(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Chris baby, congrats ! Finally yr princess is in yr arms

3 hrs of labor, very fast leh. Tink mummies here gg for natural delivery oso hope to haf such short hrs like u. Hehe....

Meanwhile, rest well n eat well
辛苦了

Wow kimmy, u indeed KS leh.... Haha.... Packing yr hosp bag in feb. Mi till nw haven even complete my shopping for e little ones

Ha...dr loh asked u if u wanna appear on tv ah. Tink u muz be one of his patients who are e more knowledgable one n got lot of qns to test him one... Haha....

Joanne,
I'm sure Dr Loh will be able to scan the nasal bone of ur smaller twin tmr.. Stay positive ya?

I'll be seeing him tmr too, at 9am slot. Hope wun have to wait so long!

Catherine - I only send for valet because can't find parking and they stop us at the gantry to take over...

hazel - that patient super power...

Bbliss - haha cuz tmc asked him today and needs an answer by end of today also... so he also ks to ask around i think! LOL. I haven't completed shopping for little one too! But am gonna make sure I complete it by Feb with all the bb fairs. hah hospital bag is more of packing in the important stuff in the event..anything happens :x *choy* u know how they always say labour hardly ends up the way you envisioned it except a few. keke. We may pop same day! Since we're so close in our dates. :D

Kimmy, my exp is even if we can find parking they will take over cos they want to earn! I stopped buying things for my gal since Xmas. There r juz too many things and toys to buy. My hb said we can buy more after she is born see what nicer design there r or what toys she like.... Which I agree so we juz left as it is.

Hazel, my hb din dare to massage he scare he press wrong point. Will go to my gp tomorrow. Last night sleep was bad kept dreaming of me popping and holding a bb in my arms. My gal is engaged since week 28. Juz waiting for her to give herself the final push to come out. My fren and my fengshui lady told me that I m likely to have a c section. But since my gal is engaged I want to try natural birth and I dun want emergency c section.. Let's c what gynae say next week. I m also seeing her weekly from next week onwards

Chris, did u or yr hb cry when u see yr little princess or hear her first cry? I told my hb to prepare tissue paper. I will definitely cry after all we waited for her for some time. B a gd gal during yr confinement. I told my Hb my frens sneak out during their confinement now he is constantly reminding me that I can't b like them. The only time he allow me to go out is to see gynae. Since I m at my parents place during confinement i have to seek their permission if I can go out!! Gg to b like a prisoner

Anyone started eating yu sheng? Yu sheng is my fav food. My hb allow me to eat but minimal raw fish. I m controlling myself. C how long I can ren....

Catherine, u mean bb head down at 28w? Bb does not get engage so early one coz they still hv room to move. First time mummy, bb can be engaged as late as when contractions set in.

I ate yusheng last fri at hubs company's dinner.! Raw fish i do take once a blue moon since 2nd tri! But just 2-3 pcs at most.. :p

Hi Joanne,
I didn't call Dr to check on Oscar result. I think I'll just wait till my next appt. Hey...don't worry about your babies. They will be fine la. Today sure can she small Bb nose bridge

Hi Kimmy,
Ok, I will give the clinic a call later to see if can slot me in. Pray hard got slot for me.

Hi Catherine,
The valet need to pay ah? So far I never give them tips, didn't know must give. Tot they are paid by hospital?

Morning.
Oh goodness I woke up twice in the night (this is 2nd time) to pee and both times dreamt of labour! Hahah.

Catherine - yeah agreed on the logic of buying after she's born. Right now we bought the bare essentials to see us through at least till man yue (one month).

Baby - yeah maybe try calling early so that they are not too busy to not answer the phone.

Thk u sunshine n Baby..;)
Positive positive thots.. Praying hard...

Hi catherine
Ya lor.. So far i never pay any valet charges too as carpark charges already very ex...

Kimmy, u mean upcoming still got fairs ah ?

Btw, juz to share, JB KSL is having bb fairs fr 29 feb to 4 Mar. (hehe.... Juz went in last nite) N do u noe, their Carter's brand is so much cheaper than spore. For those who dun freq online shopping, tot JB one can be an alternative. Their is something like spore ie. authorized dealer.

Btw, does anyone here noe where can we buy those large size front button type of pyjamas gown?

Understd tat is oso 1 of e items to be in e hosp bag ya? I try finding them fr shopping centers but sizes r too small. Even wif L size, it slightly tight at tummy area. So really nid those big big size one.

Anyone can share wld be much appreciated

Do u mummies haf any nice n fashionable bb diapers bag to recommend? Those which we can bring out n put bb barang barang in it... Thx!

Bbliss - yah I heard got 2 more fairs happening between Feb and early Mar and then there's the one at taka basement 2 also :p Hehe I'm also going to Chinatown to buy large size front button PJs to wear. But probably after this weekend since its very crowded now.

hi Chrisbaby,

congrats !
it was a fast and smooth delivery. hehee you have given me great hope that ladies with our these conditions can give birth naturally. i tot we sure go for cesarean leh....

Hazel : Dun worry so muchie. tink dr loh say okie everything will be in good hands too. baby too big also hard to deliver naturally leh.

J03 and Sahamama : Did you all take Dr Loh's package huh? J03 : What time u going down huh?

Kimmy : i know that on 17 Feb expo hall there is a baby fair coming up. taka one is in march. hehee happy to hear that your check up is okie and i am getting excited over the big screen that you are mentioning leh hehee

Do u gals experience backache in week 15 huh? a bit achiing to sleep on my back now.

had a great sleep last nite cos too tired hahaah ...now researching on the items to buy etc.

so the FBI does allow 5% off normal gynae costs huh?

Bblss, be v v careful when u go JB. I dare not step into JB since pregnant days coz I was robbed there (pull by a motorbike) a few yrs bk! Imagine if I were pregnant then what will happen? My JB friend told me such things happen at shopping malls' car parks too. Is not safe in JB at all.

Non pregnant days, hubs & I will visit the malls there.

Hi sunbelle
Me going down late afternoon.. He got package ma? I hv post this question but no one advise yet.. Will asks later.. Or u can asks the detail too?? Only know fbi card got discount for delivery.. How abt consultation?? Hows ur scan??

J03, well, which boss will be happy? Even if they dun say. No one disturbs me by calling me at home. Emails, i check weekly, mainly copy me for info. Anyway, dun think so much. Regardless of taking HL or mc, bonus n increment will be affected already. We r protected by MOM when we r pregnant. After we return back to work, then is a different story. Look for another job then.

Hi Sue
Me not yet go.. Late afternoon.. How abt ur scan? Know bb sex already? Will doc Loh help u see bb sex if u request?

Baby me, kimmy... U din know they add on $1.50 to yr parking fees?? It was on the signboard. It used to b $1 then In July last yr increase to $1.50. U think they do it for u free?? If u know they dun even put car park coupon for u!! They have ppl to sit there see got warden coming then put 50cents so u see how much they earn and what kind of services u get?!

Bbliss, I bought my button down pj from jl expo sales. V ugly but I din bother wear juz when necessary.

Hazel, I dun know leh my gynae say engaged position so I assume head down lor... I really dun bother to ask if she say ok then I also ok. But I know she say my gal leg is near my ribs that's y I feel the pain. K I ask her next week.

Hi all, just did my first scanning today at kk n now waiting to see dr. The person who did the scan for me told me she saw 3 sac. 1 blink (which is the hb), 1 is empty n another one she say got yolk but no hb. Did u gals encounter this before? I think I need to wait quite long then can see the doc. A bit kan Cheong what is this abt. So wanna seek you gals advice

Catherine, ic ic.. My bb is head down at 25 wks. But head down is different from engaged. I hv been asking my gynae, since 25 wks if she is engaged since 25 wks. Only Yesterday he said 3/5, still need to go further down the pelvic abit more.. I google online.. 3/5, 2/5 and below are considered engaged.. Anyway, nvmimd one.. As long as head down is ok.. Chris' bb is head down since early 30+ wks but only engaged 1 day before she was delivered.

Cherie, how many embryos u transferred? The one with York, maybe too early to see heart beat yet. Empty sac means no fetus.

Hi Joanne - I was only 6 weeks so I think way too early to see the sex!
Good luck with your scan. Hope you don't have to wait too late. Btw, tomorrow Dr Loh's clinic is closed until Wed.

I waiting for dr Loh since 2.20pm. Yeah all the couch are filled with people n now I m sitting at lobby to wait. Wondering what time

Wonder wat time will be my turn haha he went delivery n hrd sadra say he got interview by Reuters in the morning. Dun noe what time can see him.

Cherrie, who is the dr? Must wait till abt 8 wks then can confirm the other really has no hb. Some embyro does develop abit slower..

I'm back home. Went to see Dr Loh. Waited about 1 hr only. Oscar scan out, it's low risk. Thanks God! It's attached together with the brown paper n all the baby prints. So happy. He did some scan again. Bb grow by 4mm within 3 days! And I lost 400g in 3 days. How could that be! I ate a lot, maybe all the food taken by Bb. But it's good then, I dun mind at all hehe. Now laying down on my bed n resting. Feel sleepy after taken medicine. Asked him if can tell gender yet, he said not yet, now only 13w. Got to wait.

Cherrie, maybe the scan of that sac dun look promising, anyhow, u hv one bb!! If the other does develop it will be another joy right? Miracle does happen! Take care for now & rest more.

Now I know why pte gynae prefers c section to natural delivery!! C section, they can schedule their appt better.. Natural delivery they can't... N gynae like dr loh has many patients! If all natural delivery, those waiting at his clinic will hv to wait longer....

Now, dr loh only does delivery at tmc.. Can't imagine if he does delivery in other pte hospitals!! Even worse right?

Hazel, went in to JB ydae n hb said cannot go in nex time le since I getting bigger n he kinda worried abt e situation there. We went there in e afternoon to collect his mod Xbox n den dinner den come bk spore liao.

Oh...so u gals went chinatwn to buy e pj ah. Ok.. Maybe like kimmy has said, I will also go aft cny when is less crowded. Any particular street or market where these pj r sold ?

Kimmy- got 2 sales cmg up ah. Ok ok... Will keep it on radar.... Haha...

I buy the pj to wear during the stay in hospital and during confinement. After that I wun wear Leow...

I buy at the shops opp OG! The shops are on 2nd floor onwards.. Lots of cheap toiletries too. Bb showers, wipes, dry shampoo, disposable maternity cotton underwear, maternity sanatry pads, etc. if I go I usu stock up on alot of things.. Got refill pack too!

Hazel, thanks
yup just hope I really can relax n hope for the smooth 9 months

To all the ladies here, wishing you all a happy lunar new year

Hi Sunbelle,
I don't have appt today. But down with flu so I walked in to see him. I reach there 12.45. There were only about 2-3 patients. After 1pm, ppl start to come in but still not so crowded. Got to see him ard 1.45. Once I was done, I saw the sofa full of ppl already.

Baby glad to know your oscar went well! Btw did you do any blood test before Oscar? Some say better to do both to get a more comprehensive result?

I think waiting for hours is something we all have to get used to if we want to see Dr Loh! I'm just a bit worried of how he might cope if there are several deliveries n whether he will push us to another doctor.

Heya!
Oh gosh sunbelle, I know how u feel about the wait. It's nuts right? What time did u see him eventually? Did he prescribe anything?

Hazel - yop it's true some gynae like to push for c because not only is it scheduled, they earn more also. So to have a gynae who encourages you natural and only c if no choice is good

Catherine - wahah I tot valet was part of their service like kkh!!!! So stupid, they also don't give u a chance to drive past the gantry right? What a stupid system really, somemore pay them and still take so long to get our vehicles.

Hey hazel, cheap toiletries for bb too! Ok ok... Will take note of tat shop u mentioned.

I brought a few to wear during this period of time but wanna buy got buttons one so tat during hosp stay can wear (hopefully got milk la) haha...

Hi Sue,
Yes, after Oscar they will do blood test on same day, that is to double confirm the result. They will do for u without u need to request

Hi Bliss,
I used Vick Vapor last nite. Should be ok ba? I just took one tablet of Piriton just now, n slept for an hour. Now I really feel much better. No more runny nose. U better get more rest. Sleep is really good remedy hehe.