(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Hopeful, pre natal massage can be done only after 1st tri, n pls clear with your gynae u dun hv underlying issues such as low lying placenta... Before u do.

aiyo gals,

I couldn't sleep the whole nite, finally managed to catch a nap from 4.30am till 7.05am and got to rush to work liao ah..

Then mil called hb for emergency family meeting at my sil's hse after work ah. Hb came to pick me up at 6.50pm for dinner then we rush over to my sil's hse. My mil's maid wanna quit liao..so my pil having big headache now. Maid kena forced to quit becos of dowager, aiyoyo..she every day scold the maid and takan maid and even asked maid to quit. Every day find fault with maid till the poor maid cannot tahan liao ah...
6506687.gif
Then dowager will create a lot of drama like calling her other grandaughter (my hb's cousin) and complained that nobody care her la etc and she wanna die la... Faintz...

Hazel, u caught me there on jaundice check. For vaccine, my gp will do it. Jaundice ... Hve not thought abt it. Massage, have not book yet, maybe take what kimmy suggest. Read yr post on yr job. U really need a new job!!

Bbliss, to b honest my own mum treats me different from my sis and bro wife .... She cooks for them every day/ week but me? No!!! I have to force her to make me bird nest and dong cong cao. I hint to her that inm sick of eating outside food for my 3 meals or ppl say I din put on weight or ppl say I look v pale....all no use .... I criednover it ... It's like I m not her child leh... My aunty even hint to her but no use. What to do? Hb say I m expecting too much. I m really not! I can send her home to cook dinner she dun ask me to gout eat. I m nearby her house she knows.... But never ask me to drop by to eat. So dun blame on yr mil cos u see me, my mum also is so bad to me!

Chrisbb, what a drama. So conclusion? Hire new maid? I also can't sleep last night! Felt so sleepy in office today. Had to do something v challenging to keep myself alive in office today. Gg to rest now.

Catherine, I already have a Malay massage lady my gd friend recommend. My friend told me no need to book in advance. Maybe tomorrow I text the lady n confirm again. By the way, my HOD is a v nice n empathic guy. He was the one who offered Me the job directly...

Chris, my mil always complains of the new maid also. Eg, The maid gets off the car to open the main house door so that after that she can help her out of the car to go in.. She can complain the maid nv remove her safety belt before the maid gets off the car!, her legs r weak, but her hands can still release the safety belt leh... Every day she scolds the maid.. Xmas day, she also complained she nv wish her merry Xmas though she Greeted her with gd morning! I can't be bothered with her.. Her daughter is bk,.. Let's see if she can tolerate her... War brewing v near! :p

Dear all, I have been following all your interesting postings. Happy to see Ron, Kimmy, Hazel, Chris, Fatefully n Queenie here. Been reading a lot since you all posted in ivf support group.

Wanna give special thanks to Hazel whom have been providing me lots of advices n great support. jus finished visiting dr Loh n happy that Oscar test is cleared.

Jus wondering whether for Kimmy, Ron n the rest can share on which CL did you all engage huh? I m still deciding between PEM agency n a Pte CL. If for PEM agency, any particular CL which is good huh?

I am very happy for all that soon you will be seeing your prince or princesses. Jia you! Wishing all a smooth delivery.

Are you all following Dr Loh to TMC? Jus to clarify - Dr Loh's clinic is at TMC or novena medical suite huh? hrd that lots of patients are following him over. Yesterday hrd him say got two days night clinic. he so funny asked me whether am I gung Ho to see him in 7 weeks' time. Wow ...mi say 3 weeks jus nice.

What are the things to prepare now huh besides booking CL?

Hazel : Can share with me Malay massage lady contacts? Do jamu a not? Home based?

A few pple in my company also just gave birth.. I wanting to gt some contacts but also dun wan pple to know abt me.. Sigh dunno wan to ask a not.. Tot I just say I collect for info only..

Sunbelle, u r welcome.
. Btw, I heard a no of not so gd comments of PEM's CLs from otter mommies in other Links. Maybe you wan to do a search.

Also, whichever agency u engage, pls check MOM's website: http://www.mom.gov.sg/eadirectory/Pages/search.aspx To make sure the agency has no demerit pts & hv gd records & the registered personnel in the agency who can help u look for a CL. For PEMs, there are 7 registered employees but only 2 are certified per MOM's website.

I m using Josian Services, singly handled by a certified person, Josephine. I feel that there will be more consistency in CL selection since is handled by one person solely. Also, she dun hv big customer pool like PEM to handle. U can take look at the website: http://www.confinementnanny.com/confinement-nanny-service.html

I booked my CL with Jo only after I cleared my 5 mths detailed scan though I talked to her prior to that to find out her charges, deposit required, refund criteria (if anything unfortunate happen), etc etc. She is not pushy like PEM. That said, I dunno how is the quality of her CL. Is just my personal choice.

Dr loh's pte O&G clinic is on 5th floor of tmc. He does ivf procedures at tmc ivf centre, also located on the 5th floor. But the ivf centre will be relocated to novena centre once it is ready.

Tsnny, geylang clay pot rice is gd. Address.: 639 lorong 33, geylang. Tel: 6744 4574/ 6744 3619. Pls call & order before you go down coz It is always packed n can wait as long as 45 mins to 1hr as it is cooked from scratch after customers hv ordered. They do hv other dishes too. But that u can order when u r there.

Massage lady, I give u later.

Pte freelavpce CLs recommended by friends: not all are gd too coz everyone's expectations are different from what my gfs shared with me on those they engaged who r recommended by friends. End of the day, it boils down to luck still on engaging a gd one.

GPLS is another big CL agency Which some of my gfs hv gd feedback. But, earlier this yr it was fined by MOM for using CL which has no permit. Is all on MOM website. Some pte cL sisters here engaged fly them kite too. So, we will nv know Loh.. So, be it agency or pte CL, there are all risks.

Any idea for oscar scan at kkh, can hubby go in and see the scanning?

Yesterday i had pain in my right adominal and i went to kkh 24 hr clinic. The gayne said it is due to stretching and said is normal.

hi, i tried placing order on ralph lauren site but till now, did not receive any order confirmation from them. Does it mean that my order did not go through? any advice from those that have purchased from this website before?

thanks a million

Tzac, I placed my order yesterday & received an email from RL customer assistance. In the email, there is an order number & track the status of the order link. When it is shipped ou to vpost usa t from RL, the status will show. So far, my yet to ship out.

Alternatively, u log onto ur RL account & click on order tracking status. You shld see your last order there. My is indicated as "items located in stock". Ie, they have collated the items I ordered.

thanks hazel for the reply so looks like my order did not go through then as i placed order over the weekend and till now, did not receive any email as yet. will try again tonight.

The stuff I ordered from Ubermums on Sunday just came!

All the sizes recommended fit perfectly. This is my 2nd time I ordered from her.. I Bought The nursing sleep bra too, v comfortable! Hehe

hi hazel, i dont remember whether there is this page seen or not when i checkout and do the payment. I thought i have created an account with RL but when I try to access my account, it states that the my email is invalid... No wondering whether my order went through or not...

Tzac, maybe the order did go thru but u didn't key in the correct emai account when u created the account n hence u Nv receive any email notification. U better write to RL customer assistance & ask them to check, giving them your vpost USA mailing address & name. Better dun make anymore purchases now. In case is duplicate.

For all online purchases, must always print or note down the order numbers at the last page after you made payment so that if u hv any queries on your purchase, the merchant can retrieve & check. U do buy online movie tickets from GV right? After you complete the transaction, you will be given a confirmation no & an email right and u will note down the confirmation no right? It all work the same. Regardless is SG or USA website.

Mommies who r delivering soon, maybe will like to consider the play yard and play mat at the link below. I find it better than a playpen or this small tripot playmat.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5360294.html?1316346937

I plan to get them only after bb is born.. So, that i can confine bb to the play yard safely (no need to be 24x7 under watchful eyes) n yet bb can enjoy herself at the same time.. Better than a small playpan. It comes with either 4, 6 & 8 panels. I prefer 6 panels as it will hv bigger space for bb to roll around, crawl n later walk.. 8 panels maybe too big for my plc. N I like those From Japan ones... The yard is colorful, come with music, etc.. The Play mat is to put inside the yard.

Can be found at some shopping centers here too & those bb fairs, but more ex and not as many designs.

I do know a few of the graduate mommies who are using them.

heehee hazel, seldom buy online and i assume that i will receive the email so that's y did not joint down the number. Ok, i will email their customer assistance. thanks

Hazel : Can ask what u ordered? I was looking at the work tops and stretchable work pants.. But can't decide which looks good; can't touch material.. Smooth type of material?

Hi catherine,

Hiaz conclusion, there will never be a conclusion cos she will pick on watever maid my in-laws hired..
She really too much lor, know tat we have bb coming along the way, and need my in-laws n maid help to look after the bbs and there she is up to her "mischief" again. She MIA since last nite till now haven't gone bk.
6510805.gif

Tanny, now at my current stage, I bought mainly those duo wear tops and nursing sleep bra.. Coz I can still wear the tops after delivery for easy nursing. And during nursing, we need to wear a comfortable bra too at night when we sleep as our breasts r heavy n I dun wan it to sag... :p

Earlier in 2nd tri, I bought the following dresses for work:
1) Heidi maternity dress
2) Mandy Maternity dress
3) Fion Flutter dress
4) Tatya Maternity Dress
5) Bella Maternity dress (I look really fat in this!!!)

1-3 are rayon spandex material (ie stretchable )
4-5 are chiffon material.

I wore item 4 for my d&d black tie dress code.
Those rayon spandex material are not causal at all. All can wear for work. Item 5, is my least favorite coz it makes me look huge & the dress has too much frils..

Darlene maternity dress is newly launched, also rayon spandex material.
I like Princessa Nursing & materinity duo dress too Which is newly launches (polyester material) but can only wear up to 6 mths pregnant and then keep after delivery for nursing purpose. So, I may buy after delivery since I can't wear it now.

Rayon spandex materials are v common in maternity dresses. U walk into shops like spring maternity u will know why I mean.

In 2nd tri, I also bought bra extenders (so that I can still wear my current bra), bra pads, maternity undies and belly band (must get to support ur growing belly to lessen the weight on your pelvic). U wun be able to find them so cheaply outside. Next time, u go shopping, take a look at rayon spandex material dresses, easily 60-70 bucks. Also, belly band, no way u can get <$20.

Edwina, the owner is v good in recommending the right sizes to fit me depending on the cutting of the dresses. So, some dresses, I wear M, some I wear L.

I didn't wear much tops or pants to work except week ends. I am like a walking heater who gets heater day by day.. Pants make me feel even hotter. That is why I prefer work dresses. On wkends, I wear knee length pants or shorts with cheap tops from H&amp;M or those on sale in M&amp;S (abt $20 per pc, I just buy sizes like 14! Is stretchable, I can wear to full term) or Hand me down dresses my gfs gave me. Individual preference.

Oh ya regarding the post natal massage, I forgot to tell u earlier that the Essential oil will be used during the massage. Before massage, must shower. Coz after massage, it will be a tummy wrap to shrink the tummy n I have to wear it till the next day, remove before shower for the next massage session. The wrap may be uncomfortable, but the whole purpose is the shrink the tummy anyway..

If c section, need to wait 3-4 wks after delivery then can do post natal massage &amp; must get clearance from gynae too. Natural delivery, after 1 wk post delivery, can do already.

Dunno is it I'm v fat. In my tri 1, now I need to order L size belly band cos my fattest tummy circumferenc is already inside the L size range!

Oh ya.. U can change the items if they happen notbto fit u well, just dun cut the label!

I wear a l for belly band too from early 2nd tri. Now tummy much bigger, the size still fit perfectly. I always tell Edwina I want to be able to wear the items I bought to full term!

Hazel, went to chk track status for RL purchase but under e status col, the remarks are items in stock. Wat does tat mean ?

Placed my order on 26 dec.

Bbliss, it means items located in stores. Still with merchant, not shipped out yet. Wun be so fast one. 2.5-3 wks to reach you in SG. Holiday festive now.

Can go facial? I just tell the therapies I'm preggy and she will know what not to do like cannot massage shoulders etc.

Oohh!! Great! Been staying off my facial and massages since my 2ww! I miss my massages and my massage package cannot be used now (unless those who know pre natal massage). Can do only moisturizing facial I guess. No AHA types.

Now in my week 9 ; so next stage is to wait for Oscar test yFooter lunch, I ate Korean food plus all side dishes for lunch; then now realized that kimchi is raw preserved food right?? Alemark.. Must stay off kimchi which I like so much.

Hazel : I did jamu wrap once. Wah v herby and tight - can't tahan wrappingfor so long that I cut it off when I reached home. Need to buy that long wrap cloth right so that can use every time?

Hi Hazel,

I have written a lot this afternoon but got error cannot post . Argh... Yeah wanna to say your information on CL is very useful. How much u paying for CL huh? I m considering the one that you give me too. hehee

Hi Hopeful and Tanny,

I remembered you all too n moo3moo too. We are in the same thread discussing. I remember there is Imel too whom alreadly got a kid. good to see more familiar names here

Where is Kimmy n Ron these days huh? Seldom see their postings now
busy?

Oh yeah I haven't gone for my haircut too. Oh yes haven't been to facial too. long time din go liao.

just hope vommitting stop soon. are all here under dr Loh huh?

Hi Sunbelle n Tanny!! Any idea how's moo3moo doing?

Hi Sunbelle, Kimmy is prob bz shopping..
Yes, MS will stop soon!! Keep it up!! Nah, I m still with SGH

Sunbelle, $2080 excl levy. Jo told me if i m early, she wun hv any CL for me if I deliver from cny till 28 Jan. At least set my expectation n not over promise.

See lah I wake up so early again...my bb and body is preparing me now... Slept at 1030..

I felt so guilty eating Kim chi until I goggles and found this ? True meh? Bacteria in kimchi is good for pregnant women? Wonder did Korean ladies all stay off kimchi while they r pregnant?

http://greenfertility.blogspot.com/2008/10/bacteria-in-kimchi-really-really.html

I'm also looking for confinement too.. Anyone got experience? What kind of breakfast do they usually cook? Like mee suan, porridge? I can ask for what kind of breakfast? I don't like milo bread, bao that kind of breakfast. How abt morning/ afternoon tea?

Sunbelle ; I'm under doc loh too.

Will b having my hair cut soon before cny. I have been putting off coloring my hair since I ttc! Always he hair stylist ask me wanna Colour; i always say no for few yrs now; until he stopped asking..

Hazel : Thanks for your sharing on the clothes n CL - useful!

Oh that time one shop ask me to buythe jamu long cloth says it's more hygienic if we buy and use it for our body everytime; instead of sharing with others. I wonder if the masseur bring a new cloth eachtime or recycle it from others? If recycle; dunno will be dirty cos wrap with herbs and that transparent plastic hor? Maybe that shop just trying to sell me that cloth..

Hi Hopeful,

I din keep contact with moo3moo but I know she went for FET.
Yeah moo3moo n myself that time got OHSS. Scary experience. how are you now huh? still working ?

Hi Hazel, how much is the levy huh? can we specify age less than 55 yrs old cos to me if more than that, afraid they might not have energy to baby sit at night. have your breast pump arrived huh?

Hi Tanny,

Think is normal to wake up in the middle of night. Mi too leh wake up dreaming of a collegue whom wans to frame me n snatching a Doppler from me. Dun really like this collegue. All the wierld dreams happening. In the end, I oso choose not to buy a Doppler in case like cannot detect frighten our own selves.

Time really flies. Mi looking forward to Chinese new year now. Thinkng of starting some light exercises like walking n swimming but afraid of spotting ESP swimming.

Yo ladies, how do we prevent infection from below huh? Can we still drink cranberry juice now huh? UTI seems common.
I m watching out for the signs as my fren got it n need to send specimen to lab for test.

Sometimes when I wake up in early morning, know is full full bladder but finds it hard to pee. Slowly then it came out so not sure issit normal.

Does Dr Loh's side has a Pte number to call besides emailing huh? my friends whom are seeing Pte gynaes say they always have a phone number to call after office hours. I wonder whether dr Loh side have hehee is more for emergency @touchwood@

I've been sleeping only average 4hrs a day the whole of this week since i came back from last week leave besides waking up every 2hrs interval to pee pee. Very tired and stress at work as trying to clear my work for handover before i start my leave next week as well as cover my partner who is on leave the whole week. my other guy colleague who is my cover for during my maternity leave is supposed to help me with some of my load this week and i found out he tendered last week, and this whole week MIA liao, MC on Tues, Thurs and Friday. And he didn't even bother to update me on the pending items that he is supposed to help me settle since last week. End up i got to track backwards and call the respective depts to find out that i've a few cases pending that are unsettled yesterday.. i was really pissed off. Win liao lor, i got to do his work as well as mine own and my partner's....
My boss is aware of the situation and asked me to hang on and to go for my maternity leave next week as per schedule. I'll be going for my 38wk appt next Mon 3 Jan and i'm thinking that i might pop in on 4 jan like 1/2 day to handover to my partner who will be bk on 3 Jan. Thanks to this "guy" my plans are disrupted if not i can just go for my leave peacefully next week. Didn't sleep well last night, managed to fall asleep only around 4am.
6516639.gif