(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Sunniegal, I bought my bra extension from blogshop. A fren recommend I use it too. anyone can tell me if it really works?

Kimmy, I salute u, pls tell me where to buy breast pump, baby pram, steraliser , bb bath tub at discount. I m so lousy at sales....

Koirc, take mc if u need to. U need lots of rest. Maybe good to chk w your boss if u can bring some work back so that u don't over load your other colleagues n can do at your own pace at home. At least can lie down when u need to. If can work from home then can save some paid mc for the rest of the pregnancy.

Summer, my last trip is last last week. Managed to land safely on typhoon 8 day. Shopped n confirmed for all my furniture n tiles, etc w my designer. So no need to fly back hk liao.
Btw, I change doc cos my doc stop doing delivery. He only sees me till wk20. But I still can go back there if need to for scan or other matters since he knows us well. More like family friend. Seen Dr Lim TB, a v old senior doc, v patient guy. But no package price. Cash payment for every visit. I will be delivering in Mt E. Cos he say Mt A will be building need building on top of existing car park. So nearest parking will be mc rit resvr. Worse parking than Mt e, since your edd same as mine, u might want to confirm w Mt e first. Doc say c-sec will be 10days before edd. So ard 19-Jan. My mom when to calc the ba zi. N ask me to op on CNY eve I.e. 22-Jan . Will hav to chk whether doc ok w the date.

Sunniegal, u can get extension fr spring maternity. I got mine bra extension, belly belt for jeans, "tube" for tummy extension for shorter t shirt there as well.

Hopeful, I bought a few bra that is 1 size bigger, 1 cup bigger when I m into 2nd tri. I only intend to buy my maternity/nursing bra when in later stage of 3rd tri. Cos during my first preg I bought those maternity bra too early then either looks awful cos too big or not big enough when go into nursing. Anyway, you will get to wear the 2nd tri bra again when the baby is slowly weaning off returning back to the original bra size.

Catherine/sunniegal, can't remember how much. Bra extension only work for a month or 2 for me. After that the cup size just too small, so still need to upsize. But at least can tong sometime n see how the development goes

Koirc, my blu. Missed ur post on the work fr home arrangement post. Happy for u!

Hopeful & Sunflower - thanks for sharing your big business info with me. haha I've been monitoring for stains and so far, phew. Ate an entire guava on my own today so hopefully tomorrow shouldn't be seeing any stains! I know..scary to see red especially after haven't seen for a while right!!!

Sunnie_Gal, can also get bra extensions from Spring Maternity like what Nell mentioned. They sell them at the counter. For me, I just went up one size (make sure when you try on new size, you can hook the 1st hook) and the saleslady made sure that I still got 2 more hooks allowance to 'grow' into it.
Like what andreanie mentioned, wire 'sits' into my tummy too and leaves marks. So i try to wear non-wired where possible. Some looks not so glam, like a dumpling...but no choice. haha

Catherine - sure! Once i research liaos, I can start sharing..now I putting list of things I need, next I will search for best price. Haha.

Nell - wah you doing C-sect ah? How come not natural? Just wondering....

Kimmy - I laughed out really loud when I read the part you mentioned "like a dumpling" lol!!!!
I don't like non-wired bras cos of that dumpling effect hahahaa....

Sorry sistas, I have been busy with work and did not visit here for days. Wow a lot of catching up to do with the posts here

Ron, you are really awesome!! Thanks for all the effort and hard work.

BNB, I'm still not sure which gynae to go to after 1st trimester. Probably will not stay with NUH cos its far from my home. Though NUH is near my workplace but I'm thinking to deliver at hospital near my home, may be Mount A or East Shore or even TMC. How about you? Have you decided yet?

Nell - Oic. True, don't take the risk. haha my boss just told me how smooth her c-sec went. didn't feel a single thing and enjoyed the whole thing. Baby was out in 10 min. Wah!

Dear sistas,
Thanks for sharing on all ur experience and shopping for bra extension and types of bras.
most interesting :p
Most of the time, I'm just wearing uniqlo tank tops with inbuilt bra at home. Already wearing XL now & the top is getting tighter everyday. Guess I'll wait for scan next week before shopping

Jane - yes, you can find some interesting side articles about him online. He's just one option, you may want to ask the sistas for more recommendations.

Sunnie_gal - I have those too! So comfy, I hope I can fit into the old smaller sizes after the pregnancy.. hahaa.

Hope - good to hear the spotting in under control. hope you find some interesting stuff to occupy your time at home while you rest!

Sistas - half the week is done, another 1/2 week to the weekend!

Jane - he is, sorry I forgot abt this yesterday. I found out only after I started going, so it doesn't affect me as my doctor coz it's professional. To me, it is his personal affair but it is quite weird coz the wife is in same clinic &amp; I guess she forgave - very <wei-dah> the wife
Dont bother to go if this weirds you out, I know it's quite eiiks.
Sorry I should have highlighted this.

Hello sisters! It's day 1 of working from home and I am bored to tears. I am tired and tried to take a nap but just couldn't sleep!

Cooked instant noodles for myself cos I am so sick of the food outside. When I think of the foodcourt, it's such a turn off.

Now I feel like eating prawn crackers leh! :S

How's everyone doing?

Hi Nell, glad to hear fm u agian. Sorry ar...a bit confused here, r u moving to HK after ur delivery? My gynae only do delivery at TMC or Mt.A. I knew there r renovation going on at Mt.A but guess 2 or 3 days stay shld be ok ba....just bear with it lah....BTW, my gynae said I still can do normal delivery cos the cut during ectopic prenancy not so deep till the womb area.

Hi Kimmy, read that u r doing research on bb thingy. Am interested in buying new car seat n baby cot/playpen. Pls share with us if u hv any good deal yah....For stroller, my gf will pass hers to me cos after this bb I will close chop liao:-

Summer - sure thing. Most willing to share on good deals especially!
Spread the love!

Meanwhile, today my tummy aching terribly like cramps. On the front, below belly &amp; sometimes at the side. Oh goodness. I can't seem to sit still in office. I keep fidgeting around...

Oops! Turns out the 1.5 hours worth of cramps was my constipation and finally managed to do a no.2 shortly after the first post. Urgh. Again, blood on toilet paper. Seriously!! Hubby said hemarroids take a while to go...sad!!! Im eating fibre like siao!!!

Kimmy, fibers work only with lots of fluid. Not enough fluid it wun solve your issue too no matter how much fibres u load on

Hazel - alamak. Thanks for clarifying. No wonder I eat fibre then wonder how come no effect?? In that case I think I better drink Fybogel (like what andreanie mentioned) otherwise super sian everyday tummy cramp cramp and then must go loo and then see blood. Arghhhhh.

Sunflower - yah the feeling sucks one. Grrr.

Meanwhile, after lunch I felt hungry again @ 4.30pm. So went to eat tea break. And then went to buy snacks and now eating tidbits. Alamak! Where got suddenly so hungry one? Probably after my huge constipation thats why. Mwahah I feel like a baby. Poo liao, eat. Eat liao, poop!

Kimmy, watever u take u still need fluids. Be it fybogel or fibre. Dr loh precribed me a bottle of some laxative stuff which is safe. Only first time I take helps. Subsequent times it no longer works. I complained to him n he told me not enough water wun work too! Anyway, I take a few serving of fruits a day now, including papaya. I used to get it worse than u.. Blood is so much until the whole toilet bowel water is red!

Kimmy, sunflower, hope your constipation gets better soon! Me sometimes struggle with it too.. Drink more water as Hazel suggested.. That time my GP gave me Lactulose syrup and it helped me quite well.

Kimmy, Hazel, i haven't done much research and your info about pram, pumps, etc is very useful for me;) my family a bit 'pantang', can only get baby stuffs after 7months and maybe that is why i always think i still have a lot of time, lol

Hopeful, ron, me still having MS.. *sob* and i'm 13weeks yesterday, supposed to feel better but yesterday i still vomitted 8x! Feel terrible all day long.. Today i resorted to Metochlopramide, stronger MS medicine from my GP and it helped much better, just that i'm afraid of the side effect if taking this medicine too much. If not mistaken too much can lead to infertility or smth.

Omg! Ppl in train really don't care abt preggers. My belly can be showing &amp; I'm standing in front of them but those seated just keep looking @ iphone while standing ones just continue pushing &amp; shoving inwards. How much space they need man!!! Hahaha

Yes, lactulose syrup! That was what dr loh gave me but it does not work for me after first time. Dr loh said 3 liters of water a day. Can faint! Prune juice helps too. 1 glass a day dun work then 2 glasses!

Hazel - sigh thing is how much more water considered enough ah?? Not our usual 8 cups a day right? I also thirst more easily so thought am already drinking more. Wah ur constipation sounds jialat. Think I will faint from seeing that.

Ashley - im with you, only getting stuff frm 7th mth too although lovely colleagues already starting to get me bb stuff. So paiseh! So now I only doing research like what I can take frm frds &amp; family and what to get. And how much roughly as a guage to control finances.

Suddenly I backside itchy to check out cl. Cuz I haven't had the talk w mil yet (she confinement lady graduate frm
Tmc) on expectations... Like she sure need her space, that's y she quit confinement ma cuz she kept complaining abt unreasonable clients ( she Kenna rich expats type). Then I also dun wanna ruin r/ship we have now... So need to talk &amp; see how. If not get maid? Cuz she's also not say v young I duno how she manage cooking &amp; caring for bb... :/

Ashley, I m also patang too coz of bad experience. My gf told me for every bb pdt we buy, place an empty angbow inside for gd luck! Anyway, I will start buying after 7 mths too

Kimmy, I agree with u on ppl in the train and bus. They r either blind or sick. I take train twice a week but ppl dun give me seat! Like today 2 men sit at reserved seat. One I think is from sgh play iPhone game. The other I think is chinaman wear sunglass and pretend to sleep. Where r their manners? Fed up.

Hi sisters, thx for e sharing on buying bb things aft 7mths. Mi go shopping prev when come across very cute stuff, I oso control dun buy. Haha. Initially I tot of buying aft 6 mths but since there sharing here to say buy aft 7 mths den I tink I will join e queue as well. Ha.

Kimmy, gotta rely on ur research on bb shopping ah. I kinda interested in e brand of pram to buy. Shall use ur research as ref

As for yr post on nobody giving up seat for preggy, tink is pretty common. Last week, aft lunch, I took company shuttle bus bk. The bus was full n end up I haf to stand. There a man n lady sitting next to where I standing. The man saw me pretend to turn over n tok to e lady while e lady oso saw mi, she Bo chap. I was so pissed that I purposely rub my stomach to get their attention but in vain.

Guess wat aft e bus reached my office ? That guy actually said to e lady "oh... Tat lady really pregnant woman leh..." Kao ! WTS....##@@$

Ashley,
I have Lactulose too! Din know i need to drink lotsa water after drinking that ahh... As for prune juice, i hate the taste ewwww!! And i realised the poo comes out all watery one! :S
Rather take Lactulose or fibre..... Hehe

Catherine, tell the ppl directly that u're pregnant and ask them togive up their seat! Some ppl damn inconsiderate one!!!

Sistas, next time if we need the seat, I think we just 'target' someone &amp; ask nicely, " I'm sorry but do u mind giving up your seat for me? I'm pregnant and feels very tired standing." don't think anyone will be so mean/shameless to reject us then.

There was once I gave up my seat to a preg lady. I was sitting towards the back of the bus. She was with her hubby. All the seats were occupied and nobody gave up seat. So as she walked past, I stood and offered my seat. But I was kinda pissed that she just sat down even without a smile or thank you. Like it's her right. A thank you is not that much to ask right? I was lugging big and heavy bags loh. Few stops later, someone alighted and her hubby just quickly sat down. If he's gentleman, he'll ask if I need the seat first, right?

BBliss, that 2 r blind or act stupid! I wonder if I have the courage to say 'dun pretend'

Sunflower, I dun dare leh... Now I learn a trick. I take lunchtime mrt ... Bus I will purposely take those empty buses Bo bian.. Have to spend more$...

Summer, I will be going to HK after my delivery till end of my maternity leave. I scared I will be bored there so my boss say don't quit first. After my maternity leave then decide, if ok then come back n tender. If not then continue working here lor.

Kimmy, I need at least 2 litre of water a day to clear my bowels. If anything less, it won't move so easily. I normally take 3 glasses of water in the morning when I get up with one banana. Then go office n breakfast if hungry. Throughout the day in office I will drink 2 bottles of 1 litre water n another banana in the late afternoon. I don't have constipation problem ever since I started this 2-3 months back. I stop drinking after dinner ard 8pm only take sips if thirsty. This way I don't have to get up too often at night.

i read that at week 14 babies crown to rump length is on the average 8.7 cm. Mine was 8cm. So worried for baby...is it because i am not eating well...so paranoid.

Hey kimmy, for me warm water or milk helps to get rid of constipation. Ofcourse I drink 2 to 3 ltrs of water throughout the day. Morngs I tk warm milk or warm water before going to loo. U might want to try?

Ron- yeah, Styg at home is Borg, but when I compare it with sitting in off for 9 hrs, I feel this is better. Right now passg time by watchg tv and restg most of the time.

I went for scan tis morning. Baby's heartbeat strong, though size is smaller. So scan in another 2 weeks time in fetal care centre on 24/10.
I had very bad urticaria(bee hives) on Sunday. Seen in emergency department on Sunday night &amp; gone in again on Monday night as it got worse. I had it before but tis round was very bad, it started from the proluton jab site.
But I also taken some pu from my mil on sun, sat taken black chx essence ( self prepare kind) so not sure is it from the herbs or the jab.
The last jab was on last Thursday.
So this morning I dare not tell prof I taken the herbs, if not he sure will nag &amp; scold me. He say to stop the proluton jab totally. I had stop on Monday, he say can be the jab that cause it.
But I still on duphaston tabs.
Sign..... I really suffer from the rashes, was swollen on both eyes, hands, legs. So pain &amp; itchy.
Lesson learnt I will stop the tcm med &amp; herbs that mil make.
Lucky my beanie is staying strong.
How to make the beanie grow to the ok size??

Aloha!
Bbliss - aiyo the man &amp; lady damn buey zi dong. Can't stand this type of people. Actually I also don't think I will do anything except give them disgusting stare.

Catherine - I also kena..those sitting at the reserved seat corner these days at FTs!!! Oh goodness. Then I will look @ them, they look back @ me like nothin wrong. Arghhh.

Sunnie_Gal - wah the preggy lady &amp; guy a bit inconsiderate &amp; ungrateful right? You obviously gave up the seat cuz you understand that she needs it since she carrying a little life, yet so unappreciative!

Sunflower - ahah actually whenever I'm with my mom, she tends to approach friendly faces (they seem to be mostly men) and tell them "my daughter is pregnant, would really appreciate if you can give up the seat to her" and you're right, they always oblige and i feel bad bcuz sometimes my tummy disguise until look like beer belly. HAHA

Nell - good idea on the water intake schedule. Looks like I can't afford to be lazy liaos :D

Hope283 - I might try the warm milk routine in the morning cuz right now I usually have it just before I go to sleep.

Vann - I rem. the sister who passed us the link of avg growth has a range indicated per week right? Also depends on how your gynae measure cuz baby curls up liaos so not accurate one. And I believe your baby is growing well.

BNB - wah, what's bee hives? Which part of body does it affect? Good that prof suss out what was the problem caused by. I believe your beanie is growing okay, otherwise prof wont tell you everything is okay. Maybe yours is bb princess? So size a bit small? I duno, just guessing...cuz I see my frd's princess' weight usually ard 2.9kg whereas all the baby princes ard 3.9kg so I conclude gender difference.. maybe

Vann, don't think u shd be too bothered abt the size of CRL. It's really based on average &amp; most likely based on ang mo sizes. Did dr say that he's concerned that size is small? a 0.7cm is not that significant right? Don't give urself unneccessary stress.

Hope, I'm also pretty bored at home. Spend most of time reading &amp; nauying :p can't go shopping cos need to avoid crowded places.

Kimmy- the hives is from scalp till toes lor.
But at least today I'm much better.
Haha u are the 2nd one to say likely is girl leh. Becos saw a Missy friend before appt &amp; told her abt my condition.
She says usually girl tends to have some hormone difference with mummy, thus the rashes.
For me I ok with any gender, agar healthy k already. My hubby wants girl, but mil would be very sad lor.
Hehe

BNB,
Wow! Hives from head to toes! Must feel terrible. Itchy? Once I had that too. Dr said was prob an allergic reaction. But dunno wat. But it cleared overnight after taking the medicine dr prescribed.

Thanks for all the reassurance...dr loh said that the length was fine...but I'm jus worried...hope baby catches up in weeks to come...guess I should jus relax and let nature take it's course.

Hi Nell, ur boss so nice. Actually my hubby ask me to do c-section, scare I dun hv enough strength to push bb out plus can choose date n time(dun hv to worry when water bag gg to break....). I will see how's bb position towards the end tri then decide.

Hi Kimmy, I also hv constipation problem, just hv to remind myself to take at least 3L of water daily. Jia you on water intake...hehe.....