(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Summer, yes, this is the one I saw at Robinson centrepoint. I intend to get one too. Is selling at $179. With 20% discount is more worth while to buy here. VPost charges $80 estimated for shipping this. I will check put kiddy palace tonight n see how much it cost. Keep u posted.

Hi summer I m due on 29 feb. I have no energy to clean. Have been Sleeping v little recently cos my rashes r getting v horrible. Thats y Have to get external help

Hi fatefully, u have to c if yr gynae is a practicing doc at mt a if not then u can't deliver at mt a. U can ask gynae or check on mt a website.

Juz saw my feng shui lady .... She commented that I m likely to have a c section. So now no worries about natural birth, the push and the pain. I can also choose date.... For those who r gg to deliver due late Jan/feb, I have ask my feng shui lady, she said officially the dragon yr starts on 4 feb. Fyi....

Hi summer
Thank you...;)

Hi baby
My only sympton also cramp at womb area n tiredness if stand too long...;) still early for me too...

Catherine, where is ur fengshui lady's shop? How much she charges to choose an auspicious c-section delivery date? Thanks!

I just saw a pulp bubble on my arm this morning n it hurts when I touch it!

Summer, hub did ask me if I wan to get it just now since we were there n buying other bb's stuff. But, I dun see a hurry in getting it now. Coz after bb is born, can always ask hub or my sis to go get. Ribinsons' sales is so often.

Same thing for cot. I hv decided which one I want. It only takes 1 day to deliver. Since I dun intend to set it up until bb is born, I will get it a few wks before edd. Then bb is born, I can to ask the shop to deliver n set up.

Hi hazel,

ya I'm now 32wks+ went for gynae appt on sat, bb weight now 1.268kg. Heng bb head finally went down cos during my 28wk scan, bb still in breech position. Yup robinson always have alot of sale, if can wait than wait for post xmas sale its always on 26th of dec onwards and everywhere in orchard sale ah!!! So are you following dr loh to thomson for your delivery? My buddy will be starting her 1st ivf end nov, i told her to hurry cos heard dr loh joining thomson in Jan 2012. So she last min decided to do earlier and they managed to slot her in the nov slot. Btw my sil just gave birth on 23 Nov 2011, bb girl 3.26kg at 40wk, she went throught induction and had a traumatic 14hrs delivery and last min had to go for emergency c-section as bb cord round the neck and bb poo poo inside.
6365554.gif

Hi Hazel,

Glad to know that robinson often got sales. Just now hubby asked want to cheong there to get it or not. Lucky ur reply fast enough to stop us fm gg there cos was so tired after doing some chores.

Chris, ur sil shld hv opted for elective c section instead if she knew this will happen. Yes, shld be following dr loh to TMC in Jan 2012. He said if there are complications, by then will know already.

Summer, orchard is jammed packed at night! Best to go during morning. Can claim free parking somemore. Everywhere also has sale. 20%. In fact, entire month of dec is sale!! I am at isetan now, also 20%, card member another 3%. Just bought another munchkin diaper changing mat! Didn't see it at taka :p

Chris, 32wks n bb at 1.268kg... Gd.. I wonder how heavy is my bb now. 24+ wks she weighed 900g n head was down. Anyway, think now she still has room to flip n turn, may still change position.

Summer, I can't shop whole day even during non pregnant days! I went out for breakfast, after that went centrepoint, had lunch there n went home. Came out for dinner at 6plus at parkway parade. After that, jalan jalan there. Wkends, we in and out of house a few times coz afternoon is my rest / nap time. Even when I am not pregnant.

Summer,
I lug a aprica pram back from HK cost abt 100plus lesser there. Also do some Christmas shopping cos my boy planning nerf war for all the cousins so end up carrying 6 huge guns back. No more shopping for clothes cos I don't think my baby gal can wear so many.

For the surgery, I can walk n drive about easily after a week plus then I flew to HK to rest. Only need to be careful when getting up from bed n wheb carrrying things to avoid hurting the wound. Just get like when preggy now. Otherwise, ok. But must bathe n keep clean to prevent the wound from inflammation.

I think when my mind is set on c-sec remove some logistics kind of stress from me. Can plan our leave better. At least he don't have take leave come back n wait for the labour, can save more leave for baby.

Kimmy, just had my massage today. Feels good!
Btw, the mom n baby salon at paragon got promo for Amex card till end of year. 1hr facial n 1hr massage at 128. Cheap lah but still prefer my usual session at delfi.

Anyone went kk 24 hours clinic? How you find the service there?

I went to kk 24 hours clinic because i experience bleeding. The doctor dig my medical history and scare me. Then proceed wif the scan but unable to see anything. I told her tue i got an appt wif my gayne. She said the scan at the room is lousy one so is better i go to level 1 for the scan and see my gayne on tue. She said the scan at level 1 have higher resolution. Anyone experience this before? So lousy service and yet i have to pay $70 consultation fees.

Bbliss, generally the stuff there are slightly cheaper. With sales can be a lot cheaper. Suggest u check the price of the items here first before going. Mothercare stuff are cheaper. I paid less than half the price for nursing bras, nursing/maternity nightgown, baby clothes, body suits, etc. like the bath mat I bought for my fren, 88 here in SG n only 53 there in HK. Both normal price items. The Stokke cot we bought there is 1900 n here cost ard 2600. Other items like aprica pram, they have more choice there. Generally, 10-15% cheaper. Toy R Us having sales also.
If you are at HK island, can try Causeway Bay area, Sogo baby dept, Mothercare at Lee Gardens 2(sells lots of branded baby stuff like Dior, D&G, etc), Eugene Club (something like our baby hypermart) at Windsor Place 16/F.
If you are at Tsim Sa Tsui area, you can go to Ocean Terminal(part of Harbour City, nearer to Star Ferry terminal) ground floor where all the baby stores are located.

Hi Qin
Half yr ago, i went the 24hr ong too.. The service still ok and scan machine can see something but old machine probably.. U r at wk? Email ur gynea quick or go down to ur gynea today if still bleed.. Dun wait till tomorow ya...take care..

Qin, u r due for hb scan tomorrow at AMC? If so, u shld at least see a sac n an egg yolk yesterday even if the machine is of lower resolution via vagina scan. Or his only did abdominal scan?

Den i got no hope liao. According to the calculator, i m 6 weeks 3 days. The doctor only can see a embryo bag. The rest she is unable to see and tell me is still early. She ask me go tomolo for my gayne appt. My bleeding stopped but got brown spotting with no pain.

I am thinking even if i go down today, it will also be A&E. Any advise for me?

Qin, didn't u ask for additional support via jab yesterday? I wld hv asked for another beta hcg test to see how the numbers hv increased since u tested bfp. That can tell something.

If didnt hv the jab, n bleeding didn't stop, go for the jab. Who is your gynae? Does he or she has clinic today? If yes, walk in n tell him u r bleeding. If no clinic n u hv done the jab, wait for tomorrow. Wats your hcg reading?

24hrs r ok, just that dr on duty r usually not v experienced.

Hazel, i didn't ask for bete hcg test but the doc gimme a jab but it still bleed a little and brown spotting. The doctor told me it's old blood. My gayne is Dr Sadhana.

Qin, wait foe tomorrow then since u hv already did ur jab. Today rest in bed. Dr S may order for hcg test tomorrow if still an empty sac m see the trends of increase. Take care.

All the talk abt shopping made me anxious abt this wkend's baby fair. Hope there will b more things to buy. If not will pop by Taka already..

Just saw gynae. Cfm baby girl! I feel so relieved now. Finally putting on weight n baby isq well on track! Now to wait for dr nx detailed scan!

Hi joanne, i m at 18 wks+ now..

Hi baby, yeh, i also ve discharge till now. Apparently its normal during preggy..

Hi fatefully, yes fart n burp is part of being preggy. So far at work i always manage to rush to toilet to fart. Just in case its a smelly one.. wahha..

Hi Qin, i had the same experience as you at kk 24 hour, i went there when i was ard 4-5 wks due to bleeding, they took blood test and wanted me to go level 1 to do ultrasound the next day. Did they do a blood test? What is your reading? I rem that we can only see heart beat at certain hcg level and commonly ard late 7 wks. If you dont experience pain or see fresh red blood, should be quite ok, but i will still urge you to see your ivf dr for ease of mind and ask for a jab. My spotting only stopped last tues . I noted that i had spotting whenever i poo poo. Please do observe if you experience the same, up your fibre intake!

Hi Miracle/ fatefully, if you have yellow or green discharge, you must check if down there is smelly or itchy. Last week, i just went to 24hr on suspect possible infection and the dr retrieved some samples for testing. They gave me 10 vagina inserts to stop the infection. I only used twice and i stopped. The description says cannot use during first trim. I did ask the gynae twice if i can really use that med and he replied no probem to use since insertion treat localised infection. I dont feel assured at all.

If the gynae is Dr Loh, i will take Dr Loh's word whole heartedly, hahaha...

Hi Meryl, the doctor did not do bloodtest for me. She just do a virgina scan for me but she cannot confirm whether there is any fetus inside the bag and asked me to follow up wif my gayne. Then she give me a leaflet on the miscarriage. Zzz... Initially she never think of giving me the jab but after i throw her alot of question. My bleeding stopped already but experience brown spotting. Tomorrow i will be going for AMC scan plus seeing my gayne.

Hmmz i think i should complain to kkh on the lousy machine. Why 24hour clinic is using an old and obsolete machine?

Qin, KKH 24 hrs machines are Not old lah. Is the same type in gynae's rooms. If old n lousy, then the gynae's room one also? Then how the gynae does the scan. Sorry for being frank, but is worrying why 24hra gynae still still an empty sac when u r at 6 wks plus. An yolk sac is formed at 5 wks plus. Hb maybe too early to see for some but not yolk sac.

The 24 hrs dr is usu a registrar. He may lack experience, but If he can't do a scan properly then he opt to be fired.

Kimmy n other sisters, taka member sale of an additional 10% starts this thurs till Sunday. This is on top of the Xmas sale that taka is having!!

Hi Qin, agree 24hr clinic has lousy scanner. Since u are under Dr Sadhana, u are in gd hands! My gf conceived twins under her! Rest well!

My first pregnancy, dr loh told me bad news at 20+ wks after he scanned using his scan machine in his room. I was alone. Dr loh asked me to go to ADC for another scan as the machine there is clearer n better. I was crying when I called my hub. He said maybe machine not good enough. I told him, if a gynae can make such a mistake, he dun deserve to be a gynae coz he can't even read a scan.

2nd pregnancy at 6+ wks at AMC, scan showed I had an empty sac. Dr loh was away so I saw his cover. He scanned again using his machine. Same conclusion. Did hcg BT for me again for 2x at a gap of 2 days, hcg was high n I had MS. But still conclusion was the same. Is called blighted pregnancy. I nv had a single drop of spotting or bleeding. I waited for dr loh to return at 8 wks.

Meryl, thank u for your console.

Hazel, i have never been to kk private clinic so i dunno the gayne also use same machine. Did dr loh explain to u why there was no sac?

I have already prepared for the worst.

Qin, there is a sac. Just no yolk. Thus, empty sac. Medical name is blighted ovum. He said embyro no gd. There iwas implantation but embyro didn't grow further after that. My body didn't know, so sac continues to grow to cater to the growing embyro which was already gone. The assuring part is, I m capable of getting pregnant! Anyhow, I asked for bb aspirins this round, been taking it since ER till now. Coz I dunno for sure if embyro was no gd or there r antibodies in my body that prevents embyro from growing.

Hi Hazel
I try call TPS for appointment and they say if i go tps now means treat as new case liao... Is it correct?

Hi Qin
Hugz... Dun give up k.. Lets hope the gynea at 24hr is not proficient in doing scaning..and U will see ur bb hb tomorow... Btw, may i know whts ur hcg bt result at day? I know is diffcult but pls try ur best to stay positive... Take care gal...

J03, yes tps is right. Wat they meant was u hv to pay first consultant charge again. Just a few 10s more. Is ok. When u r coverted to O&G case at abt 8 wks also treated as new case n need to pay first consultant charges.

Kimmy, I have spinal scoliosis, my gf just told me to tell dr loh early.. I still thought of telling him nearer to edd... She said, so that he can decide on a birth plan for me.. I am having pelvic pain now..Hip pain, Pain down the inside of my thighs or between my legs, worsen when I part my legs, walking, going up or down stairs or moving around in bed. pain is worse at night.... getting up to go to the toilet in the middle of the night can be especially painful. All the symptoms in the link below I hv

http://www.babycentre.co.uk/pregnancy/antenatalhealth/physicalhealth/pelvicpain/

Thk u Hazel..
Pls take care or let Doc Loh aware abt ur condition via email.. R u seeing him monthly fr 2nd trimester till now or still biweekly? Rest well...

Hazel, I had bad pelvic pain around week 25, 26 too, gynae said I bed rest too much. I started taking very short walks on alternate days, it really helps to lessen the pain gradually, though not totally, but so much better nowadays at third trimester. U can try that.

Only thing is now I get wrist pain. Think it's the carpal tunnel syndrome. Some days wake up w the feeling like somebody juz cracked my right wrist. Need constant elevation and arm rest to ease it. Haiz

RitzC, I walk a lot! The terrible part is walking to the toilet in the middle of the night to pee... Whole butt n hip are painful.. Once, I fell on my knees n made a huge noise! Woke hub up with a scare!

J03, from first tri, I hv requested to see him every 2 wks! Unless I hv a scheduled scan at AMC/ADC, eg oscars scan, then I skip that fortnightly visit to the next fortnight... All the way till after detailed scan at 20 wks. Thereafter, I requested every 3 wks!!! He always jokes no need to see him so often n that I plan my visit to see him for him... Keke... But he is v accommodating... Always give in to me! If he is away, he will arrange his cover to see me.. So I still get to do a scan every 2 wks n now every 3 wks! Wonderful dr!

His Usual style where got mthly visit one? Is either 5-6 wks after the first 2 visits.. Unless is multiple pregnancies.

I see Hazel.. I think he is nice to know our worries and know our past bad experience.. If all goes well, i want to see him biweekly too.. By then at tmc, maybe cost will be higher but i think assurance is impt than any amt spent..;) thk u ya

Hello hello! I'm back here, after a very intense discussion with dh and mil after dinner earlier. First she complaining about this and that lah, then went on to topic of having to reduce her allowance (we r the only ones who give apparently out of 4 kids) to cater for maid then she said huh....then rest of night discussing w DH how to trim expenses here and there to cater maid budget (oh goodness, so expensive) then mil said means our food have to be reduced to very simple fare cuz need to cater maid's share? alamak. And of cuz we told her bb expenses need to be catered for, and all..but oh well..I'm digressing. I'm sure things will work out one way or another :D Positive, yo!

Hazel - yes! I heard about additional 10% sales for taka members starting Thurs, which is why I've arranged to meet my cousin to go source for good deals on Thu! I look like a mad woman for past 2 weekends, I keep walking to read all the taka promo billboards and wonder when Xmas sale starting! Heheh. yeah, next visit w Dr Loh I wanna discuss w him birth plan already. I told him the last time I wanted natural if possible then of course he said if you maintain your weight all the way loh. You put on too much see knife. Scary! The worse is natural then need to emergency C-sect, which I'm not prepared for. So if I have to see knife, then I rather be prepared for that, mentally & financially :D
Gosh, I'm waking up in the middle of the night these days too, at least 3 times just to pee. Sometimes when Im out, I have urge to pee but when Im sitting down, nothing leaks out!!! Or maybe just a bit, then I suspect maybe baby pressing against bladder. Cheeky cheeky. Re. scoliosis, my yoga instructor mentions that there's some moves to help alleviate that but yeah just need to take note of it more since now you're carrying additional weight. Also told yoga guru abt my calves spasms and she said it's normal to happen during pregnancy and to flex/stretch my calves before sleeping if possible. I might go check out the leg massage Nell mentioned but at paragon branch too if I'm really desperate (maybe will reserve that for in 3rd tri? hahha)
p/s: tried meiji milk over the weekend and its really nice! haha now I'm drinking more milk.

Hopeful - I know! I'm so excited about the upcoming bb fair too. Hahaha cuz now know gender already, also makes things a little easier :D I hope they will have more things than the last one at expo...and also about time I start comparing prices (i.e.: robinsons or taka members sale) to see which one can save more. hahaha.

RitzC - yeah, at yoga class we learnt about doing some wrist exercises to counter carpal tunnel... mm I wished I could show it to you so that you can do it @ home. But try to also rotate your wrist around clockwise from time to time (not sure if I'm getting the description right.) If i can find a youtube video which shows this, will send the link to you!

Baby_Me - yeah, like what the other sisters here mentioned, there's discharge. And as the week progresses, it'll only get more :p Just note only if there's odour or a different colour.

Miracle_happens - I fart so much especially @ night that my DH from 'teasing' me about it is starting to get immune to it although he will sometimes go, "what's that noise ah"! and I will say its baby!!! Luckily no smell!

Qin - yeah the machines at AMC are a lot clearer (as with the screens so you don't have to squint). Stay positive meanwhile. Sending lots of good thoughts & vibes your way.

Oh yes! forgot to mention that I've 1-2 eczema popping on my belly (like little pimples) and I just saw 2 very tiny ones on my toe. Goodness! u reckon Dr Loh can recommend any cream if I email him? It itches but I resisting not to scratch! Tempting!!!

Hazel, I can undertand how terrible is the pelvic pain coz I been through that, for me the worst is really getting off the bed. Get ur gynae's advice and hopefully it ease off after a few weeks like mine, coz now I rarely gets it, except still having slight pain and heavy feeling on the pelvic on certain days.

Kimmy, thanks, I will go goggle the video. This morning my wrist pain was so bad that I can't brush my teeth properly and have to use left hand to hold toothbrush to brush. Haiz, think I will go get wrist support later...