, then we can share abt each other's experience

Hi ladies, I was at the baby fair at expo today. It is rather small. I was told that next week's fair will be bigger. Things seen at expo are:
1. Avent sterilizer 3 in 1 - $105 (U.P. $159-34%) good deal
2. Avent Sterilizer 3 in 1 (round older model) - $95
3. Avent bottle etc
4. Avent steamer & blender (when baby start eating solids) - $159
5. Mumsfairy - (peek & drink nursing cover -31, Ameda, Medela breast pumps)
6. Babysuperstore - Lansinoh nursing pad 60 pieces for $14, Lansinoh milk storage bags 50 pieces for $20)
7. Autumnz - Medela nursing bras only 3 models ($19-$20), Autumnz nursing and sleeping bras ($16-$20)
8. Baby Hyperstore - strollers, car seats, cots
9. Cordlife, Baby Bellies massage, Confinement food catering
10. Bibs, carter rompers, gerber wash cloths

Hi Hazel,

Dr Loh said that when he look at my detailed scan report. I m 20 weeks n 1 day. Baby weight is about 300g. everything else is great hahahaha ...dr Loh even smiling n say I should have no problem with natural delivery hahaha...

Wow belle full month soon...that is fast...she is one month liao.
Must be exciting planning her full month.

Hi Eveline,

I m in week 20 now. Have also signed up n pay up for ms wong's class. yeah the 3 books are good.

Hi Msmiele, great that you gave us a good breakdown.

Yo isetan also having its baby fair. Pigeon baby wipes $19.50 for 6, nursing pads 60 for $13.80 n I bought them jus now. With $40 purchase, one will have a goodies bag. While stock last. The goodies bag comprised of some children clothes vouchers, wipes, CD, small sample bath, trial diaper. more like samples hahaha oh yeah a lucky baby coin pouch

Hi Hazel,

I think a few days doesn't really make a difference hehee n I check with my frens they say it depends on how sonographer measure. We are lucky to have a very patient sonographer too. she answered our questions n let us listen to baby's heartbeats too. listening to baby heartbeat not in her job scope but she is really very nice. we ask her our results n she said everything okie

Yo, think better not think too much n eat more to let baby absorb more hehee...
I have a fren whom baby only weighs 200g at week 20, her gynae say quite small n she eat now her baby big Liao hahaha
guess maintaining a positive mindset n keeping oneself happy will translate to a healthy baby hehee

Hi sunbelle
Thks for ur detail update.. Make me look so forward to my detail scan..;) congrat to ur princess too.. Btw, wht medicine r u eating now? Did doc Loh gives u iron? Btw, i think ur bb is at the right n perfect size..;) regarding abt nappy liner, my hb say expensive at isetan as he saw at bb fair there is a stall selling all bb use product like shampoo, detergent etc, think he say is much cheaper... 100pcs in one box is enough for first mth..;) u put on how many weight now at 5th mth? Btw, how u know abt kkh got 3d scan? Wonder can we request 3d scan in tmc as my friend say he can see bb features so clear when do detail 3D scan at his gynea clinic.. Hmm..

Hi eveline
Welcome n seems like many of us are around the same week.. My detail scan will be first wk of March, how abt u? Whens ur edd n last scan? Btw, u oso bfp via ivf as didnt see ur name in another thread before? U feel bb kick already? Btw, u increase how many kg already?

Hi catherine
How much weight is ur bb now? Did ur gynea mention when will u be induce? Feel so excited for u ya!! Can see ur gal soon..;)

I tok to cordlife yesterday, she say bb born at 36th wks still can keep cord blood n also for multiple also can keep.. Then i told her abt wht mention in the website and she says not true.. Hmm.. And she can say out doc Loh full name n she say doc Loh encourage pp keep cord blood as his many patients got keep.. I was surprise..;)

Sun belle, yr bb is v small. My gal was 713g at week 20!!

Joanne, bb is 3.2kg now. Gynae allow us to choose the date. Initially we want 25feb. Juz asked my feng shui lady she say 24th better so have to call on mon to change. Ya me also v excited... 6 more days....I hope there is bed that day!! I guess u dun know how cord life works... They have to build relationship with all gynaes.

Hazel, gynae scan and bb is in v gd shape. No need to do ctg. Today gynae manage to capture her looks ...not a shy bb. Her head is v low now.. Likely fren describe she is at custom now...when I give birth u will finish yr confinement.

Hi ladies...
I saw an offer at kiddy palace...tommee tippee steriliser, bottle warmer, 2 anti colic bottles, pacifier and thermal warmer pack selling at $165...and avent 4 in 1 steriliser, 4 bottles and some blanket pack selling at $180...I thought the price was not bad...I bought tommee tippee pack cause I love their bottles used widely in UK.

Hi Catherine
Ya true.. Cord life must build gd relationship with gynea as they their help.. Hee.. Btw, whose the feng shui lady u asks abt the date? Congrat.. So excited hor..;)
Btw, i think sunbelle bb in right track ba according to this url
http://www.babycenter.com.sg/pregnancy/fetaldevelopment/chart/
If ur bb is at 700 plus gram means u r suppose to be at 26th wk?? Hmm.. .;)

Congrat chris baby , bb full mth le.. Will u continue to eat confinement food, bath using herbs??

Sunbelle:
Great that u also signed up for Mrs Wong class, is it same date n timing ?

Joanne03:
My EDD is ard 29 July. My last appt seeing Dr Loh was on 10th Feb n my nxt detailed scan will be ard Mid March. Looks like u r jz a week ahead of me :). I hv felt a bit jerk on my tummy these few weeks, what abt u ?
Ya, I did my IVF n ICSI under Dr Loh when he was in KKH last Nov. thank God, I'm pregnant with one baby now :).
Think I hv gained abt 6 kg so far, is it too much ? What abt u ?
Am quite new with this forum, hence, I only MSG under this title or IVF 1st time mum. Need yr advise
Hv u signed up for prenatal class yet ?

How is everyone doing? I have been so busy, am gonna read the 3 weeks' worth of archives now. Am compiling all the impt info found here into a google spreadsheet. Anyone keen to have a copy? Do PM me.

My week 14 scan on Monday went well, baby at 9cm now. But Dr Loh says my uterus is very swollen due to adenomyosis. Can sisters with adenomyosis share if u also had swollen uterus? Does it mean the walls of the uterus are swollen and baby has less space? Any other complications? Am rather worried

Thanks in advance for all the input!!!

I'm new here! Conceived my first baby via natural FET with Dr Loh in KKH last Nov. Have been a silent reader since I detected bfp and have been learning a lot through the new mummies and mummies to be. Happy to know all the girls here.

Eveline, I also sign up the parent craft workshop same date, time venuemas you. Happy to know I have a buddy here.

Sashamama, if possible, do pm a copy of your compile list to me. I be grateful to you.

I just finished my Oscar last week and detailed scan will be on end march.

Any1 beside Msmiele been to the baby fair? Really small and really not worth gng is it? Kinda lazy to go down. Rather to save the trip for next week baby care.

Hi sasha
Nice to hear fr u again..;) wah 14th wks.. Did doc Loh say if swollen is it ok? Is better tt u asks him..;) when is ur next appointment with him? Dun worry, all will be fine ya..;)

Hi eveline
Wah!! 6kg... Me no put on weight yet .. Maybe due to i hv stomach flu 2wks ago so had lost 2kg.. Now just back to my original weight..;) am quite worry at first when weight myself at doc Loh clinic last Monday but after scan, he say all ok so i relief..;) ya, i feel bbies kicking too.. Especially obvious today maybe due to am lying on bed.. So miracle n happy.. Cant wait to feel their strong kick..;) I no sign up the course as march course already full n worry if attend on April, will be too heavy to move by May since Doc Loh want me rest more on April n May as worry abt preterm delivery.. Since is my 2nd pregnancy, i hope i can pickup the skill again fr my CL..

Hi hokkiado
Ur name sound so familar to me..;) ya, i went to the exhibition yesterday.. Really small n pathetic.. R u going to start buy bb stuffs? If no then no point going down..nothing much i feel except the avent booth..;)

Hi joanne,

I used to post occasionally in the IVF support group before but not as active as the rest of the girls. Maybe u "met" me before ther.

It too early to buy baby items as I do not know the gender yet. Will only buy when gyane confirmed that.
Oh then I think I shall not waste my trip down.

It avent good? Heard it is not very compatible with other brands. I aiming to buy Pigeon items.

Did any of the girls sign up for the cord life seminar as shown in the forum banner?

Joanne, the feng shui lady I use is my fs lady for several yrs. She readjust my house feng shui in march last yr to increase my chances of getting preggy. I can pm u her contact if u r keen. She dun widely accept new clients. It must b thru referrals. my gal was 1.2kg at week 28. Perhaps she is a v big bb...

Hi Joanne,
Yes, can feel movements sometimes especially when lying down. Really happy
I hv not bought any bb stuffs yet. What about you? Have bought any?

Hi Eveline,
We are at same week. My detailed scan also on 13 March. What time is yours? I just went for scan yesterday. I hv put on 4kgs so far. I tot that it's quite a lot. Bcos tummy really big. My WBB class is in March. My edd one day before yours

Hi Hokaido,
Nice seeing you here
I just replied your email. Hope you are not bored reading it as it's long and loh soh haha

Joanne : I'm 16 or 17 weeks, Aiya they dummy lah, angry angry. The nurses gave gave me a Feb apptm at 11am since Jan. When i went, they said dr loh change to 2pm onwards, just changed only. But nobody informed me leh! So I gong gong go at 11am; dr loh not there except dr Marianne. No choice, let her see loh cos for doc lob must wait another 3-4 hrs. Now I realize her machine sucks full time. I did comment to her that I can't see anything on her screen, even though she pointed out the head. She replied to say her machine is not vey good! Somemore when I asked if can see gender, she just say now can't, only detailed scan can see. I feel like she is brushing me off - she din even attempt to see! Neither did she say bb position is wrong which makes her cant see? Maybe the machine is soo bad that also cannot see. Really make me feel like waste time and money. She only show us one direction which is scan bb from head down. I rem dr loh will scan at a few sides for us to see the bb in a few positions. Feeling like emailing to dr loh to feedback. Do they really keep a record of patients appointments? Im afraid to think of what other mistakes they can make. Nice to hear that most of you know yr bb gender now under dr loh. Actually I'm also not in hurry to know the gender but just very put off by her in general.

Tanny, they noted down patients' appointments in a manual diary. Is dr Marianne's machine worst than dr loh's one in kkh?

Dr loh's machine cost 6 digits leh! Most likely the dr pays for their own machine.

I forgot how big my bb is. She said but I can't rem. Only rem complaining to her that her screen can't see anything; and how come those on youtube ones are so clear. Anyway she said its growing at a healthy size.

Hazel : they must hv missed out mine. I din see them jotting down my apptms onto their manual book unless they did it while I wasn't looking. I guess u r right else why the machine blur like a big mess of black. Her scan also ultra quick. I asked if can video and she said ok (was happy for a while) but realised cant see anything!! Video what!

Can't comment if it's worse than dr loh machine at Kkh cos I only scan once there - at 4-6 weeks saw a tiny blinking hb. So can't really compare. Dr Marianne has this big tv screen unlike at Kkh where u need to turn yr head. But resolution or whatever it is, v blurrrr - cant even see the outline of bb clearly..

Oh ok. Dr Loh also asked me to see him after the scan...
Wonder how long am I gonna wait since my appt is much earlier. Heard that he only comes in after 2pm nowaday.

Hmm..seems like most of u r gaining weight while i didnt.. Oops..but i eat alot as keep feeling hungry.. I hv a feeling tt current pregnancy will be same when i hv my boy? I only put on around 10kg just before i give birth.. And my boy weight 3.7kg..means Most of my weight go to my boy...

Hi Catherine
Let u know again if i need ur feng shui lady contact..;) thk u so much...;)

Hi eveline
My first pregnancy is natural but it happens 8years ago.. Current pregnancy is via fet.. ;)

Hi baby
Nice to hear fr u again.. Oh.. Ur tummy really big ah.. So r u wearing maternity dress to work now? Me still wearing normal clothes but zip half.. Hee.. My boss still dun know abt my pregnancy but i think soon hv to tell him as tummy getting obvious n most skirt too tight.. Start Feel very uncomfortable
now. How big is ur bb now??

Hi Tanny
Tt day when i am at doc Marianne room waiting for doc Loh
, she oso asks me whether shd she scan for me n i reject as i say i prefer wait for doc Loh as i want him to scan my bbies nosebridge.. Then she asks me lie down n i still thot she is a nurse there till she offer to scan for me.. I prepare my hp video mode n same as u, thot of recording.. Then when doc Loh cime n scan.. I disappointed as cant see clear so giveup idea of recording.. I say blur as can only see lines n he still say ok.. He still manage to see one of my bb sex via doc Marianne scan machine.. So i think is doc Marianne dun want help u see else by 16th wk, shd be able to tell.. Oh ya, doc Loh only has afternoon clinic fr 2pm onwards..

Hi eveline
My detail scan oso in the morning 9:30am n going wait to see doc Loh at 2pm.. I request to change to afternoon scan n when she call to change, the other nurse reject as say for singleton can do in afternoon but twins has to do in morning since take abt one and a half hr.. I was like ok then, no choice.. So maybe u can try change ur appointment to afternoon..;)

Hi baby
Oh, when u book wong b b class on March ? So sad tt so fast all class full le.. No fate with her..

Hi Hazel
Doc Loh clinic D machine sure more jialat than doc marianne scan machine but i think doc Loh private suite scan machine looks clearer than doc Marianne one.. Doc marinne machine is not that it looks blur, is tt cant see so well.. Only can see lines if bb shape.. At first i thot her tv so near to the bed is clearer but who knows.. Doc loh room tv tt is infront of us is abit far i feel but clear..;)

Joanne: tks for the info in changing e appt time. Will see how it goes.. I might go for a hospital tour in between scan and appt time. TMC has this hospital tour everyday, either 10am or 2:30pm. Think I'll try that one.

Has anybody been to tour ard the hospital ?

Dear J03 and Tanny

When I was 4mths plus, I did ask Dr loh if can see bb gender, he replied to wait for the detailed scan, too early. Sometimes it depends on the maternal's habitat, if it is clear for viewing.

I don't think Dr M does not want to assist and if she is not a helpful dr, Dr loh won't be asking her over to assist him. I trust Dr Loh's judgement. So far based on my observation,she is a very helpful and informative dr. She is trying her best to assist Dr Loh and everyone who visited the clinic. I hope we can give her some credits on this.

Prior to CNY, Dr Loh's clinic only have 2 nurses. Now they have 4 nurses to assist. They have shortage of manpower and hence that may explain the overlook in the booking of appointments.

I do agree with Hazel that it seems that Dr loh and Dr M seems to pay for their own scanning machines. Dr M did apologize and inform me that hers is not that clear as compared to Dr Loh.

Isnt the best and comforting words that we would like to hear are our bb is/are growing well and healthy and we have smooth pregnancy?

Dear Eveline

Welcome to join the discussion.
If your detailed scan is at 2plus, go to dr loh clinic at 1plus to inform the nurse that you have arrived, do the routine test first, then let the nurses know that you will be back at xx time.

Then go to the fetal centre at level 4 for the detailed scan. Once done, just inform the nurses at Dr Loh's clinic that you are done. Most likely the waiting time will be much shorten.

I did that and I don't have to wait that long to see Dr Loh

Hi Meryl
Ya, i agree with wht u say.. It really depends on bb position but as wht Tanny sound like, she didnt even try to attempt to see makes me thot tt she didnt even try.. Anyway, my the other bb oso cant tell bb sex yet but i know Doc Loh got try to see but cant see.. Yes, i agree she is so sweet n helpful.. Now think back, dun know wht gives my hb the impression, he oso asks me is she really a doc that time when we r in her rm.. I forget why he says tt too... Maybe we just trust doc Loh alot but no hard feeling to doc marianne too.. I just dun like her scan machine.. Hv waited 2-3 hrs but so disappointed tt in the end,cant see the scan clearly..;(

Hi eveline
Hospital tour timing not falls in between the waiting time fr detail scan to see doc Loh so dun think will be going.. I wun go so early since heard they r doing some renovation so will rather go later..;)

Hi, anyone noe where can we buy Napisan for nappies wash ?

Btw, heard tat Waston is having kodomo wipes promo again. $2 per pack. Buy 10 get 1 free. Can go take a look if u missed e earlier promo.

Joanne, u mentioned yr #1 weighted 3.7kg at birth. So u delivered him naturally or ? Coz tat consider big bb rite ?

Abv hw many kg is den consider big huh ?

Hi Joanne,
Tummy quite big now, but I still wearing my old dresses those strecheable type. I hv few pieces of this type. Just wear it for time being. Maybe will buy maternity wear next month. I can't wear those with zip, feel uncomfortable in lower tummy area especially when sitting down. I also don't want my bb to feel
tight n no room for growing.If you start feel uncomfortable, it's better to change your dressing soon.

My whole office ppl n customers all know that I pregnant already. Also I need to start applying maternity leave, because my works are too many, need to slowly hand down to my juniors.

For WBB class, I was very kiasu hehe. I booked it when I went for my Oscar scan. Very early hehe, that's why can get March slot.

J03, if u are really keen in WBB march classes, just call parentcraft hotline & talk to them. Give excuses like u r having twins & dr just told u to bed rest from may onwards so u can only go for march classes but is full now. Ask them to help. U didn't even try how u know cannot? If u are really interested, u will make an effort. Or ask for mrs wong's contact n talk to her. She is v nice. My class that time also got last min mummies who just joined.