(2012/10) Oct 2012

<font color="0000ff">Keiko</font> <font color="aa00aa">How I wish I got no MS like you.. But my tummy somex bigger somex smaller (maybe cos I puke or eat lesser as MS attack)..
My bust not as sore as initial but the nip are..
Ya.. 5 wks of wait to see hw much peanut grow.. so torturing!! </font>

Anyone talking to your bb everynight. I read from the Iphone Baby Center App. It mention about the needs of talking to bb everyday. Since, three weeks ago, i will try to talk to my bb everynight before sleep. Also, 'force' hubby to talk to bb too. LOL

<font color="0000ff">keiko</font> <font color="aa00aa">I intend to start in 2nd trim.. Trying to make my hub to do so too.. But somex in e morning when I wake him up after my shower.. he will touch/rub/tickle my tummy in that blur look..

Hi i just wonder what is the norm to see gynae? ever since my no. 1 and now no. 2 i see my gynae every 2 weeks hahahha..perhaps i am in my late 30s and my gynae is more cautious.I heard from oome can stretch from 4 to 6 weeks then see once

<font color="aa00aa">Keiko, i did talk to bb!!! haha i tot i was crazy!! but can talk now le ah.. can they hear us??? I will ask bb guai guai, mummy doing what now going whr etc. so cute hor!!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">babies:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Not sure abt it.. After my 1st appt.. Was schedule with the 2nd appt 5wks away.. Which it will be e start of my 2nd trim lao..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">My hub will touch my tummy too. Once he rub &amp; the tummy contract so hard!!!! think bb shy to let any1 touch yet :p so now hub only feel no rub ard.

I tink bb can know ma.. i talk to bb &amp; ok leh... np!! haha </font>

<font color="0000ff">GNL:</font> <font color="aa00aa">Your bb so sensitive.. Mine no reaction at all.. So duno got feel or listen to me anot..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Ya lo May super sensitive!! So now he only allowed to touch. cannot saiyang yet hehe. But he no talk to bb leh.. only i talk. i talk sometimes out loud sometimes silently.
so nice the feeling hehe</font>

<font color="ff0000">may</font> <font color="ff6000">Thanks for the link. Will check it out. </font>
<font color="ff0000">keiko</font> <font color="ff6000">ya every week is a torture in the first tri. cant wait for bb's first kicks! that's my fave time of the pregnancy. bliss.. just us and our babies.

<font color="ff0000">babiesmeme,</font> <font color="ff6000">our doc is really more ganjiong than most other gynaes. my colleague who is in her 11th week, has not seen the Dr since week 6 when they detected hb. think her next appt is for oscar in week 12.</font>

haha i dont think bb knws the talking nw..but if later part u sing/talk to me..they will knw!! haha

that time we do that..bb will be moving alot..

there was once i woke up..think 3rd trim..smell some food super nice eh..bb kick me also..

But but later part right..Wong Boi Bong advise dont put those big headphones to ur tummy to let bb hear music..it will damage their ear drums..to u may be soft..but to them might be loud..

friend friend tested..bb nw deaf...

Hi - I do talk to my Bb every day at least once, guai guai, grow faster, normally , mummy loves u etc :) Hubby at times also joins in d talk .. Now Bb can't hear yet lah, just to make my mood better and make the pregn more real haha

Those who bgt belly belt fr mithercare at $29.90- is it just 1 belt ? D combo set is 2 or 3 at 29.9, cocobaby posted earlier but no response yet leh

I talk to baby too. Did that with No. 1 and it's amazing. I had a low-lying uterus with no. 1 and up to week 36 we thought no choice have to go for c-sect. But we kept talking to no. 1 and asked her to move and guess what, the weekend before I was due for the c-sect, my gynae said the uterus had moved sufficiently for me to try natural delivery. In the end my no. 1 was born on my birthday
I like to think that we talked her into waiting to be born naturally.

<font color="red">GNL</font>:
<font color="blue">You know Joanna personally?

<font color="red">babiesmeme</font>:I put eyelashes too, i think it's okay, cause for my #1 i put too. Some people say what mothers do when they're pregnant sometimes baby will follow too, follow meaning put lashes baby will have long lashes, so lame i know .. hahahaha.

Any #2 mommies experienced like sometimes have abit of fluttering or like sth glide in the tummy area? I've this kind of feeling in my tummy area once in a while, my gynae said it's might be baby moving inside.. As this's #2 so might feel baby's movement faster than #1.. but of course not very obvious kind of feeling..</font>

<font color="blue">I'll sing &amp; read storybooks to my #1 &amp; even play baby songs to listen, my husband says i'm crazy. Lol.. But when i explained to him he understands &amp; sometimes put his ear on my tummy.. Now when i'm with #2 i'll talk to baby occasionally when i'm about to sleep &amp; husband will touch my tummy.. Now my #1 does that more than my husband instead..</font>

<font color="red">BBKay3105</font>:
<font color="blue">Ya! Hahaha, that time very enthu ma :p That's why my husband say me crazy
lol</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Skfs, haha nope i don knw her personally, but we r chatting buddy. added her on yahoo &amp; everyday will chat with her n we also WA. so I know her stuff. I told her alot of ppl concern her. she finish her appt le &amp; is all well gals!!

Perhaps later she'll appear &amp; give updates ma!

Half day more to go!! ENDURE!!</font>

cut a long story short,

wife went to this normal facial,
told them she's pregnant,

Still they try to sell her a package
!@%#$%@#%@#%
and she signed.

come home, of cos i angry, (for a few reasons)

rationally,
we went to research about the products used,
found this ingrident

Salicylic acid
http://www.babycenter.com/0_safe-skin-care-during-pregnancy_1490031.bc

was even more upset,
called the company this morning want to cancel,
they say come later after work to "nego"

wish me luck.

all MTB, please beware of such tactics that sell anything to anyone, without due consideration of body condition.

<font color="0000ff">SnU</font> <font color="aa00aa">This is v normal and common practice by salon nowadays.. And they like to hard sell till you either scream or give in to them..

At this point of time.. Some mums maybe hv concern abt their looks and body.. So makes them a even more easy target.. Hope tt later yr nego they are kind enough to let your wife switch to other treatment package which is more suitable for preggy women w/o any top ups.. Cos mostly will tell you to switch to another package.. But tt one more ex dan yr current one.. Need to top up $xx.. After tt will say y not u sign for more times with just $xx for 5 sessions and they give you 5more for free.. These are some of their tactics..

I know not all salons are like these.. If there is any mummy here in the beauty line.. I am sorry if I offended you..
Cos I am facing such issues with my facial salon.. Everyx I go w/o fail sure give me do new treatment.. After tt ask me gd anot and this package is more suitable for my skin.. And try to hard sell and ask me to chg package n top up.. If I dun wan they will refuse to let me go n cont the hard sell for at least an hr.. One person cant convince me 2 or 3 more will join in.. This makes me feel stress to go facial.. I been with this salon for many yrs.. Getting fm bad to worse.. But I heart pain to just let my package to waste.. So hv to drag myself to facial everyx.. Used to be once a mth.. now is like quarterly lao.. Cos too stress to think abt it..

Isn't facial suppose to be rest and relax..

<font color="red">SnU</font>:
<font color="blue">How much did she sign the package for? Must be careful, they'll do anything for sales-.-

<font color="red">GNL</font>:phew, glad to know she &amp; her baby is doing all well!
Hope she'll appear ltr on! hehe. I'm only on skype not on yahoo!

Sksf
I can also feel so light movement....,I was thinking if it's really Bb or gases in my stomach! Kekeke!

May
I know what you mean abt the hard selling... My salon also like that.... Everytime go there sure ask me to buy this top up that.... I tell myself don't bring wallet there next time.! Hmmf

<font color="aa00aa">Im on skype too hehe...

Yes a big relief!!! im worried for her also till she WA me. she is going hm for her beauty slp!!</font>

Keiko:
called up CASE this morning
visited MTI website on Consumer Protection Act
armed myself with facts to "fight" later

May:
facial = stressful,
strangest logic right?

sksf:
more than 2K
i know its crazy !
i rather buy a bag for her with the $$ than let them use for-god-knows-what kinda chemicals on the so-called treatment.

i know she's worried she may turn fat,
pimples pop out.
but if the treatments are administered by TMC,
i will be less worried.

haiz.....
wished me luck to win the "nego" later

<font color="red">kikilala</font>:
<font color="blue">You're expecting #2 too? I think it's their movement! hahaha.

<font color="red">GNL</font>What's your username dear? Mine's stephaniexaddison. add me ! hehe.</font>

<font color="red">SnU</font>:
<font color="blue">Feel you. What i suggest is go by the soft way first, if they doesn't let way then go by the hard way then.. </font>

i just said no $$ need to discuss with hub..that time was pedicure..can from $150 dwn to $80 something like that just to want me take their package..i keep saying got kids..not enough cash..they all sian already hehehe

<font color="ff0000">SnU,</font> <font color="ff6000">I think it will be tough to annul the contract though. Like May says, they will probably ask you to switch to something else that is suitable for preggie lady or offer to use "safe" products like organic products.

I used to dread going for my facials too, until I decided enough was enough and I just put on really thick skin every time I go. I tell them dont talk to me during my treatment and that I am very poor and cannot top up for ampoules and higher end treatment. When my package was expiring, I just told them in their faces that I wasn't renewing cos the truth is, the location wasn't ideal for me. I take cab back and forth. So even if every facial is only $50, by the time i factor in cab fares, it's almost $80 per treatment! After a while, they got the hint and left me alone. On my last visit there, they even congratulated me on baby and wished me all the best. I try to understand that for them, they are also just people trying to make a living so no point holding it against them.</font>

yes, starry,
no hard feelings, they are just doing their job.

i know its hard for them to give in,
i win = they lose.

but i still got to try.

but super angry they sell unehtically.
cos ignorance does not count.

my wife logical one.
so i am equally shocked that she will kena
maybe they attacked her "weak points" due to her pregnancy.

<font color="ff0000">SnU,</font> <font color="ff6000">is there a time limit on the package? or they told her she can use post-pregnancy? Is it interchangeable with prenatal massage packages or something else that she can use? For them, the money is locked in and they will probably change it to whatever you want, if you want.</font>

SNU: I can't remember if the law has kicked in but I think places like Spas, salons etc are supposed to give customers a cooling off period after they have signed up for packages (i.e. within 7 days or 14 days, the customer has the right to cancel the package with no penalty). Not sure if the salon your wife went to has such a practice. What they might do is to try and fend you off by saying your wife can use the package she signed up for AFTER her delivery so you got to be prepared for that.

SKSF, Kikala: I feel some movements sometimes too but I am not sure if it is baby or gastric.

<font color="red">Ming8110</font>:
<font color="blue">I think, might be baby movement.. Hahaha.. Cause it's unknowingly when i don't feel hungry or whatever suddenly just happen like this</font>

Dear mummies! I am back after Mia for a few days. Been so terribly busy n really upsets me n my mood.
really hope can endure......

<font color="0000ff">Sorry just back at my desk</font>

<font color="0000ff">Sksf</font> <font color="aa00aa">The salon used to called Modern Beauty</font>

<font color="0000ff">SnU</font> <font color="aa00aa">If everyx during facial, the gal will tell you how gd e treatment is.. Shd do more la.. See how nice after e facial.. Dan after that sit thr kena attack by 1 to 3 ppl doing hard sales.. Scare to go clean my face everyx lo..</font>

<font color="0000ff">Moonlite:</font> <font color="aa00aa">I 'like you page after I past my 1st trim bah.. Don't wana let my frends in fb knw abt it yet.. Hope I rem to do so 3 wks later</font>