(2012/09) Sep 2012

hi febie.
seem like you are active here.. hehe. how are you?

cathy,
add you as friend before adding you into the group.

hi mommies, saw the heartbeat yesterday and made it my best valentine's present ever. now next is to wait for oscar liao in 3 weeks time.

Can someone add me too please? [email protected]

Thank you and jia yo to all of you! My ms still quite bothering especially dinner time but apart from there is fine. I hate those Cooking Fumes...so quite paranoid to go home during "cooking" hours.

Jojo easier to chat here mah. Otherwise create forum for Wat right? I prefer to share lobang on fb easier to find.

Hi all, my baby EDD 18 sept. Any second time
Mummies? It's so hard juggling work, a boy and pregnancy, My boy is 23 months and he is more clingy to me than before.
Afraid I may have prenatal blues..

HI zbabe, i am 3rd time, but my first two also having the same gap as yours, even younger. It's ok, just relax, might look daunting but everything will fall into place and your kids will grow up really close. Expect first 3 years will be tough but after that, quite breezy. don't worry too much

Hi catmaniac, are u working or SAHM? I dunno
If I should quit my job after my second one cos dun think my mIL wanna take care. She is helping me take care of my boy now and she already told us is enough. She won't take care of the subsequent kids!

zhabe, i'm also having my 2nd baby and my boy is coming 21 months - very close in age to yours....

he can be clingy at times but fortunately my hubby is very hands on so can help to attend to him when i'm feeling tired esp during the first trimester

I'm also staying with my in-laws, so my boy has quite a few adults to help take care of him when we are back from work.

Good morning...

Zbabe I have a 24 mth boy at home too...
super clingy but have to be fair to him...
No matter how tired I am, will still play with him and read him story.

had sore eye the other day and made him sleep early with me too...

dun want him to feel that when I'm preggy w another one i neglected him...
on days when my MS are bad, I will ask my sis to play with him but will still read him story at bed time...

jia you...

Fattybom2
Me too, can't stand e air in taxi. I just wind down e window a bit. My headache case getting better now as days past. Hopeful will stop by trim 2. Another 2 wks to end this trimester. appetite still not picking up.

hi all!

i just went gynae and it's really amazing to hear the heartbeat.

my next appt is for the Oscar liao.

anyone taking supplements? my gynae ask me take folic can liao no need anything else till 12weeks...

zbabe..I was a SAHM when I had my 2nd one. Tiring also lha but once they grow up, they will be fine. Maybe you could think of putting your elder boy to childcare so to ease the caring part? I used to be against the thought of childcare but as long as you find a good one, it's actually good for the kid. They learn a lot and having some routine helps.
Now my mother in law helps out to take care of y kids they are in primary school ald. So 3rd one should be ok liao...I'm also working part time now and can bring baby to work so that I will do until he/she is ready to go into childcare again :)

Hello every1! Been away from the board for a while, so much lively discussion here and so many new frenz! In my 8th wk now, looking fwd to my 2nd appt next wk.
Is the fb group a secret grp means it won't appear on newsfeed? If so pls add me? [email protected]
thks!

My EDD has moved earlier to 9 Sep. Am in my 10th week and have been having headaches and giddiness daily since preg til now...I hate that feeling. Tried taking panadol and smell the ointment but both doesn't work. So I can only go to sleep (if I'm home) or tahan at work til I get home. It's terrible. This 2nd preg MS is worse than my first preg. My first preg, I only have headaches til 8th week and 3 times of vomiting only.

Not to mention I've hypothyroid now (just diagnosed), so need to go for monthly blood test and take the medication daily. Preg and thyroid both made me super sleepy that I can't seem to get enough of sleep.

My boy is coming to 23 mths old now, and I feel like I'm neglecting him. I'm not feeling well, and can't play with him as much as before. When I go home, I'll head off to nap and leave my maid to care for him. He keeps saying "bring me to walk, walk" but I don't have the energy. He also wants me to carry him a lot...

Will send my boy to childcare 2Mar and my maid going home on 31 Mar. I foresee I'll be very busy/tired caring for him alone at home, as my hb often works late. Want to engage another maid but she'll be very free when we are out working/childcare centre and still need to pay double for maid and childcare centres. Haiz....

movenpick: i oso keep having headaches which is something i dun usually get b4 preggy, checked and i think its the increase of blood or something...just hope will stop soon.

<font color="0000ff">Hi mummies to be,

Letting go brand new peg Perego Isofix car base as it is not compatible with our new car. Has not been used before as baby arrived only in Feb.

Bought at $278.80 in Jan 2012 from baby hypermart.

Self collect from Jurong West St 65 @ $220;
Or
Doorstep delivery @ $235

PM if keen!!!</font>}

sorry for the late reply mummies! i havent been accessing the net. so tired everyday... i slept like 9pm or earlier if possible.

hi rachel, i'm given like about 5 types of medicine. Aspirin, progynova, utrogestan, folic acid, pre-natal. i'm also doing fraxiparine injection daily n progesterone injection alternative days. perhaps different doc does different things. dr c chen, he is e very kiasu type. n he monitors very very closely...

hi ariadne, congrats on ur iui baby!

most of the mummies should have pass the safe zone if not nearing to pass the safe zone! hoping that second trim comes soon... cheers!!!

I have these preloved items pre/post natal Items to sell.

1. OIO Maternity brand. Support Girdle
(pre natal) It is suitable for middle and later stage of pregnancy It firmly supports the abdominal muscles and is easy to adjust and comfortable to wear; as well as having great ability to retain warmth. The pure cotton material has a soft touch, absorbs perspiration and provides comfort and is non allergenic. Usage: Relieve the pressure of Pregnancy, Adjustable fastener band makes wear easier and provides a slanted support from below the abdomen. Adjustments may be made from inside of the girdle to provide stability.
Size: Free.

Bought at about: SGD69.00
Let go: SGD45.00

2. Dale Abdominal Binder
– Latex Free. Uses: Post surgical support, Post childbirth Abdoiminal Support, back support. Good for C- Section Childbirth.

Bought at Price: SGD 70.00
Let go: SGD 50.00

3. Earth Mama,Angel baby Booby Tubes
- Gel free, Microwavable and Freezable Breast packs in organic cotton shells to help ease symptoms of breast engorgement and Mastitis. Use it as hot packs to massage Breasts can help increase milk supply.

Bought at about SGD35.00
Let go: SGD20.00

4. Medela Milk Collection Shells
- The soft silicon membrane is extremely comfortable because of its good fit. The Collection Shell can be easily emptied using the convenient spout in the shells. A good tool to have for collection of excess milk at the other breast during Milk pumping. May use to replace Breastpad and to collect milk at the same time.

Bought at: SGD 26.90
Let go: SGD15.00

5. BNIB Baby One Milk Bags (80pcs)- SGD 9.00

6. Opened in Box Medela disposable Breastpads( 22pcs): SGD 4.00

7. Medela Free Style(2-Phase Expression® technology)

US Set- no local warranty.
Includes:
* 1 - Freestyle pump
* 1 - Lithium ion battery
* 1 - AC adaptor/charger
* 1 - Insulated cooler bag and ice pack
* 1 - Double pumping kit
* 2 - Freestyle breastshield connector bodies
* 1 - Set of tubing
* 2 - Membranes
* 1 - Hands-free accessory kit
* Instructions for use
* Breastfeeding Information Guide

Funnels and milk bottles are not included due to Hygience Purpose.
**Good Condition, 8/10, used for 3 months

Bought: SGD 450.00
Price: SGD 250.00

All items comes in Boxes. Prices are Neg, Great discount for the whole bundle.
Please contact me at HP: 93389079.

Sorry to disturb your thread.

I have 3 boxes (unopened) Prolacta DHA for Mother supplements for sale. I have stopped BF recently so these are excess which I bought from my gynae.

Suitable for pregnant n breastfeeding mummies.
Expiry date : Feb 2013
Selling price :$20 (usual price $30)
Interested please email me at [email protected]. Thanks!

Febie,

Becos i kept having mucus wif blood so doc today ask mi to consider do it to check if there is cervical prob like cancer. Tat y duno wat to do

Hi Lyn,
This is Miracle, I am going thru almost the same as u. On Aspirin, Utrogestan and Folic Acid (a must for all preggy women). Apart from that, I am also having injection on alternate days to increase my progesterone level. Think it's quite common to have this injection during the 1st trimester so as to stabalise our little one. You are not alone, let's continue to encourage one another.

Hi Miracle, i seldom see mummies taking these.. most of e mummies are taking only folic acid. are you also taking progynova? e after effect of the progesterone jab is painful... my hb have to massage me like 3 times a day in order to ease e swell. how many wks are you alr? all these will stop after 10 wks. mine is 9wks today... 1 wk more to go.... jia you!

Qing your gynae suggest that?
Go for 2nd opinion? I'm seeing my gynae on thurs. can help you to check with her too if it's not too late then.

Febie,

Ya my gynae suggested doing it in a mth time. I aso thot of going for 2nd opinion but duno hw to tok abt my whole history. Taken more than 5 injections liao but still have the mucus everyday n yet doc said fetus growing well. So reali demoralised.

Hi Lyn,

I dun hv to take Progynova. Yup, the pain after the jab is really painful. My GP asked me to use cold towel to massage the swelling area. I am 9 weeks tmr and my nx review is this coming Friday. Hopefully I do not need any of the jab anymore. Sometimes so painful till I cldnt sleep well at nite. Thank God I am given hospitalisation leave to bed rest at home. I keep telling myself all is worth it when we see our little one in abt 7 mths time.

my jeans are getting tighter.... but dun wish to buy maternity clothes yet... now i can only unbutton...im thinking if there is a thing like the rubber band on some type of maternity pants where u can buy?

like bra extension like dat

Fattybombom there's Belly Belt Combo Kit by Fertilemind. I've seen at Mothercare. I think it's $29.90. I'm thinking of getting from distributor but they need min 5sets. Dunno if any other moms interested.

Hi Miracle, that's good. My gynea actually advise to use just baby oil as this is oil base, might harden if uses cold towel. This injection is difficult to be absorbed. I'm still working as usual as I only want to reveal after 3 mths. So have to endure the pain, good that you're resting at home. Yes when the little one is out, everything will be worth while...

To all mummies, jia you! Soon 2nd trim will come n we should be better...

Fattybombom, i have this problem as well. Now my pants has to be unbuttoned. I will wear longer top to cover...

Babycoco, do share about the belly belt combo kit.

hi guys

I actually bought th belly belt combo and am using it at the moment.

I think it is pretty comfortable provided that it is only ur waist which has expanded. Coz if butt and hips start den it wont be much use anymore.

Jojo: Thanks for adding me!

Lyn: Im a slient reader, May I know who your DR is? My sis had two MC so far and she wants to see a dr who takes care of his patients and help keep the baby.So far she has seen two, but not very helpful.

thks babycoco, how much is it to get from distributor and how do we go abt getting it?

hi Anne Raj, i'm seeing Dr Christopher Chen at Gleneagles. He will monitor very closely and i see him like at least once every week. he will gives the maximum protection which other gynea will not go to the extend. but i feel i'm in safe hands with him bcos mine is a ivf baby which is like high risk. every round before seeing him, he will require blood test to check the hormone level to see the dosage required. so he will depends on your condition and advise on medication dosage accordingly.. but with him doing so much things, it relates down to cost incur. if you compare his cost per visit, he is average. but then normal gynea only sees like once a mth, but he sees like 4 times a mth + blood test and his medication. that part adds up can be quite costly. his waiting time is also abt at least one to two hours. he has alot of patient seeing him. if your sis decide to see him, i can pass you his contact details. =)

me keen on the kit too.

qing22,
I'm suppose to have paps smear this month but since I'm preggy, gynae suggest not to have that and see how at the later stage. Meanwhile, I'm stick to him first. Not sure will it be safer if you do that in 2nd trimster. 1st trimster, quite dangerous. You can ask the gynae opinion to see if pap smear done on trimster 2 better for you or not.

Meanwhile, since bb growing well, keep yourself relax and rest well.

Lyn: Thank you for the information. That is very helpful and useful. I will let her know and decide. Have a healthy pregnancy!!!

Belly belt - distributor requires a min of 5sets in order to get a discount of 20%. Right now I think there's only 3 of us, me, Lyn &amp; clim. Any other mummies keen? If we can have 5, I'll order from the distributor.