(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Chrisl, dunno delegate to who.. Hubs will tell Me he dunno how to choose prawns, fish, squid, etc etc.. Then I do Loh.. Brought bk to mil's place, tell the new maid she dunno wat to do! Tell her how to do also vomit blood as she doesnt get it right.. So I do myself faster coz after need to finish ASAP before we leave to run other errands.

I hv engaged some one to do spring cleaning for me this comig wk. but some stuff I still need to clean myself personally.. Cny eve alot of running around too to collect this n that.. Getting my breast pump that day too.. Need to go bk early to mil's Plc to help in preparation for reunion Dinner.. Last time, the old maid every thing also know how to do.. This one really hopeless.. First day of cny, mil needs to go for dialysis in the morning, so cny eve I need to prepare the food first so that after we picked up, go bk home I can cook something quick..

Now, we r out again for dinner.. After than another round of buying.. Every where is packed with pp n car!!!

Chrisl, wow! U hv learnt quite a fair bit at dAy care too! Yes, what u said is v right. Thanks for sharing your experience to the sisters here.. At least they know the choices available n hv a better picture of the different types of diapers..

Hey, the Bum wear u r talking abt quite ex on supermarkets here...

Chrisl, wow! U hv learnt quite a fair bit at dAy care too! Yes, what u said is v right. Thanks for sharing your experience to the sisters here.. At least they know the choices available n hv a better picture of the different types of diapers..

Pierced, it will be good if I hv a helper to help me with the chores so that I can spend more time with bb during maternality leave. But I dun like a live in helper.. So I m getting a part time helper to come in twice a wk so that I dun hv to do much chores.. Every day most time I can spend with bb..want to spend as much Time with her before I goes back to work..

hehe hazel i am a pre school teacher by profession but here im just assisting lah hehe as don't want the stress & responsibilities anymore...and yes i've learnt a lot! taking care of bb is not easy have lots to learn de..im still learning

Oh i didn't know that it's ex! i've not done my sums yet haha..

hehe hazel i am a pre school teacher by profession but here im just assisting lah hehe as don't want the stress & responsibilities anymore...and yes i've learnt a lot! taking care of bb is not easy have lots to learn de..im still learning

Hi Chris!
for diapers, it really depends on individual preferences..;) i still prefer cloth diaper as usually we will put one plastic sheet on cloth diaper, if bb urine or shit, is easy to change n easy to wash the cloth.. For me,my mil train my boy to shit at certain time after one mth so is not so messy as he dun poo on the cloth diaper..;) then during confinement, is the cl wash bb clothes so i hv not much issues with using cloth diapers, save lots of $$ too..;) as only using pampers at night when sleeping..

Hi Tanny
Shd be ok to eat orange ba but mandrain orange abit heaty so dun take too much woah..

Hi Chris!
for diapers, it really depends on individual preferences..;) i still prefer cloth diaper as usually we will put one plastic sheet on cloth diaper, if bb urine or shit, is easy to change n easy to wash the cloth.. For me,my mil train my boy to shit at certain time after one mth so is not so messy as he dun poo on the cloth diaper..;) then during confinement, is the cl wash bb clothes so i hv not much issues with using cloth diapers, save lots of $$ too..;) as only using pampers at night when sleeping..

Hi Tanny
Shd be ok to eat orange ba but mandrain orange abit heaty so dun take too much woah..

Hi Chris!

Hi Tanny

oh and ladies in 1st trimester...is it ok to drink some barley water with winter melon..or chrysanthemum tea? cos very thirsty these days...

Hi kimmy

i was chatting with hb in the car on our way to changi point shopping (expo) regarding who is going to wash our cloth diapers and we just realised that we forgot to ask our CL if she is going to do the washing as my hb assumes she is cos this are the basic stuff/job of CL le until i told him that our of our sisters here said her CL not going to do the washing. Siao liao...hb says no choice lor just act blurr and ask CL to wash lor.
6585044.gif

Hi kimmy

i was chatting with hb in the car on our way to changi point shopping (expo) regarding who is going to wash our cloth diapers and we just realised that we forgot to ask our CL if she is going to do the washing as my hb assumes she is cos this are the basic stuff/job of CL le until i told him that our of our sisters here said her CL not going to do the washing. Siao liao...hb says no choice lor just act blurr and ask CL to wash lor.
6585044.gif

Hi kimmy

6585044.gif

Chrisl, is more challenging for Asian mommies staying in western countries. Usu, they do not have much support b domestic helpers (ie maids) r not Easy to get.. So, if they r working, bbs r sent to infant care... Every day must rush to pick bb bk home, cooks, care for bb, etc! Really tough.. I was told, infant care/ child care in these countries r v ex.. My classmate staying in outskirt of London told me tool away for more than 50% of her pay as she is an IT professional somemore more..

Hazel, yup not easy with juz part time helper. Can understand how u want to spend time with ur baby bef gg back to wk. no point spending unnecessary time on washing. Hehe it really depends on what u want, there's no right or wrong whichever kind of diapers u want.

Joanne, same! I will put those nappy liners on the cloth diapers.

For diaper cream, I used to like to use the brand Desitin (blue type) for my gal.

Chrisl, thk drinking a little should be ok. We need more fluids now. I'm already feeling that water makes me bloated as well and I'm a big water drinker usually so I'm forcing it down right now.

Hazel, yup not easy with juz part time helper. Can understand how u want to spend time with ur baby bef gg back to wk. no point spending unnecessary time on washing. Hehe it really depends on what u want, there's no right or wrong whichever kind of diapers u want.

For diaper cream, I used to like to use the brand Desitin (blue type) for my gal.

Chrisl, thk drinking a little should be ok. We need more fluids now. I'm already feeling that water makes me bloated as well and I'm a big water drinker usually so I'm forcing it down right now.

Chris, no wor.. CL is supposed to do all bb related chores! Including washing cloth diapers if u need her help..

Pierced, did u attend mrs Wong's class? She shared with us that only use diaper nappy rash cream when bb has nappy rash. Not every time we change diaper.. Those times use other type of moisturing cream will do.. If not, she said if bb does get nappy rash, the nappy rash cream will no longer be effective..

Yes, cloth or disposable diapers r personal preferences. One is time consuming to wash while the other cost more. Both have its own cons. What I was trying to say all these while is to correct the perception that disposable ones are more prone to nappy rashes which is absolutely incorrect.. Nappy rash is dependent on how frequent the diapers r changed and the care taken during the cleaning n changing of diapers.

Pierced, did u attend mrs Wong's class? She shared with us that only use diaper nappy rash cream when bb has nappy rash. Not every time we change diaper.. Those times use other type of moisturing cream will do.. If not, she said if bb does get nappy rash, the nappy rash cream will no longer be effective..

Yes, cloth or disposable diapers r personal preferences. One is time consuming to wash while the other cost more. Both have its own cons. What I was trying to say all these while is to correct the perception that disposable ones are more prone to nappy rashes which is absolutely incorrect.. Nappy rash is dependent on how frequent the diapers r changed and the care taken during the cleaning n changing of diapers.

Hazel, I hope u have bought most of the things. Lucky for me my house downstairs is ntuc and it's open till midnight. I will buy some food on fri night or go wet market on sat morning to buy. This yr not gg to invite frens over so buy little bit can already after all ntuc will b open on 2nd day. My cot was bought at the bb fair at suntec. Pram bought in dec. Delivering in feb. I m juz short of buying the guaze, cotton wool, liquid cleanser and hand santisier.

Kimmy, the cot life sales person told me to open stand chart cda account. They give free insurance to bb. Since got free insurance I dun mind leh... Both banks work fine with me cos they have Sunday banking.

Hazel, I hope u have bought most of the things. Lucky for me my house downstairs is ntuc and it's open till midnight. I will buy some food on fri night or go wet market on sat morning to buy. This yr not gg to invite frens over so buy little bit can already after all ntuc will b open on 2nd day. My cot was bought at the bb fair at suntec. Pram bought in dec. Delivering in feb. I m juz short of buying the guaze, cotton wool, liquid cleanser and hand santisier.

Kimmy, the cot life sales person told me to open stand chart cda account. They give free insurance to bb. Since got free insurance I dun mind leh... Both banks work fine with me cos they have Sunday banking.

Hazel, the maid is acting blur or really dun know. To b honest hor I also dun know how to choose prawn, squid, fish. I went to giant yesterday night and the seafood section was v wet. Want to choose also dun feel like.. What if i get pushed or i slip? I do agree everywhere got lots of ppl, parking is v difficult too. I hate this stress. Gd that u have someone to spring clean for u. My part time maid even ask me to let her come during first day of cny I said no! My part time maid ask me to hire her full time for $500 per mth. I juz smile. She is gd but her outdoor activities r scary.

Hi Joanne~
Yeah that's why in future i would still buy both types ... cos individual preference mah hehe

Hi Joanne~
Yeah that's why in future i would still buy both types ... cos individual preference mah hehe

Hi Joanne~

Catherine, u set up ur cot already? The stuff u mentioned, I nv get gauze and hand santisier. If not, all bought. Mil scolds the maid everyday! Tell her something, the next moment she forgets! I experienced it myself too. But, she is v good in cleaning...

I m not an expert in choosing seafood either.. Roughly loh.. Prawn head intact n not dropping off, fish eyes are nice looking, the grills at the sides are closed, etc.. Mean they r fresh.. Fish, can get the uncle to clean the interior for us.. But squid, I hv to clean before I can freeze.. Sianz lah.. I dun even do it at my own Plc.. Anything I want to eat I tell my mom.. But then, mil is not v mobile n weak, n maid said dunno.. Who is going to do then? Cny, mil will call her brother's family n sisters to go over n eat one... All these years, I dun do anything..coz the ex-maid is good.. But this year, no choice.. If not, these relatives come over, got nothing to eat! Cny eve this yr must go bk early n help... First time since I married my hubs,,, sigh...

I hv not done any research on opening a CDA account with scb or ocbc.. If not Kimmy reminded, I wld hv forgotten! Other than CDA account, I want to open a savings account for bb also so that I can set aside money for her monthly.. So, I wld want the 2 accounts to be with the same bank... Ok, will go do research next week!

Catherine, u set up ur cot already? The stuff u mentioned, I nv get gauze and hand santisier. If not, all bought. Mil scolds the maid everyday! Tell her something, the next moment she forgets! I experienced it myself too. But, she is v good in cleaning...

I m not an expert in choosing seafood either.. Roughly loh.. Prawn head intact n not dropping off, fish eyes are nice looking, the grills at the sides are closed, etc.. Mean they r fresh.. Fish, can get the uncle to clean the interior for us.. But squid, I hv to clean before I can freeze.. Sianz lah.. I dun even do it at my own Plc.. Anything I want to eat I tell my mom.. But then, mil is not v mobile n weak, n maid said dunno.. Who is going to do then? Cny, mil will call her brother's family n sisters to go over n eat one... All these years, I dun do anything..coz the ex-maid is good.. But this year, no choice.. If not, these relatives come over, got nothing to eat! Cny eve this yr must go bk early n help... First time since I married my hubs,,, sigh...

I hv not done any research on opening a CDA account with scb or ocbc.. If not Kimmy reminded, I wld hv forgotten! Other than CDA account, I want to open a savings account for bb also so that I can set aside money for her monthly.. So, I wld want the 2 accounts to be with the same bank... Ok, will go do research next week!

yes hazel it's not easy living overseas..one have to really adapt..and esp here in the nordics, taxes are very high..but good thing is that here we get the help we need from Gov..well almost..cos certain policies are also very strange and silly..we ppl still need to pay ourselves..well i think 羊毛出在羊身上 lor..

eww...why the maid like that? dunno dun need to do? win already lor...learn lah! Tell her hands on and see for 1st time and 2nd time know already what..common sense..hehe

and also insurance for bb...some parents invest in a good insurance policy for their precious

eww...why the maid like that? dunno dun need to do? win already lor...learn lah! Tell her hands on and see for 1st time and 2nd time know already what..common sense..hehe

and also insurance for bb...some parents invest in a good insurance policy for their precious

Dear Chrisl and Kimmy,
Thx so much for your input on CL. My first time, so quite gan jiong. But now booked CL and pre & post natal massage too. Am so so relieved. Now just need to read up on 2nd and 3rd trimesters and what to do as a mummy! Will definitely have more questions to share, really hope to get help from mummies here