(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Hi Cat,

you jus go to the library recep and ask from them. she will ask you whom issit for. she looks at me and smile and pass to me liao hehe

Hi Tromo,

in the end, i din get to see ban choo chan, cos i had some grind powder and tot jus eat that each day. cos ban choo chan needs to brew with meat leh...

Sunbelle, my parents will take care of Belle after I return to work.. My sis just took for me the bb stuff from NLB.. But she said she needed to show my nric n belle's birth cert wor...

Hazel,

When i took from NLB compass pt, they only asked for my NrIC for record purposes only. Maybe cos he see me preggy ba, i also ask a copy for my sil.

Summer, u nv encounter her feed time is here n she is sleeping? Belle will continue sleeping regardless how I wake her! My headache now.. After CL leaves, I no patience to feed her 45mins to 1 hr!

Tromso, happy bday in advance. My feng shui lady bought combi pram and told me she regret. Best is see around first. Try baby baby at marina sq or united sq

Chris, isn't it hard to balance between yr pil and cl? I salute u...if me I scold cl already.u r really patient. btw was it u or someone mention about green papaya? My mum told me it's easy to buy from her market. Cost max $2. Sheng xiong also has.

Ai yo I see what hazel and Chris write about their cl, scare me. My mum told me I must rest on bed too once I start my confinement. I think I can trust her to do all thingsand b "served" heehee

Hazel, I juz came back from ntuc. Anyone wants diapers can come my house here. Plenty. Hb say can buy everyday no need to buy all at 1 go.

Kimmy, happy belated bday

Hazel,
My bb will auto wake up crying for milk. Sometimes will delay half to one hr n I wun wake her up except once n she refuse to drink. From there onwards I will wait till she auto wake up.

Hi Kimmy
Happy belated birthday to u!!! Soon u will be carry ur bb in ur arm.. How sweet..;)

Hi tromso
Happy birthday in advance too..;)

Hi chrisbaby
Tell ur mil tt her worry is 多余. CL only be with us for one mth so bb will still be very close to parent no matter what.. During my Confinement, my CL did most of the bb caring n feeding etc.. I seldom see bb on my bed as i need to rest well since not feeling well.. If i want see bb, i will hv to go to the other room most of the time.. Still my boy is very close to us after CL left as we are their parents who will be with them most of the time so why worry now? U need the rest for this mth n thats why u hire CL.. If u still need to do all the baby caring then theres no meaning to hire CL le.. Dun forget, u still hv 3mth maternity leave whereby u will be facing ur bb (unlike me last time only 2mths ML) so u hv plenty of chance to bond with bb.. If u didnt do a gd confinement n ur body is weak, how u gonna take care ur bb right? Last time my mil has a rule as in she only take care my boy day time and we must bring bb home at night daily so that she wants us to bond with bb.. As i need some rest in a week since start work so i left my boy with my mum who will help me take care overnight for only 2nights and we can hv our own time to relax.. Then the other 3 days by my mil where we will bring our son back.. By doing this, i want my boy to be close with both side grandparent..;) after he goes to school, he fully attach to my mum whole wk n i bring him hm every night since he already sleep thru the night and he does remember my mil ever took care of him before too.. And he appreciate tt.. Till today, my boy is still very close to us as no love fr parent can be easily replace by anyone.. Not even the care taker or grandparent.. So there is really nothing ur mil shd worry abt.. The bond between bb n parent definitely there oways unless u totally bochup her which is impossible right..;) just ignore wht ur mil say n did a gd confinement now before ur CL left..
Yes, i dun let my son use 摇篮 till he is abt 2mth plus as i worry he is too fragile to rock now.. But when u start put her in 摇篮, u will find so easy to coax bb to sleep n not so stress too.. As they like the feeling of the cloth surround them.. Feel secure.. I buy those auto one but bear in mind tt u must switch off the auto one once bb fall asleep.. Dun let her hv a habit to rock all the way even when she is sleeping.. No gd habit n diffcult to coax her to sleep on bed next time especially when u go out with bb..;)
Again, i dun put my boy in 摇篮for the first two mths so i can understand ur worry.. Tok to ur CL abt ur preference n if she still dun listen then really no choice but to tolerate for one more wk.. Jiayou to u!! So nice that ur Confinement going over..;)

Chris, just read your earlier post again when I saw J03 mentioned u put bb in 摇篮? New born cannot leh!! Too fragile & bones too soft! Your CL dunno meh? Goodness! If my mum sees that confirm will stop her!

Like my CL rubs Ruyi oil on belle to remove wind.. But she does only the front tummy.. We hv to tell her back also must do!

catherine - you are hilarious! True! I shall request for fish oil, vitamins etc the next round to hit quota. LOL

thanks gals for the birthday wishes :p yeah...next yr celebration will definitely be different since even if go out celebrate will still think of little one at home. hehe

oh anyone knows about shining flash light on the belly if its ok to do so? gonna help a friend to do a commercial and there's like photo lights around the area and will be there for about 3 days in a row so just wanted to check if its okay for bb before i agree to help.

chrisl - agree on the budget part! haha i have problem trying to keep to mine now..oops! are cots cheaper there? I wld think so..for really solid, nice ones. And stokke is ex!!!

Chrisl, yes, front & back. But remember, cannot put ru Yi oil on bb's skin directly. Put one drop on your palm, rub your 2 palms together until warm then place the palm on top of bb front tummy & back. Ru Yi oil is v strong.

U can use nutmeg oil to massage bb's tummy by rubbing in circular motion and bb's back by rubbing upwards. Nutmeg oil can go onto bb's skin. That's wat the massage lady does for belle daily..

Catherine,Joanne, hazel,

I had chat with my colleague via sms, she gave birth 1 week after me. She told me that her CL told her to rest in bed, sleep and eat. Which is wat she is doing for her 2nd bb. I told her i envy her ah but i can't lor, cos no one to look after bb esp when bb is sick for 2wks, i gonna remember the time to give her medicine (she took around 4kinds of medicine) as the timing all different and I've got to pump too. At times the medicine needs to be given between feeds etc. Now she wakes up like 1hr+ after taking BM ah as she is better now hence she gets hungry more easily.
My fil told me last nite again about "watching" over my CL cos he scared tat CL not gentle with bb when she carry, lift her up and put her down on bed, he keep saying bb are young and fragile so got to do it slowly and my cl does it quite fast. I told him upright tat at times i can't be too picky on my CL as I can't watch over her 24hrs a day, so at times i just turn off one eye cos tats no one to help me except her. So my fil understands and kept quiet, he knows cos he not staying with us and he can't be 24/7 hrs here with his bao bei granddaughter too..as they are needed at home too... They only come like 1-2hrs per day in the evenings. I'm the one facing my CL.
I told hb last nite about the rocking of the bb on the swing (my fren passed to me, dunnoe wat brand but looks similar to the graco swing). And hbs asked me if i got go stopped CL from swinging bb, i said i did but she told me bb likes it etc and bb big enough no need worry. My hbs not happy with CL says she's too stubborn.

hahaha if i tell my fil, he sure scold her upside down, which i dun wish for this to happen.

Hazel,

No lah, we didn't put bb in 摇篮, altho fil suggested cos CL also says its not good for bb's spine as bb too soft now. hehee maybe i was not very clear in my description cos i dunnow wat that swing is called.

Hi hazel,

The ru yi oil, my cl rubs on the front of tummy and back as well including the soles of both tiny feet. its exactly the same way how nadia does her massage on bb

Ladies I m shocked!! My bb put on 1kg on 2 weeks. Gynae and hubby were shocked too. I really din eat a lot. Gynae ask me if I want to induce..... I declined cos need to b in office next week. So next week then we decide

3.2!!!!! Now gynae ask me to walk more rest little squat more and do what I want. Later I will go orchard collect my watch, buy disposible panties... What else must I do?? Now I m like at a loss.... I m really scare now how m I gg to push out a 3.2kg bb. My gynae told me to keep below 3kg but I exploded!! Haha and gynae say no to c section. Bb head is engaged and sun waste $

Oh ya I went to collect the bb journal. The librarian ask me who m I collecting for? I said myself... Dun I look preggy??

Hi catherine,

Sorry are you at least 37 wks? Think you should get ready and settle your bb stuff by these few days. Dun bother about your work, health more important. Is your amniotic fluid enough? Check with Gynae. Think you should heed the gynae's advice cos if BB too big you'll have a hard time pushing.

Hazel, my gynae is Eunice chua. V slim and sweet gynae ... U can believe her age or how many kids she has. Amazing

Chris, I m like 37.5 weeks. Fluid everything ok. I prepared bb things but last night pack my bag to my mum house realized I dun have enough disposable panty. I think week of 20th better cos hb on 3 days leave. I will lose weight now. Aye 1 piece of bread since 8 till now haha...now can't go out to eat or go orchard. V bad Traffic jam at my place since 12. V excited now... Last 8 days...

Went seng kang library to get bb journal but its out of stock. Was told to go to other library :-(

Catherine, wow so excited for u as u b seeing your bb soon. May i knw where is ur place ntuc? Thinkingof buying the diapers heehee

Kimmy happy belated belated birthday :)

Hi Catherine
Doc Eunice chua is quite popular too.. My Sil seeing her for her two pregnancy..

So excited tt u going see ur baby soon.. Btw, r u still spotting n when is ur next checkup? Jiayou n hv a smooth delivery..;)

Hi hazel
May i check with u when u start bird nest and how frequent u drink?? Some say bird nest will cause plemge.. Not sure true or not... Thank you..

J03, brewed bird nest, once weekly. Bottled ones without preservatives, I took as & when I like it. Can be 4x a wk, NV really go count.. The concerns is the feather in the bird nests that may cause asthma.. But these days bird nests are quite clean... Also bird nests r said to be a cooling dessert.. But those bottled ones, how much bird nests r inside? :p

Best time to drink bird nests is in the middle of the night.. But I not so on to wake up to eat bird nests.. So I take before bed time..

J03, 3rd tri. Before that I take bottled in 2nd tri.. If I feel hungry at night, I will take a bottle.. I nv go count how many bottles a week, sometimes, can be on consecutive days also..

I always buy in bulk eys bottled ones when they hv roadshow discounts... Cheaper than members' discounts

Hi Hazel
Thk u for ur advise.. Yes, i oways buy fr Eu Yan sang road show too but think recently not so many roadshow.. I oways buy the concentrated one..;) ok, noted.. Thks for ur advise..

J03, call EYS when is the next road show n where!

Chris, ur bb still poo many times a day? Belle poo alot yesterday but today not yet...

Tzac, come to queenstown here really plenty of diapers. Also got library 1km away u can do all here.

Joanne, spotting stop last sun. Next check up - next sat. Ya dr Chua is v v v v v popular. Sometimes it's like 90 mins wait for us. Usually I get the first few appt.

Juz had a chat with my hb, he hope I induce after 23rd. He need time these few days for his project. There goes my last 8 days countdown. Guess my gal has to listen cos daddy also dun want to miss her birth. Now Is me time...to orchard buy pens, stickers and Whatever I need....

Hazel, I spoke to my gynae of yr gal's pd. she reassure me I m not getting her. She ask me y.. I told her of the charges u had incur. Gynae told me she heard about the pd charges too. But there r still ppl who goes to her. Mayb the pd build up her name there and start to charge without 2nd thoughts. Btw was the pd friendly?

And on the bed issue, both gynae and her nurses said ya lately got problem. ESP last thurs. there was a patient who gave birth at 6.30. No bed till 1230. I said upgrade me no worries. Gynae doubt they will upgrade me

Catherine, quite friendly but super kS (Kia Si)!!!
Her normal consultant charges r ok.. $55.. Total bill including bcg n hep b vaccinations on Tues was $133

Chrisl, just bluff said v bad n call standby dr n go!! Spotting n cramping r nv good. Go down n ask for more support!

Catherine, queenstown 2 far for me as me in sengkang. Thanks

Anyone knw is there a bb fair fr 13-26 feb at marina sq by john little? Thanks

Chris!, agreed w hazel tat u shd go hospital as spotting n mens pain do not sound gd. Take care...

hi Chris,

better go hospital to get some help. safer.

hi hazel,J03,Kimmy, Ron, Chris baby, my fren told me that we k bring own toiletries, towel etc to save costs during delivery time? issit true?hers is mount alvernia though...

for those whom have given birth, can you share with us?

oh yes, Hazel, i am looking at maxi cosi carseat with quinny ..have you used this stroller/carseat huh? u are saying that quinny zapp is better cos no need to physically remove the stroller seat right? zapp plus still need to remove seat and also more expensive...

anyone using the breast shells huh? cos hrd my frens say can help to prevent abrasion when nipples are bleeding.

oh yes, cordlife called me today requesting for a meet up which i put on hold. cos like too early. wondering how muchie did you all pay huh? i have a fren whom pay 5K for 21 yrs and spread over two years installment. her daughter is now 1.5 yrs old.

hazel and chrisbaby : did u all store cord blood huh? i really dun noe leh...... havent got chance to ask dr loh yet. maybe next appointment will ask him.

i remember TMC FBI member got $500 discount. not sure is the discount for cordlife is better in upcoming baby fairs. anyone knows huh?

do we need to prepare a set of toiletries for our confinement lady huh?
i wan to make sure she has enuff tins too when she arrive hehee

Sunbelle, prepare a set of toiletries for delivery? U mean for the ward toilet usage? U r charged anyway coz the room comes equip for it. Unless u mean for delivery purposes? I rather not... Hospital ones are sterilised! But u may wan to bring your own sanitary pads and disposable umderwear. Coz TMC will open 1 pack of sanitary pads after delivery & give u an elastic stretchable net underwear to hold the pad... After that if u ask for more if not enough u will be charged another set.

Quinny zapp and extra models (before fitting the maxi cosi car seat) are for bb 6 mths n above. The zapp model the car seat is cloth material n can be completely folded with the stroller. Extra model, the seat is a hard seat. Need to remove the seat before the stroller can be folded. U can ask the promoter to show u the difference between the 2. One advantage of zapp extra is it has a few reclining positions which zapp model dun hv.

I didn't bank my bb cord blood after asking dr Loh the usefulness of that. He told me if got spare cash no harm. But he shared that the benefits & returns from buying insurance are better. He also told me the cord blood is useful until bb is abt 30kg, ie abt 7-8 yrs old... Older than that, the stores cord blood is not enough for the kid anymore.. Also if bb has genetic issues, the cord blood most likely has it also.. U can ask dr Loh more of his views.

Anyhow, Belle is pre term at 36 wks, so can't bank cord blood also.. Donate, SG cord bank also wun want.

thanks tzac & chris baby for the wishes

chrisl - hope you got some medical attention and keep monitoring yourself. Did you follow-up with the midwife? what did she say?

sunbelle - mm I think need to check. TMC mentioned if I bring my own diapers/napkins etc. they won't charge me for it. Then again that was said during the hospital tour so I'm not sure. I guess come that day, we'll be too tired & occupied with our little one...I signed up with cord life during the TMC talk earlier this year and had $600 off. All to be deducted from CDA account and also will depend whether suitable. As for CL - she requested just for a mattress and her fav brand of coffee as that helps energize her..that's all

Today watched the labour videos at WBB class. Wow, I was so empowered by it that I'm looking forward to delivery! hehe the crowning of baby part excited me and it was unbelievable just how flexible the bb is as I saw the midwives tugged and pull the baby out. And they are so tiny gosh, but as I saw the baby leaning on mom's breasts, wah my heart really tear. I am looking forward for that moment to happen. Wheee.

Happy weekend ladies.

Hazel, after your 1st follow-up with Dr Loh after delivery, do you have a 2nd follow-up? Or when's your next visit with him? haha that day also saw the ward at level 5 just next to Dr Loh's clinic and I told husband...good! so nearby! Mwahahaha

Sunbelle, oh ya... I actually wanted to buy for CL 3-in one coffee too. But she said she wanted milo instead. So, we bought a tin for her. My mum told me if bb is v naughty at night n dun sleep, some CLs may ask for chicken essence... Anyway, my CL has plenty of rest time.. Every day, from 2-4pm, and 8-10pm, she will get to rest coz belle is with me in my room... Like now, she is napping.. Now, she does not even need to clean the house other than the kitchen after cooking.. My mum & mil's maid are cleaning the house for me.

Oh ya... I asked my CL these days pp use more disposable or cloth diapers.. She said most of her customers use disposable diapers. She said she did encounter one customer who insisted on cloth diapers and must hand wash somemore.. She said the cloth keeps dripping n nowhere to hang... Kekeke

Kimmy, ya, I stayed at level 5, v near to dr loh's clinic n close enough for him to pop by... My first follow up with dr loh is 8 wks fr delivery... He will see me when the blood flow/stain stopped... Doesnt mean it will take 8 wks... He most likely will do pap smear for me then... Well... I guess he will ask me again when is no 2 since he knows I still hv 2 frozen embryos.... First time was in birth room, after belle was delivered, he told me next yr another one.... :p

Hi Chrisl, i have that experience. Pls see the gynae asap!

Anyone knows of good , reliable and cheap aircon servicing? Pls into, i have been using coolserve, but feels that they are ex

Btw, baby fair at expo next 2 weeks!!

Chrisl, how r u now??

Kimmy, dun u feel scare after watching the labour video? My fren and I freaked out. Now I have to calm myself to deal with it. I was told my hairdresser that in msia, they use machine to suck out bb head. Disgusting right?

Juz had dinner with my parents. Mum said initially will b v tough juz tell me to ren. My parents said my gal will b as big as me when I m first born. They juz hope my gal dun drink as much as my brother.. If not I will b broke haha...

Catherine, your gynae will use vacuum or forceps also if bb is too big n have difficulties coming out. What they call as assisted natural delivery.. so, u better push as hard as possible when u r ask to push.. My friend told me his daughter was sucked out by vacuum though she is < 3 kg...

hazel - yes! realized how close by it was to dr loh's clinic. haha for all you know next yr really another one or end this yr?!

meryl - yeah looking forward to bb fair! hope they got good stuff!

catherine - mm actually was prepared to see worse so when I saw the video, i was giggling with hb instead of going aiyo so cute the head, so small then can rotate to facilitate the shoulders and the body slips out so easily. i actually dint know how crowning looks like until i watched the video so it was an eye opener for me ah... :p and after seeing the forceps, they don't look as scary as I tot initially... now I appreciate more what WBB teaches in terms of the breathing &amp; panting.