(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Angel, i remembered Coolcool has cleared her GD test.

Angel and babyjourney, yeah..I have cleared my glucose tolerance test but on high side. I will watch out my sugar intake. Thanks.

Last night, we had a scare. When I lie flat on bed, BB did not move as usual. Then we tried to stimulate him to move. only slight movement. Then we used doppler to listen his heartbeats. Can hear the some beats with 140 per min.. Also not sure if it's really bb's heartbeats. Then I lied on left side, walked around..etc.. then he moved a bit.. Then we can only sleep but still have worries. He moved again as usual this morning..
What a relieve! My gynae told us to go straight to delivery suit when bb movement is lesser. Now I am going to prepare my hospital bag and alert my sis to be ready to come to SG.

Coolcool,sometimes my baby also v sleepy and did not move much. Then i will use the doppler to track his heartbeats. I feel that the doppler is one of the greatest gift my hubby bought for me. My baby has been quite cooperative n moving more than usual recently and he will move when i ask him.

Perhaps you can eat more beef to boost your baby's weight.

I don't have a Doppler. These 2 days I don't feel my baby moving as much as before. Yeaterday only managed to feel 10 movements from 9am to 9pm. Before bed last night & when i woke up early this morning, he kicked and moved abit more. Today, only felt 4 movements from 9am till now.. Left with 7 hours to chalk up 6 more movements.. Should I worry?

Angel, go get checked if you are worried. I am for 'better safe than sorry'. But you told me before your placenta is in front? Then most likely bb movements masked by the placenta. But still, good to check if it gives you peace of mind. Maybe also, bb sleepy today. Everyday their pattern change one.

Heartbeats, yes my placenta is in front, plus he seems to move more compared to kick and his schedule keeps changing..so I am feeling unsure. Oh, he's moving now as we "speak"..phew..will observe carefully.

Angel, my baby has no schedule from the start and it is v difficult for me to count his movements. So with the doppler, at least i can track his heartbeats. N my baby dont fancy the doppler, he will start to move when i use the doppler. Hahahaha... If u need to use the doppler, let me know, i bring down n let u use.

heartbeat...how do you track your twins movement? I felt my boy side has lesser movement than the gal but Dr Tan say not a concern now since cant really tell who is moving..

Hi mc
Yes, no need too concern on who kick as long as there is movement like the rest of gals will do.. I dun know who kick too as both their leg are at the same corner of my tummy so i just feel contented as long as there is movement..as they move around inside so u wun be able to track who kick...

This few days I also have backache..sit too long backache, stand for a while also backache.... Very uncomfortable loh, it's like e baby inside experiencing growth spurt...cannot imagine when e bump stretch n expand for my 3rd trimester......

Where did u gals get the Doppler? Sounds good and assuring..my bb shifted position again so difficult to track their movements...

Angel & Bbjourney,
Have you submitted your pre admission registration record yet? Dr loh has given me the form to submit to the patient service centre.... Not too sure isn't it too early to submit the form now, or he is 乱 already.....

Biggly, my hubby bought the Luvion doppler for me from Motherworkz located at Great World City. I think Taka also got sell.

Hope, wah... Dr Loh so fast give u pre admission form liao ah... Last week i saw him, he no give me anything yet leh. He scheduling you for c-sect right? Hv u decided on a date? What did he give u? Can share? I m going to discuss the birth plan w Dr Loh on my next appt.

Bbjourney, i think he has decided the date for me ( most and less), 12 days before my actual EDD. My baby has moved up so he very sure that c section is my only option. I received the pre admission registration form and the room information only lo...

Mc I attended e anenantal course n i asked her abt e movement for twins. coz we duno who is moving as long as there are movement at least 20 times a day for us consider good.. M in week 24 n i gained 6.7kg alrdy.. Craving for ice cream too.. Gg got OGTT nxt thurs.. scare my sugar high..

Hope, oic. I think Sashamama get to choose the date she wants. If you want to choose date, think u can discuss n inform Dr Loh. Still hv time for baby to move down rite? My baby has turned during my last appt. I remember Tromso mentioned that Dr Loh also wrote the medical info for her together with the pre admission form. Hmmm... Is the a diff between natural n c-sect?

Hmmmm... Must we submit the pre admission together with our medical record? What if we develop something in the last minutes but not been recorded down in the submitted medical record, how har? I also quite confused now.... Out of the blue received this admission form from him so not ready : (

Is it difficult to use the doppler? Heard that it's hard to determine whether u're picking up baby's heartbeat or just mummy's blood pulse? Is that true?

blur xuan...i think i gain ard 8kg le...but i dun mind if my bb are growing bigger.. i crave for ice cream too but i still cut although i pass my GD test...so hard to walk pass the ben and jerry ice cream promo at cold storage...haha...

juvi...i also suffered from backache..tried doing cat pose but dun help alot...felt my tummy getting tighter...so many kopitiam aunties tot i am popping soon...lol

J03...ok..i won't need to worry who is moving..

Speaking of ice-cream, think I've been very lax recently. Have had coffee, root beer, Coke, durian, mooncake and yesterday had 2 sticks of chocolate coated ice-cream n 1 cup of Milo ice-cream. Naughty me. ;p
But I try to keep my main meals balanced n eat my fruits lah.

Blur xuan..so long as the bb r growing well..dun worry...I went to gynae today..my weight has dropped and only put on 7kg at my 28th week...but bb weight still ok at 950g and 1100g, which gynae said is fine..he said most impt is after 32nd week

Hope, the medical report is to be given to the nurse when u r admitted.

Biggly, the doppler is abt $135 ( if i remember correctly).

Luv, actually there is a great difference between mummy's and baby's heartbeat rate. Normally our heartbeats is abt 80-110. But baby's heartbeats can range from 120-170 and the sound is different too. For a beginner,it may take awhile to find baby's position/heartbeats but after you get a hand of it, it is ok de. You can also heard the "horse galloping" heartbeats sound if you can get the right angle.

MC, think when your bb gets bigger will be clearer who is kicking. Like who is on the left and who is on the right. Doesnt matter if one moves less as long as got move, afterall they have different personality and preferences too.

Luv to add on, for a start may be difficult to find bb heartbeats too as they can still swim around but as they get bigger, more or less get locked in place then easier to find. Mine in 2nd trimester always evade doptone, have to take awhile to find, unlike now, i roughly know where the head, body is and can place the doptone at the chest area quite easily.

Btw those who use doptone, how often you use? Once a week on average?

What is turn down? Means head down? Not means engaged right?

Hi Miracles and Joanne,

My baby loves the koala position too, I think that's the only position which can stop her from fussing/ crying but I don't allow her to sleep in this position throughout the night, it's too tiring for mummy
Once she's in deep sleep (not REM) I'll gently change her from koala to cradle, let her settle again, then slowly put her into her 'bed'. At this point she sleeps in the stroller, quite good back support as with the Quinny seat reducer, back is flat but the legs will curl up, good for her wind condition. Sometimes we put her in this bassinet- rocker thing but the back is rounded, so I use it less. Am still trying to resist using sarong hmm....

Heather doesn't puke a lot of bm but the occasional single stream flowing out, so I'll leave her in her 'bed' aka stroller, at about 30 degrees for a while, then lower it to flat position, so far looks like it helps.

Miracles, Joanne, if you are concerned about the amount of milk pukes, can check with PD as can be due to acid reflux, if I'm not wrong, can be tested for it.

Joanne, I use WBB massage method which is very similar to those you can see on YouTube. I will gently massage bb after feeds if she stays awake, but only for a lil while, only the tummy not the leg curl up massage, otherwise she'll puke cos I was too enthus once and that happened. So far, I feel that the ruyi oil is best, as she'll poo lots after that. Sometimes I have to massage very long for her to pass gas. I've decided to stop the wind medicine as she seems to be getting better with the wind.

I don't swaddle her much now as she seems to be quite sensitive to the heat, even in air con room. But I agree with swaddling, less movements of limbs, can sleep better. Haaa...I'm beginning to miss the NB state, sleeps longer and fewer patterns to figure out.

ok thanks Babyjourney, i used the doptone yesterday and today but today de i limit to 10 seconds only, scared the waves not good.

Cham~ my feet swell liao, gums also swell, scared teeth loose, now dont dare bite apples, scared later got to sing "all i want for xmas is my 2 front teeth ~ "

Tromso, think koala position calms bb most cos they can hear our heartbeats, something they are so used to! I like koala position too, once i fell asleep on hb chest while we watch tv on bed, he say he dare not move an inch in case wake me up, i will scold him! haha~

But cannot koala at night ah, Home & Discovery channel got 1 new dad koala his infant gal during the night, next morning woke up bb gone, on the floor! Lucky ang moh homes mostly carpeted. Faint~

heartbeats you oso koala on hubby like a baby heee...I think we all like to be hugged, I sleep better too when hubby hugs me but rarer now heh...little wonders why babies are so sticky to mummies.

My mum doesn't allow us to sleep with babies in case of accidents, so in fact I've only slept once with heather on my bed, very interrupted sleep cos scare will hurt her.

Mum says babies of the past not so fussy, dunno why so diff now, I guess that's why many couples stop at 1 now, especially those without help fr grandparents, very tough. I've taken out all my toys now, hoping to entertain heather when she's awake...terrible, she doesn't like to lie in her bed for too long, but don't mind lying on mattress on the floor, sofa, etc, must be diff places, dunno why so picky

Hi mc n tromso
Hee.. I think me not so clear with wht i say,. Actually i dun swaddle their hand, only body as worry theycatch a cold since my boy sleep in aircon.. Now wejust use a blanketn my belove mother sew a elastic band with velco to tie around his chest area so the blanket wun move away n wun cover his face..

Need advise now.. These 2 days, not sure wht happen to my gal.. When she drink milk, she drink very slow n her leg keep kicking like in pain.. Then she will oso use her tongue to push out the teat.. The thing is already exceed 3 hr and she cry for milk too.. End up after some patience then she can finish all her milk n it takes some time..;( dun understand why she keep kick her leg when drinking? Last time she very gd drinker n can finish a bottle of milk real fast plus she sure drink every 3 hr in day time,. Now i oso headache dun know when shd i feed her as really worry she still full n if we force her, she may puke all milk out..;( any advise gals on wht happen to her? Hope she can drink well again soon..

Bbjourney n heartbeats, so what u hear from doppler is really like what we hear at the doc's office?

My hubby said he could actually hear baby's hb when he puts his ear against my tummy. I found it hard to believe at first but he insists it really sounds like the hb we can hear at doc's office. Amazing... wish i cld hear it for myself, lol.

Luv, yes but of cos our gynea's machine is more powerful.

I think what ur hubby heard could be your heartbeats. Hehehe...

LuvNhope, depending on bb's position, yes hub can hear bb's hb in final tri! Hub heard it on some days too previously

Joanne, heeee...I 'swaddle' heather same way too, from chest down as her hands doesn't like to be restriained, purpose more to cover her tummy, again, to prevent wind and give that added pressure to tummy for comfort. Your mum's elastic band blanket sounds like a winner

Your girl's stretching and kicking her legs whilst drinking milk...could it be wind? Did you try burp her then continue feeding? Heather sometimes do this too and once I burp her and she burps, can continue feeding. But with her wind condition, she may still swing arms and legs a bit whilst feeding. Another thing I've noticed about such reaction is, heather is trying to pass gas or poo. I'll let her finish her struggling (if already burped her) and resume feeding after that. But If its reflux, I'm guessing it may help to feed in a more upright position....

Next time you visit PD, perhaps can seek advice and query if due to wind or reflux, etc.

Hi Joanne, my son does tht too.. Kicking both his legs while tryin to feed him. He is tryin to pass gas.. Tried burping him, sometimes it works. If not, I will help him to hold his legs at an angle as if trying to him poo..ehh..I dun really know how to describe.. Heh. But it does work, can hear him pass gas a couple of times

Hazel, thanks for sharing. I always thought it's not possible to hear bb's hb with one's bare ears. So it may be possible after all.

I've being busy with work and baby..keke seldom log in nowadays cos by the time i reach home with clariss is nearly 9pm..so we normally tuck her to bed by 9.30pm then once she sleeps then we can clear our stuff kekeee.

congrats to all mummies that have popped and to all mummies ready to pop..jia you!!!
7535864.gif

Thk u tromso n miracle
Btw, what is reflux actually?? Will it recover by itself n what cause reflux?
She looks better today.. Will continue monitor..;) i got try burp her but she always does tt even when just start drink milk..so how to burp her then.. Hmm..

Just curious, if my gf wants to give me some of her breastmilk since she got alot, is it ok for my bbies to drink another mummy bm?? Pls advise me ur thots.. Thk u..

Mc, you ask your gynae and take some antacids medicine? I got heartburn and my gynae gave me Magnesium trisilicate mixture to take. I have to take every time I suffer heartburn.

Hi Tromso, can you PM me the massage lady you use, if you don't mind?

Does she utter any kind of prayer during massage?

Is the oil they use smelly and make one uncomfortable for the rest of the day?

I'm new here and i'm going for ivf in oct. I'm seeing Dr Teo Heng Hao in KK, anyone out there are familiar with this Dr and so far how good is he? By the way, since i'm doing my ivf procedure in oct, do i need to take note during my 1st visit for injection? Is there any foods I should be avoid?

Thanks All.

Hi mummies, I wa to ask... My bb is 8 wks + now and nowadays she been sleeping long hrs during her nite time like from 11pm - 4+am and more. She can sleep like 5-6 hrs or more without her feeding. Is that normal that she sleep that long or do I hv to wake her up as usual for her 3hr feed? She now drinks 150ml. No matter how I wake her at midnite she just won't wake up. Don't she feel hungry?