(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

My sil in india keeps calling belle xiao long bao!! 43 yrs old already keeps giving kids/bbs all sort of nicknames! Call another cousin's niece "hamburger"! Told hubs to tell her to stop but yet still post openly in FB!! If I tell her I wun be polite!

Give my belle a pair of yellow gold diamond earrings n keep telling me to pierce her ears early so that she can wear! Who ask her to give earrings at such a tender age? Told me Indians pierce earrings at a few months old.. Hello, we r Chinese not Indians! I m the mummy I decide when to pierce the ears.. At least 1.5-2 yrs old then will pierce

Just now hub told me mil said must bring bb out on her full month, after the celebrations! Wat logic is that? If late already or she is sleeping m not going to bring her out! When she fuss, Is me who is going to suffer, not hubs or mil!

Like these 2 nights, she dun wan to sleep after her 7pm feed n I hv to keep carrying her to soothe her! U know wat hubs was doing? Playing with his iPad or watching movies online! After bb shower celebration, me & belle both confirm tired already. Go out for wat?!

had gone thru ivf procedure previously n was successfully conceived w twins. Had left w extra stuff (see below). Anyone keen, pls sms me 91284125.

a) 5 sticks of Insulin syringe with BD ultra fine needle 3/10cc (12.7mm)
b)22 BD micro fine needle 0.33 x 12.7mm
c) 54 alcohol wipes
c) 17 capsules of Progesterone (utrogestan) 100mg

sunbelle - yes have selected room type. hmm strange... how come tmc say don't tour so early. LOL. I toured last Dec la, and they didn't ask me any questions though. Maybe cuz now they know they have over-bookings...haha I hope i can get a bed during admittance. Don't want to be one of those along the corridor (which my aunt witness before)!

Hazel, I also dun agree to bring belle out after full mth celebration. What if she catch a flu? Better to rest at home. Sure v tired. Well everyone likes to call kids some nicks but y the ugly names? I call my little gal mei mei and my hb call her little princess. She is not the parent she can't decide when to pierce ear. Up to today I have not pierce mine. My mum din fuss over it when I was young and I din bother too. Dun care like u say u r the parent!

Dun kick up a fuss over yr hb action. Not worth. Juz close one eyes. Cool down.... Mayb mine will b the same?? I will flip the house if he is. Tell u that in April.

Kimmy, I believe tmc is overbooked!! if my colleague told me must book gynae in advance the situation this yr may b really serious but to gynae and pd their pockets r fat. To govt laughing all the way cos finally fertility rate goes up. I shall tell u if I sleep on corridor... V soon. should i kick up a fuss that day juz like my fren? Mayb u should not book 1 room premium. Give them option to upgrade u??

Catherine, TMC din generally upgrade patients now.. Also, heard 4 bedder n 2 bedder also full. So, ur advice is to ignore all her nick names when she post on FB? She talks to me also call belle XLB!!

Hi hazel,

hahahah your sil soooo cute..i thought she's chinese, so fast follow indian's practise liao ah. hahaaa

Oh my CL also told me if i wanna bring gal go out, the best day is her actual full mth day. Cos the old belief is that day is her "BIG DAY" so she's the biggest, and she can go anywhere like temple etc for prayers..Maybe tats why your mil suggested you bring her out on that day bah. She forget that u all will be exhausted after the celebrations.

Hi everyone!!

Good morning !! And Happy Valentime!!!
6675026.gif

Hi Hazel/catherine,

For me, my gal's actual full mth day is this coming friday according to my mil after she checked the chinese calender. So my in-laws and my hb's uncle family will come over my place for dinner then follow by some simple "rituals" like cutting hair etc.. Told them i'm not gonna shave my gal's head and i'm fine if to cut a small locket of her hair. Dun intend to bring my gal out on friday either as she just recovered from her flu so dun wan her to catch a 2nd time.

Hazel,catherine,kimmy

My sil and my in-law came yesterday and gave alot of feedbacks and suggestions. Hb told me to ignore them after i told him what they have suggested. He just told me not to worry so much about wat they say or comment about my CL. Anyway i told my hb tat CL has been a big help to me considering the fact tat i'm alone at home and tats someone to help me (altho i pay her and engage her services) altho she might be stubborn at times cos they have their own beliefs and practise.

Hazel,

How's your milk supply? Mine still not improving le so CL and my frens suggested to let BB latch on as will help to stimulate better than pump. I'm now waiting for my little gal to wake up ah then can try latch on with her.

Have you tried latch on? My gal feel asleep most of the time while latch on ah.....

What? She post on fb? Then all yr frens can see too. That's too mean!!!!! Is she jealous she has no kids??? I think if I were u I will block her on my fb.

Happy vday to all!!! And to our Darling babies whether is born or still In us...

Chris, I am not latching belle on coz she bites! Hey, u asked me many times if I latched belle on already leh.. Belle's lunar full mth also falls on a fri. I will be Triming her hair & long nails too! For her, just a symbolic trim.

Catherine, I can't block my sil from hub's FB leh!

Chris, m not am going to sweat over BM supply.. Got I will pump. It is increasing v v slowly day by day.. The supplements dr Loh gave me can last a few mths.. There must be a reason why so..

Hi, for those who are still interested in e offer pampers for newborn, there are still quite alot of stock at ARC. N for e free bb journal given out NLB, there still stock at civic regional library.

Btw, can I juz chk if u mummies r using any shampoo n body foam to shower yr newborn or juz water alone ? If using shampoo n body foam, wat brands r u using ?

Thx.

Happy Valentine to all mummies and mummies to be.;)

Like to check if we feel giddy, can we apply Axe brand medicated oil on forehead?

Thk u all..

Hi meryl
I cant remember who wear what too as tend to be very forgetful..;p i am asks to go to another gynea room yesterday and blur me, thot tt lady is a nurse only but didnt know she is the other gynea who transfer to here together with doc Loh.. Doc maria? I feel the scan machine in Doc Loh room is better..

Hi everyone, haven't pop in here for a long while. Busy with work and catching up on sleep. Have been so tired all the time.

Chrisl, so sorry to hear of your loss. It is so horrible of the docs there. Glad that you are looking ahead for your FET.

I finally decided to follow Dr Loh instead. I still felt more comfortable with him since I been with him for so many yrs.

Anyone can advise on the FBI card? Did u gals apply for it? Is it worthwhile?

Joanne, that's Dr Marianne rite? I was in her room too coz Dr Loh had to clear his patients.

Hi pierced
Nice to hear fr u again.. U oso there yesterday? Ya, u r right.. Hee.. Forget tt gynea name n i was shock when she asks me whether want her scan for me.. Then i realise she is a gynea.. Lol.. First time see her..thot she is the counter staff..

Yes, most of us sign up for the card.. Dun really help much now till delivery.. Can get some discount fr oscar n detail scan too.. I sign up the day for my oscar after scan before payment..

Hi Joanne, yup been a while. been wanting to pop in here to chat but busy zzz.

Ic, so I will sign up for the card too. U mean u sign up on the day of oscar scan to use it?

Happy Valentine's!

Chris baby - yeah sometimes just good to ignore things you don't agree with. Because for me, if I keep listening and then things don't go as is, I will feel frustrated for not trusting my own instincts :p Stubborn hor?

Catherine - yeah pls let me know the situation at TMC. heard its bad
Urgh. And to think when they were interviewed by the press, they still can say they are prepared for the dragon year. Yawn.

Bbliss - Where's ARC ah? Im looking for stock! Hehe. I bought mustela shampoo as recommended by my CL after she used and for body wash, i prepare california babies just in case. Will probably use water initially and then slowly introduce shampoo/bath after a few weeks. As for fitted sheets, I bought the set from aussino sale. hehe $49.90 for cot set which comes with sheets, bumper, pillow and bolster case. Not that i need them all now...but since cheap and pattern quite cute just get first. You can also get from kiddy palace or baby fair should sell.

Joanne & pierced >> agree that the scan machine in the other room not as good as Dr loh's room. I was there the last time and I told him I can hardly see anything on the screen!!! Alamak. What a difference vs. the clarity of the screen in his room. I also signed up for FBI card to enjoy cord life discount and also deduct $100 for room package, and also got some shopping vouchers too...

Kimmy, ARC is at PSA building at Alexandra rd. Here e NTUC quite ulu so not much ppl wld come here n shop hence stock still many many. I brought 8 at 1 go but dunnoe enuff nt. hw many u getting ?

For California bath, haf to purchase online one n can't buy off e shelf locally rite.? Understd there 1 thread in e forum selling California bb products
The mustela brand is also widely advertised in all bb related magazines. Tempted to get this brand but juz dunnoe gd or not. Haha. But since u said recommended, maybe will try lor but I will go chk out whether smell nice not. Haha....

For e fitted sheet set, wonder if it fit for all types of mattress coz brought e sealy brand n it seem thicker. But will go to Aussino to chk it out. Wonder when their nex sale. Keke....

Btw, u noe wat e purpose of bb oil n pure olive oil ? Wat r they used for?

Hazel,

I went to Eu Yan seng talk about 6yrs ago and they gave me a book on " Confinement". Just read and found that to increase milk supply to consume black sesame powder 1 spoonful before 3 meals for a week which will help to increase supply besides the normal fish soup which we drink daily. Then to let bb latch on. Ya my gal also bites ah!!Paint ah but no choice....

Headache now my gal cry non-stop so i let her daddy handle her cos if not he think tat is very easy handling a crying bb esp he only sees her when he back from work. But when CL carries her she'll stop...Now my hb arguing with the CL now!!! Headache ah!!!!

Hb very angry cos CL pamper bb too much till now my bb anyhow cry cos used to CL smell and the way she carry her etc..now if we dun carry her, she'll cry and cry... he angry that bb is getting out of hand liao..... He beitahan liao....

Before that i told him, he dun believe say never mind we can adjust bb back now he go work dunnow wat his colleague told him he angry now.

Happy friendship day!

Today is Valentine's day where lots of people receive flowers and lots of expensive dinner hehehee

i felt blessed with jus frens' greetings and most importantly with our loved ones around heheehe ....

hi pierced, you mean u are waiting to see dr loh's in dr M's room huh?

yo, Bliss, like you, i am also looking at buying a new set of fitted sheet and the linings. yeah my fren passing me her preloved cot, do you all think i should buy a new baby mattress huh? am checking out the brand baby mattress......

For the brand California baby, they have a shop in Square 2 but the prices seem expensive cos of the high rental there...the spree in motherhood forum is muchie cheaper...

hazel,

i headache ah...my bb crying non-stop now and his daddy refuse to carry her, she screaming ah...He just stand over the bed and talk to his gal and told me tat when she's sick we give in to her but now she's well, she always sleep on her own for less than 1hr cos CL always rock her to sleep so now she very demanding wants people to carry and rocks her for more than 1hr before she wanna sleep.

Hi Kimmy,

can we save the detailed scan picture into our thumbdrive huh? hehee

yo, chris baby, i guess after a while, baby will get use to you and your hubby's body smell...so she will clam down....i am also learning ......guess a lot of trial and error ...

Chris, that is why belle is with me during day times most of the time.. Like now, she dun wan to sleep.. N fussing. I m carrying her in my srm while typing this n coaxing her to sleep... Till 10pm, CL takes over for the night,

Chris, cannot let bb cry prolong period of time.. After a while if she does not stop, must carry her.. Soothe her.. Quiet already put her down.. Cry again, repeat the cycle.l

ya hazel tats wat me and CL has being doing and now bb get used to all the attention tat after her feeds she refuse to sleep altho we can see tat she very tired ah, she wants to be rocked to sleep and be carried for 1hr plus then she sleeps around 1hr then feeding time again... At times she only sleeps like 1/2hr... Now we are like bb's beck and call, she cried non stop to get attention. And its not good tat she's not sleeping well either cos she gets cranky.... She's not like this before, she normally eats and sleeps but after she's sick, CL took over and keep rocking and swinging her to sleep tat she's too used to the rocking motion and her smell cos she always carry my gal to her chests and lets my gal smell her.

When we told CL not to carry or rock her CL very stubborn refuses to listen. Now i also at my wits end now cos her daddy wanna be firm with my gal and not let her get her way.

Chris, u r scaring me. I dun know how to handle crying bb! Can't imagine yr hubby quarrel with cl. What if I quarrel with my parents?

Bbliss, I m using Gaia for my gal shower foam. At my mum place. When she returns home, I have johnson and when she is bigger maybe after 6 mths I will start using body shop

Hi catherine,

Not really quarrel la, just argue cos CL wants to interfere with my hb that's why my hb told her upright tat once she's gone we will suffer cos bb to used to being "pampered".
Anyway one lesson learnt, try to feed your bb yourself cos bb will recognise who carries her and feed her. We learnt tat thro our lesson in wong BB's class about parents leaving their bbs to CL and maids. Now whenever my CL carries my bb close to her chest, my bb will stop crying liao..cos of CL's smell.

Hbs is worried tat i'll go crazy when CL left cos i'll be on my own from next monday onwards ah. He can't take leave either cos not many days left. Imagine my gal now wants to be carry almost all the time ah.

Kimmy, ya, he was trying to point out ah the heart blinking i went " Huh?" and then head and buttocks i was like " that's a blob to me!" haha.... not clear enough in her room.

I used to use Gaia and california baby for my gal too when she's younger. Plus the powder coz they said johnson's baby powder contains talc which is not so good for babies. Purchasing from the forum sprees are cheaper.

i have experienced helping to take care of my niece whom cry non stop for hours ..til she vomitted...is very xiong..mi and my sis in law also dun noe leh....at that point of time can only wait for her to stop ..cos change diaper, feed milk etc do whatever tat is necessary for the baby....

is not so easy really....kenna before few times...my sis in law also very stressed. but now my niece is in primary 3 ...beri smart gal...yeah they said baby hard to take care, grow up sure become smart gals...so chris baby,your gal will also be very smart when she grow up hehee

wow Pierced, you often buy from sprees huh? which are the sprees which you feel are good huh? can recommend huh?

yo, mi and hubby tinking of the future baby care. he is a real estate agent so his timing more flexible..his work is quite busy so if his clients need to see him, he cannot pick up the baby...so we are actively looking for nanny in my area which is very hard to find...cos got one mum whom pasted advertisment near the lift lobby, din get much calls..i called her up to understand the situation and mi oso call nanny agency.....

so still thinking what is the next step? his sister stay in punggol is a nanny for past few years...we still tink his sister is the best choice jus that my hubby got to be more xin ku to ferry baby there to and fro. hmmhmmmm still thinking hard..my parents are old so they cannot take care...hehe

Bbliss - my frd who gave birth in end Jan told me that almost every week she used 2 packs of diapers for her son until last week then change to size S. Hehe so I think u are on track. Wah PSA a bit far, maybe send my husband there to get :p I need to stock up!!! Plus so cheap. For California Baby - I bought from spree cuz its really cheaper in terms of savings & they mail me very fast like within a day of payment. Robinsons sells it too (even with the sale, spree is cheaper) and so does chong choon (but not the entire range). I didn't get olive oil or baby oil yet.
For fitted sheets, you can take note of your sealy mattress dimensions and ask the aussino salesperson if can fit. She told me can fit standard mattress and I know can fit mine cuz I know mother care cots are slightly bigger so might not be able to fit those. For sheets rem. to get some spare in case bb soils it then need to wash.

Pierced - yah..so blur! He said there is the spine, there is the bird, there is the this and that Im like HAR????

SUnbelle - hmm I nvr tried asking if i can save on thumb drive. Hehe maybe you can ask or can use your phone to video it :D

Morning gals,
I hv constipation 1st time ever and I feel so pain on my ass hole... I so worried it may hurt the bb cos I hv to 'Gai' the shit out... Will my bb get affect when I poo so hard? It like giving birth so scarily...

Anyone ever try to record video when doc Loh is doing the scanning? Not sure whether he allows? Hmm..

Hi sunbelle
I think we cant do the recording during detail scan as i remember seeing the no hp sign in the room.. Maybe they worry the signal will interfere them doing the measurement correctly?

Hi Pierced
Actually i thot the screen in the other rm looks nearer to me but when scan, sad tt cant see clear n i tell doc Loh is blur n he says no leh, very clear.. Still can tell me many things abt my bbies..;) maybe he is refer to his own computer screen tt is clear ba.. Think next time i will request goto doc Loh room instead.. ;p

Wish me luck, hb has told my CL to let me hands on with BB today, which includes bathing etc..CL will just supervise me along the way.
6679255.gif

He wants BB to get used to me and my touch and scent so that when CL is gone it will be a easier transition for us and BB.

Just bath my bb 1st time with CL besides coaching me. Okie not tat bad..Hope to slowly build up confidence. BB now sleeping on my bed with air-con. She sweats easily and if warm can't sleep for long even with fan blowing at her. She'll wake up sweating and crying ah.

Chris, great to hear tat. Dun b too stress though i knw its easier said then done. U definitely will build up ur confidence level

Sunbelle, Used to buy from a lot la esp when my gal was younger, now not so much. The motherhood sprees are quite good for some baby stuff, bulk purchases and overseas. can't really recommend but I did buy baby toiletries, colustrum powder, clothes etc too many things. till my hb was saying I just buy too many things!

Joanne, hee, hope we can request. I never tried video also leh. Sandra and Dr Loh will ask me where's ur hubby?
anyway, mine 2nd one, my hubby also not so kan cheong liao.

Chris, I know it's stressful. The more we are stressed the more baby can sense it. Used to be the case with me too as my baby will rather have my mum soothe her than me! I felt so useless as a mum.

Bbliss, i didn't use baby oil before but i think the johnson's one is not pure oil rite, maybe that one to moisturise.

I used to put pure olive oil on my gal's head coz she had some cradle cap after birth so used it to remove the cradle cap. After that, coz my gal's hair used to stand up, so I used it to put after her shower to make it softer and not so Punky. I bought those ICM bottle kinds coz it's pure and not those Ginvera bottle kinds.

Hi Chris,

The brand is ICM. I think it's local pharmaceutical company. I used to buy it from KKH pharmacy about think $3 plus per bottle.
I believe other pharmacies will carry it too. They produces other medicines to apply like Iodine etc.
The bottle is dark brown with a red cap.

Kimmy, ya, will buy spare fitted sets

Btw, do u still haf any wet discharge upon this stage of pregnancy ? N do u feel heavy while walking n can sense some pulling at sometimes? Wonder if tat normal.

I notice wong boi boi class is only conducted at amk hub.. So u gals oso go there attend lessons instead of at thomson area??

Hi Joanne,

i went to wong boi boi's classes at amk hub. Its super crowded ah. I preferred to sit in front cos can listen better and her classes are very entertaining. I still missed her classes, she's a very good speaker, you won't feel bored in her class.
6682051.gif