(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Bbliss - yah man. Really need to guai guai stay home till I'm 100% again otherwise the next time anything happens before 34 weeks, I can only blame myself :x Don't get stressed up by us k, yup just relax as you said.
his email addy: [email protected]

Actually hazel case scare me!! We r like 1 week apart. This morning my boss gave me Ang pow she ask me relax and dun deliver till I start my ml. I was like hmmmm ... Oh ya and she told me there is a program that is for bb to sleep thru the night after bb is 8 weeks. I forgot the name. Later will ask her I want to try.. Anyone keen??

J03, congrats for having twins. Take one step at a time ya. Dun be too stress.

Kimmy, glad to know all r well for u. Guai guai stay at home & take ur medicine ya.

Catherine & Bbliss, ya counting down now. U gals r next in line.

Dear Hazel,
Hoping everything is smooth smooth for you!!! Earnestly waiting for your update

Dear Kimmy,
Glad you're better now! And thanks a lot for sharing your experience so that we know more about fever and pregnancy. Hope your fever subsides completely soon!!!

Dear Catherine and Summer,
You gals are next!!! Must be very very excited!!! Eat more of what you wish to eat, or else for one month you can't! :p

Dear Catherine,
I think this is what your gynae is referring to: http://www.contentedbaby.com/ I've not done my research yet. It's called the Gina Ford method.

Thks Summer.. Happy for u tt ur due date is here while i still hv few mths to go.. Hope time flies..;) ya, keep tell myself to relax.. Still stress though is coming to 2nd trimester.. I just hope to feel their kicks soon so tt i can rest at ease..;) i do feel some butterfly fluttering in my tummy sometime, hope is them try to kick me and hope this feeling gets stronger day by day so tt i know they r well.. Oso as i miss those days when my boy kick in my tummy too..

Dr Loh came n checked on me again just now. 7cm dilated. He said Another 3-4 hrs.. M so tired but can't sleep.. Hungry too...

Huh hazel, y so long? U r like suffering for more than 24 hrs. Sayang sayang... Hang in there! Hope to
C yr post tonight.

Sashamana, I m telling myself to go eat whatever I like. My hubby and mum think I m siao. So I do it during lunch time haha

HI Hazel,

jus remember "tough time dun last, tough people do" ..soon u will be carrying your princess in your arms. yeah jia you!

Hi Kimmy,

good to hear that you are feeling muchie better. drink more water or barley to lower your temp. guess when you feel better, your appetite will come back.

Hi Hazel
Soon soon.. Ur bb will born today.. How r u feeling? Ur hb must be so kancheong.. u kawaii leh.. Giving birth still can periodically update us ur status via phone.. I think u r the first one here who still sound so cool after labour for so many hrs.. Jiayou!!

Hazel, hang in there. Last time it took ard 12 hrs for me to dilate when I delivered my boy. Think u cant eat anything now, right? Jia you jia you, we r here rooting for u.

J03, hope I can deliver soon. Very tiring now as cant sleep well n body aching. My boy eagerly want to meet bb too.

U take good care n hv plenty of rest ya:)

Catherine, read abt ur stress at work. Try ur best to relax. Can u eat a lot now? I cant eat much if not very xin ku. Last check up at wk 38 bb is 3.1kg, gynae keep remind me dun eat too much, hope can be natural birth.

Hazel: hang in there k....soon u will be able to see your precious and all will be worth it!!

Kimmy: you jus recovered from flu and now fever..pls avoid crowded places...and rest well k

Seeing u all at 30++ weeks make me so envy... I am now in 14 weeks... every now and then I worry whether my bb is there or nt... as I dnt feel a thing and waiting for the next scan is like so long.... I always looking forward to my scan but when the time comes I worry...and my nausea is still there... so sian...

May I know when I will feel bb movement? For folic acid when do I stop taking? I am now taking multi-vits..

Hi faithfully
Ya lor.. Tts exactly how i feel too... When is ur next scan? Tt day i asks Doc Loh abt folic n he say eat till finish all lor.. Think no harm to continue take.. Btw, r u still taking duphaston? Me finish all yesterday... N doc Loh oso say no need continue after finish them.. My appetite for dinner start to come back but sometime ok n some time not..

Hi Joanne,

I will finish my duphaston tonite... Dr M also say once I finish no need to continue. As for folic acid I am eating GNC one... so I dont kw if I finish should I contiune until bb born. My next scan is on 10.02. it like 2 more weeks but so far away.... dnt kw when I can know bb gender...see whether my six sense is accurate or not.

Hi faithfully
Ya, me too.. Next scan is on 13th feb.. Seems soo long too... Maybe u can email ur gynea abt folic acid? Else, maybe u cancontinue till u see her next time.. Whts ur sixth sense telling u abt ur bb sex? Yes, u shd be able to know ur bb sex at ur coming scan.. Feel so excited right? Btw, hv u started wearing maternity clothes?

Hi Joanne,

My six sense tells me it a boy... but whether boy or gal I am fine... just that I nv had such six sense before... I didnt wear any maternity clothes cos most of my clothes is either loose dress or baby doll dress..and I am on the slim side so maternity clothes will look big on me... I might get some support undies for my tummy as now my tummy is showing and cannot hide liao...

Hi All mum-to-be,

Would be apprecite if anyone hv the list of wa to prepare/get for the arrival of bb... I'm still blur wa to get... and wa is the rite time to get.

For those mummies still searching for e on sale kodomo bb wipes, e offer ends today.

Went to ARC Watson, they still haf stock available.

Wow... Hazel oredi 7cm dilated. Gotta dilate to hw much den can deliver ?

Summer, din noe u haf a boi. So wat e age gap bet yr boi n yr girl girl
?

Hi faithfully
I see.. Is it bec of ur tummy shape? ;) yes, for me, any sex are ok as long as they r healthy...;) i cant guess as my body shape is square.. Maybe due to left n right bb..;) but i already know one bb is boy as i dun hv ms so is the same as when i hv my boy.. When my mum has me, she vomit alot.. And i only hv naueous... Anyway, i just want them deliver healthily.. Dun mind any sex at all...
My top still can hide but my skirt is starting to get very tied...see how.. Try to wear my current work attire till 16th wk if can... Dun want restrict them grow too...

Hi faithfully, there no really standard list of items so called. Haha. Some of e mummies here got hand dwn items so tat help to reduce e need to buy many new items.

Just to share, some of e big items to buy will include bb cot, pram, breast pumps. Other will include bb wear la, milk bottles, sterilizers la, bb shower tub, changing map, fitted sheet cum pillows for e cot, bedding, bb hammock (if u using).

I noe some mummies oso brought some bb toys.

Abv are some items for ref. hope they help

Bbliss, set I will go arc later. Have to make a big detour home haha.... Thx for the update!!!

Summer, I can eat but no time to eat. Too much things to do on hand. Today my boss gave me Ang pow and tell my gal dun come out until mummy is on maternity leave. I was like hmmmm

Joanne, I m still taking my multi vit, fish oil, calcium and folic acid.

Fatefully, tons to prepare. Lucky my mum helped me. From baby wipes, diapers , clothes, toys, many many more. I have a spreadsheet at home later send to u.

I got no mood to work keep checking post to c if hazel delivered her baby. Another 2 mins to knock off but I can't go back so soon still have task to complete

Hi Catherine,
Thanks in advance for the spreadsheet.

Hi Joanne,
It not becos of the shape of my tummy. It went the moment KK tells me I am preggie... the feeling just came and it get stronger... like one of my friend she vomit and she having a bb boy and another of my coll also the same feel nausea and it a boy. I oni hv nausea. I just feel curious whether the gender and my six sense really come accurate. Cos I hardly hv six sense...

Hi catherine
Oh.. U still taking folic.. I see.. Me just went to waton n buy 3pkt too.. My boy can use too.. ;) thks for ur lobang.. U intend buy how many pack? For new born bb, i thot pigeon is the preference??

Hi faithfully
Ya, different pp different sympton.. For me, my boy tells me my sympton tt no vomit is boy..;) u will know whether ur sixth sense is correct on ur coming scan as boy can be easily see.. For my first pregnancy, i oredi know is boy at 12th wk..;) btw, when u going for ur detail scan?

Hi bbliss
Oh.. I feel pigeon is thicker n better in quality.. It has been the most popular brand since 10years ago.. N my boy has oways been using it.. I think kodomo is gd too but maybe still cant compare with pigeon wipes..;)

Hazel, here's wishing you a smooth, fast and safe delivery. Your dream is finally coming true, been quite a wait but we are all very extremely happy for you

Hi Faithfully, this morning, I've also just started to look at a purchasing list my friend passed to me, 4 pages long, will have to slowly digest. I'm also just taking supplements and folic acid now. Btw, will you be taking bird nests and cordyceps? Any idea when best to start on these?

Hi Joanne, I'm glad you are feeling better with food now. Hope we can both start putting on weight soon
I'm still quite struggling with food, actually not getting better but like you, I don't vomit, so maybe it's a boy hor... If it's boy, will be the first in my family (hv 2 other sisters and baby niece, dad very eager for grandson) and first grandson for PIL bearing their surname. My preference is girl but looks like both win-win situation

Chrisl, how was your cny reunion dinner?

Kimmy, rest well and get well soonest ok!!

Summer, Catherine Bbliss, all the best to your upcoming days/ weeks, stay healthy and jia you!!

Hi Tromso,

I just started drink bird nest with cordyceps which my mum cook together 2 weeks ago. I ask my mum to cook every 2 weeks until when I am ab 6mth then maybe once a week... I dont wa to eat so closely cos I scared bb too big or too "bu"...

Wow Bbliss, your list is really comprehensive & good :p Just wanted to ask, if we decide to apply bb's birth cert at ICA, bb no need to go down right? Or need? And must be within how many days? Anyone can remember off hand?

Also just went through applying for baby bonus and CDA, oh goodness...all the paperwork. Grr.

Tromso - yup. Just showered with cool water to bring down temperature again. Im feeling a lot better than yesterday :D

Hazel - wow 7cm dilated. Keep us posted
woohoo. So exciting.

Summer / Catherine - you're next :p Wheee. Its all getting super real now.

Hi ladies , I have been Mia and cos my I phone went swimming in a basin of water! Thankfully it seems to have recovered and I can surf again! I tot was gone case already..

Talking abt 6th sense, I also dun hv leh. Until now I also dunno boy or girl but my vomit is still around....

Hazel : jia you!!!

It's gettin real day by day!

Hmm I have not recv any call from dr loh regarding my Oscar scan so I guess it went well? Did my test last Thurs. My next apptm is on 16 feb only. Actually why need to see him on 16 feb? To see gender? My detailed scan at 20 weeks is in mid March..

Joanne : u hv butterfly feeling? I can't feel anything except a growling sound which I think it's like hunger which starts from my windpipe...

I hv delivered 1.5 hrs ago. PD checked & bb is healthy!mt princess weighs 2.735kg at 36w 2d!! She is the first 88 bbs born in TMC!! So, will hv a $388 hamper n a big bag of diapers!!

I tried to latch her at birth.. But she dun wan.. Nurse said be patient n sun force her. They going to shower her before bringing her over.

Hi Hazel
Congratulation!! U go thru natural birth!!! Did Doc Loh cut ur cervix? Any help use to help ur bb gal come out easier?? Wah.. Bb at gd weight too.. Did u cry? U must be soo touch at that moment.. I feel so happy for u tt u hv make it this time.. Rest well n sleep well tonight ya..;) ur bb brings u luck n cant wait to be the first 88 bbies..;)

Hi Tanny
Wah.. Ur next scan is also soo long.. U sound like dun wish to see Doc Loh at wk 16?? See him is to check whether is bb growing well lor..I think may due to is my 2nd pregnancy so can feel earlier.. Tts wht Hazel say too,. She feels her bb movement at 13th wk..;)

Hi faithfully
Oh.. Thot u hv buy a package when do ur oscar scan as i thot is cheaper.. We all who under doc Loh had book the detail scan n oscar scan date at the same time... Maybe ur gynea didnt think u need to do detail scan??

Hazel, congrats!!! It's a long wait. I juz teared as I see yr post... What u went thru is really a lot. Well done gal!!

Bbliss, I din go arc. Hubby manage to find at hong leong building... In fact Amoy st Watson has a lot too. We bought 12 packet. Now I should have about 19 packets brand varies from piegon, kodomo, johnsons

I agree that ms varies from person to person. My fren din have ms, ate well and has a boy. Me vomit and din eat a lot, gal. I felt I was having a gal too. Juz 6th sense.

Kimmy, hope u r better. My fren who juz gave birth was told U r given 2weeks to register bb. Bb no need to go. Only dad or mum has to go ica.

Hazel, big congrats on the arrival of ur bb girl. Rest well.

Bbliss, my boy in P4 now. In between, went thru 2 ectopic pregnancies & 1 failef ivf. Its a big gap!!!

Hazel, any idea who is yr pd?

Ya I agree hazel princess is at gd weight. My bb at 33.5 weeks was 2.2 kg. Wondered how is she now... I really ate a lot during cny. V scare now..

Hi Joanne,
When I go for my Oscar scan I had pay for my detail scan so I dnt kw how it go abt cos I dnt kw my date of detailed scan. I will ask Dr M when I see her since I already paid...

Tanny - Feb should be your monthly regular check-up during 2nd tri. By then, not necessary can see gender, although sometimes it's quite obvious esp if boy.

Just to add to the suspense for those guessing gender, I didn't have MS and barely felt nausea, tot we were having a boy and turned out it's going to be a princess! A very kungfu kicking one too

Hi hazel,

Congrats!! i've being having problems with logging in this few days. Finally managed to scan thro all the threads!!! So happy for you!!!

Dun worry my gal also didn't really latch on 1st attempt, the nurse at mt alvernia will bring bb in the room every 2-3hrs to let bb try to latch on and suckle and bond with mummy. The suckling will only help to trickle milk production. Mine came only after 4th day, had engorgement on my 4th day and it was really painful and the whole breast was solid hard as rock and very hot. Luckily my CL was around and she was really experience, she thought me to use cold towel compress cum massage and it really relieves the discomfort. And then when i tried to pump milk flow out little by little. The method of using cabbage thought by mrs wong bb is more effective in serious engorgement and CL says cos mine is the beginning so use cold towel compress will do as cabbage are mostly used at the stage of where u wanna stop milk flow so better use it at last resort. My milk supply is rather low at the moment cos got inverted nipples hence bb difficulty to latch on, so now i try to use my medela pump to express and bottle feed and most of the time feed with formula milk as bb big eater ah!! Today at 1st PD appt, her weight has increased from 3.220kg to 3.555kg, PD says she has grown quite abit as normally bb 's weight increased by 100-200g.
6608474.gif

Hi Kimmy,

Please take good care of yourself and rest well.

Hi catherine/kimmy,

Remember to bring at least 2 front button PJ to the hospital if you wanna try breast feeding cos the PJ that hospital provided doesn't cater to that, its tied at the back. And if you can, start massaging both breasts daily and bring along your breast pump to the hospital and try pump every 3-4 hrs to stimulate milk production as at 1st bb might not wanna suckle so by doing that you are sending signals to your breasts to start production and be ready. That's wat my sil told me cos i didn't bring breast pump along so got to depend on whether bb suckle or not. The earlier you stimulate your breasts after delivery the faster milk comes.

Ha, kimmy. Ya, e list really very comprehensive... Hehe. As wat I noe, u can oso go bb birth cert at hosp. To do it at ica, only parents nid to go dwn, bb dun nid

Catherine, oh... so hong Leong Watson haf too. Ok, it gd to got yr stock since offer ends today. I may oso be getting some pigeOn wipes to try too

Hi chris, nice to heat from u... Yr princess is really doing well!!! Yup my breast pump is in my hospital bag same for pj. Must I bring breast milk storage bag?

Ron, my gal is like Kung fu xiao zi too. I better stop feeding her dong cong cao.

I m talking to a uni fren today whose wife has difficulty conceiving, I recommend him to go c dr Loh since I see most of u go to him. somehow I really give up on this couple. My fren is so negative always juz think the worst. Wife dun want to go thru ivf bcos of the needles. Faint. I did tell him a bb can strengthen a couple relationship. He juz dun believe. Juz blame on his wife being weak, wife family not doing much to strengthen wife health, blame that both of them earn v little - no savings... That cause them not to conceive. Sometimes talk to him will vomit blood. Din do self reflect what causes things to happen. Furthermore my fren came from top jc/sec school. Dun know how to help them too

Joanne : Ya lo I'm not the kind v excited or always waiting to go scan kind... Hehe. As long as inside growing well, okay leow. No need to see, see also the same mah... I'm sianz of going/ waiting time and the car park thingy is terrible.. The place is also not as comfy as Kkh TPS. Food wise also boring.. But hor don't go scan, then also dunno how is everything... Lol so dilemma. Huh- by 16 feb still cannot see gender? Hai... Should I shift my apptm later? 16 feb is suggested by dr loh leh... when I saw him on 4 feb. Actually I wan to know gender but dun wan to let hubby know in case he tell in laws. I don't want in laws to know... Everytime ask me know boy or girl a not - and I know they want a boy than girl...