(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Hi hazel, ok. Will go bk n chk my report. Dr loh commented still low n I din ask izit e placenta prévia which u mentioned.

Kimmy, I asked n he said still on e low side n I ask him like tat hw ah, he say may nid c-sec if still low nearer e date. I asked by which weeks if deem req'd c-sec, he said by week 37. By week 37 if still on low side den chances of c-sec is likely.

Sigh.... Aft hearing tat, I got so affected. Really pray hard that it will rise up during this period of time.

pinkdoll: I buy the nail polish from buds organics at Novena square 2 or mandarin gallery level 3. And also from this organic shop from My Village @ serangoon gardens. The only nail salon I know that carries organic polish so far (so u no need to bring your own) is verdure so far...at wheelock place. But most salons will have an organic range or range that is paraben and formadelhyde free so check with them too. Hope the info helps.

I'm back shopping @ carter's. items are like at $3.99, $6.99 plus got additional 20%....faint.

Kimmy, painless contractions do not always mean must give birth straight away. My painless contractions was picked up by ctg last tues, last fri n this monday, but cervix not dilated, so my gynae allowed me to push my induce date to next week, coz i brought up the issue of if cervix not dilated what r the chances of failed induction. Maybe for ur fren there r other issues so gynae chose to operate on her early. Like for me, my bb stop gaining weight this week, so by my next appt if he is still not gaining weight, i will go ahead w induce at week 38 day 5. Hope these helps to clear ur concerns about painless contractions

Bbliss - Hmm...well from now till 37 weeks is about 9 weeks to go so lots can happen between now till then such as rising up so don't think too much about it first k? Stay positive!
Haha I know its tough, because I ask him the same question every visit but I know honestly there's nothing I can do also...but to continue sending happy vibes to baby!

Catherine, e $12k is so high. In fact, I was expecting abt $2k plus if via natural.

Aiyo but aft hearing dr loh said c-sec if placenta still low, e bill will den be high oso le. Really nothing can do nw but really hope it can be a natural one.....

Actually does anyone know wat e reason for low placenta ?

Ha, kimmy. Well, I try nt to tink too much. Juz hope thing will improve during this 9 weeks..,..

When is yr next appt with him ? N yr bb weight upon last visit ?

Bbliss - yah don't worry about it. I actually know someone who have this placenta prob, all scheduled for C-sec at 37 weeks and then suddenly now week 34-35, it rise up so much the gynae told her to wait it out until she buey tahan the wait (cuz she was anticipating to see her girl at 37 weeks right) and then by 41 weeks plus she told gynae, please just INDUCE me. So see..nothing is absolute one.

Next appt with him is next Thurs. Gosh. I wished it was tomorrow! Bb weight was about 1.1kg last visit @ 27weeks

Bbliss, the causes of low lying placenta are unknown... Anyhow, rest more.

V sianz, every night I m sleepless when I didn't even nap in the afternoon!!!!!

Kimmy, ha. Ok. Noted on yr frd case

Hazel, mi somestimes at nite wake up to pee den find it hard to go bk to sleep liao. Tend to toss n turn until tired den doze off again. This happen oni these couple of weeks. Before tat, can sleep for whole day den nite can oso sleep soundly. Haha.... Wonder y e change in sleeping routine nw:p

Juz realized that I did not haf a copy of detailed scan report. Tat time aft detailed scan, e scanning operator oni gave mi scan photos but nt e report.,,,

Aiyo... Nw dunnoe hw. Dunnoe wat my placenta type den....

Ever since preggy, this is my 1st time staying out so late. Went to arcade for some fun n reached hm close to 1am. Haha....

Normally, by 1030pm I oredi go play chess wif master Zhou oredi... Hehe..... Super energetic today....

Apply stretch cream/oil on tummy only right? Circular motion. Rub rub? Where else need to apply? Neh neh must do anything? They also stretch right?

Ha... Tanny, tat a nice choice of wOrds - neh neh.... Haha.

Normally apply oil/ cream would best be in circular motion for opt absorption

For neh neh, try not to apply thing lor. Massage can la but nt apply any cream or sort. Neh neh got 乳房线 so dunnoe later absorption liao got any side effects or to e milk. FOr mi, I wun apply on them ya. Haha....

I wun touch the breasts too. Other than the milk glands Bbliss shared, our breasts also hv nerves.. Later massage or press on the wrong part n trigger contractions worse! Anyhow, I didn't see any stretch mark there though my bust expanded by 4 inches.

Gd Morning!!!

Woke up around 5.20am to pee, then wide awake all the way ah. Joined hb for bfast before he goes work.

Catherine,
Wow tat's ex for your fren's bill? is it cos of the gynae's fees tat is ex? and c-section? My sil whole bill around $8,000 which she was charged both for induction and c-section. I hope mine not that ex ah!!
6576454.gif

Kimmy,catherine,hazel,

Yup my gynae also didn't mention anything abt my placenta during the scanning just said everything is fine lor. Yup i'm leaving the chinese name selection part to hb and in-laws. Oh i felt the tummy tightness everytime i sit on the cushion on the floor texting on my laptop. Maybe cos not much space inside tummy for bb.
6576474.gif

Hi Ritz,

i'm now 39wks approaching 40wks next wednesday. YUp i had the same concern as you too, cos bb hasn't engaged till now, still very comfy inside as gots lotsa of food to eat ah..heehee i'm also concerned that if my gynae induced me next week on my EDD 19/1/12 or 20/1/12 and if i failed to dilate may need to go for c-section. So will ask gynae again on my next appt ie 18/1/12.
6576489.gif

Tanny,

apply cream/oil to whole body, cos my buddy applied only on her tummy and end up she has stretchmarks all over her inner tighs and underarms. She fainted.
Remember to apply also around your breast area, cos my colleague has stretchmarks around her breasts from 6mths onwards. It all depends on indivicuals's skin. Like i applied clarins oil but still develop ugly stretchmarks from 28wks onwards but i still apply cos skin very dry and stretchmarks getting deeper, red and painful. So i tried to keep skin moisturise to prevent itch n worsening of stretchmarks.
6576515.gif

http://kiddysky.com/seating/highchair/product1073.html

my fren passed me a highchair from lucky mama tat has the same mechanism as the combi high chair. I find this very useful, my sil, her buddies and sisters are using it. It can be converted to a day bed by laying it flat. My sil will lay it flat and push to her bedroom at night so that bb can sleep with them and for nite feeds. Very convenient and compact saves alot of space. Some mummies will need to push their bb cot from one room to the other which is very troublesome. Furthermore it can be converted to a rocking chair, high chair when bb grows bigger.
6576544.gif

Chris, for e high chair, wld it still be safe to use when bb start to noe hw to turn their bodies liao. The width wise dun seem to allow any turning allowances.

Hey ladies, metro is having 20% store wide sale n members additional 10% off. Went to see e barang barang stuff for bb, after 30%, really cheap

Haha.... And oso the fitted sheet cum quilt set. Lagi cheap !

Btw, do any of u noe where to buy those big size front buttons pajamas gowns ?

Went to those dept store n even pasar malam, they all say size too small for mi :p tummy area there fit juz nicely but nid bigger size to cater for another couple mths of growth.

Chris, my bb is engaged. If bb not gaining weight then that means he is not getting nutrients steadily from placenta so it may be better than he is induced. Anyway, at first i thought he will hit 3.5 kg last week n at least beyond 4kg at week 40, but he stops gaining weight at a nice 3.2 kg. So i have more rolm for negotiation about his induce date, depending on my next scan. It's good ur bb can reach week 40

Bbliss,

For me, i dun wear pajamas cos find it very warm, i wear boxer shorts and singlets to sleep
heehee. I can still fit in my singlets (renoma XL) which i wore b4 preggy.

Ritz,
Congrats!! at least your bb is engaged. U can then decide when to go for induction. For me, bb not engaged and not gaining weight since 2wks ago, and my sil same case as me whereby she waited till 40wks still not engaged n when she went for induction on her EDD, bb didn't engaged, dilation only 7cm after 15hrs, bb stressed and poo and end up emergency c-section. So she keep telling me now better go c-section ah. My other colleague very lucky, bb engaged last min during induction and she gave birth successfully.

Hi Ritz

My bb stopped growing at 3.0kg for 2 weeks, even myself is not gaining any weight. Oh tat could be the reason why my doc auggested to induce me either EDD or after CNY....When's your next scan?
6576897.gif

just read in the news that in order to support WHO breastfeeding guideline, 5 hospitals in singpapore will no longer accept sponsored formula from milk companies. This means that if mothers who want to feed their bbs formula milk during their stay in the hospital will need to pay for it.
6576940.gif

Chris, amniotic fluid reaches its peak at 800-900ml at 34 wks. The level starts decreasing in the last few wks before 40 wks... By 41 wks, the level will drop to abt Half... That is why, dr will take bb out by 41 wks if bb is still not out.

Gals, with dr Loh not at KKH anymore, KKIVF n clinic d are deserted now! KKIVF only had 3 couples n clinic d, 1 patient waiting at 9am!!! So, all the patient crowds were dr Loh's patients previously!

Chris, my next scan is today.

Hazel, i dun have swollen hand or feet, juz wrist pain since many weeks ago n bum ache.

Haha hazel, you went to KKH this morning? Yeah I always thought the KKH carpark was one of the better ones (space, underground, valet)...

chris/hazel - meaning in the event for first 2 days we no milk and choose to bottle feed our baby we'll be charged?

Hazel - oh goodness. I better hope I got supply (even tho I know babies have reserve for at least 3 days right).. hahaha and here I was thinking (based on advice from all my relatives) to just take as many bottles as I can home ... :p

Kimmy, assuming bb needs to be fed every 3 hrs, that means $8 a day. New born drinks v v little first few days. Won't be able to finish 1 Bottle per feed. If the unfinished bottle touches bb's saliva, hv to throw the whole bottle away as cannot keep. So, we as parents hv to be more hard working, we feed ourselves by pouring some out n feed bb by the cup. Opened bottles in aircon /chiller can keep a few hrs as long as the milk does not touch bb's saliva.

Hazel, thanks for the tip. Oh yes I heard of the cup method but I thought it was so only because baby refused to latch on or to drink from bottle. Now the logic sounds more sensible...

Just finished visit with my usual gynae to check for infection & get some personal doc chat time - if I was leaking amnio & have an infection etc. baby's at 1.3kg today at 28w, yahoo! Placenta has moved to upper left so he said confirm no previa all the way. Fluid is measuring great too, above normal. Very happy.

Ladies I m on my way to tmc now. My gal is so active since 3am and I have a v v v bad headache. Every movement of her is like killing me... I m in great pain and can't do anything. Called my mum and hb they say normal la... Called gynae nurse they summon me back!!!! I told them ok lor tomorrow nurse say cannot cos bb has been moving too often and I m in pain. Juz settled some of my urgent work want to grab a cab from office no cab!!!!! hb say no to me taking car... Bo bian quickly hop on to bus. Pray that my ctg scan is ok later....

Catherine - hope that u are okay! My gynae was telling earlier that bb born 34 wks and above all no need nicu already.. And hope that everything will be okay ya? Think yr gynae nurse wanna be on safe side also just to check you. Do keep us updated if possible, will keep u in me thoughts

Ouch I really feel like screaming now!!! It's painful!! Stupid traffic jam now what time can I reach tmc??? Or is it bcos it's fri the 13th that gd things dun come my way???? 

Wish I m in invisible bus now and get myself into tmc within 1 min.

Thx kimmy... I m 33.5 weeks now

Chris, my fren did , c section and 1 bedded. Mayb thats the price? Anyway I only budget $5k(exclude cpf). Now already spent $1k on gynae fee so $4k to go.

What a way to end my fri... I m 6 stops away from tmc. 

hi hazel,

i only have swollen feet when i work, cos then to either sit too long or walk too much. Now at home, feet not tat swollen, only have abit of swellness near the ankle.

Kimmy, i think so ba...esp how abt night feed, the nurse will sure feed our bbs with formula milk rite? hmmmmm....... my sil who delivered in thomson says they gave her 6 boxes of formula milk ah, so good save her alot of $$$$$.
6578709.gif