(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Hazel, I think it's measure the head. I will ask her on weds. Surprisingly I dun eat a lot my princess is growing v big. Now it's not easy to sleep on sideways. How to tong 10 weeks juz like that lor it will go v fast. Juz as how u believe u can't believe u have pass thru 30 weeks.

Summer, I sent u a pm

Hi hazel,
my scan at 32 wks shows bb's head circumference and maybe weight lor, and edd is still the same as 19 jan 2012, however scan shows tat for my bb's weight is equivalent to a 34 wks bb's weight...
6400191.gif

hi sisters,

yup very tough to sleep on sideways for me too... its is recommended to sleep on your left side..i'll tend to rotate between the left and right, cos bb pressing hard on my left pelvic area and if i sleep too much or fully on my left side the whole night, when i wake up, oooh painz ah the left pelvis area will hurt alot and my left leg will feel abit swollen cos whole night never move ah..so nowadays i tried to sleep on left side 1st then when i wake up at around middle of the night close to morning i'll slowly shift to sleep sideways. BB scan be very naughty at first, when i sleep left she keep kicking and punching my left side, then i talked to bb slowly n tell her its time to sleep and it works sometimes. But if i'm too tired i just ignored her kicking and doze off hahahahaa
6400195.gif

Good morning!!!

now waiting for hb to wake up, go for bfast then proceed to Taka. Didn't go yesterday as by the time hb finished work and reached home around 3pm. So wait till early morning today to avoid the crowd. Our buddy was at taka shopping yesterday at around 3pm++ called us and told us tat its super crowded there and raining heavily hence very packed. So we decided to avoid going yesterday.

Wow hazel,

You'll can really walk for soo long???? i used to be able to do tat until i hit 30wks, hahaha now i understand why my frens always tell me to enjoy 2nd tri as 3rd tri will be very tiring so good to prepare bb's stuff early.

Anyone here bought their diaper bag??? any good suggestion?
6400198.gif

My sil's weekly scan estimates bb to be around 3.7kg on her 39 week and dr estimates on her 40wk (eve of deilvery date) that bb's weight is 3.9kg, however bb delivered at 3.26kg....

6400202.gif

Hi catherine,

ya can't imagine we all are in our 3rd tri liao.. me and hb also find time flies very fast tat its now 33wks++ Time passes slowly during 6wks - 12 wks cos got to wait for 1st tri to pass then followed by detailed scan in 20wks....heeheee we should all give ourselves a pat on the back !!!!
6400217.gif

i believe this will be a repetitive question, but this thread is too long for me to find my answer.

I am heading my IVF in Jan 2012, however I need to know is there a period that I will not be able to work? and How long?

as i am changing job in Feb and worry that the IVF will effect my new job

Shijiaxin, I think u came to the wrong link. For your qn, I think u shld visit the Ivf/ICSI link, This link is MTBs link.

Hi hazel,

just reached home, bath and done with shopping. Went taka, just bought only a few items like barrier cream, 0-3mths bb feeding bottle, changing mat,then walked over to paragon aussino to buy comforter set S59.90 and 2 sets of fitted sheet for bb. hope is enough cos got another comforter set from aussino 3mths bk.
6401598.gif

wow leg pain ah... shag ah, wasted alot of time on walking as now walk very slow unlike last time hahahhaa i walk faster than hb..now walk like turtle hahahaa...
6401599.gif

I love taka!! Haha I realized can redeem vouchers. $180 vouchers in total yay yay yay. So I'm back! Random, I know..

hazel,

hahahaha.. me reached home around 4pm... did some bb laundry then rain !! hiaz... didn't really sleep altho very tired ah... just doze off less than 20mins and mil called and hb went downstairs to pick up pre-packed dinner from her. Yummy just finished dinner.

Hiaz i super heart pain a few moments ago, cos just found the winning ticket for the mc donald monopoly challenge which ended more than a mth ago... its the grand price of $80k visa credit ah!!!! i blurr sotong, we need 3 tickets to win..
We went for bfast at sengkang sports hall, and got the 1st ticket which hb kept in his wallet, then the following wk, we got the marina bay sands ticket which forms the 2nd link, he passed to me to safekeep i didn't look at it and just placed at the dinning table lor...then the 3rd wk hb we got the 3rd ticket and hb asked me for the 2nd ticket which will form the link.. but no matter how hard i search high and low cannot find so i told hb sure or not maybe he remember wrongly. Then just now when we eating dinner at the dinning table, the missing ticket appreared, alamak it was covered by the table runner!!! sob..sob...all the while i very muddle head and forgetful always misplaced things..when i preggy lagi worse ah.... hb just say let this be a lesson learnt lor, told me next time don't anyhow misplace things and said maybe its not meant to be ours lor... And later he joked with me that bb just lost $80k of shopping lor....

Crap!! Think I ate wrong food just now during lunch. Just vomitted my lunch out.. Felt better. But shd I go a&e to check it out?

chris_baby >> mm basically breast pumps, stretch mark cream and some nick nacks, then my mom and hubby also bought some stuff previously but i nvr knew got points accumulated can redeem until today I so free...read fine print then check my receipt and realized oh can redeem!

I am still having very light brown discharge, Sometime I see light yellow discharge also... But my v dnt feel itchy.. Why so?

hazel - really??? I didn't know. hahaha. Learn something new. But I also dint park at taka cuz the last few times park there for short while...cost was like $7.90 plus? Wah very scary! So I park cheap cheap at shaw centre (Isetan) or wisma :p

Kimmy, on wkends, 12-2pm is the most ex. Taka opens at 10. So if u get out b4 12, with $3 free parking when u spend $100, u only need to pay another 2 bucks plus more,!
Alternatively, the cheapest car park is at "Scape" opp taka. S$1.50/hr.

When ur tummy gets bigger, u wun be able to walk that far to shaw centre or wisma....

Ooh thanks for the tips! Will keep that in mind. yeah lately hubby parking at paragon cuz he dont want me walking too much but when if it rains...
then we're stuck opp unless we bring along a big umbrella..

Chris, how much u pay for 0-3 mths feeding bottles? Wat brand? I m thinking of buying medela bottles (5oz or 8oz) online., comes in a set of 3. Can fix nicely onto medela pump then use for milk storage n freeze in the fridge. Can also use for feeding. Www.drugstore.com

Hi hazel,

how to redeem taka vouchers? Is it call the credit card ctr? i spent around $600++ yesterday le..
oh i bought only 1 0-3mths feeding bottles @16.90 before 20% discount. i already had 2 at home cos tat time join my sil in bulk purchase and got it with other items under staff price. my fren passed me a medela electric pump, oh u buying online the medela bottles?

Oh my parking fee yesterday was super ex ah!! cos we parked from 10am onwards and left around 3pm. Before i preggy, normally i parked at wheelock place open carpark and then walk over to taka, scotts isetan..now hb parked at taka as dun want me to walk too much.
6403504.gif

Hi kimmy,

yah heart pain for a while, then hb cheer me up lor...cos i always thought lucky draw as just gimmick and we won't be so lucky so didn't really bother much when hb ask me to safekeep the ticket. Learnt my lesson liao...
6403507.gif

Fatefully
I believe you were spotting after your BFP therefore brown discharge during pregnancy is considered as normal as it indicates that your body is releasing old blood that was left in your cervix. Unless red blood flows out with clots and tissue, brown spotting is harmless. However do monitor the brown discharge and always provide this feedback to your doctor. I had brown discharge on/off till 6w 5d. I understand you are working but do bear in mind not to do anything strenuous.

During pregnancy increased blood circulation in the vaginal area and changing hormones cause a discharge called leukorrhea. Discharge should me light in color, thin in consistency and odourous. Although you don't itch, is your yellow discharge light in colour and odourless? A thick and has a foul smell which could be a symptom of an infection. Similar to your brown discharge do observe this and keep your doctor informed. I've attached a link below for you to have a more understanding. Good luck

http://www.pregnancy-baby-care.com/askquestion/3273/what-is-yellow-discharge-during-pregnancy.html

Ladies, reading all your good buys including redeemable vouchers, from Taka, I'm definitely going to get myself a Taka credit card. I hope there will be another Taka/member sale before my EDD (end of Apr). Don't want to loose out on all those shopping.

Ya, kimmy. E taka carpark damn ex. Besides price, it always full during wkends. We reached there at abt 12, e carpark oredi full Liao n was asked to park at wisma. Gotta walk. Hehe... Mi dun noe izit getting lazier or wat, walk bait I oredi feel very tired ESP my legs....

Msmiele, there is gg to b another taka fair in end Mar next yr. I chk wif e staff there ydae. Hehe. Btw, e taka card really very useful. Gotta apply !!

Good morning sistas. Another 2 weeks to Xmas - can't wait!

Msmiele - hhaa.. me too now convinced by the sisters (gonna get the Taka cc!) so that can shop closer to EDD. but now itchy fingers already.. hahaha.

Chris - hehe. that's alot of shopping credits, but it's ok. The big prize is in our tummy

hopeful - if just throw up once & you feel ok now, should be alright i believe unless you are having diarrhea or throwing up water & gastric juices (stomach flu, etc). Sometimes it's just good ol' indigestion.

Joanne - did the spotting get less over the weekend? hope u got some good rest over the weekend.

Kimmy, even if u dun park at taka, u can still claim the 1st hr parking at taka. U just bring ur cash card n $3 will be credited int ur cash card. Is cash anyway.

Chris, I presume u r using taka DBS card right? Just bring your taka card to customer service in taka, think 3rd floor. They will check the pts for u & u redeemed on the spot. At the same time, u redeem free 1 hr parking, ie $3 credited into your cash card, if u hv spent the min amt on the taka card ($100 i think) that day. So, bring ur cash card. U can use the $3 regardless where u park ur car. Actually, look at the latest credit card charge slip u paid yesterday on ur taka card, the Amt of pts u accumulated so far in at the bottom of the slip. U can call them n ask how much vouchers that equate too.

Yes, will buy online the medela bottles next mth. 3 bottles of 8oz at usd16.99! It comes with full set of storage caps, teats & outdoor caps. Not sure if u know, bottles hv to change every 6 mths for hygiene purpose. I hv 2 avert 5oz bottles that are usually used from 0-6 mths which come free from the avert sterilizer I bought at e Philip fair. So, bottles wise, is enough for me even if I use them to store breast milk in fridge coz I still hv a few hundreds of disposable milk storage bags which was bought overseas at 1 box of 36 bags @ S$5.70 which I wun be able to find such gd deals even at spree here. I also bought disposable breast pads overseas.

Also, since ur pump is hand me down, is better to change all the tubings, ie those parts that come into contact with breast milk.. More hygienic. Stuff use by bb we hv to be careful. Even at KKH, when patients request for hospital grade pump after delivery, the nurse will replace the pump with a brand new set of tubings. U never know the person before u hv any sickness, illness or wash the pumps properly or not.

That is why, all the things bb uses, ESP those that will come into contact with food/consumption, even containers, I buy new ones. Is safer that way.

Hi Qin - I take Chicken essence/soup (boil or double-boil with wolfberry) weekly up to now, but only the homemade version using kampung chicken or black chicken. My SIL drinks the bottled ones during her pregnancy, but since i am more kiasu I only take the home-boiled version

Hi Ron
Thk u.. Yes, no more spotting.. Just abit of dark brown discharge when wipe sometime.. Hope is ok..
Btw, u hv been drinking kampung chicken boiled essence daily? Me drink bottle essence daily except one day no drink when i am taking the boil essence.. Is it ok? Thk u..

Hi ron
I mean is it ok to drink bottle chicken essence so frequently?

Hi bb, fatefully, bbpenguin, tanny
Eating is torture for me daily especially dinner.. Hope this shows beanie r ok too.. R u feeling same?

Joanne - no no, i only take the home-boiled version weekly (not daily). Not hardworking enough to make daily.. hahaa.. i no longer take the bottled one since the home-boiled ones taste better..plus i get to use some of the meat for dinner.

I have no idea-lah if drinking bottled Chix Essence is good or not good, dear hahaa.. but my SIL use to take the bottled ones, and her 2 little ones seem ok
i guess everyone's body is different.

We just do what we think is best for our bodies. If we are all the same, then all our kids will look alike (Scary tot!

Hmmz... So is safe to drink ers chicken essence during first trimester?

How about sour plum? It contain preservative too...